Mr. Mikes Steakhouse Casual - Avis

Trouvé 97 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 98 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Barely got any hours
Host (Ancien employé) –  Prince Albert, SK16 septembre 2019
While at Mr Mikes, I was told they’d be giving me more shifts after the first couple days of training, but only got about 4-5 hours a week the time I was employed there.
I worked at Mr Mikes for about 2 months before they suddenly stopped scheduling me, and didn’t give an explanation. After finally getting ahold of the manager and asking what was happening with my schedules, they had said they couldn’t get ahold of me and decided to go ahead and fill my position.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor management
Server (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB6 septembre 2019
The owner had no idea how to run a restaurant. He drinks too much.. The owner makes some female staff feel awkward sexually.. The staff is great but very short staffed.. kitchen cuts corners.. portion size is not consistent.. overall not a great place to work...
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very great place with great people!
Hostess (Ancien employé) –  Coquitlam, BC18 août 2019
great energy and good genuine people working who seem to love they’re job the food is delicious and drink are pretty good as well. has a good flow of costumers during the evening but being a steakhouse u don’t get too much action in the am (11am open)
Points positifs
People and money
Points négatifs
can’t really think of one
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Clean and fun place to work
Bartender (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB9 août 2019
Great place to work at. However, could have used a little better management at the time.
Decent pay for my position.
Most enjoyable part was getting to know regulars.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Confusing Honestly
Host/Waitress/Bartender (Ancien employé) –  Lethbridge, AB8 août 2019
Love hate relationship? Staff constantly fought with each other and there was a very chauvinist vibe around the place. Management was wiiiild. Either no hours or 10 hour shifts for a week straight. Once I found a few people I got along with and new had my back it got better.
Points positifs
Free food and beer
Points négatifs
Poor management and poorer workers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Energetic and supportive place to be employed
Server and Host (Ancien employé) –  High River, AB22 juillet 2019
The staff was very easy to get along with. They taught me all the ins and outs of working in the hospitality industry. It was an easygoing place to work. The kitchen staff, hosts and servers all worked very well together keeping each other informed. They was always help available if needed.
Points positifs
Discounted food for staff
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun restaurant with games to interact with guest
Front of House, Opening Server (Ancien employé) –  Langford, BC17 juillet 2019
Lots to set up for the day to set the team up for success. Prep work and teamwork are really important. There are games to play with your guests that make it a really fun personal experience. I would have stayed longer, but the hours weren't enough. Management was very hands on, and worked hard.
Points positifs
fun staff
Points négatifs
low hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Would never go back
Server/Bartender (Ancien employé) –  Yorkton, SK2 juillet 2019
This is not a very nice place to work. At first you feel included and useful. But it quickly starts to unravel. Management is horrible, they expect you to eat sleep and breathe Mr. Mikes. There is NO work/life balance. If you have a second job forget it. Would put availability in each week and then have to scramble to get shifts covered because it was ignored. The only saving grace are the people I worked with. Who all quit around the same time for the same problems.
Points positifs
Discount on food, coworkers
Points négatifs
Everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great
Server (Employé actuel) –  Prince Albert, SK18 juin 2019
It is awesome. I have no complaints other than that sometimes the manager tells you one thing and then does another. She also fails lead by example. Talking to her is sometimes terrible because it seems like she doesnt truly listen to you
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Don't work here
Line Cook (Employé actuel) –  Red Deer, AB10 juin 2019
They'll figure a way to fire you. Not good training just expect you to know everything right away without the right training, some workers are toxic..
Points positifs
Nothing
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
poor management
Hostess (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB30 mai 2019
as a host you would only get one shift a week because they were incredibly over staffed. Even if you had a compete open availability. it was difficult
Points positifs
discount on days you work
Points négatifs
no hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to learn to be a cook
Line Cook (Employé actuel) –  Langford, BC15 mai 2019
Working at Mr.Mikes taught me a few cooking skills that i can transfer to the kitchen at home. The staff are fun to work with and will always make you laugh. The food is tasty and is something you can be happy to serve.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great people, terrible customers
Hostess/Server (Ancien employé) –  Langley, BC6 mai 2019
Working at MR Mikes was challenging to say the least. The customers are very rude and you are often treated terribly but I ended up being very upset when I gave my two weeks because I had bonded with all my co workers
Points positifs
50% off all food
Points négatifs
2 shifts a week. Only 2-4 hour shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Found it easy to balance with school at the time
HOST (Ancien employé) –  Terrace, BC1 mai 2019
On a typical day at work i would be there to help the servers and greet customers. The management was one of the weaker points for sure, losing my tips at times or ignoring my thoughts.
Points positifs
50% off food
Points négatifs
Didn't care for some of the guests attitudes
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place for a first job
Line Cook (Ancien employé) –  Langley, BC20 mars 2019
Good place to get started, not great for advancement through the restaurant. Managing was alright and job security wasn't the best. i did not work at Mr. Mikes Steakhouse for very long so unsure of how long term employment works for myself at this establishment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun work place
Server/Hostess and Banquet Server (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB20 mars 2019
A typical day at wok as a Server. Check in at the front with Hostess Check your Section make sure everything looks good! Most enjoyable part is seeing our guest happy & full.
Points positifs
busy work place
Points négatifs
bad communication
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good place to work and come for a casual dinner
KITCHEN ASSISTANT (Ancien employé) –  Airdrie, AB18 mars 2019
I had fun working here. Helped me grow as an individual. Management was more like friends then a authority figure.
Everyone was nice and got along.
fun place to work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work with a good work family feel
Line Cook (Ancien employé) –  Mission, BC23 février 2019
I would come to work and enjoy what I was doing. I would start by making sure that my side of the line was stocked and the cook for the rush. I would then shut down the appetizer side of the line. The management was pretty good and made sure that you were treated fairly. Most of the front of house got along well with the back of the house, except a few because some of the kitchen workers were very rude to waitress'. The hardest part of the job was getting all the orders out on time, but even that it was not too hard. The best part was getting to see my co-workers and enjoying my time working with them.
Points positifs
Easy work
Points négatifs
It's a kitchen... pretty crude sometimes
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
would not recommend
Bartender/Server/Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Cochrane, AB26 janvier 2019
you "work" 5 days a week but get sent home early every shift. so the managers end up taking tables. and you end up making less then 400$ in a two week period
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not the worst for management
Assistant General Manager (Ancien employé) –  Canada24 janvier 2019
Being an AGM was very rewarding and lucrative for the work involved. Lots of admin work, plenty of late nights and constant training of staff made it a pretty diverse position.

If I had the opportunity to go back to do it over again, I would.
Points positifs
Staff was amazing, great customers, supportive owners
Points négatifs
Consistently got differing orders from each boss, the location did poorly in sales, labour budgets were too small.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Mr. Mikes Steakhouse Casual. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,8
D'après 98 avis
532
435
316
27
18

Notes par catégorie

3,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,6Direction
3,7Culture d'entreprise