National Defence and Canadian Armed Forces - Avis

Trouvé 1 565 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 1 619 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Neither good, nor a bad place to work.
Systems Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Oromocto, NB16 octobre 2019
Pretty boring most days, lots of sitting around.
Didn't learn too much except from what I would read online.
Pretty toxic culture, hardest part of the job would have to be the red tape surrounding everything, i.e. lots of things broken + lack of permissions to be able to fix the issue = a sad technician.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Team work is great here
Records Management Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa West, ON16 octobre 2019
The location, the work, the team are making this assignment a very pleasant environment. I am in a carpool, I work compressed hours, which gives me the friday off every other week, I had a very patient teacher for the skills \I had to acquire for this position,, it is a volume job and the crew is very cooperative and they appreciate everything we do for them.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Environnement de travail stressant
Artilleryman (Ancien employé) –  Gagetown, NB16 octobre 2019
Les Forces doivent s'améliorer dans la gestion de leurs nouveaux membres.
Points positifs
Bon salaire
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good experience.
Vehicle Technician (Ancien employé) –  North Bay, ON15 octobre 2019
You recieve lots training and experience. It pays well. For part time (reserves), there arent a lot of benefits (medical) you are covered partially for dental but thats it.
You work hard, long hours. It's not irregular to work 7 days a week.
There will always be part time work in the reserves but full time is extremely rare and there is little room for advancemnt
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Right for some
Junior Officer (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON15 octobre 2019
This is a great job for some people. Do your research before you sign up and give it your all once you're in. The CAF struggles to find a place for women and it would be massively beneficial if those in charge could stop yelling "MEN!... and... females?" It's just awkward.
Points positifs
Free lunches
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Extensive travel with unlimited opportunities
Project Manager for Damage Control Systems/ EC&MAREVAL Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Gatineau, Quebec15 octobre 2019
After nearly 28 years in the Royal Canadian Navy, I can honestly say it was an experience of a life time that I will never forget and would not change a thing.
You work hard and the advantage of this is the time you are able to spend in foreign countries and enjoy food, sights and culture around the world, the pay and the solid relations built from being with the same people, working side by side are excellent.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good
GIS Team, Student (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON14 octobre 2019
Cool office, does some interesting things. Interesting to learn about the different branches of the armed forces, including the roles civilians can serve within the organization.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The highest obligation and privilege of citizenship is that of bearing arms for one’s country.
Canadian Armed Forces (Infantry) (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB14 octobre 2019
I joined the CAF(Infantry) after highschool and served for 20yrs. My overseas deployments includes; 1 tour in Bosnia and 4 tours in Afghanistan. Career in the CAF is very fulfilling and yet very challenging. Comradery is at its finest as friendship is forged through hardship regardless of one's background, I for one a visible minority. You can expect to travelling to exotic, interesting and dull places. Your middle management and immediate supervisors changes ever so often. Your entitled to extra pay during overseas deployments. Superb medical and dental plan and other benefits.
The less desirable are as follows; Separation from love ones for long periods of time. Copious amount of paperworks as your career progresses. Perpetually attempting to stay warm or cool depending on location. Lack of sleep and long hours of work. Ineffective equipments. Finally, the likelihood of getting injured or killed on the workplace is far greater than working on a 9 to 5 civilian job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
No comment
Detachement Commander (Ancien employé) –  Canada11 octobre 2019
I have very little to say about my experience in the Canadian Armed Forces for personal reasons. I do not want to alter or pollute the choice or decision of someone else.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Army Reserves is Good and Bad
Armoured Crewman (Employé actuel) –  London, ON4 octobre 2019
It's kind of like training for a race that never happens. You train non-stop but you never really get any chances to use that training. Ever heard of the saying hurry up and wait? Ya this is where that saying was created. All-in-all it was a fun experience but it's not really a career choice due to the lack of hours and pay unless you sign a contract and move to reg force or full-time in the reserves.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Interesting work in good work atmosphere
Technical French translator (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON4 octobre 2019
The opportunity to write film scripts and have them professionally filmed was exciting and challenging. My creative writing skills and theater background came in handy and I was given credit for my contribution to the program. The focus of the program was modern and topical. This made me feel that I was contributing to the good of the community.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Generally good organization
Reservist Corporal (Ancien employé) –  Saint John, NB3 octobre 2019
If you want to work hard and have purpose, then you will find it here. As an organization representing some of the most honorable and revered people in our country a job that can cast you in any potential for your own willing to strive can go a long ways if you so choose to work with it.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and supportive environment
Signal Officer (Capt) (Employé actuel) –  Kingston, ON2 octobre 2019
Pers are proud to be a part of the organization and actively work together to achieve goals. The opportunity to represent Canada, both domestically and internationally, is an honor.
Points positifs
Supervisors are supportive of a work/home life balance
Points négatifs
none
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good workplace but management is rough
Food Service Worker (Ancien employé) –  Cold Lake, AB2 octobre 2019
This is a position working with the military. It can be a lot of fun, but must also be taken seriously. Some of the civilian workers can be very hard to get along with, but the job itself was fairly good!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Rceme
Rceme (Ancien employé) –  Canada1 octobre 2019
Leadership lacks leadership. Work was at times hard its a do more with less type of job.
Pay was ok don't expect a raise any time...
ruck marches ,morning pt , daily parades, having to do extra work while the one who gave you the work is at home with family while you at work. Its the military your there property deal with it or get out
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
An excellent organization
Training Officer, Cadet Instructor Cadre (Employé actuel) –  Belleville, ON1 octobre 2019
A typical days at work, I learned stuff. The management is good. The workplace culture is good. The hardest part of the job is bad. The most enjoyable part of the job is good.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent place to work and have a career
Curriculum Control Documentation Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS1 octobre 2019
Working for the Canadian Armed Forces has been a fulfilling career and worth time and effort that was put into it as it was quite the adventure for the past 24 years.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
loved it
Naval Officer Training (Ancien employé) –  Québec City, QC30 septembre 2019
loved it
very hard work
cant wait to go back
exactly as descriped
must have the disaplne to be able to handle the environment
very hardcore/military environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Challenging work environnement
Infantry soldier (Ancien employé) –  Quebec Province29 septembre 2019
A typical day includes physical training, shooting range, equipment maintenance, training and administrative work. Over the years, i learned skills you cannot learn in the civilian world. I had the chance to travel to New Zealand, Australia, Afghanistan, Europe, United-States, Iceland and so many more. The highlight of my carreer were my 2 tours in Kandahar.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
My experience in CAF was both good and bad.
Infantry platoon 2nd in command (Ancien employé) –  Oromocto, NB28 septembre 2019
The benefits are great. They are familly orientated. The work environment is extremely fast paced and seems to be last minute, or off the cuff when assigned tasks to accomplish. This can make it overly stressful; however this can be turned into a positive because you learn to cope and manage stress well.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez National Defence and Canadian Armed Forces. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,3
D'après 1 619 avis
5807
4584
3177
235
116

Notes par catégorie

3,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
4,2Salaire / avantages sociaux
4,4Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,8Direction
4,1Culture d'entreprise