Mount Pleasant Group of Cemeteries - Avis

Voir les 10 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great staff and benefits
Service Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON1 juillet 2019
While being a sensitive industry, Mount Pleasant Group sets up the staff well to succeed. Middle management is supportive and understanding. Unfortunately, upper Management is not (always) the same story. Overall, a great environment to work in. The staff really has each others back and is 110% supportive. Enjoyed my time with them overall.
Points positifs
Great staff
Points négatifs
high stress
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great people to work with. Manager was very kind.
FDA (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON16 mai 2019
Great place to work and learn. Awesome staff. Very welcoming and enjoyable people to work with. Easy going work if you don't mind the funeral industry.
Points positifs
Great co workers
Points négatifs
Casual
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Medium Sized Company
Human Resources (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON7 décembre 2017
Mount Pleasant Group is very much set in traditional business practices. This has its ups and its downs. While the company could use some fresh technically skilled creatives, they do a wonderful job of keeping their existing employees engaged.
Points positifs
Benefits, Pension, Job Security, Quality Standards, Honesty
Points négatifs
Slow to implement change, but they mean well.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good seasonal position
Seasonal Grounds Keeper (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON30 novembre 2017
Competitive pay for relatively easy job if you enjoy working outdoors. Compensation is based on seniority but regular duties are not so you may be given harder tasks than your co workers. Management can be hard to work with.
Points positifs
Competitive pay
Points négatifs
Rain or shine work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast mover in a slow industry
Director of IT (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON1 juin 2017
MPG is moving forward and leading other funeral providers, the environment is friendly and there is a good work life balance..The industry it is in is very conservative so the pace of innovation may be slow for some.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
final resting place of deceased
Groundskeeper (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON5 mars 2013
operating the backhoe and digging graves
dealing with death
team player
locating the grave in the ground
working outside
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good management!
Cemetery Services (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON28 décembre 2012
At my location at Yonge and St Clair, I value the relationships I've built with the managers and certain co-workers. Pay is low but thats not their fault thats the union! Everything else is reasonable.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Outdoor Landsaping Position
Landscape Gardener (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON12 octobre 2012
Mount Pleasant Cemetery was a great seasonal position. The staff were extremely friendly, helpfull and fun to work with.

The schedule was accomidating/flexible to meet personal needs.

Personal safety while operating equipment was important and upheld, and management would go out of their way to provide Personal Protective Equipment.
Points positifs
outdoor environment, supplied coffee and refresh during breaks.
Points négatifs
8am start
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was a good place to work and we had annual dinners, we dressed up on occasions.
Records Clerk (Ancien employé) –  East York, ON4 septembre 2012
A day for me started with distribution of mail to our department's analyst, followed by data entry for various services' from the 4 biggest cemeteries in the organization, receipt of hard copies files for filing and boxing for outside storage facility and H/O's outgoing mail by the end of the day.

I learned about the process of cremation/scattering process, interment/removal. When it comes to this line of industry, people are the same in treating their deceased loved ones.

The management consists of people knowledgeable of the industry and who'd been with the organization for a long period of time. They treat employees with respect.

I have enjoyed working with friends that I have had during my stint with the company.
Points positifs
we had free lunches after meetings.
Points négatifs
a day's work hours is sometimes not enough and we do not have ot.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Mount Pleasant Group of Cemeteries. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,2
D'après 10 avis
53
46
31
20
10

Notes par catégorie

4,3Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
4,1Direction
4,2Culture d'entreprise