Nadège Patisserie - Avis

Trouvé 34 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 35 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice work environment
Pastry Cook (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON5 novembre 2019
Finally a kitchen where people respect each other. Great team work and team spirit.
No competition between people.
I love to come to work everyday.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible and dishonest management. Highest turnover of employees
Office (Ancien employé) –  Etobicoke, ON28 octobre 2019
Disgusting place to work. Dishonest management nd the owners are horrible. If you get offered a job RUN!!!! They speak about you in French right in front of you
Points positifs
Employees are great
Points négatifs
Employees are treated like slaves and no job security
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A good company
cafe associate (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON26 octobre 2019
Overall the company is great. Managers in the store are nice, the corporate managers always help out and motivate us. The owners are very pleasant and approachable. Regular costumers are super friendly. Tips are great. The products are amazing.
I really enjoy my time here.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
best pastry in the city
pastry cook (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON18 octobre 2019
the food and product are amazing. nothing in the city equal the quality of the dessert and macaron.
I'm so proud to work here.
the team is nice, friendly. the chef/owner is so kind.
best job ever!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing job!!
Front of house server/barista (Employé actuel) –  Queen street West3 octobre 2019
Im tired to see people complaining of jobs that they were not good at and blaming the company. I have worked front of house for awhile now and love the product, customers, design and feel of the whole place. The nicer I am to the wonderful customers, the more tips they leave!!!.
The mean reviews are unfair, I know a lot of the kitchen staff as well and its not fair to them. We have a great team and great owners!.
Points positifs
staff discounts on all products!!!.
Points négatifs
I do work weekends, oh well!.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
nice place
cafe associate (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON2 octobre 2019
Great place to work with amazing staff both in the office and in the store. There is a friendly team that is very collaborative and helpful. Management is also very responsive.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
people who really care
Pastry Chef (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON2 octobre 2019
HI, I worked at Nadège for few years. I worked closely with the owners, they really care and work so hard for so many years. This is a family run business with a lot of passion and love.
The structure is improving every year and I think the best is to come.
When I left they gave me the best reference and now I have amazing job on the other side of the globe.
Love you Nadège team.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good work environment
cafe associate (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON1 octobre 2019
I worked at Nadège Queen for the summer, the team was great.
The management is always helpful. Everybody try hard.
The costumers are friendly and the products are amazing.
Tips are very good.
Great company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good place to work
pastry cook (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON28 septembre 2019
day time shift
some weekend off ( rare in a food industry)
fun team
nice owners
great products
learn a lot
fast pace
free parking

Overall good experience.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
not worth it
pastry team (Ancien employé) –  Etobicoke, ON26 septembre 2019
no room to grow
no training given
poor management
workplace culture is quite negative
pay is very low, especially for a mass production kitchen
not very clean
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
DO NOT Recommend
Cafe Associate (Ancien employé) –  Yorkdale, ON26 septembre 2019
Years ago, I enjoyed working at Nadege however management (within the store & within the offices) drastically declined late last year/this year. Recent management lacks integrity and is very unprofessional. It was said that all employees could be fired and they could have a new team within a day- that does not foster team motivation or lead to a healthy stable work environment. Staff is also constantly told what they are doing wrong and never receives praise for any positive actions done; it is very demotivating. Managers also favour certain employees and hours are basically based upon that. Manager unprofessionally speak behind their employes' backs and it leads to a very uncomfortable environment to work in. We also were promised direct deposit for months but are still receiving checks. Your pay will occasionally be a day (or days) late- sometimes without any notice. There is also very little communication between the head office and the stores which causes much confusion for us workers within the store. Managers and supervisors would also sit in the back for the majority of their shift and chit chat leaving the associates to complete the work. There is a constant understaffing adding a lot of pressure to the working employees. The company does not care about seniority so I believe there is no use staying loyal to the company for a long amount of time as they will not regard your years of dedication & hard work. I overall do not recommend working here.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Learn so much!
Demi Chef de Partie (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON17 septembre 2019
I'm so gratefully for my time at Nadège, I learned so much. I learned how to make macarons, cakes, all types of recipes. The environment is fast pace but nice. People work as a team and everyone is very friendly.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun Team!
cafe associate (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON13 septembre 2019
I worked at Nadège on Queen for the summer and really enjoyed it!
The manager and supervisor were accommodating and nice.
The team was very friendly and helpfull.
A great place for student.
Good tips as well.
Points positifs
free lunches
Points négatifs
location
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company!
comis chef pastry (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON12 septembre 2019
People are great. The atmosphere is fun and still very professional. I learned so much. Managers are very nice and they always have time for you.
Easy hours
Fast environment
Work life balance
Points positifs
free lunches
Points négatifs
location
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Make it what you want!
Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON12 septembre 2019
I really wish people would rate themselves sometimes and not the company! You make what you want your job to be, I choose to be positive, a team player and work hard to prove myself. With this mindset and attitude, comes rewards and this is all that is expected at Nadege. A company willing to promote within if deserved and truly cares about their staff.
Points positifs
Always trying to improve
Points négatifs
Would like to see others with the same positive attitude
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great environment, amazing product
commi pastry chef (Employé actuel) –  855 Oxford12 septembre 2019
I love everyone here. Chef Nadege is a wonderful Chef and teacher for pastry. I admire and inspire after her strength. The work life balance is great. No night time shifts, day work. I did have to work shifts on weekends. The Holidays are very busy. But I'm learning and challenged here more then anywhere else!!. Top professional level!.
Thank you Nadege and Team
Points positifs
Free lunches, Amazing Team
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to learn, grow and develop unique skills
Office (Employé actuel) –  Etobicoke, ON12 septembre 2019
I have been working for more than 2 years at Nadege. It is a great place to work, especially when you are passionate about the products: patisserie. The care about the products, the ingredients, the technics is huge.
Of course, we are in the foodservice industry, hence days can be hectic, but the team is very nice, and Nadège is always willing to help and teach ! She has so much expertise, as a Chef, as an entrepreneur, and a business woman.
Good ideas are taken into consideration and even if there is always room for improvements, the company / the management is striving to implement better practices, better organization.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bad management
Barista / Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Yorkdale, ON14 août 2019
- was lucky to have good coworkers but once they're gone, everything became really bad
- no organization, management won't really do anything but blame those working below, will ask for your opinion but will snap back when your opinion doesn't agree with their views
- example: I was asked about the culture in the cafe, I answered in front of my managers and coworkers, but the chef answered back with "Do you want to have children?... Because in the future when you have kids, no one's going to listen to you"... like who says that?
- the managers training new employees aren't really training them
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Never settle for less
Cafe Associate (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON29 juillet 2019
Love that the quality of the products will never be put out if it's not up to standards.

Always striving to do better and willing to provide feedback on expectations.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Commis
Commis (Employé actuel) –  Etobicoke, ON16 juillet 2019
Great hours; free lunch; a lot of opportunity to grow in management (regardless of gender)
Points positifs
free lunches
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Nadège Patisserie. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,1
D'après 35 avis
511
48
32
22
112

Notes par catégorie

3,3Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,2Culture d'entreprise