National Defence and Canadian Armed Forces - Avis

Trouvé 1 302 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 1 345 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great
Ordinary Seaman- Supply Technician (Employé actuel) –  Victoria, BC22 août 2019
Love it, join up!!
Reserve force allows for a personal life and it’s perfect if you have kids. If not then regular force is a perfect option for stable full time work that’s always changing and evolving.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Best Job
Training Coordinator (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON22 août 2019
Serving in the Canadian Armed Forces has been an honor and privilege. It gave me many skills that are in demand in todays job market. Every Canadian should serve there country, for period of time.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Rewarding and fun place to develop skill sets
RSM/Headquarters Sergeant-Major (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON21 août 2019
The people you work with is what makes the workplace very memorable. It doesn't matter how long or how hard a task is, if you are with the right people with the right personality, it will make any type of work or task easy to accomplish.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
If you love camping, shooting, and hiking
Private (Employé actuel) –  Lethbridge, AB20 août 2019
If you love those above activities the army may be the job for you, they offer full time employment as well as part-time. I did Full Time Summer Employment and managed to get all the course I wanted to get done and had a blast while doing them.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Best experience of my life.
Infantryman (Ancien employé) –  Canada19 août 2019
There are no words to explain the amount of knowledge I've obtained, and how much experiences I've gained from serving. I won't lie, it was difficult from the first day to the very last. Lack of sleep, physical exhaustion, and only thing to keep you going are the friends with whom you form a strong bond, and desire to push. Nothing like it.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Wonderful
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB19 août 2019
Just an amazing experience, so interesting! Great pay and benefits! I would love to do it again. The best hours and you learn so much every single day.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Secure, engaging employment
Officer (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC17 août 2019
The CAF offered many diverse opportunities for me to continue my professional development. I was able to obtain two business-related degrees while continuing my employment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
discipline, structure, family
Reserve Weapons Technician (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON16 août 2019
Joined when i was 17. never regreted. did some really cool stuff, sat through some really boring stuff, and endured crazy limits that you'll never regret achieving.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It takes a certain kind of person
CIC Glider Pilot Instructor (Employé actuel) –  Gimli, MB10 août 2019
If you are strongly self-motivated and can compartmentalize on duty and off duty time then you can usually have fun. Otherwise, this job is physically and mentally exhausting, and often frustrating. Long term hard work pays off but you don't really see the effects. Definitely a strange work culture, often aggressive and toxic, but also a strong sense of camaraderie.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awesome opportunities
Assist in disaster relief (Employé actuel) –  Summerside, PE3 août 2019
I wish I would have done this sooner. The opportunities are endless. Fulltime summer employment, paid training and class B contracts. A person can't get any better than the CAF.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It is what you make of it.
Infantryman (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB1 août 2019
Depending on the specific trade that anyone is evolved in. Experiences may vary in the Canadian Armed Forces. But at the end of the day, its all what an individual makes of it.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Career
Canadian Armed Forces (Employé actuel) –  Hamilton, ON30 juillet 2019
Joined reserves at 16, provided employment as a teenager and valuable experience to set me up for my career. I become an infantryman and developed valuable skills that have helped me in every day to day life.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Personal Journey
Military Police (Employé actuel) –  Canada30 juillet 2019
I enjoyed working for the Canadian Forces. it is very difficult to balance work and home life. excellent opportunities for travel, and extensive training in a variety of fields.
Points positifs
Paid Travel
Points négatifs
Long Hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Exciting work
AEC (Employé actuel) –  Halifax, NS27 juillet 2019
Exciting and challenging opportunities. Endless possibilities for employment locations and career advancement. Excellent pay and benefits including pension plan.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great career opportunities
Pilot, Naval Officer (Ancien employé) –  CFB Esquimalt26 juillet 2019
Excellent career opportunities, great pay and benefits, great option for young people to get a start in the work world and earn degree/ diploma while being paid.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun place to work
Artilleryman (Employé actuel) –  Woodstock, NB24 juillet 2019
Working for the CAF was one of the best things for me as it made me; motivated, determined, dependable and gave me time management skills. I'd recommend to anybody I know.
Points positifs
The people I worked with
Points négatifs
Weather can make the job worse sometimes
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very disciplined/Many valuable skills and Experiences
Corporal rank in the Infantry (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC22 juillet 2019
A typical day at the unit will always vary; sometimes you may be cleaning the drill hall or performing a weapons inspection for the recruits or you might be in the field shouting orders and digging trenches under simulated fire.

I have learned many things from my military experience so far, namely the importance of punctuality and teamwork (two huge factors in deciding the fate of a firefight in warfare). I have learned patience and virtue to all aspects of military culture and the hardships of being a leader and having ten lives in your hands.

When it comes to management at a unit or on a deployment, it varies largely. When it comes to new recruits, you need to be more patient and considerate. It takes initiative to be leader and lots of "thinking on the spot". When it comes to qualified privates or newer corporals they tend to look up to you and take initiative of their own.

The hardest part of this job would most likely be the long days without sleep and constant physical labor when you are in the field. Sometimes you may go three sleepless days of hard work and grueling workouts or rucksack marches only to sleep four hours then another two sleepless days.

The most enjoyable part of the job would most likely be the closeness with your comrades and how everyone is family in the CAF. Every hardship is experienced by all who follow you whether it be simulated combat or a nine month combat deployment; everyone experiences similar things which reinforces the bonds between soldiers.
Points positifs
Strengthened bonds between soldiers
Points négatifs
Long Sleepless hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nevery typical, changes daily
Naval Weapons Technician (Ancien employé) –  Everywhere22 juillet 2019
Many different challenges, work depends on your supervisor and how well you get along with them. There are alot of self motivated people so the idea that they are looking out for you is not there. Has many benefits but just has many hurtles.
Points positifs
Good Pay
Points négatifs
Away from family
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Experience
Infantry Soldier (Ancien employé) –  New Brunswick16 juillet 2019
if the lifestyle is for you then its a great experience and lots of fun
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It's the Military,
Materials Technician (Ancien employé) –  Canada12 juillet 2019
Long hours, difficult job. Great Sense of fulfillment.
Points positifs
Job security
Points négatifs
Long hours, the food, leadership sometimes
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez National Defence and Canadian Armed Forces. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,3
D'après 1 345 avis
5681
4476
3148
226
114

Notes par catégorie

3,7Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
4,2Salaire / avantages sociaux
4,4Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,9Direction
4,1Culture d'entreprise