Mount Allison University - Avis

Voir les 32 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place, great community, can be better
Administrative Technician (Employé actuel) –  Sackville, NB31 mai 2019
Mount Allison University is a good place to work. It could be better, there are some major areas in their management structure, their physical plant (buildings, access, technical areas), and their culture that need work, but overall a good employer. My job is pretty secure, I have a normal 8:30-4:30 M-F routine, it is a school after all. There are few evenings and weekends that I need to work but I'm given a great deal of notice as to when or if that is required of me. This is my first public-sector, big-company type job, all my other jobs were with smaller businesses (75 or fewer employees), so adjusting to the bureaucracy and the positioning and everything that comes with, definitely a steep learning curve for me and the least enjoyable part. The best part has to be the student-focused mindset of the people who work here. At the end of the day we are trying to help and teach young people, and we all work very hard toward that common goal.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Learning experience.
SEED Student (Ancien employé) –  Sackville, NB6 mars 2019
It was a great way to learn and test the knowledge of what i learned in college. I had lots of support from my coworkers, and managers.i most enjoyed working with the fellow students, and creating long lasting friendships.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
student employee
Course Intern (Ancien employé) –  Sackville, NB4 mars 2019
Temporary work for students is easy to find! I was able to have several jobs while attending Mount Allison University, all of which were readily advertised.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A positive working environment
Transition Advisor (Ancien employé) –  Sackville, NB4 novembre 2018
A good place to work, opportunity to become part of the union and move around to other positions. Enjoyed working with the students. Lots of support around if you need it.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great opportunity for Students
Research Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Sackville, NB26 avril 2018
Learned how to review academic journals and summarize various reports pertaining to the research topic. Eventually published in public journal and helped inform policy changes.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great school, great opportunities
Tutor (Ancien employé) –  Sackville, NB15 mars 2018
I mostly tutored for the MTA football team, so my exposure was limited, but I had a great time doing it.
I studied commerce and economics and tutored on related subjects.
I absolutely recommend this school.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It's an okay school
Teaching Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Sackville, NB28 février 2018
It's very left here which is really nice. Liberal arts focus means most of the students have the critical thinking kit, but that's not always the case. People are pretty into art and stuff.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent work environment
Event Staff Services (ESS) Manager (Ancien employé) –  Sackville, NB6 décembre 2017
Very supportive work environment, supportive coworkers and management. Excellent workplace training provided, as well as fair scheduling. Typical duties of a bar environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor, inconsistent Management
Student Wellness Counsellor (Ancien employé) –  Sackville, NB31 août 2017
Multiple changes in management, more concerned about optics than providing good quality services to students. Top heavy when emphasis should be on front line services.
Points positifs
Good Academics and Faculty
Points négatifs
Poor Management, Secretive culture, Lack of Transparency
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fantastic Undergraduate Experience
Research Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Sackville, NB15 juin 2017
Wonderful experience as an undergraduate researcher and student, great staff, great environment and overall great education quality. Able to perform research early in academic career
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Learning Experience
Administrative Services Intern (Ancien employé) –  Sackville, NB29 mai 2017
This job was an amazing opportunity to but theory into action and use what I learned during class time and how it applies to the real world. This job also provided hands on learning experience and allowed me to make suggestions, many of which were used at later times either in the online platforms or in the newsletters.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Advances work ethic and attitudes
President of the Philosophy Society (Employé actuel) –  Sackville, NB29 avril 2017
**These jobs are volunteer based. No salary or compensation. Though, this job allows me to be more involved in the community and offers opportunities to speak at events, lectures, and add to my overall hands-on work experience.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Easy Going and Enjoyable Experience
TEACHING ASSITANT (Ancien employé) –  Sackville, NB30 janvier 2017
Instructing students on proper experimental procedures and techniques. Assisted in supervising students while writing exams and helped with marking of lab reports. Overall a very enjoyable place to work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive
Teaching Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Barclay Building27 juillet 2016
A great start for experiencing laboratory work and obtaining an exceptional work ethic. The work was fast paced and meticulous, and improved me overall as both an independent worker and one who works as a team.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Student Job
Photography Intern (Employé actuel) –  Sackville, NB14 avril 2016
This is a good student job with minimal hours. It requires attending many of the events on campus, and is a good opportunity to get more involved in university life. There are inside opportunities for photography contests. It's great to be able to work as a team with other students who are interested in photography.
Points positifs
interesting events
Points négatifs
minimal pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overall conducive work environment, excellent infrastructure for both teaching and research.
Visiting Faculty (Ancien employé) –  Sackville, NB7 novembre 2014
On the scale of 1 to 5, I will rate 4.5 to my experience at MtA. Following contributed to my above rating:

Excellent faculty/student ratio
Offers excellent platform for both teaching and research
Conducive work environment
Supportive management structure
Clear SOP's for the understanding of academic/administrative processes
Points positifs
Flexible work environment, very supportive colleagues
Points négatifs
Salary structure is on the low side
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
relaxed work environment
Teachers Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Sackville, NB16 septembre 2014
-a typical day at work, you would start lab with the participating students, while they worked through the material given for that day you answered any questions that they may have.
-What I learned most is to be prepared for any question that means throughly knowing the material before entering the lab.
- management was great, there was a head lab instructor whom gave you a hand if you were stuck on something.
-co-workers were other students or the professor
-
Points positifs
it was a learning opportunitiy
Points négatifs
it was impossible to know everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun Workplace
Spanish lab monitor (Ancien employé) –  Sackville, NB9 juillet 2014
Led an intro level Spanish lab.

Helped students with intro Spanish level subjects.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Learned lots and very enjoyable
Lab Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Sackville, NB16 juin 2014
Aided in preparation of student labs as well as helping students with any difficulties
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great experience
Residence Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Sackville, NB2 avril 2014
Being an RA allows you to meet a lot of people and help new students transition into the university life style. You are however, pretty much on duty at all times.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Mount Allison University. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,5
D'après 32 avis
519
411
31
21
10

Notes par catégorie

4,2Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,4Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,5Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
4,0Direction
4,2Culture d'entreprise