NAIT - Avis

Trouvé 116 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 118 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not Who They Claim To Be
Instructor (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB27 novembre 2019
NAIT was the first company whom I worked for which went out of their way to make you feel like part of the team. Becoming part of the NAIT culture was liberating. All until the time of staff reduction. When it was time to declare positions redundant, management did not look to keep the best instructors. NAIT did not consider the needs of their students when choosing staff to leave. Typically in trades, it is the younger instructors who relate better with their students, who take more time to update the delivery method, who put time into developing resources. Unfortunately, it was these instructors who were the first to go. Union or not, I believe it is a company's obligation to ensure the best people are in the best positions. I fully understand that it is much easier for management to layoff staff members based on years of service. However, if you plan on treating each employee as a number, don't tell them that they're hard work matters. Don't let them think that their hard work counts for anything. Here at NAIT, your date of hire is your job security.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very Poor Management
NAIT Instructor (Ancien employé) –  Patricia campus1 octobre 2019
Instructors in my program were the worst trades people imaginable they hadn't advanced or made any changes to the program since 1993.
they were just happy to have a job that allowed them to search the internet and answer emails.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun work environment
Groundskeeper (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB10 septembre 2019
Work hard and have fun with fellow students on campus. Utilize different equipment such as tractors and water trucks. great hours and discounts on things around edmonton.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Was great, not anymore
Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  edmonton ab3 septembre 2019
Nait used to be a fantastic place to work. However, as any current or former employee will tell you, it has fallen off incredibly. It used to be ranked at 4.2 on glassdoor, now its down to 3.1 and will still drop.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Keep your guard up
Instructor (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB1 septembre 2019
Nothing compares to the work life balance. Paid vacation for an instructor is 45 days. Not including the Christmas break, every stat holiday and reading break. The culture is like an infected plant. It might look okay from the outside but it is dying a slow, miserable death inside. Managements could care less what or how you're doing. Everyone is so busy protecting themself and hiding it's impossible to feel supported. You can be deemed redundant in the blink of an eye. The Union will not be of any support for you either. Take full advantage of every perknit offers because it will disappear without notice much faster than it ever appeared.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
After giving them all I had for 9.5 years they just abolished my position
Tool Room Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB12 août 2019
Nait used to be a great place to work. The last 3 years it has gone downhill, the management has way to big an ego, only care about themselves and I feel has forgotten the whole reason they are a school and are supposed to be putting the students best interest first and foremost, but they don't. If you actually speak up you are shot down or written up. So if you can keep your head down, have no voice or opinion and are a yes man then maybe it is for you, but I can see it going even more downhill.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great School
Student (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB7 août 2019
NAIT is s great place to learn a trade. The instructors are very helpful and are great at helping to explain the more difficult aspects of the trade.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good productive and enjoyable place to work.
Assistant program Head (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB10 juin 2019
Enjoyed my time there, good work environment and people to work with. Had good relationship with other associate department. Enjoyed working and helping the students. Liked being involved with tho designe and operation of the lab.
Points positifs
Friendly productive environment
Points négatifs
Some night classes made it a long day
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Closing Shift
Food Service Worker (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB1 mai 2019
It's always fun to close the cafeteria. I do this twice a week for me closing is the tiring shift amongst the other shifts. As you will need to clean everything at night, but by working with hard workers things are a lot easier and faster.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The best place to study
Student (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB14 avril 2019
NAIT has every facilities I need to study my best. Also free food, free massage sometimes help students to release stress. Various quite studying areas and people at NAIT are friendly.
Points positifs
Good studying areas
Points négatifs
Some activities are a little noisy
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 5Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Positive environment
Computer Laboratory Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB28 mars 2019
Learned a lot at job related to customer service, IT support, troubleshooting network, software and hardware problems, management.

I enjoy working there.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Cool place to study
Student (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB25 février 2019
My instructors are combination of strict and lenient. Nevertheless, I enjoyed my whole stay at NAIT and I learned. The study areas are cozy and conducive for learning.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work and enhance your career
Computer Technician (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB25 février 2019
In the 12 years I have worked at NAIT I love the challenges and the people I work with. I have learned alot including vendor warranty repairs and out of warranty work. I have also gained experience working in an organization.
Points positifs
Great perks including time off for Christmas paid vacation
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Payroll Student
Payroll Compliance Practitioner (Student) (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB5 février 2019
Interacted with colleagues and staff in a friendly and persistent way
Improved my skills of communication, presentation and management
Enjoyable time of my life
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent place to make a career
Chair - Photographic Technology (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB1 février 2019
I have been with NAIT for over 30 years and love every minute there. The staff and students a fun to be with and there is never a boring minute. I would recommend NAIT to all
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Interesting Place to work
Electronics Technician (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB30 janvier 2019
Diverse work, each day it was something different and it was made clear that NAIT required the highest standard of expectation to ensure students received what the faculty required.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
One of the best jobs i had
Peer Mentor (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB25 janvier 2019
I had to work with a great team and we had to coordinate and create events for our fellow students, in addition I was assisting them in there life at NAIT and help them in studying for school.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB17 janvier 2019
NAIT offers an exceptional opportunity for employees to learn in a variety of areas including personal growth and professional development. With many opportunities to move within the company itself, it also offers a great work/life balance opportunity in a fantastic city!
Points positifs
PD Days, Closed Christmas Holiday
Points négatifs
Management are sometimes closeminded and don't think outside the box of "NAIT Policy"
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Outstanding Technical Institute
Instructor, Computer Training Centre (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB20 décembre 2018
A true, cornerstone technical institute dedicated to the training, education and advancement of skilled trades and information technologies. Their mission remains today the same as upon opening in 1965 and has never wavered, seeking and producing the best students and staff that industry has to offer.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Zero benefits for some, all benefits for others...
ESL Instructor (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB17 novembre 2018
I worked there for three years, every day, with zero benefits... It's hard to understand their logic of all or nothing. NAIT definitely does not treat their instructors the same way.
Points positifs
Great co-workers
Points négatifs
Horrible management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14Non 2Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez NAIT. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,2
D'après 118 avis
563
432
311
25
17

Notes par catégorie

4,1Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,7Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,5Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,6Direction
3,9Culture d'entreprise