Nando's - Avis

Trouvé 125 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 2 072 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A nice place to work
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON18 septembre 2019
It was a nice place to work. My first job here, and they helped me grow into the labor market. They were encouraging, good management and my supervisor was actually really nice and professional.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
okay
waitres (Ancien employé) –  Surrey, BC26 août 2019
I did grow a lot in this company and I have made many friends in my time here. However, I did not feel that I was appreciated by the management staff and I would not go back. No thank you. Never again. Do not consider. Turn around. Stop. You're going the wrong way. Check Barcelos ;)
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good
Waitress/Bus/Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Oshawa, ON12 août 2019
I liked working Nando's I wanted to stay I felt like a part of a family there. I loved the staff they encourage me to be who I wanna be. The Head office guy Jason he is the sweetest , funny and most understanding which made me feel more comfortable in the workplace.
Points positifs
Staff
Points négatifs
N/A
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
High volume of customers
Waitress/management (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON7 août 2019
Food industry restaurant, manage high volume of customers at a time while providing the best customer services. High expectations form workers in a very fast past environment.
Points positifs
free lunch or dinner
Points négatifs
consistently working
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace
Line Cook/Prep Cook (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON6 août 2019
I had tons of fun working here and wish that I still did, had to move on because of horrible management and staff drama, employees are great and hard working just need to stop drama
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
amazing
Waitress/Cook (Ancien employé) –  Dixie, ON8 juillet 2019
working at nandos was a blast management was very understanding and co workers are very helpful. it’s vdry fast paced but overall not a bad restaurant to work at. pay is minimum wage plus tip out bi weekly
Points positifs
amazing discount, friendly environment, awesome food
Points négatifs
you don’t know how long ur hours can be
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
short staff. rude management (scarborough location)
Crew Member/Crew Trainer (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON18 mai 2019
- Management is rude, they yell and swear at you in front of everyone
- they have favoritism at its finest.
- they have no respect for the staff they work with
- they are not equal to everyone.
- not enough pay for extra work they tell you.
- working until 2:00 -3:00 am
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It's not a good start off job
Cashier/ Server (Ancien employé) –  Markham, ON14 mai 2019
When i first started, work load was not that heavy because of my old manager. However, my old manager does not have any fair judgement so co-workers were very lazy. Later on, they had changed their manager. The new manager is fair. But he tried to save budget and make a huge dramatic change which is very overwhelmed. I have never seen a front of house must do dishes at the back. They do not have any clear duties. Always lack of employees because of company "budget". I have over work and I really had enough.
Also, manager had created a contest by himself. We were the winning team with other team. He did not keep his promise on our reward. I was so disapointed.
Points positifs
I can not see any
Points négatifs
Manager must keep your promise, if you cant do it, do not promise. Too much works. Bad benefits no freelunch
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great work culture
Front Grill/Back Grill/ Prep Cook (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON11 mai 2019
It's a great place to work because they realize that this job is a good stepping stone in the journey of life and not just the ending. Very positive working environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
not good work
CASHIER/SERVER (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON7 mai 2019
this company was not helpful at all and it doesn't exist anymore.. staff was really bad. abusing languages. not friendly environment at all bossy environment
Points positifs
none
Points négatifs
no managing skills
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Team work
Server/Runner (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB3 mai 2019
• Ensured customer satisfaction by engaging in friendly conversation and responding quickly to orders.
• Knowledgeably recommended menu items based on customers needs and preference.
• Assisted other workers to achieve maximum efficiency.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible Employers
Waitress (Ancien employé) –  Markham, ON26 avril 2019
There is a women and man that run the place. The man is very kind and sweet. However, the women is extremely rude and always yells. She is very disrespectful. I do not recommend you guys working at the Markham Location. I cried working here.
