NAPA Auto Parts - Avis

Trouvé 208 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 2 895 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Car parts
Parts Delivery Driver PT (Employé actuel) –  Kitchener-Waterloo, ON16 septembre 2019
whats to say really .
Fast paced moderate to high pressure BUT the people you work with are great even if you only see them in passing .

Real TEAM spirit collaborative aand understanding .

Great team building and you feel like you belong somewhere.
Management is great from supervisor to big boss .

fun place .
Points positifs
TEAM atmosphere
Points négatifs
pressure to perform but its customer service so ...
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Une belle entreprise
Analyste (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC16 septembre 2019
Un bel environnement de travail
Une certaine stabilité de l’équipe et de l’emploi
Une bonne communication
Les moins :
Les systèmes de gestion ne sont pas adaptés à tous les segments de la distribution.
Points positifs
Bel environnement
Points négatifs
Absence de plan de carrière
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Corporate headache
Employee (Ancien employé) –  Woodbridge, ON14 septembre 2019
I never in my life hated waking up in the morning to go to work, that is until I found myself working for these people. Corporate shenanigans and nothing but yes men. Micromanaged to death by people who have no clue about running a business properly. Dispatch is a rat and acts like he controls everyone, that is until you stand up to him. I wouldn't reccomend this place to my worst enemy.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great company to work for
BRAND AMBASSADOR (Ancien employé) –  Cambridge, ON12 septembre 2019
Had a lot of fun working for NAPA over the summer!!

I only worked there for 4 months as a summer coop but got to meet lots of great people. Everyday was a new experience. everyone is very welcoming and friendly!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
days of work
Gérant de magasin (Ancien employé) –  St Laurent, QC11 septembre 2019
Everyday is a busy day, lot of work and non formation about company culture and the thinking, because every regional manager have in different thinking.
You suppose to have formation of a month before starting to know everything but they pas that step.
Give the key of the store and do your best.
Points positifs
credit card to buy mosly thing and lunch when you go out.
Points négatifs
The hours to works is okay.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Decent Compensation with overworked staff and passable management.
Warehouse Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB10 septembre 2019
NAPA autoparts expects far too much from the workers in the warehouse for the time allocated to them. Compensation is decent, however it is not a place you should work if you cannot handle daily stress and immediate need to work faster. Management is okay, and the workplace can be very toxic depending on your personality.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
If you like working alone and hard this is the place for you
Warehouse Associate (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB4 septembre 2019
Most of the people either love being there or hate it.
Very well lit warehouse.
Conveyor system, dolly jacks and forklifts.
They train you for forklift/power jack
Boot money
Points positifs
Clean lunch room with 3 microwavea, mandated breaks, discount on parts.
Points négatifs
Dusty crazy dusty.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Loved the work and the people working there!
Customer Service Représentative (summer student) (Ancien employé) –  Plum Point, NL27 août 2019
I liked working at NAPA in plum point because I liked all the workers and I always could find something to work at. The job had me serving customers, taking stock, and cleaning.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A great place for an entry level job
Delivery Driver (Employé actuel) –  North Vancouver, BC23 août 2019
Is a very good place to work. Even though my job there is an entry level position with not a lot of room to grow. The salaries are not that great but they often offer salary reviews . They work with a delivery management that helps the driver's life as well.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Time flies so fast, so much things to learn
Understanding parts merchandising (Employé actuel) –  Etobicoke, ON19 août 2019
Working at Napa gives me the opportunity to learn about car parts. Taking orders from Do-It-Yourself customers by phone or in person are challenging sometime for they do not know what is the name of the part/s they need. Dealing with customer who has vintage car or newer car and parts is not available is spice of the day at some point.
Being in the Auto Industry is never dull, for what you know today is obsolete tomorrow. Keep on learning as the cars evolve rapidly.
Points positifs
Great price for employees
Points négatifs
advancement is slow
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Waste of time
Parts Person (Ancien employé) –  Vernon, BC7 août 2019
Waste of time. Stay away from Vernon and Kamloops store. Pay minimum even with 5+ years of experience in job applied too and secured. Management was all over the place.
Had more new coworkers in five months than I’ve ever had anywhere else I’ve successfully worked in the past six years. They can’t keep staff & the management is constantly bad mouthed by customers.
Benefits don’t kick in for 12 months (but they won’t tell you that) and they cover bare minimums. Not even emergencies.
They don’t care about family emergencies or your own health including mental health.
They cut hours to the person they mostly dislike (and it’s not a work ethic issue, it was that I had more years in running a business than the young couple who’s parents bought the store& they didn’t like that).
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Warehouse
Picker (Ancien employé) –  5530 3 St SE, Calgary, AB T2H 1J926 juillet 2019
Do not work for the warehouse if anything work in the stores the management in the warehouse could care less about their employees we are just replaceable numbers to them there is constant bullying and threats made each and every day from the individuals that have been working there for 9 plus
get a slap on the wrist
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Réponse officielle de NAPA Auto Parts
2 août 2019

Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback with us. We are very sorry to hear about your experience. We value all of our current and former employees’ feedback and we will take the necessary actions to improve and ensure we offer a great environment for our employees. Thank you again for your insight. We wish you the best.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
aamzing managent
Delivery Driver (Employé actuel) –  Welland, ON27 juin 2019
great family business while to work the extra mile for his employees.
fast paste environment, with great staff and cool car to drive.. love getting in the car and just going seeing new client and new customer makes your day go by faster and make your work life more fun
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de NAPA Auto Parts
22 juillet 2019

Thank you for your comments! Your feedback is greatly appreciated.

