Mr. Rooter Plumbing - Avis

Trouvé 23 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 285 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I’ll be working here for life
Plumber/Gasfitter (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB7 juin 2019
Extremely friendly and easy going staff and management! The work keeps your brain working everyday, my coworkers are a blast to work with, management is very understanding, patient, personable, encouraging, and overall fun to be around. Pay is great, and you’re helping people out every day. I’ve heard super negative things about the previous management, but since it’s been taken over, honesty is first, making money is second. I’m excited to go to work for once! If you’re an honest plumber, and can play well with others, you’ll do great!
Points positifs
Great pay, great atmosphere, great boss!
Points négatifs
Can’t think of anything other than my boss’ farts are rancid.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good stable work force
Part Time from May 2019 (Employé actuel) –  4-1955 Logan Ave13 mars 2019
Have worked here for 5 years so a stable company. Local family business. Overall a pleasant environment for people. Cannot think of anything else to add.
Points positifs
Free lunch on paydays
Points négatifs
NA
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent company to work for
Plumber (Ancien employé) –  Lethbridge, AB10 octobre 2018
I started my apprenticeship here and it was a great way to get into the trade, the pay here is excellent and the people were great to work for. They provided training and uniforms.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bad job
Worker (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB26 septembre 2018
If I could there would be no stars.. I almost killed myself via tormented by the manager.. worst job ever.. I'm a journeyman my first check was 180 dollars for 2 weeks... they said you'll make 3000 a check no problem.. they are snakes.. they want you to pressure vulnerable people into huge plumbing costs... he once almost fired me because he wanted me to scam a pensioner for 10000 on a sewer replacement for roots... I told them buy a 20 dollar bottle of root killer and ur done... that's all the money they get for the years she prolly died after 2 months.. not worth your life..
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 6Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a place to learn
Apprentice (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON10 septembre 2018
I overall enjoyed my time working for Mr Rooter but there are NEGATIVE parts about working here as an APPRENTICE who is willing to learn and work hard. Majority of the journeymen have the patience and are really willing to teach the apprentices who are there to learn and gain experience in the trade. But the management have the thoughts to rush you into your own truck, run you’re own calls even if you are not qualified to do so. This is NOT the place to learn.
Points positifs
benefits
Points négatifs
Rushed into solo work, disorganized management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great staff and customers
Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  New Westminster, BC11 juin 2018
The average day consisted of arguing with the owener due to his lack of concern for the customers and also due to the lack of care for his employees..
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
if we work with dedication , make bond with our customer and team member ,i think
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Sault site Marie6 mai 2018
I think salary just for fulfillment of basic needs ,but to meet with newer person gives good lesson , provide chance to meet and deal new culture .which make bond strength between customer and company.
Points positifs
lunch .
Points négatifs
10 hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 7Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very hapily employed
Plumber/Gasfitter (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB13 mars 2018
As soon as I sat down with the new owner (who is at the office from 7-5:30 6 days a week) I was pretty sure I was taking the job. I'm treated very well and have about as much support from the office and management as you could ask for. I'm happy to be a part of the future with Mr. Rooter.
Points positifs
Management/office staff
Points négatifs
Too many sweets in the office. Glad I have benefits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 5Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and friendly staff to work with.
CSR (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB13 mars 2018
The positive atmosphere here is amazing. The new management has really made a difference. The plumbers on board are friendly and knowledgeable. The office staff is polite and helpful.
Points positifs
Luncheons and all around good employees.
Points négatifs
Lack of parking in outside lot.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 6Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun Work Place horrible management
Accounts Manager For all Commercial Accounts (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC22 février 2018
Work place is fun and employees get along, Management is the worst of all the Owner has no clue how to run a company or manage an office, plumbers and staff huge turnover as they are promised things and never pans out.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Pleased
General labour / Apprentice plumber (Ancien employé) –  Streesville20 octobre 2017
Overall i had a very positive work experience while i was employed by Mr. Rooter plumbing. I learned a lot working with the journeyman plumbers on job sites of all sizes.
Points positifs
Great learning experience
Points négatifs
Rushed into solo work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12Non 7Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Incredible Work environment and outstanding Staff
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON18 septembre 2017
Working at Mr. Rooter plumbing has set high expectations for further employment positions. The friendly staff, amazing work environment and customer service offered was beyond anything I've ever seen before.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 5Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good
Dispatcher (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB16 juillet 2017
This is a good place to work. A Family run company. Flexible and overall very good. Have been here 3 years. Techs are great to work with. The prople in the office are also just as great, overall all is good. Just wish it was closer to home.
Points positifs
Free Lunches, Hockey Game Tickets
Points négatifs
Not close to home
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Staff were like family
CSR - Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON5 juillet 2017
I was able to learn a lot from my experience with Mr. Rooter. Staff were always helpful and great to work with. I was able to learn about government functions as well as safety issues within the work place.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
No respect for family life
Plumber (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB15 juin 2017
I would never want to not be paid to be on call ever again. Get ready leave at 2am and have the customer say no and receive no wages. Paid commission or hourly whatever suits the company and pays you less. All the franchise's are like this. They line their pockets with 500 dollar calls and you starve on the crumbs if you only get a call per day or less. Won't ever work for commission or crooked companies again. What a waste of years. If there was a negative stars for family life I'd apply it. Expect you to leave home in an instant whenever or wherever you are. Awful.
Points positifs
none
Points négatifs
No life family or future
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 4Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good starting apprenticeship position
Plumbing Technician (Ancien employé) –  North York, ON24 août 2016
Enjoyed working here. Lots of friendly people, and good management.
However the job security was not good.

Was placed with a senior plumber to assist him in any heavy lifting. He was an extremely knowledgable individual and taught me all of his neat tricks of the trade.
Most days were enjoyable. If not, they were at least educational.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 19Non 10Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not my place to work
plumber (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB18 avril 2016
Hated that had to sign everyone up for a 'membership'
Regular 5 min jobs which any normal plumber wouldn't charge for if he had any morals cost clients in excess of $300.
Hated ripping people off because they didnt know better,
if this is something you can sleep at night doing then its the job for you.
Points positifs
new van
Points négatifs
very hard to sell services, overpriced products and services, hard to make a wage some weeks.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 21Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and a good place to work
Plumber (Employé actuel) –  St. John's, NL9 mars 2016
show up for work
wait to get a call to go on
get materials for job
drive to job
help customer out and complete job
paper work and then go to another job

i learn how to deal with customers and work in a more chaotic work environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 5Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible job
staff (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, Alberta10 juin 2014
It was a very horrible experience, worst job ever, promises were made but not kept.
Points positifs
staff
Points négatifs
management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 22Non 4Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I have gained extensive office experience
Office Administrator (Ancien employé) –  St. John's, NL9 mai 2013
My typical day at work at Mr. Rooter consisted of booking clients for appointments and ensuring that the plumbers would arrive on time. I worked with about 8-10 plumbers at a given time so I had to ensure that every appointment was assigned to each plumber. I have learned and gained a lot of office experience from working there. I have learned HR, payroll, filling out worker's claims and sending them off to worker's, I have completed T4's for 2 consecutive years there, and have learned the everyday office duties such as filing, faxing, email, etc.
the most enjoyable part of that job was the people I have worked with. They were all so easy going and were very manageable.
Points positifs
Gained experience in all aspects of business
Points négatifs
The job security
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 5Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Mr. Rooter Plumbing. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,3
D'après 285 avis
591
452
349
233
160

Notes par catégorie

3,1Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,8Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,0Direction
3,1Culture d'entreprise