MOVATI Athletic - Avis

Voir les 72 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Absolutely Disgusting
Lifeguard/Swim Instructor (Ancien employé) –  Barrhaven, ON21 juillet 2019
This place is committing fraud! Aquatic Supervisor at Barrhaven location does not hold current qualifications and boasts that she does. Very dangerous atmosphere for both employees and it’s members. Even lifeguards didn’t have to hold qualifications so favourite employees didn’t have to get in the pool and teach DONT WORK HERE!

Playroom is also dangerous. Full of girls who just gossip and take selfies on their phones instead of watching children.

Oh, and HR will not pay you your vacation pay when you leave
Points positifs
Nothing
Points négatifs
Under pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing company
Sales Manager (Ancien employé) –  Guelph, ON14 juillet 2019
Movati has a thriving team culture with plenty of opportunity for growth and development. I would recommend Movati Athletic to anyone.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Experience for my First Job
Customer Service Associate (Ancien employé) –  Thunder Bay, ON3 juillet 2019
Great and friendly work environment. Allowed me to expand my skills in customer service and various reception duties. Interacted with members of the community in a positive and helpful manner.
Points positifs
Free Gym Membership
Points négatifs
Difficult to book time off. High turnover rate for staff.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
what you make of it
Personal Trainer (Ancien employé) –  London, ON11 juin 2019
Enjoyed the work I did and generally related well to all staff. Members are appreciative for the most part and enjoyed serving them. Immediate supervisor appreciated efforts of staff under their authority and strove to support us trainers. Sometimes differing views from immediate supervisor to higher levels of management showed in more frequent turnover of staff. Not my experience though personally witness some staff who were treated less than well or possibly taken advantage of. Change in some ownership appropriate, though one part of that was missed where we were located.
Points positifs
reasonable pay rates for training clients; awesome members and good associations with co-workers;
Points négatifs
some disconnect between immediate supervisor(s) and higher-level management, management not always following through on what you were told
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I absolutely love working at movati
Swim Instructor/Lifeguard (Employé actuel) –  Richmond Hill, ON21 mai 2019
A very friendly place, a lot of smiling faces, not a stressful environment, a lot of teamwork is used,good communication within the different departments about issues.
Points positifs
Free Membership
Points négatifs
Nothing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 10Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice environment terrible management
Maintenance/Facilities Associate (Ancien employé) –  Brantford, ON29 avril 2019
Movati is a great gym but it is run by greedy corporate wahoos who only care about money.
The management is absolutely terrible. The pay is insulting.

The only good thing is the free memberships. Movati even makes their employees pay full prices for their cheap t shirts. its pathetic!
Points positifs
free membership
Points négatifs
bad discounts on shakes, low pay, unpaid uniforms
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Disappointing experience
Member Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Ontario25 mars 2019
When I first started at movati I loved it, as time began to pass I realized that if management likes you, you’re in... but if they don’t then you will have a bad experience. Always walking on egg shells around management because they are not consistent with their emotions at work. Management does not communicate with each other making it hard to do anything right because what one manager likes the other hAtes. Also they will put you on the schedule without letting you know and when you don’t come in because you weren’t notified they get mad at YOU and say it’s YOUR fault and not their lack of management skills.
Points positifs
Amazing co workers
Points négatifs
Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 17Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun workplace
Front Desk Agent (Ancien employé) –  Guelph, ON14 mars 2019
Very professional work space with many awesome coworkers and clients. They never have people doing the same thing, some days you are working at the front desk greeting clients and fellow coworkers, some days you might be working at the juice bar and then other days they will have you clean the front desk area and the change room hallways.
Points positifs
free gym to use
Points négatifs
occasional grumpy people
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 16Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun workplace
Memeber Experience Associate (Ancien employé) –  Thunder Bay, ON12 mars 2019
Most enjoyable part of the job was building relationships with members. Fun making shakes are pro shop. Enjoyed going into work each day with a smile. motivating workplace
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 12Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Energy & Culture
Management (Employé actuel) –  Waterloo12 mars 2019
I have spent many years working for various fitness companies in many roles. What Movati does well is a constant focus on what their culture is, and how they can make it better than their competitors.

Their sales department in both memberships and personal training are ones that promote longevity and not a burn out culture. The front desk is fast paced, and fun, but also allows you to move through the building; so you don't get bored in one spot.

*The company at its heart focuses on cleanliness from all departments; and as a custodian that can be pretty great! You work as a team and not just an individual.

I have cleaned studios and gym floors many times with the CEO or upper management. Which friends of mine always find shocking.*

Not easy work; there are constant challenges. I wouldn't recommend if you are looking to stand around for money. I am never bored and it's so nice not being bored!

I honestly would say this is one of the best companies I have worked for and that I would recommend anyone to work at Movati.

