Mountain Warehouse - Avis

Trouvé 56 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 224 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Positive work environment.
Assistant Manager (Employé actuel) –  Delta, BC25 septembre 2019
Mountain Warehouse Company can support in terms couching in any level to achieve one goal aiming for success with fast growing company, positive environment and having great work ethic is a key to have a successful career.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
production and good people
Customer Service and Sales Specialist (Employé actuel) –  vaughan mills22 septembre 2019
typical work day includes talking to customers , operating cash register , answering questions, achieving set goals, providing consultation to customers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great environment for students and part timers.
Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Red Deer, AB5 septembre 2019
The store was a great addition to Red Deer, there was lots of diversity specific to the Red Deer demographics. as a supervisor i was given lots of responsibility. The management was below par. The manager was inconsiderate and rude. The manager put in the effort to keep the store running well, however they were faced with obstacles that brought out a negative attitude. There was little to no lee-way when it came to the occasional late or unexpected shift change. The management gossiped unnecessarily about things that pertained to some of the workers. The connections with the red deer community was a great perk.
Points positifs
half off on in store products
Points négatifs
Bad management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I honestly have no complaints
Assistant Manager (Employé actuel) –  British Columbia20 août 2019
I am really enjoying my time here. I honestly have no complaints. It does get stressful at time but so does every other job. The Dm is good, most helpful DM I have had in my day and very approachable.
Points positifs
Discount, benefits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 5Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
DM useless
Manager (Ancien employé) –  British Columbia10 août 2019
DM only visits when told to
VP doesn’t know one end of a jacket to another
Only takes interest when UK management visit
Somewhat of a joke really
Stock management is just bonkers!
Points négatifs
VP and DM
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor Management
Manager (Ancien employé) –  British Columbia8 août 2019
Very very poor management and horribly weak, not helping and laziest DM. More than 7 managers quit for a year in this region because of horrendous management and no communication. No respect for the employees at all. Loosing very good employees. No future here. I was sad when I quit after working for years with the company but it was the best thing I have ever done. Need good leaders with good experience for sure. Never got any help from DM in any store and managers won't see the DM till owner comes for a visit. of course the only one HR lady they have. She's a snake and will bite you in the ... she will act like your best friend and will make you do everything and then will flush you down when she finds a replacement. It was a traumatizing experience. I would suggest this company to at least give free yoga classes pass or some kind of mind-calming therapy passes to keep its employees sane (i am sure they cant work on company's structure or higher management:p)
Points positifs
Small company, will hire you anyways and its a good start.
Points négatifs
Bad management, No communication and help from upper level
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
An okay company
Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB30 juillet 2019
I can't complain too much, but I honestly can't recommend this company. The products are cheap and the clientele reflects that. Working with 16-year-old kids comes with a level of uncertainty. I got this job as something to pay the bills while I was in school.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Non Management Staff Rock!
Supervisor/Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  London, ON3 juillet 2019
Worked with MW just over a year during that time I worked with some incredible associates - However, from the store manager, assistant store manager, HR, and DM's on up its terrible. Management is out of touch with there staff. They offer no team support.

Store level had no store manager or leadership for a few months. Management would lie straight to your face - but professed they are open and honest. During my time we went through more than 15 staff members - People generally don't quit their job because of the work they quit their management!

It is very odd when you give your notice you are asked fill out an exit questionnaire on the spot- it should be done confidentially and on your last day. Not on the day they receive your 2 weeks notice - forces a person to lie if they wanted to give an honest review or be labeled a disgruntled employee and their remaining hours will be cut.

Human resources is a joke - they are not supportive to staff - Head of HR is a very unfriendly and unapproachable. District managers come in and insult staff - MW needs to hire people who are active and adventurous so they can talk about the products the company sells. When I first started this company It was awesome - hopefully it will change and become that great store to shop in again.

