Natural Factors - Avis

Trouvé 30 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 44 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good
Warehouse Worker (Ancien employé) –  Surrey, BC30 octobre 2019
Good job great people would recommend. Work with people with disabilities decent amount of hours . They are located near the casino which there is not such great bus times
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Would give zero stars if possible
Purchaser / Training Administrator (Ancien employé) –  Kelowna, BC15 septembre 2019
This is a horrible place to work. No advancement. If you are able to think independently or have any skills prepare to be ignored, belittled and bullied. The company values chaos, they work hard to replace all English speaking workers with imports from overseas. Many are unable to communicate at all, which means they don’t understand food safety standards, basic hygiene standards, processes or safety standards. As a result quality is compromised and the whole facility is quite dirty.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive, fun team working, weak management, no need qualification, need strong connection
Packaging Line Lead hand (Employé actuel) –  Burnaby, BC25 juillet 2019
productive with fun team working environment, but you can not improve and get high level position if you do not have a connection.
get a title to this company do not related to your qualification just need a strong connection.and the reason I am going to change my job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
need to focus on your achievers
associate (Ancien employé) –  Coquitlam, BC22 juin 2019
i like working for this company , its just that it failed to recognize and support the full potential of those few "achievers", ends up leaving for companies who trusts and truly value their talents.
Points positifs
employee appreciation events, discounts
Points négatifs
lack of growth opportunity
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good company to work for a long time
Associate (Employé actuel) –  Coquitlam, BC4 mars 2019
I think Natural Factors is a pretty good company. I am surrounded by nice people, and HR cares about your safety. The growth speed of company can be a bit much sometimes and keeps everyone busy. I don't know the direction or big picture of the company, but it has been good so far.
Shifts are not rotated, which I like. I can keep the same schedule and shift.
Points positifs
Seems like good benefits, but too lazy to use them yet
Points négatifs
Nothing I can think of
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 12Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun place to work
Safety Administrator (Employé actuel) –  Kelowna, BC1 mars 2019
Super great place to work. Best part of my job is interacting with my work family to ensuring we all go home safe every day. The fact that no 2 days are the same, challenges me the realize my full potential. Hard work and commitment will most certainly be rewarded.
Points positifs
All round great benefits
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 15Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overall, good place to work. Big, local, not stagnant
Employee (Employé actuel) –  Coquitlam, BC27 février 2019
Good company to work for as a private company. Good values. Change is pretty slow, but efforts to change is visible.
I like most of the people I work with. Management lacks in communication for overall strategy of the company, but team basis and department basis is good.
Points positifs
good benefits, work/life balance
Points négatifs
communication, feels like there are walls between the departments
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Meaningful work - Purpose and Profit
Office Worker (Employé actuel) –  Coquitlam, BC17 janvier 2019
Every day I learn something new and there is always a rewarding challenge to tackle. It's exciting to be a part of a growing, dynamic company that is looking continually forward to building and improving. I work with many different teams and find that there is a mutual desire to contribute to success. People are, for the most part, polite and respectful in this multi cultural work environment.

We've seen changes in management during the past few years which also means a change in culture. Keeping the traditional family feel has been a challenge but we see management working hard to try to maintain that while driving efficiencies.

Hardest part is to keep up with the growth. Growth is a good thing but brings it's own challenges such has available work space and parking.

Best part of the work day is being with such a great team of people that are proud of making a difference in the health and well-being of others.
Points positifs
Educational Wellness sessions, Staff appreciation lunches, career growth opportunities, training and development, good benefits
Points négatifs
sometimes hard to find parking
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 17Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Interactive and team work
Specialized Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Lake Country, BC19 décembre 2018
Working at Natural Factors was very team orientated. Individuals worked as part of a team and interacted with each other. There were benefits to working long hours. It was a fun, interactive work environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 8Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Negative atmosphere, bullying, phony
Clerk I (Ancien employé) –  Kelowna25 octobre 2018
Why do you think so many people are going on stress leave? why do you think so many people are applying for jobs at all the new companies starting up in the Winfield & Kelowna area? because this company has a bullying, intimidating atmosphere - it's chaotic, negative and harsh. Do not apply here if you want to work at a supportive, people driven company. Management has taken courses but they are just faking it - didn't take long for them to show their true colors again.
Points positifs
benefit plan
Points négatifs
bullying, harsh management, confusion
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 50Non 5Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great benefits plan and great coworkers
Office admin (Employé actuel) –  Coquitlam, BC16 juillet 2018
The people are great to work with and benefits really good. Decisions could be made faster in some areas in my opinion. Sometimes you can move around to another job if it's a better fit.. I did that. Overall good place to work.
Points positifs
Free product, benefits, Coquitlam has a fitness space, prizes for core values program, yearly staff appreciation event you can choose what you want to do with family
Points négatifs
Slow decisions sometimes, sounds like maybe some things need updating to make decisions faster
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 18Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bad Place to Work
Bulk Packaging (Ancien employé) –  Winfield, BC6 avril 2018
Very poor and condescending management. Constantly harassing employees and offer no incentive for advancement. Extremely poor work environment. Fellow employees would agree 100%
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 68Non 6Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work if you are desperate for pay check
Shipping and Receiving (Ancien employé) –  Coquitlam, BC27 mars 2018
Cons
Management is poor.
Hardly recognizes hard working people
no opportunity for advancement
In some areas make you work to the ground.
Will literally hire anyone
when hired, usually on contract terms and takes time to get full time
Staff are full of religious fundamentalist and will not allow you to take
actions that goes against their beliefs