***It's refreshing to be in a company where hard work is the determining factor on ones growth and not who you golf with.***
Points positifs
Free Gym Membership for yourself
Points négatifs
No Partner Membership
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 18Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing Place to Work
Manager (Employé actuel) –  Guelph, ON8 mars 2019
Working at Movati has been the best experience for me. I get to work with people from all different walks of life and I am constantly learning and growing. Movati supports work-life balance and always puts their team members first. High level leaders and directors are always visiting our clubs and working side-by-side their team members. I have seen our CEO and SVP clean toilets and showers more times than I can count.
Points positifs
everything
Points négatifs
Always want to work longer to be the best leader
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 18Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Do not recommend applying no long term future poor pay and management constant criticism micromanaging
Manager (Ancien employé) –  London, ON3 mars 2019
Working in this company is near impossible long term ,because management in many situations impedes getting jobs completed because of meddling and no time line concepts their lack of education,experience,plus they shop for answers from people that are totally unqualified if they don’t like your answer.Advise would be to pass on applying here way to many problem in dealing with all levels of management
Points négatifs
unprofessional management and hr, constantly on call no worklife balance
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 19Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work
Member experience associate (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON28 février 2019
I worked as a member experience associate full time for around 2 years and it was a really fun, social job where you meet a lot of great people. The work for my position was not hard at all. However management positions did seem over worked and underpaid. I recommend it for a fun job either during school or while looking for something else, but wouldn't want to make a career out of it. Front desk gets paid minimum wage btw, some members seemed to think we made more but no.
Points positifs
Free membership, fun, social
Points négatifs
Wouldn't want it to be my permanent career
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 14Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible Terrible Company. Run Away
Facilities Manager (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa East, ON23 février 2019
Movati looks great on the outside, however it is managed poorly and they treat the employees with no respect keeping you in fear of your job. A lot of employees working beside you are fired the next day no explanation whether they've been there for 1 week or 1 year, and they don't even know why themselves. The free membership is nice but not worth working in that environment. Dangerous, incompetent club management.
Points positifs
none
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 24Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Collaborative, room to grow, evolving
Club Support Management (Employé actuel) –  Southwest Ontario21 février 2019
Having grown through the organization, and watched others also excel, I regularly see opportunities for those who are open to learning and growing. A strong base culture that Movati looks to protect as they continue to grow in size is what is sought out in promotions as well as new hires.

There is collaboration on projects and ideas, opportunities for all levels to get involved in process, changes and ideas - you just need to be willing to speak up with a suggestion/solution and not just a problem. There is a great appetite for those who truly want to be part of a change here.

Leaders roll up their sleeves and get things done. There is a high volume of work at times, however also a lot of support. I highly recommend Movati if you are a hard worker and respectful. If you are willing to earn it, it is there to be given - respect, opportunities and growth.
Points positifs
Support, discussions, info exchange, club membership, fair compensation
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 16Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent place to work, especially if your into fitness.
Facilitiy Services Manager (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON1 février 2019
Good company to work for. Management seems fairly understanding and accommodating. Free membership is a bonus. Owners actually show up and partake in different fields including custodial. Typically, everyone is upbeat. Team work is an attitude for the most part. Pay is lacking for most positions, though.Clean facilities for the most part.
Points positifs
Free membership to all locations.
Points négatifs
Pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 20Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst management I ever work with
Maintenance Technician (Ancien employé) –  London, ON3 décembre 2018
Work place harassment is on going & if you are male your concerns are meaningless. It's unfortunate that only the worst of the worst are running the daily operations from the owners on down
Points positifs
Paid in expired pizza coupons for doing extra work
Points négatifs
Cost money to work there
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 34NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good job but
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Brantford, ON23 novembre 2018
Job is fairly decent just a typical customer service job.
Only issue is half the employees don't do there job and they pick alot of favoritism. Multiple favourite employees in my opinion get employee of the month sometimes for dumb reasons and the other half gets over looked majorly. Management can't communicate with eachother at all and half the time they sit there demanding things be done but half the time they can't even do it themselves. Multiple incidents have happened and they have been over looked majorly. You also have the other half of the management managing sections that are not there roll to say or do. They gossip alot as well and will embarrass you over a simple mistake. But don't get to cozy with them that's when the non stop demanding comes into play. Maybe look more into the manager before hiring most of them are young and don't even know what they are doing half the time.
Points positifs
Good work space and amazing members
Points négatifs
Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 27NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun work environment
Member Experience Associate (Employé actuel) –  Kanata, ON19 novembre 2018
MEA work is fun as you get to connect with members and make new friends. The occasional fussy member will come in but they always make the shift a little more interesting .
Points positifs
Gym membership
Points négatifs
availability
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 22Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive, good atmosphere
Personal Trainer/ Nutritionist (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON15 novembre 2018
Overall good atmosphere.
Management is quite immature, but overall nice place to be.
Not enough pay for the amount of work you do.
Though very fulfilling.
Points positifs
Co workers
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 24Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez MOVATI Athletic. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,0
D'après 72 avis
518
415
38
214
117

Notes par catégorie

3,1Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,7Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,6Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,8Direction
3,3Culture d'entreprise