Points positifs
none
Points négatifs
Women Employer, Hours and Pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Flexible with hours, but tips are a drawback
Front of House Staff (Employé actuel) –  Richmond Hill, ON24 avril 2019
Very flexible with my hours (I'm a student and they're super understanding of this.) Not being able to keep my tips (they go into a tip pool divided by hours worked - so a back griller working 30 hours will receive more from the tipout than front of house staff working 20 hours despite the front of house workers earning the tips through customer service) is a concern here.
Peak hours are extremely hectic and can be stressful.
Nando's does not have night cleaners so both front and back of house workers are responsible for all cleaning at closes (vacuuming, mopping, wiping counters, etc)
Points positifs
Discounted meals (up to 75% off), flexible scheduling
Points négatifs
Long hours, hours-based tipout
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good experience
BACK KITCHEN STAFF (Employé actuel) –  Abbotsford, BC23 avril 2019
It is a great experience working as a back kitchen staff in nando's because all of the staff members are really friendly and cooperative and even manager and supervisors are good.
Points positifs
Good tips sharing
Points négatifs
early clock out
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible Management
Hostess/Busser (Ancien employé) –  Markham, ON7 avril 2019
This was a job I was actually excited for. Our store was opening and so I had to train at a different location. That location was actually alright. Just boring work but I didn't hate it. The people who trained me were cool. I worked there for about 2 months
Then came time for the store opening
we had a meeting and the next day I was FIRED because apparently I was too "fidgety" and didn't look "happy enough". My mother had called and complained to the HR manager about how ridiculous that was and the comment one of the "buddies" made was offensive because I am someone with ADHD. They apologized profusely and explained they never meant offense and even offered my job back. I declined because I didn't wanna work with management that didn't like me because of my straight face and habits I cannot control.
Also, the whole family vibe was very forced and I'm not the kind of person to force that kind of stuff. This is my part-time job.
For a family that's supposed to be family orientated, they didn't seem very accepting and made comments about me behind my back.
Points positifs
Discounted lunch
Points négatifs
HORRIBLE managment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun workplace
Nando's staff (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB6 avril 2019
Nando's overall is a fun workplace with happy guest dining in. It is also a form of exercise since you are not only sitting around whole day. The pay is also good but it needs to give employees with benefits like medical and dental.
Points positifs
good management, nice staff
Points négatifs
no benefits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The atmosphere is great, but management sucks!
Cashier/Line Cook (Employé actuel) –  Burlington, ON4 avril 2019
Nandos is a fun place to work, with the company itself putting a lot of focus on its people, culture and fun! However, the management at this store are horrible. They are all overly emotional managers, who take everything personal. Scheduling is not done properly, and your availability isn’t always taken into consideration. The general manager plays favorites with the employees, and nothing ever gets fixed in a timely manner. Full time here does not exist unless your upper management, and pay is very poor for the amount of work expected of the employees!
Points positifs
50% off while working, fun environment
Points négatifs
Terrible scheduling, favouritism, management, low pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a bad place to work at
(Full-Time) - Culinary Line Cook (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON25 mars 2019
This place at the start was really fun because of all the people that worked there. Everyday i would be happy to come in for work but as time went by and people starting to leave, it wasnt as much fun anymore. It had good and bad days. Also as time went by, the management wasnt the best. I would be judged on how i did things and didnt get anything if i did well. They looked to see when i messed up and talked to me if i something wrong but it was never big. Overall it was decent.
Points positifs
Fun workers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overstaffed and not enough hours
Server (Employé actuel) –  Markham, ON9 mars 2019
The tips are split amongst everyone and do not get enough hours. There are way too many workers in order to have more hours. However, great management team and work atmosphere.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
worst job
Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON17 février 2019
i do not recommend working for this company as they do not care for their employees but just about making money for the restaurant. they say they are about community but i did not see anything during my time there that screamed community.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Nando's. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,0
D'après 2 072 avis
5758
4717
3437
2101
159

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,5Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,7Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,6Direction
4,0Culture d'entreprise