Pros
Will literally hire anyone
Probably one of the best benefit packages you will find in canada
Points positifs
lots of food
Points négatifs
they wont give you extra money
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 33Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Progressive Company
Line worker (Employé actuel) –  Kelowna, BC13 décembre 2017
I have worked at Natural Factors in the production area for more than four years and find it to be a very rewarding place of employment. For those individuals that work hard, your efforts are noticed by management and advancements are frequently seen. I am passionate about the Natural Health Industry and to be able to work at a company with the same values make this a perfect match
Points positifs
Quarterly staff appreciations - lunches provided; great benefit package
Points négatifs
None that i can think of
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 59Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work!!
Manager (Employé actuel) –  Kelowna, BC1 décembre 2017
I have been working at Natural Factors full-time for more than a year.

Advice to Management
Continue to communicate to the employees on targets and continue to ask for their ideas on improvement.
Points positifs
Friendly people, Caring management team, Great product, Good benefits, Company is continuously looking to improve and want input from all employees.
Points négatifs
Not really a con, but be prepared to work in a busy environment. Business is good, so plant pace is at times very fast.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 54Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great
ACCOUNTING ASSISTANT (Ancien employé) –  Coquitlam, BC28 novembre 2017
this was a really good company i enjoyed working there. they had alot of company benefits anfd events. over all the enviroment was nice too. I was very happy there
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 36Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excessive bullying and zero appreciation for their hard working employees
Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Winfield, BC13 octobre 2017
Employees had no raise for 5 and more years. Their top management very focused on frequent bullying and intimidation of the best and dedicated employees. Please stay away from this kind of companies at all cost. Should be investigated for bullying and for harassment by the WorkSafe and Ministry of Labour.
Points positifs
extremely bad company
Points négatifs
bullying, harassment and frequent abuse from their top managers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 62Non 8Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
joke with no punchline
Finished Goods/Packaging (Ancien employé) –  Lake Country, BC30 septembre 2017
Sweatshop. Do Not work here if you are not aware of how sweatshops function. Granted you will be a competitively paid slave, though, your soul will be the eventual price you pay.
Points négatifs
Too many
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 54Non 12Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Senior management may be OK but onsite management has no clue.
Dry Prep operator (Ancien employé) –  Winfield, BC31 juillet 2017
I was a believer in advancement from within ones own ranks, till I worked here. The flaw of course is if the job is stacking racks or tightening bottle caps--this is not the place to get your management from. Mechanics? nope nobody has a clue using same gasket a hundred times... for them no problem just apply more torque at 150 while next to it are nylon washers that can only take 50... hmmmm they do not see a problem. Multiple work accidents are every day.
If you do not speak English and can not get a job any where else... guess it might be the place for you.
Points positifs
Health care if you can make it through the first 3-6months
Points négatifs
12 hour shifts and risking your health
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 55Non 8Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very nice place to work.
Picker/Packer (Employé actuel) –  Coquitlam, BC6 juin 2017
Friendly people, educated staff, it's a really nice place to work I just don't feel comfortable on a temporary position on a lower income. They can call without warning and tell you there's no work. I'm looking for something a little more permanent but still currently working here.
Points positifs
Free lunches, good people, weather appropriate, easy for transit, good work
Points négatifs
Low pay, temporary work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14Non 28Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Natural Factors. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,0
D'après 44 avis
59
47
311
27
110

Notes par catégorie

3,0Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,5Direction
2,7Culture d'entreprise