Natural Resources Canada - Avis

Voir les 49 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not very challenging
Statistical Clerk (COOP) (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON1 août 2019
the ob was not very challenging and I didn't really learn much. I kept asking for more work to do and i was given none. I was only in charge of research
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good experience
Policy Analyst - Industry and Economics (Ancien employé) –  580 Booth Street15 juillet 2019
A very secure institution to work for however opportunities for advancement are very few in this department. Salary is decent but transparency with the organization is lacking.
Points positifs
decent salary
Points négatifs
lots of bureaucratic red tape
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Busy, productive
Senior Storekeeper (Warehouse) (Employé actuel) –  Devon, AB27 mai 2019
With being a one man department the daily task change and one has to be willing to adjust and make a priority list daily. Daily challenge with not only this location but with dealing with Ottawa
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Too bureaucratic and hierarchical
Commercialization Agent (Employé actuel) –  Varennes, QC4 mars 2019
too many limiting factors, most employees have been working here for decades, very limited vision, lethargy and challenging management. Great teamwork for some projects, depends on the personality of the manager.
Points positifs
nice hours
Points négatifs
limited creativity and growth
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Challenging work environment
Logistics Operations Officer (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON4 mars 2019
Work day consisted of 12 hr shifts, 7 days/wk, 6 wks in, 3 wks out, working in Resolute Bay. Very challenging yet rewarding job, coordinating all logistical support (primarily airlift) to deploy and recover scientific researchers to and from their research sight(s) throughout the Canadian High Arctic. Truly fascinating learning about the various research activities being conducted throughout Canada's High Arctic.
Points positifs
Colleagues, Clients, free room and board
Points négatifs
Long hrs
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
not bad
Researcher (Ancien employé) –  Victoria, BC10 novembre 2018
I was just an intern student in when I was working there, unfortunately, there was no payment for this position. People working there are all nice, and if you want to do some research, it will be a perfect organization.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
lovely people to work with
Assistant to the Travel Director (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON22 octobre 2018
I loved working with the staff in the department I worked in. The office culture was open and inviting to anyone new. We had a few lunches out to bring us closer as a team. I would love to work there again.
Points positifs
great office culture
Points négatifs
no parking readily available
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Research Facility
Forest Geomatics, Physical Scientist (Employé actuel) –  Victoria, BC2 octobre 2018
Generally positive work environment. Good people and both interesting and challenging work. Excellent benefits. Flexible working hours and remote working options.
Points positifs
Interesting challenging work.
Points négatifs
Poor IT support (Shared Services Canada)
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Really Depends
RESEARCH ENGINEER (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON16 septembre 2018
It really depends on what you want out from the job. Dependent upon working group, things may take longer than you would like to complete due to certain circumstances.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Government learning experience
Junior Financial Management (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON31 mai 2018
I got to understand all the basiscs of Protect A and Protected B material, understood naming conventions of uploading material on a GCdoc like application. I shredded papers and gave my mentor all the changes to graphs and designs to the graphs and tables.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
was great employer for time I was employed
Contract Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON16 avril 2018
I was on a contact position.

the managers in charge did the appropriate contracts and scope of work quickly, thus making payments efficient.

Management was very amenable to my schedule and arranged meetings to accommodate my schedule.

very receptive to advice and guidance I provided
Points positifs
knowledgeable management
Points négatifs
none
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Interesting Situation
Programs and Delivery Officer (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON11 avril 2018
The Director left, the chief was relieved of their duties and as a contract/temp I get the shaft and my contract was renewed because no one knew where things were left in regards to the negotiation of my contract. Too many changes too soon.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Short Term contract - Good Experience
Business Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON6 avril 2018
Overall the job was good, the people nice and the working conditions were good. The hardest part of the job was the work politics and some of the management styles. It was a short contract so did not get a chance to build strong relationships or obtain further extensions.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Diverse work opportunites
Various Roles (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON13 février 2018
Working at Natural Resources Canada is enjoyable overall. The Federal Public Service offers good pay and benefits, and opportunities to work in diverse subject areas and work environments, from office buildings to laboratories.
Points positifs
Good pay and benefits if you have an indeterminate position
Points négatifs
Hard to move around or up if you don't have French
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Job
Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON2 février 2018
Prefer not to give a review. Seems forced upon me, therefor I will continue to write until it allows me to submit without including this. Still typing, still typing, still typing.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
NRCan Booth St.
Library Technician (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON28 janvier 2018
Professional and friendly, good work culture. Management in CIOSB was pretty solid and the benefits are great. All federal jobs have similar structure but there is a certain personality at NRCan that is its own.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Relaxed research centre with friendly scientists
Chemical Engineering Co-op (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB22 juin 2017
Most of the research scientists are very helpful and passionate, however the position is very repetitive. There is little to no room for promotion, therefore the department needs better management.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Educative and Productive Work Term
Chemical Engineering CO-OP Student (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON14 juin 2017
As an engineering student, this work term advanced my knowledge of industrial mining processes as well as research methods in water filtration. It was an enjoyable work term.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place
Communications Assistant (4th coop term) (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON30 mars 2017
There was a great community within the team that I took a part of and this led to productive and fun work environment. Some projects can move slow, but others move very quickly.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place for research with a very student friendly environment
Simulations Research Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa4 mars 2017
I worked on a modelling team, aiding other teams and companies in computation simulation of fluid dynamics. The workplace had a good workplace culture with a notable number of sports and activities provided for co-op students at lunch. The hardest part of the job was teaching myself computational fluid dynaimcs, CADing software, and other software required for the job, but never taught to me in my undergraduate degree. A lot of independent studying and research was involved.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Natural Resources Canada. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,2
D'après 49 avis
525
413
310
20
11

Notes par catégorie

4,3Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
4,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
4,0Direction
4,0Culture d'entreprise