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Trrrible management
Parts Driver/Warehouse (Ancien employé) –  Kamloops, BC28 mai 2019
They have employees who have worked half their life there and they can’t even pay them a decent wage. The manager is a nimrod and just sucks up to the owner to keep her from seeing how terrible he is with customers. A Transgender women came into the store to apply and everyone laughed at her and cracked jokes about her for half an hour afterwards. Horrible work environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de NAPA Auto Parts
22 juillet 2019

Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback with us. We are very sorry to hear about your experience at this store. We value all of our current and former employees’ feedback and we will take the necessary actions to improve and ensure we offer a great environment both for our employees and customers. Thank you again for your insight. We wish you the best.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun group to work with
Warehouse Worker (Ancien employé) –  Cambridge, ON6 mai 2019
Everyone gets along very well. All team members work together to get the job done on time. Great atmosphere even though the tough summer heat. Management is very friendly as well.
Points positifs
Odd BBQ and raffle
Points négatifs
Very humid in workplace
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de NAPA Auto Parts
22 juillet 2019

Thank you for your comments! We appreciate your insight and wish you the best.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun Environment
Volunteer (Ancien employé) –  Tilbury, ON3 mai 2019
Super fun work environment. Management is extremely understanding and treat you like family. Hardest part of the job is searching incredibly crowded inventory. Most enjoyable part of the job is how relaxed everyone is and the fun close bonds with customers.
Points positifs
family-like atmosphere, easy to catch on, customer bonds
Points négatifs
NA
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
meh
delivery driver/parts person (Ancien employé) –  Sparwood, BC28 avril 2019
bullied by other coworkers. bosses wife was the worst one, don't trust them. most days were spent trying to get threw the work day. it was a fun job when you didn't have to deal with other employees
Points positifs
leaving for deliveries and seeing customers
Points négatifs
BULLIES
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de NAPA Auto Parts
2 août 2019

Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback with us. We are very sorry to hear about your experience at this store. We will take the necessary actions to improve and ensure we offer a better work environment for our employees. Thank you again for your insight.

2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun job because of the customers.
Warehouse Worker/Delivery Driver (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB11 avril 2019
Great place if you want to work part time (mostly) and don’t need the money. You will be treated like a slave rather than an employee. The customers are often the best part of the job.
Points positifs
Discounts, flexible part time work available
Points négatifs
Management, extremely low salary
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de NAPA Auto Parts
22 juillet 2019

Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry to hear about your experience. We will take the necessary actions to improve and ensure we offer a great work environment. Thank you again for your insight.

2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Toxic workplace
DELIVERY DRIVER (Ancien employé) –  Spruce Grove, AB1 avril 2019
Dispatch is a bully and rats ALL employees out to management behind their back telling lies. Is a hot mess and pops pills all day to cope. talks about everyone to everyone and acts like your buddies to your face. Until you figure it out. Plays favourites and gives better deliveries to who she feels like she likes that day. High drama atmosphere. Terrible pay. Min wage to lift very heavy parts, be liable on the road, and be an excellent driver, you should get paid more than min wage. Management thinks you’re a slave and looks down on you as the bottom of the barrel because you’re just a driver and thinks you’re over paid. It’s actually unreal how bad this location is. Can’t speak for the rest.
Points positifs
Parts discount
Points négatifs
Deal with Bullying while over worked and underpaid.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Would rather keep their bottom line than keep good staff around.
Senior Parts Counter (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB27 mars 2019
Not worth sticking around in this place.
Drivers wage is dependent on their sex.
They promote within, regardless of competency or not.
Management doesn't listen to their staff and would rather avoid conflict.
They do Not allow staff to mingle outside of work and stay in the same store.
They transfer staff to where they see fit, without consulting the staff.
The only good things is benefits.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de NAPA Auto Parts
2 août 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review our company. We are sorry to hear about your experience at this store. Because we care about our employees and internal equity, we have been elaborating and communicating policies and procedures on promotions, compensation and we make a lot of efforts to communicate with our employees. We will continue to take the necessary actions to improve and ensure we offer a great environment for our employees. Thank you again for your insight, we wish you the best.

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez NAPA Auto Parts. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 2 895 avis
5872
4876
3681
2248
1218

Notes par catégorie

3,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,4Culture d'entreprise