Moxie's - Avis

Voir les 25 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Very intense work environment where you can learn a lot
Line Cook (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON7 juin 2018
I found management was very tough on their employees. However, the employees grew to become very valuable assets to the company. The employees themselves were splendid people to be around. Overall, it's an interesting place to work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
poor managment
Senior Sous Chef (Ancien employé) –  Langley, BC6 juin 2018
team was great but managment was unsuportive and expected perfection with no suport. they need to clean house of upper managment and hire new leadership. Very very poor management.
Points positifs
team is great
Points négatifs
managment sucks
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible!
Server (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON4 juin 2018
Horrible place to work! Management is horrible and disorganized and the fact that they make girls wear heels to serve is ridiculous and totally unfair.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Garbage Management
Dishwasher/Cook (Ancien employé) –  Moncton, NB28 avril 2018
worked there for one day and some fool on the other side of the kitchen knocks some plastic tubs over and the Psycho manager screams at me for them falling and not being in a Safer spot...i didnt put them there, they were there when i started my shift...i quit on the spot.
Points négatifs
Psycho Management.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Awful management
Hostess/Server (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON9 février 2018
Management was awful and disrespectful, treatment bordered on harassment. Learned important service skills though, and a lot of restaurants are like this.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 3Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Poor management and lack of advancement
Hostess (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON3 décembre 2017
-management does not like to advance hosts to servers
-host position is like the backbone of the front of the restaurant and sometimes the managers took advantage of the host
ie/ had to scrub the bar floor on my hands and knees
-enjoyable staff
-management was flexible with working hours and booking time off
-discount on food is a perk
Points positifs
discount on food
Points négatifs
excessive cleaning duties
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12Non 3Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Great place great food
Server (Ancien employé) –  Red Deer, AB26 août 2017
i loved working here the entire tam was like family and no matter what we always pushed through hard times and got together to celebrate. working here made me feel like part o something
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 8Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
An awesome place to work!
General Manager (Employé actuel) –  Moncton, NB27 juillet 2017
Having spent 20 years in the F&B industry from independent Small scale restaurants, to Large resort properties, I have never worked with a better system or team. Moxie's definitely has a caring and supportive atmosphere, for all employees from managers to line level.

Any company is only as good as its people (staff) and Moxie's in the Atlantic region has some amazing staff that have been with the franchise for years, which speaks to the above accolades to retain such great people.
Points positifs
good work life balance
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 5Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
A fun and busy place to work
Server (Ancien employé) –  Moncton, NB27 juillet 2017
Being a part time server while in school this was an amazing place to work. It was always steady with very few slow days, which means no matter what day or shift you get, you will be able to make good tips. the staff and managers were all friendly and helpful.
Points positifs
Very steady place to work part time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 3Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
no good
sous chef (Ancien employé) –  square one17 juillet 2017
if you enjoy not having a life then this place is for you! wanna work 15 hours 5 days a week? wanna embrace a fake culture ? targets are un real management would rather sit in meetings for hours and talk about solutions with no action
Points positifs
nice people, staff are well taken care off
Points négatifs
long hours, un real targets, dont manage
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 22Non 3Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Unprofessional and Unorganized.
Server (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC15 mars 2017
I was super stoked to work here, the staff that works along side you are amazing, loving, helpful people! However, management is very unclear for their expectations of you, makes promises they can not keep and seem to share a different vision than what they tell you. All in all moxies management is very unprofessional. I was very disappointed with how working there turned out.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 32Non 5Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Poor lesdership in kitchen
Cook/Prep (Ancien employé) –  Prince George, BC5 janvier 2017
Thirty years cooking been right across this country I've ran big pubs restraunt chains and camps never seen such a idiot kitchen manager in my life. Thx Brian promising me job telling me I'm hired then not .I'll should of noned better in the first 5 min working at this moxies in prince gearge is very dirty and no food safe practices in place.I've will be contacting ur head office thx again BrianKralun ur far from being a leader
Points positifs
Nil
Points négatifs
Nil
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 34Non 6Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Most enjoyable part of the job was the quests that i got to meet while working there.
Server/Bartender (Ancien employé) –  Richmond, BC12 décembre 2016
I love the craziness of the restaurant. It was a fun upbeat place with high turnovers. I had great staff to work with. Ive learned a lot of life lessons an appreciative of all the responsibilities given to me. lively working environment with constant hotel clients which made it difficult at times cause there may be language barriers.
Points positifs
I had alot of seniority which gave me more opportunities
Points négatifs
Management could of been better.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 22Non 3Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible place to work at
Sous Chef (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB23 novembre 2016
I honestly would not recommend this place if you are looking for a job. The kitchen is filthy. They are way more concerned with hitting their numbers than keeping the kitchen clean. Training is very poor. Can't keep staff. If you are salary manager you are working 10-12 hour days. I would not recommend this place to anyone. Look for a job somewhere else.
I used to like eating at Moxie's but after working there for a couple of weeks I will never eat at Moxie's again. Filthy, dirty kitchens.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Filthy kitchens that smell like dirty rancid oil.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 47Non 4Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
worst place to work at
Prep Cook (Ancien employé) –  Newmarket, ON15 octobre 2016
two teenage supervisors who have a huge attitude problem do not know how to speak to people chef is a two face force you to work 12-14 hours a day everyday can I find people to work there 3 people quitting in one week would not recommend working at moxies newmarket Ontario yeah he's a good example of management first paycheck you get uniform supposed to be deducted did not happen agreement was made $14 an hour first two weeks was okay second two weeks was $14 50 hrs that was good for me after a 12-hour shift I did not bake cookies I was fired
Points positifs
do not see any pros
Points négatifs
one of the worst places to work at
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 38Non 8Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Typical restaurant atmosphere
Server (Ancien employé) –  Campbell River, BC9 mars 2016
Very good food, chef and staff very dedicated to quality of food and service.
Enjoyable, fast paced environment, but very little pay. Good training process.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 30Non 11Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
productive and fun enviorment
Line Cook (Employé actuel) –  Kitchener, ON1 mars 2016
great people to work with, awesome bosses, great enviorment
always something to keep busy from cooking, prep, cleaning, helping others.
best part is the staff awesome people to work with and for.
Points négatifs
not enough hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 29Non 17Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to learn and develop interests in cooking
PREPERATION & LINE COOK (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON5 février 2016
Moxie's menu is simple and straight forward, they feature the seasons and are consistent with their dishes. The crew is great to work with and they will treat you respect, if you respond in kind. I learn many things from Moxie's and developed my interest in cooking and learned many different techniques that are useful to me to this day. I enjoyed working at Moxie's mainly because of the crew, management and the easy to learn menus.
Points positifs
Great staff, Good food.
Points négatifs
Demanding work for those who don't love it
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 29Non 16Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Hostess, Server (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON18 mai 2015
Great Team Working Together
Fast Position Advancement
Management Team Is Great Responds well to professional needs
Fast paced Job
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 20Non 14Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
cool place
night Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  calgary ab28 février 2015
Cool place to work at. not enough money. Now I am looking for a career to keep me busy, ad well as help me discover a new me or new talents. which i can pursue.
Points positifs
cool palce
Points négatifs
not enough money
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 25Non 14Signaler
Profil attribuée

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Moxie's. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

2,7
D'après 25 avis
54
45
33
25
18

Notes par catégorie

3,0Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,4Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,8Management
2,8Culture d'entreprise