National Defence - Avis

Trouvé 167 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 171 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work. Busy environment
Kitchen Worker (Employé actuel) –  Suffield, AB27 juin 2017
Great job.. Great Benefits but pay system Phoenix makes it hard to work there..You work lots of over time and never no if your going to get paid. Management in this work place is always changing and these new people make changes when they come in so makes it hard for workers to know if job is correct or not. Supervisor also change lots and the rules are not unforced the same for everyone. Each supervisor has different views on how things should be done. I would continue working there but do to family matters I have decided to move back home to NFLD to continue my career
Points positifs
Payroll
Points négatifs
Lots of hours..
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stable and Confident Workplace.
TRAINING /ACCOMMODATIONS/FINANCIAL OFFICER (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON25 mai 2017
Working with DND was stable and exciting at times. A very professional environment as well as focused. Being a civilian under a military environment at times could be taxing but rewarding at the same time. I would recommend anyone to try to establish a position for DND as I enjoyed myself during my time there.
Points positifs
Big on Pot Lucks
Points négatifs
strick process
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Love it or Hate it
Crewman (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB31 mars 2017
The military can be a lot of fun but it depends on 2 things : your trade and your chain of command. Your trade will dictate pretty much how your lifestyle will be. Different branch (air force, navy and army) different lifestyle. Trades that you can do from an office/always outside.

Second, the guys responsible of you can make life pretty awesome or the worst job you will ever have.

