National Shunt Service - Avis

Trouvé 15 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 25 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management
Shunt Driver (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON14 mai 2019
Management will tell you what you want to hear, they promise the world to you but won't follow through. You have the impressions all is fine until HR meets with you to terminate you 1 day before your probation is finished. They promise you full-time hours and benefits but none of that is true. Management is dishonest just to recruit people but then after 3 months, they terminate you. If you plan on applying to know you may be looking for another job after your probation.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de National Shunt Service
28 mai 2019

Hello,

Thank you for sharing your feedback.

We’re sorry that your experience with NSSL didn’t quite match your expectations. Your feedback is valuable and we will work hard at improving and delivering a better employee experience moving forward.

Please feel free reach out to Human Resources with any further comments, concerns, or suggestions you wish to share.

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not at all
Shunting (Ancien employé) –  Amazon , whirlpool5 février 2019
I was the working with them and i was fired because last week in extreme weather my car didnt start and i called them and told them my problem .. instaead of understanding my situation i was told to take taxi or uber to work.. and when i said sir i can not becoz i have to get my car fixed.. than what the next day they put the email to my agency that we are parting ways with this shunter.. wow.. what an excuse.. so be careful because when you need off or there is an emergency they wont give you one..
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Phenomenal culture, everyday balance, and management team. Nothing but great things to say about NSSL!
Customer Advocacy Specialist (Employé actuel) –  Cobourg, ON1 novembre 2018
NSSL has been an amazing place to work. You can always count on your fellow colleagues to deliver and help you with anything you need. The culture promotes self growth, strong work ethic, company wide advancement, and a very team oriented approach that ensures alignment and development in all departments. If you want a place to grow not only from a professional standpoint, but a personal one, and enjoy every step of the way - NSSL should be at the top of your list!
Points positifs
Flexible, Developing Programs, Great Culture, Strong & Knowledgeable Management Team
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 12Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Working along with Logistics Professionals
IT Systems Administrator (Employé actuel) –  Concord, ON31 octobre 2018
At the office we take efforts to construct both customer and team projects with success. The company pursues new ideas with attention to detail in addition to communicating challenges. The company's projects are the result of putting best effort first. NSSL is a successful business since each team member delivers the best at what they can do. The hardest part of the job is to address technical challenges that appear constantly as new features and devices are introduced into the technology field.
Points positifs
new equipment technology
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 11Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good place to work.
shunter driver (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB24 mars 2018
This company is good place to work with multicultural co-workers where i enjoy a lot and learn many things related about my job responsibility. company benefit package is not satisfactory.company management team is very strong with is very good.
Points positifs
no
Points négatifs
40 per week
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 10Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Gp2w
Driver (Employé actuel) –  Vaughan, ON23 août 2017
great place to work, management cares about its workers, equipment is in great shape, very new and well taken care of. Everyone is respectful of each other.
Points positifs
Safety issues are dealt with immediately, management listens, open door policy
Points négatifs
Organization, continue to improve branding
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 20Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The best trucking company
Operations Lead Hand, Alberta (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB11 août 2017
I have been working at National Shunt Service full-time (More than 4 years) as Driver/Operations Lead Hand, Alberta



Continual Growth. The company is on a fast growth curve due to its software and service.

Recommends 100%
Points positifs
Specializing in shunting. Trucks are new and well maintained.
Points négatifs
The management communication great NSSL all ways keep improving
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 15Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Team Work
Driver (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON9 août 2017
Having worked for here for the past 8 months I can without a doubt say that everyone works as a team. At any given time if myself or another associate needs help someone is always willing to pitch in and lend a hand
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 23Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great culture, good opportunity for development
Support Staff (Employé actuel) –  Ontario9 août 2017
National Shunt has a great workplace culture that fosters development, innovation and engagement.

With operations and staff all across Canada and U.S, I have the opportunity to interact on a daily basis with my colleagues.
Points positifs
Growth opportunity, professional development
Points négatifs
Can improve on the organizational structure
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 15Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work.
Logistics Analyst (Employé actuel) –  Vaughan, ON6 mars 2017
Good place to work. Friendly small company. Growing at a good pace.
Salary is good. Benefits need some work. Good work/life balance depending on position.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 16Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast growning company with excellent shunt software
Administrative Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Vaughan, ON30 août 2016
A fast growing family run business with a personal touch. Need some work on communication as it is hard to keep up to the progress. Flexible hours and good pay.
Points positifs
Flexible hours
Points négatifs
Benifits are not the greatest.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 28Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor benefits & job security
Driver/Operator (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON13 février 2016
Poor benefits and job security. Don't work for a family owned company. Poor safety record. Home every night. Poor planning & scheduling. Poor communication.
Points positifs
No Hiway driving
Points négatifs
Poor benefits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 19Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor benefits & job security
Driver/Operator (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON28 janvier 2016
Poor benefits & job security. Very disorganized. Poor pay. Poor safety record. Irregular shifts. Poor sheduling. Do not work for a family run company.
Points positifs
Newer equipment
Points négatifs
Poor benefits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 43Non 7Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Happy work enviroment
Shunt Driver (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB11 décembre 2014
Good friendly fast paced work environment with good management. High safety standards. Only down side was seasonal layoffs
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 8Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour National Shunt Service

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez National Shunt Service. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,2
D'après 25 avis
57
48
30
22
18

Notes par catégorie

3,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,0Direction
3,2Culture d'entreprise