National Home Services - Avis

Trouvé 45 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 50 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Sales
Installation Coordinator and Team Lead (Ancien employé) –  London, ON23 octobre 2018
.Initiated door-to-door sales.
Met with clients to book and coordinate the installation/upgrades of rented water heaters, furnaces
and air conditioning units.
Facilitated and participated in daily meetings to increase employee morale and offer sales
knowledge.
Trained and managed a team or installation coordinators.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Loved
Senior Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON27 septembre 2018
I enjoyed working here because my pay was great, the new faces I was able to see everyday and the relationships I was able to build. People did complain about the company and its practice but I did not have any issues.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great co workers
Installer (Ancien employé) –  Ajax, ON10 août 2018
great experience along with great training and amazing co workers
learned to deal with all types of customers and was trained in all types of hvac working conditions
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good
Home Services Representative (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON27 mai 2018
pay was good
good bonus
good benefits
good environment
good colleagues
team parties lunches and dinner
summer parties
boat cruises
lot more under great management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Energetic Athmosphere
Director of Sales and Staff Development (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON20 mars 2018
Direct Sales Company. National installed and maintained mainly hot water heaters. Cold sales were conducted through our door to door sales team.

Commission based payroll.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun work team
Independent Contractor (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON20 janvier 2018
Enjoyed company of a team of different kinds of people. Had routine breaks from work to eat out and talk about different experiences. Performed work in many different kinds of locations.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A fast paced work environment.
Recruiter (Ancien employé) –  London, ON29 novembre 2017
All of the people who worked in the office were all very nice and helpful to new employees. The type of position I was in was a very fast paced and needed people with excellent communication and time management skills. Unfortunately due to management not keeping the office as ergonomically correct and comfortable for the employees I was unable to continue to work for this company. If new chairs and desks were purchased to increase productivity and movement among employees I would gladly work for this company again.
Points positifs
Communicating with a variety of people on a daily basis and challenging me to exceed my daily quota.
Points négatifs
Ergonomic issues with chairs and desks, Management wouldn't resolve issues with uncomfortable chairs
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good company
Cleaner (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON3 octobre 2017
my experience with this company was good. the staff is very nice. the place was good. The salary is minimun and don,t have benefits that is very important for me.
Points positifs
good staff
Points négatifs
no benefits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Direct marketing
HVAC Sales (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON27 juillet 2017
Good company to work for and to expand the skills you have as a sales man. Unfortunately the company does not exist anymore so other door to door companies can be looked at.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was a great place but then it changed.
Sales Manager (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON27 mars 2017
This was a great place to work at one point then they removed mark and shail silver and the whole thing went all to garbage, the new people they put in place where a joke and thought it was motivational for them to walk around throwing in your face how rich they were.
Points positifs
None left
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Opportunistic rewarding job
Sales Representative (Ancien employé) –  Windsor, ON13 avril 2016
Early mornings in the office from 9am-12pm in the field 12pm-9pm 6 days/ week

I acquired a deep understanding of how to communicate and idea to a potential customer while answering questions and over coming objections.

Management was very knowledgeable and professional.

Co-workers were fun and energetic

Hardest part long hours

most enjoyable part of the job was end of the day satisfaction of meeting & exceeding quota.
Points positifs
Commission based
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
loud and busy work place.
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON10 novembre 2015
Its a fun place to work, i learn a lot working with different people different personalities.Management was very resilient everyone was friendly and helpful.
Points positifs
N/A
Points négatifs
LONG HOURS
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive work place with opportunities for individual and organizational growth.
Billing Administration (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON28 juillet 2015
National Home Services was a start up company in the home services industry, focused on the installation and maintenance of HVAC, water heaters, thermostat and smart saving programs. Also obtaining, building and sustaining a good and healthy relationship with customers.
Points positifs
Pizza/Thai Lunch Fridays
Points négatifs
Long wait for elevators
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
was a great job
Processing Administrator (Ancien employé) –  North York, ON21 avril 2015
i loved my job, i got to do something i use to do and play around when i was a kid, which was play with paper

my bosses where great

i will this
Points positifs
free lunches
Points négatifs
no stability
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work at.
Sales Representative (Ancien employé) –  Richmond Hill, ON28 janvier 2015
A typical day at work was fun. You get to meet a lot of people door to door on a daily basis. You experience people who welcome you, and people who refuse you.

I learned that sales can be a harsh environment and if you cannot handle rejections or criticism, then sales is not the job for you. However, I excelled at my job due to my friendly and approachable nature, and good vocal manners.