the best thing you can do is ask a lot of questions to somebody that is in the trade you want or at the very least the branch you want. Ask lots of questions !!!
Points positifs
guarantee job (contract), pension, vacation
Points négatifs
away from home (trade dependant), lots of bosses (people with a rank above you)
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Busy
Flight Engineer Leader/Instructor (Employé actuel) –  Greenwood, NS15 février 2017
The operational tempo can be high but with this comes the opportunity to travel the world and apply a significant skillset in varied situations. Highly recommend a career with National Defence.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A great opportunity
Able Seaman (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB10 février 2017
I was only involved briefly as a naval reservist. However, in my brief time I learned skills and communication tools that I've carried throughout my Adult Life. I'd recommend the Military to almost anyone, particularly youth prior to entering the workforce.
Points positifs
A rewarding opportunity
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Infantry
Master Corporal (Ancien employé) –  Cornwallis, NS30 janvier 2017
During my career with the military, I was constantly challenged both physically and mentally and loved every minute of my time in uniform. Wouldn't trade a second of it for anything.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
There's no life like it.
Radio Operator (Ancien employé) –  Kingston, ON23 janvier 2017
Being in the military has benefited me in ways that I can not even begin to explain.
I think everyone should do a three year term in the military.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very structured environment - access to training. Great learning environment
Divisional Civilian HR Advisor - on assignment (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON22 janvier 2017
Work hard, play hard environment with a "Can Do" attitude. Great learning environment with emphasis on working as a team.
Points positifs
Free training
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Soldier
Sergeant and honourably discharged (Ancien employé) –  CFB Ottawa, North and foreign countries21 janvier 2017
The general duties that are required in protecting our country and that of other NATO countries when called upon to do so. Great place to work and a pension is forthcoming for all who stay in long enough.
Points positifs
World Travel
Points négatifs
Loss of life sometimes
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Physically intensive workplace, with lots of options for specialisation
Infantryman (Ancien employé) –  Trenton, ON19 janvier 2017
I did not actually enter the working body of the military, I only completed my training. I was enlisted as a reservist, seeking to balance civilian schooling and military work, which also turned out to be hardest part of the job and ultimately I decided I needed to fully commit to one or the other. The most enjoyable was learning the many skills I acquired in my training, which though many have little obvious application outside the military, they have helped greatly in learning many other skills.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great camaraderie with coworkers. Great challenges , lots of sports opportunities
Communication Researcher (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON & Kingston, ON17 janvier 2017
Fitness training in the morning
Communication reaserch : interception, analysis, direction finding, jamming of signals (wether it was morse code, voice, satellite and encrypted messages)
Learn many skills like typing, Spanish, driving 1.5, 5 tones vehicles and armoured vehicles. First Aid. Weapons control and many other military skill.
Points positifs
Awesome teamwork. Traveling. Meeting friends from all over Canada
Points négatifs
Gone away from home for a long time from home
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Interesting career
Infantryman (Employé actuel) –  Oromocto, NB15 janvier 2017
Arrive at work around 7:45. From 8 to 9 we had physical training. 9 to 10 was a shower and get change for work. The job is very slow and most days we did not do much.
Points positifs
Vacation
Points négatifs
Very bad work environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place for physical training while getting paid.
Light Armoured Vehicle Driver (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON13 janvier 2017
Up early every day. Do your job and keep your mouth shut. Listen carefully to instructions. Best bunch of people I ever worked with. Sleep deprivation was probably the toughest, but the hallucinations were kinda cool. Most enjoyable had to be the toys that made noise.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Secure, advancement ops, diverse
Aviator (Employé actuel) –  Borden, ON9 janvier 2017
The Canadian Armed Forces is a working culture unique from all other working environments. It is one entity, but contains every trade known. As a PAT (personnel awaiting training), I work daily in the air hangar canteen. It is a nice, although strict, working environment.
Points positifs
secure job
Points négatifs
strict timings
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
bin my most dependable and fair job.
Corporal (Employé actuel) –  Brandon, MB5 janvier 2017
The day's we work vary a fair bit which is one of the good parts about the job. We function in a high stress environment were the slightest mistake will have some one killed or wounded. With that said a sens of hummer is one of the most important things to have.
Points positifs
The job has good security and I like the people I work with.
Points négatifs
Exercises are predictable and noncompetitive.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Prison.
Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Trenton, ON4 janvier 2017
There is no more dishonest place I've ever seen. Jobs and promotions based on back-door deals. Crooked people on both the civilian and military side. Because of union, civilians are protected from such things as drug testing, which could easily be used by certain parties to compromise the security of the place. Find addicts and spouse cheaters common place around the base. The work culture features a bunch of people who end up hen-pecking each other until relationships are truly a game of Spy VS Spy. The amount of work accomplished compared to the amount of money spent is truly pathetic. 90% of it could be contracted out for cheaper.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Best job I had
Master Corporal (Ancien employé) –  Victoria, BC/Cold Lake AB/Petawawa ON3 janvier 2017
The military was the best jobs that I had. There was comrodary. You enjoyed working with your coworkers. The military took very good care of you. And safety was not overlooked.
Points positifs
A great place to work
Points négatifs
Cant really think of any
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great life experience
Vehicle Technician (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON2 janvier 2017
There has to be some sort of balance between work and personal life. In general, having that sense of balance will improve job satisfaction among employees because they will feel that they’re not overlooking the other areas of their lives that are, if not more, important to them than work.
Points positifs
training
Points négatifs
weather
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Happy to work in the Military environment, teaching computer science to the student-officers of Canadian armed Forces.
University Professor (Ancien employé) –  Richelain, QC23 décembre 2016
As University Professor - Grade 1, I taught DATA STRUCTURE,
DATA BASE (Network or Relational Database) along with
with Telecommunication.

I spent most of the time to write lessons, exercises, correct
excises, prepare examinations.

Nice to work with Canadian Armed Forces.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
You will love and hate this job
Armoured Crewman (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB13 décembre 2016
This job is addictive. You will love everything you are doing one day and the next you will hate everything you've done to yourself for this. The Job/work ratio is weird. One you're not ever out of your job, you are your job.
Points positifs
Free lunches, free travel, fun, make friends for the rest of your life
Points négatifs
Long hours, you will make enemies
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 1Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez National Defence. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,3
D'après 171 avis
585
454
323
29
10

Notes par catégorie

4,0Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
4,2Salaire / avantages sociaux
4,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,8Direction
4,0Culture d'entreprise