I felt it important to speak up maybe someone from corporate will listen and see why MW has such a high staff turn over and a low review score.
Points positifs
Staff discount was the only perk
Points négatifs
MW did not offer work life balance.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Do not work for this company
Store Manager (Ancien employé) –  Surrey, BC25 juin 2019
I had worked for this company for almost 3 years and it is so un-organized. They still face the same issues and upper management shows little to no interest in trying to improve it. For example, they don't know how to send a safe amount of stock to stores. A store with a back room that can safely received 60-70 boxes should NOT be receiving 100+ boxes. This has been going on for years, which the DM does not care about. The DM's excuse is, " well all stores in our district are over stocked". They have unrealistic expectations and do not want to give you the support OR the hours to achieve their goals. The DM likes to focus more on threating you with corrective action, rather than actually coach or train you. This company likes to micro manage and it is like you are walking on egg shells. Very toxic environment to work for. Once you are not working out for the DM, she will find anyway to get you out. For example, like cutting your hours. HR is only one person and always takes the side of upper management. They will get you with the wage but will not give you a raise! They expect you to get 100 things done but are not willing to pay overtime. This company DOES NOT CARE for its employees. They are planning to open 3-4 more stores in BC this year, when they barely can run or staff the stores they currently have. Ever since the current DM has started there has been a complete change to ALL members of management in all the stores in BC. What does that say about a company with such a high turn over rate? Do not waste your time with company!
Points positifs
Discount
Points négatifs
Poor upper management, poor quality product, does not care about health and safety, high stress
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
horrible place to work
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  southcentre17 juin 2019
Worked here for about two years, While i was there the management was constantly changing, and every manager expected something different from their associates. There was micromanagement all the way up to the district level. This company does not care about there employees, if you are thinking about getting a job here i strongly advise against it.
Points positifs
none
Points négatifs
everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB18 avril 2019
Management is awesome and I feel comfortable working here. I learned some selling techniques and how to find something to do when business is slow. Helping customers in a store that highly values customer service feels great
Points positifs
good work environment
Points négatifs
no guaranteed hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 4Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible place with an even worse HR
Retail Store Manager (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC8 avril 2019
Typical day at work is being understaffed because hours get cut tremendously. All you learn at MW is to work yourself to death and still get immensely criticized for everything that you do. The management is the worst, when I stood up for myself and called my DM out she me up for petty reasons. I gave my everything and sacrificed more than I should have for a company to stab me in the back. HR is one person and convinces you to confide in them and then use that information against you.

They get you with the really nice pay but they squeeze everything out of you.
Points négatifs
You will work overtime and never get those hours back
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Supportive & Productive Environment
Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB30 mars 2019
The upper management is very understanding and supportive. Workplace culture is very productive and creative. New ideas are encouraged as well as implemented very effectively.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 5Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun team oriented environment.
Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Lethbridge, AB21 mars 2019
I was in charge of opening and closing the store as well as doing the cash out at the end of the day. We would help customers and stock shelves during the day.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 5Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good people. Lack of overall cohesiveness
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB23 janvier 2019
Great place to work with some good people. The store has some cool stuff and a pretty good overall culture. The assistant manager is an awesome dude and super helpful even though he's on the younger side. First manager that actually cares about the employee that I've had.
Upper management and corporate all want different things and get conflicting information depending on who you talk to
Points positifs
Great discount. Great manager
Points négatifs
Differing opinions on certain things
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great
Sales Staff (Ancien employé) –  Kelowna, BC11 janvier 2019
Great company to work for. Lots of hours and great pay. I enjoyed my time working for them and would given the chance again. However, I am looking for a new home base.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 4Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Toxic work environment
Assistant Manager (Ancien employé) –  Thunder Bay, ON28 décembre 2018
I worked for the company for over two years. was full time supervisor for a year before being promoted to assistant manager, even though I was doing the job already and was told by people very high up in the company I would soon be promoted. During my time all of our management staff at store level ( two managers, assistant manager, several supervisors) have quit due to management from above and the incredible stress and miscommunication from the company.
Points positifs
easy job if you’re not management/supervisor
Points négatifs
Everything.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Mountain Warehouse
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB20 décembre 2018
Typical day of standing around, not doing much. Most of the time we stood around because the store was empty. It was difficult to find things to do during the shift when no customers walked in
Points positifs
Discount
Points négatifs
Boring Job
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
retail
Sales associate (Ancien employé) –  Waterloo, ON4 décembre 2018
This was my first retail experience, to me i just didn't like the atmosphere of a retail store. If i found it more interesting i would say that mountain warehouse is a fun, an educational place to work. you learn about the different outdoor wear and their benefits.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 4Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice coworker
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Burnaby, BC21 novembre 2018
The place is really with all the coworkers. However if you can't support pressure mountain warehouse is not a place for you because you really need a lot of courage and manage to be polyvalent or you are done.
Points positifs
nice coworkers, bonus during holidays
Points négatifs
long hours, mean and rude customers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Mountain Warehouse. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,0
D'après 224 avis
537
457
351
229
150

Notes par catégorie

3,1Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,6Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,7Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,8Direction
2,9Culture d'entreprise