The co-workers were fun and encouraging. Despite it being commission basis, they never really made it seem like a competition, but rather like a team effort.

The hardest part of the job were the weather, since it was door to door, and also convincing people to be let in to have a look at their hot water tanks in their furnace room.

The most enjoyable part of the job was the travelling to places I have never been to.
Points positifs
Trips, hotels, fun
Points négatifs
long hours of walking (8-10 hours), bad weather
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Upon Request
Service/Dispatch Department Assistant Team Leader (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON13 janvier 2015
• Prepare and distribute technicians’ daily schedules
• Create schedules that result in optimal utilization of technician resources
• Receive service requests from the customer service department and document service request details into a work order
• Assess and assign priority to service work order and customer request
• Review/assess service request requirements and assign work orders to the appropriate technician based on factors such as skill set, location, availability, etc.
• Monitor and follow up on work order progress to ensure timely completion
• Prepare reports to assist in monitoring work orders and resource planning
• Tracked discrepancies and errors made by contractors to collect necessary data for management improvement
• Took manager escalated calls to assist in resolving customer complaints or concerns
• Corrected and tracked customer service representative errors on a daily basis
• Full-confirmed/pulled-forward installation dates with customers as per department needs and sent daily technician pick lists (job schedules)
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good company
Receptionist (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON4 décembre 2014
Over all its a good company but bad management people and would never let you come up and will be changing the statements every week.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hard to make money, but good experience and people
Customer Service and Sales Representative (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON1 décembre 2014
It's very hard to make money when you first start, and the hours can be extremely long, so you should know what you're signing up for.

Commissions only. This is hard when you're doing door to door sales for a lot of people but if you're good you can hit the early start bonuses for newcomers. Some people do have a lot of experience in the sales will have a much better time at this.

However, when you do get rolling, you kind of get the hang of things, and it gets a lot less nerve-wracking, and you can start on some income, but it's still not guaranteed since you'll have good days and bad days. A lot of the people who stayed on for a year or more can do very well, but that really does depend on the person.

Hours are long. You're rarely going to get to leave before dark, regardless of the season. Since it's a commission only. you don't have much to do other than to continuously work. There's good incentives at the start for you to work, but a lot of people fail at hitting the bonuses. They insist on a 6 day work week with sometimes long trips to places far away. There's not a lot of free-time afterwards

The training crew did a very good job providing the skills required for the job, and the management was pretty close to team. There were a lot of co-workers joining and leaving the team on a weekly basis so it was a bit hard. I can't say I got along with everyone but I learned a lot from the senior team.

Job culture is not incredibly unique, they do what a lot of good sales teams do to try and have people get along, but you work mostly by yourself. A lot of people
  plus... there had really bad music playing really loudly in the car though.  moins
Points positifs
Learning quite a lot from the experience, people were easy to get along with and a good management team as well as training staff.
Points négatifs
Long work hours; Injured my leg on the job, won't be doing door to door sales again.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great environment, Convenient location
Receptionist/Office Assistant (Employé actuel) –  North York, Ont6 novembre 2014
National Home Services overall is a good place to work.

My typical day would be to come in for 8:00am and open the office. I would turn on all lights, put away dishes that were in the dishwasher from the night before and then check emails and voice mails.

I would then manage 40+ ads from kijiji, craigslist, career builder etc.
Answer incoming calls and booking applicants in for interviews for specific positions. Also, I would call any resumes I would have who were eligible for the positions we were providing.

I would email, scan, and make spreadsheets for head office on a daily basis.

Greet applicants as they came in for their interviews, and get them to fill out an application. Once they were done and if we had a lot of applicants in for the day I would help HR on the interviewing process by interviewing the applicants myself and hiring the ones who I thought were eligible.

Towards the end of the day I would clean up the office and kitchen, making sure everything was up to par. Once everything was done I would be the last one to leave and close office at 5:00pm.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work, if only the future were more certain.
Warehouse Lead/Lead Returns Officer (Employé actuel) –  Ajax, ON23 octobre 2014
I truly have enjoyed my employment with National Home Services. I am only leaving because the future of the company has been thrust into uncertainty due to a buyout by another company. I am taking the step of trying to secure more stable employment for the sake of my family.

During my time there, I have learned to deal with people from all walks of life. I have acquired the ability to effectively lead a team. My communication skills have sharpened due to the fact that I am constantly interacting with people to co-ordinate appropriate return schedules.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez National Home Services ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,8
D'après 50 avis
520
49
313
26
12

Notes par catégorie

3,2Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,4Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,3Culture d'entreprise