National Capital Commission - Avis

Voir les 13 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Employment felt like a good family atmosphere.
Junior Landscape Architect (Ancien employé) –  Elgin Street31 décembre 2019
I Would not mind to work there again. The people I worked with were amazing. I learned so much from them with regards to respect, dignity and communication skills.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Challenging and enriching
Acting Procurement Manager (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON2 décembre 2019
During a short assignment, although I faced challenging situations, the atmosphere was of productivity and collaboration.
Management and team were supportive and willing to adopt new suggestions.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great
Research Officer (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON18 novembre 2019
excellent place to work, learning environment with supportive staff and management. Great for all levels of one's career, open and friendly space with a great social committee
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace
Guide Interpreter at the Mackenzie King Estate (Ancien employé) –  Chelsea, QC11 septembre 2019
The Mackenzie King Estate is a really fun place to work at because you're basically outside all day. It involves a lot of walking and learning and is the ideal summer job!
Points positifs
Nature, walking a lot
Points négatifs
Isolated work environment and accessed only by vehicle
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overall good atmosphere, however lacking growth opportunities
Graphic Designer (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON22 août 2019
Opportunity to work from home
Teams are usually very cohesive and fun
A little less "red tape" then larger gov't organizations
Fun Sports and Social Club activities almost every month
Points positifs
Sports and Social Club
Points négatifs
Occasionally poor management & little growth opportunities
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good
Parking officer for the Rideau Canal (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON2 octobre 2018
good place to work! they give good hours and good pay always above minimum depending on the job you're doing. Fun crew and fun people while you work. Always making new contacts and experience.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work
Asset and Warehouse Officer (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON2 août 2018
Enjoyable place to work, Typical routine, check my emails start my job and see if I have a new project in my field of work, Learned a lot about management and the paperwork that goes behind federally crowned buildings. Workplace Culture is different and inclusive to all people. everyone I worked with were genuinely good people and I enjoyed my time at the NCC.
Points positifs
working in many locations iin the city
Points négatifs
high turn over in staff
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
C'est très bien!
Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON23 novembre 2017
Très bel endroit pour travailler et évoluer. Une belle région aussi!
Points positifs
Repas de Noel gratuit
Points négatifs
insécurité
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun work area with productive team members
Real Estate Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON15 novembre 2017
Enjoyable place to work, Typical routine like turn on my computer check my emails start my job and see if I have a new project in my field of work, Learned a lot about management and the paperwork that goes behind federally crowned buildings. Workplace Culture was relaxed and inclusive to all people everyone I worked with were genuinely good people and I enjoyed my time at the NCC.
Points positifs
Field Trips
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Winterlude, Canada day
assisting people on the icy slides (Employé actuel) –  ottawa12 avril 2015
I love volunteering for them. It makes me feel good to help people. They are the most welcoming and energetic people. They are always willing to make people have the best day ever. They helped me develop my costumer service skills.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Perfectly fun to volunteer for.
Volunteer (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa4 mars 2015
I was a volunteer. It was fun. There is really nothing more to say. At all. This sentence is six words long. I don't know how to skip this. It is forcing me to do this.

Typical day:
There was no typical day.

What I learned:
How to boss people around.

Management:
They were easy going.

Co-workers:
They were lonely.

Hardest part of the job:
Not calling 911.

Most enjoyable part of the job:
Making people happy.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive, hard work and very rewarding
Junior Gardener (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ont17 février 2015
Working for the NCC at the Official Residences was very hard work, but it paid off. As a junior gardener, I reported to the senior gardeners but I was able to organize and guide the students in order to accomplish tasks effectively and in a timely manner. Management was truly amazing as we all worked as a team and they made me feel very comfortable if I had any questions regarding plants or procedures. The hardest part of the job was that certain days it could be very physically draining, but that comes with the job title. The most enjoyable part of my job was the atmosphere and the job itself was very rewarding. The NCC/ the Official residences is a great place to work with very positive attitudes!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez National Capital Commission ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,4
D'après 13 avis
57
44
32
20
10

Notes par catégorie

4,3Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
4,7Salaire / avantages sociaux
4,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
4,3Direction
4,1Culture d'entreprise