Nations Fresh Food - Avis

Trouvé 49 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 51 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It sucks
Cashier/ Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON26 décembre 2019
It's too busy, they don't hire enough cashiers so you're working non stop with toxic rude customers.. you work 10 hour shifts with one half hour break and a 15..
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Busy workplace
Dairy/Frozen Foods Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Hamilton, ON11 novembre 2019
If you're looking for something high paced, Nations is the place for you. It is a very busy store with plenty to be done. There is a lot of interaction with customers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not recommended
Cashier/Cook (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, BM21 octobre 2019
I met a lot of nice people of different race in this place but some supervisors are mean and lazy. It’s a good place to do part-time but a lot of people quit this place after a while and nobody last in this place mostly because of the salary or the people managing the place.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Secure job with bad pay
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON10 octobre 2019
If you new here in Canada, this may be a good job you are looking for, easy to start and stay. If you are looking for your success in your career, go find another job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hostile Work Environment Including Sexist Management
Cashier and Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON8 septembre 2019
I wouldn't recommend anyone working here! Management was unqualified and would give family and friends raises even if they were undeserving. Also, the staff is racist and sexist.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive Workplace
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON28 août 2019
Productive workplace where cash and food is being handled. Diverse workplace with diverse people in a lot of diverse roles around the store and pay is received on time.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 3Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible management
Kitchen assistant (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON7 août 2019
Have to basically beg for your pay and hope the hours are correct and hope they dont decide to cut your position and constantly filthy cockroaches are found at your work station
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 1Signaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management talks down to employees while wanting them to work like robots
Cashier/ customer service (Employé actuel) –  Hamilton, ON1 juillet 2019
Management is so bad and does not care about the welfare of its employees, during a 10 hour shift you get one 30 minute break (two hours into your shift) and one 15 minute (two hours after your first one ends).. they'll change your schedule without notifying you as well as if you change your availability they agree and a month later will say you never wrote them a new letter.. my manager is the reason I'm leaving, we've gone through 3 managers in the time I've been here ( a year and a half) because how bad the workplace is.. other fellow cashiers are great, it's all management..
Points positifs
Nothing
Points négatifs
Long shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 1Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Just a regular grocery store job
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON16 avril 2019
Nations Fresh Foods isn't anything special nor anything terrible. The management needs a little work but other than that it's an okay place to work. Would recommend for a student.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 11Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
very busy
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON10 avril 2019
good management and co-workers, very busy, nice environment, good food, good shifts, flexible schedule, learned how to work under pressure, long tush hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 9Signaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and fast paced job
Server (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON12 mars 2019
Very productive and fast paced on weekends, slow on weekdays. Hardest part of the job is serving the freshly cooked food which was dangerous to touch because it was really hot and heavy. Most enjoyable part of the job was ordering the food.
Points positifs
discounts
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 9Signaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
okay pay, terrible hours and management
Cahier (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON3 février 2019
it wasn't a terrible job. i was able to save up for a laptop and other things needed for school, but the treatment i recieved from management and hr was enough to make me leave. first of all, i was a high school student attempting to balance extracurriculars and school work. i gave them my availability and they literally scheduled me for my availability. being naive about working part-time, i let this slide and my grades slipped so much. when i asked to cut down on hours they barely did anything and i was still working lots. the salary is fine you get paid minimum wage, but for some reason, they don't do direct deposits so it was kind of a pain getting your paycheck. the management was always really rude and passive aggressive to workers of non-Asian ethnicity, even if you weren't bad at your job. There were a couple of great managers, but my experience there was mostly overshadowed by pricks. my coworkers were mostly great and it was a diversifying experience.
Points positifs
good coworkers
Points négatifs
bad managers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13Non 1Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun workplace
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, Canada3 février 2019
Productive and fun workplace with free dinner for the employees. 10-20 days paid time-off is possible. Hours are flxible in this company. Management encourages employees to take leadership roles. Team building and group work are fostered in this company
Points positifs
Free dinner, gift coupons
Points négatifs
Short breaks
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 14Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
it was a good place a work at
Cashier (Part-time) (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON11 janvier 2019
it was a good place to work at, especially since I had a friend who works there which makes working a lot more enjoyable. I also made other friends working there. My manager was also such a nice person to be around with.
Points positifs
long hours
Points négatifs
waste food
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 8Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
it's a busy job
Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Vaughan, ON8 décembre 2018
it's hard to balance the time to work and study. Furthermore, working there is always tiring. The hardest part of the job is to remember all of the product codes.
Points positifs
coworkers are friendly
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nations Fresh Foods
Prep Team & Buffet Manager (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON11 octobre 2018
A typical day at work is coming in and preparing vegetables, meats. Later we would marinate them and receive deliverers and we would have to unbox meats and vegetables and restock our inventory
Points positifs
Nice Co-Workers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 3Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very busy workplace
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON22 septembre 2018
It was a great experience and it was very busy majority of the time there.
Customers would be rude but eventually I became used to it.
I met great people I am now close with.
Points positifs
meeting amazing people
Points négatifs
always busy
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not the best place to work
Grocery Stocker-Team Lead (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON9 août 2018
This place will put a strain on your physical and mental well being.
Everyday was a constant struggle to please the management you could do everything well that was asked of you and it was never enough.
The job used to be fun back when management actually cared.
It used to be a fun and safe environment, I loved interacting with the customers to help them find their desired products or helping bigger name clients with restaurant orders.
Interacting with the suppliers was also fun I would make orders with them and if they tried to push orders that were not needed then I would take a firm stand.
I was always flexible and willing to work with anyone.
I was apart of the Joint Health and Safety Team we would have meetings on how to improve safety standards and implement new systems.
While working here i learned some basic Mandarin due to most of the employees who didn't speak English and most of management having Mandarin as their first language.
Points positifs
Cheap lunches, Met interesting people, Learned how grocery stores worked
Points négatifs
Long hours, Horrible management, Unsafe, Dirty, not many of the employees spoke english.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 18NonSignaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
If you want to get hired easy apply
Prep (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton23 juillet 2018
you come in get your grubs on and get to work

I learned that if you're not Asian you're treated like trash within the company, proper management was absent the culture is strictly Chinese adhere to their culture and you are fine. The job was easy the people and lack of common sense was the problem the best part of the job was it's easy to get hired and some decent people sprinkled in the workplace here and there.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
awful place
Baker/Bakery Clerk - Bake Various Breads (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON9 juillet 2018
you get racially profiled if you're not asian, management is awful. learned how to bake, the crew was good. typical day at work, had to bake various pastries and decorate cakes.
Points positifs
nothing
Points négatifs
management... CHOW
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 18Non 2Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez Nations Fresh Food ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

2,8
D'après 51 avis
57
411
312
27
114

Notes par catégorie

3,0Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,6Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,8Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,4Direction
2,6Culture d'entreprise