Natural Sciences and Engineering Research Council of Canada

Natural Sciences and Engineering Research Council of Canada - Avis

Trouvé 14 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 15 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Safe and Helpful environment
PhD Researcher Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC28 septembre 2018
It was different because I worked for a certain time in something not related to my degree but the PhD and the other staff provided a very good environment to learn and adapt which lead to succeeding while doing the project.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Academic Experience
Undergraduate Summer Researcher (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC18 février 2018
As an undergraduate, I worked for this organization as a paid summer researcher which allowed me some exposure to new skills and experiences that benefit me to this day.
Points positifs
Academic Freedom
Points négatifs
Poor Pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and beneficial
Business Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON21 juin 2017
• Performed data analysis for the wettability change resulted from different treatments with needle-drop method and recommended the candidate treatment procedure.
• Studied the effect of different surface treatment methods on glass wettability, fabricated glass micromodels and applied factorial design of experiments, regression analysis, and FMEA to understand the combinations of variables causing mechanical failures.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
environnement de travail très productif
Stagiaire (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON11 mai 2017
Très belle expérience de faire un stage au gouvernement.
Points positifs
le cadre de travail
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
French speaking Federal government working experience
Research Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON19 mai 2015
French speaking Federal government working experience. I have learned a lot of the government working procedure. The people worked there are friendly.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place simply would like a change
Coordinator, Accounts Payable (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON12 février 2015
This job is very satisfying but I've been doing it for so long and even though some changes are on the way, I feel that a change would be great and also very motivating for the remainder of my working years. I figure that I have between 6 to 10 yrs left to work and that is why that I feel a change might be good for me. New chalanges, new co-workers, just a new environment. Motivation for the mind.
Points positifs
Great Council
Points négatifs
Small Council
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It is great place for work with kids
Research Fellow (Employé actuel) –  Lacombe, AB3 juillet 2014
Great town, great environment, friendly people, no traffic...
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Work in laboratory with most advanced infrastructure and state of the art facility.
Research Assistant under Dr. Ahmet T. Alpas (Ancien employé) –  University of Windsor4 mai 2014
Part of a team of professionals in a broad-minded, transnational organization, thus sharpening my own skills, while at the same time, contributing my best to the overall development of the organization.

Enhanced technical report generation skills.

Exposure to working under supervisor and maintaining good impression and relations.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and Creative
Research Engineer (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, Canada6 avril 2014
Research Oriented
Time management
Process and design
Work with more technical and engineering researchers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun environment
Tech Support (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa16 janvier 2014
A simple job answering calls to resolve issues, or resolving tickets.

Enjoyable coworkers, had lots of laughs.

Hardest part of the job; was dealing with non respectable clients.

Most enjoyable; to be working in the real world.

I learned working a real world job is a lot more different than working at retail.
Points positifs
Good lunch break
Points négatifs
Disrespectful clients
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
nice environment
research (Ancien employé) –  st hubert20 août 2013
Relaxed work.
Meeting were most of the time meaningful.
Good raport with co-workers.
Nice secretary.
Points positifs
good management
Points négatifs
very aisolated
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Alright
Data Entry Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON17 janvier 2013
i was only there for a short time, but it was fun. working there was alright not too bad.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Lot of initiative, stressful but a great learning experience
Health, Safety and Security Officer (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON31 octobre 2012
I enjoyed the challenge of my position with this Department. It is a great place to work, however, Management could of been there a little more for employees.
Points positifs
challenging
Points négatifs
management did not understand my job, therefore, some decisions were very challenging
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler

Voir plus d'avis pour Natural Sciences and Engineering Research Council of Canada

Vous pourriez essayer :

Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez Natural Sciences and Engineering Research Council of Canada ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,0
D'après 15 avis
53
49
33
20
10

Notes par catégorie

4,1Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,5Direction
3,8Culture d'entreprise