Mott Manufacturing Ltd - Avis

Trouvé 27 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 30 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Frustrating and unrewarding
CNC PUNCH AND LASER OPERATOR/PROGRAMMER (Ancien employé) –  Brantford, ON20 novembre 2019
Toxic work environment from bottom to top. Nobody in the management "team" has seen the inside of a reputable or properly run manufacturing enterprise, and they are not at all interested in stepping up their game. I don't have time to list the idiotic things that go on here. Just don't bother.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Sinking ship with clueless management
Senior brake press operator (Ancien employé) –  Press shop12 septembre 2019
After putting 6 years at mott, my overall experience was not pleasant. When i first started the company was great. Good pay for the work you do, great environment. Everyone was friendly and helpful and it was very laid back.

In recent years however, this has all went downhill very quickly. The company implemented a “dollar value system” which pushes employees to work harder so that the companies daily output is at its highest. The problem is that now instead of following the schedule and completeing orders on time, upper management pushes orders with hugh money value so that they look good at the end of the day. Then two days later theres 3-4 “rush jobs “ that need to be on a truck in 2 hours so you better get it done right jow!! Management has done nothing to absolve this issue and point fingers at the hard working employees. On too of that, higher positions such as welders and machine operators are sent to peel stainless and other tedious general labour jobs because “thats what they need to get the money today”
The company has lost its organization skills and now has since fired and permanently laid off good workers to cover their losses. Do yoursef a favour abd apply elsewhere
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
No job security whatsoever. Be careful. Don't get injured. Better yet avoid them and look elsewhere.
Assembler (Ancien employé) –  Assembly28 août 2019
If you need job security look elsewhere. If you get injured they will wait for the next "restructuring" and you'll be gone. So of course they are constantly looking for workers. Don't waste your time.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Loved it
Sanitation Worker (Ancien employé) –  Brantford, ON26 août 2019
Amazing workers
Loves the hours
Great work environment
Always willing to answer questions
Friendly staff in each department
Wish my placement didnt end
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Sinking Ship
Design Engineer (Employé actuel) –  Brantford, ON19 août 2019
The most degrading culture in a workplace ever. They strive to be "employer of choice" however have no problem making employees feel like complete scum. Nothing is ever good enough for them.

They introduced an "Employee Task Force" to make staff feel like they matter, yet the entire group that was selected is management and their pets who have nothing to complain about, therefore nothing changes. Its all a huge joke.

They have been struggling recently so morale is at an all time low with daily lay-offs, etc. Want proof? Notice there are no current job postings? Its unfortunate as they have the potential to be an incredible work place, but until management is held accountable and legitimate changes are introduced, it will continue to be a sinking ship.
Points positifs
Flex Hours, Profit Sharing, Free Lunches
Points négatifs
Management, No job security, Culture
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
one of the worst place I have worked the management do not care for their employees
Cabinet Assembler / Cabinet Powder Coater (Ancien employé) –  Brantford, ON13 août 2019
Over all Mott has been a nightmare to work for. The management do not care at all about the works on the floor there are many examples I will list a couple. the safety staff were caught red handed falsifying paperwork on how hot it was in the building. So they would have to send people home due to how hot it was, when they were challenged on this two other individuals had to go around and take temperature readings. with the result that it was way too unsafe to be working in the building.
When a work place injury happens they don't help you heal properly. there are people on heavy pain killers there just so they can go to work everyday. Mott does not care for their workers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Was good then not. Could be great.
Welder Mig/Tig/Spot (Ancien employé) –  Brantford, ON10 juin 2019
Mott Mfg. could be an excellent place to work if not for a very small group of incompetent, weak, narcissistic people who are only there to fill the emptiness inside them by singling out people for their own narcissistic supply. This company does not value its workers or their concerns. The perception and feeling I received from upper management was that I should be lucky to be working there. The lack of empathy is palpable.

There are a handful of good supervisors and one floor manager in particular who is reasonable and understanding. The other floor manager is vindictive, malicious and totally incompetent who creates more problems than solutions. A complete narcissist who has upper management fooled.

I worked under both floor managers. They are completely different people. One is good. The other has no soul.
Points positifs
Some good people. Consistent and easy work. Decent pay.
Points négatifs
There are many.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 1Signaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great work. Miserable people
Paint line (Ancien employé) –  Brantford, ON12 mars 2019
this would be a great place to work if management knew what they were doing.
I would highly recommend NOT working here.
Starting rate of pay is decent if you are in assembly.
They do not pay high enough for welders or operators.
No job security.
Points positifs
Fast paced environment
Points négatifs
No job security
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Machine Operator (Ancien employé) –  Brantford, ON13 septembre 2018
I enjoyed my time at Mott. I was always treated respectfully and enjoyed the work I was doing. The pay was good and there was always the opportunity to become certified in other jobs and increase pay level. I liked the people I was working with.
Points positifs
Free lunches, benefits, pension, annual golf tournament
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 4Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
excellent product, great pay
Turret and Brake Operator (Ancien employé) –  Brantford, ON24 juillet 2018
A sense of accomplishment was always an end result. Always getting to learn different processes of the product.Being a part of Mott was an easy transition from the plastics to steel industry. If you wanted to learn a job you never done before, they would give you the opportunity. Company supplied lunches/dinners prior to stat holidays. most people you work with are always helpful.
Points positifs
Great pay and benefits
Points négatifs
the lay offs
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 3Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Place To Work
Product Designer (Employé actuel) –  Brantford, ON8 juillet 2018
Good Place to work
Flex time and benefits are a bonus
Must be able to adapt and change quickly as the schedule is always being adjusted
overtime is available to salary
Points positifs
Flex Time
Points négatifs
Constant scheduling issues
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 4Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great place good people
Industrial Painter (Ancien employé) –  Brantford, ON25 juin 2018
I worked at Mott for a few years and have only good things to say, positive and honest people I would sent anybody there and hope for the best fit posissible
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 3Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
not bad
Electrical/Plumbing Installer (Ancien employé) –  Brantford, ON24 avril 2018
not to bad i enjoyed it was alright working here. factory type work, welding, operators. nights day evening. average pay. okay for a short period of time.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good steady employer
Labourer/Operator (Employé actuel) –  Brantford, ON27 octobre 2017
If you are willing to work steady, this is a good place to work. The time goes by quickly. I have learned several different positions and am getting paid a higher rate. The shifts are straight shifts. Job postings are frequent. Friendly people. Lots of company growth, seems pretty stable. We have catered food several times a year. I love the Xmas parties, so does my wife and kids. Proud to work here for many years.
Points positifs
Higher rate for learning many roles, free food and company events
Points négatifs
A few nay-sayers at company
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 4Signaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management has no clue
Receiver (Ancien employé) –  Brantford, ON4 octobre 2017
When you are hired they tell you that you will received enough training to be competant at the job you are assigned for. I was given 2 days in receiving and then thrown to the wolves and told "youll figure it out". Management in that place literally gives you no reason to care about your work when you cant even get a full training period in because the turn over is so high.
Points positifs
bathrooms were usually clean?
Points négatifs
management, job, wages, benefits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 8Signaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
not a good place to work
Machine Operator (Ancien employé) –  Brantford, ON6 septembre 2017
good bunch of guys to work with... but owner and management have no clue how to run a company... i worked on the weekends and this company never held any team building events for the guys on the weekend shift.. but surely did foe everyone else on days and afternoons
Points positifs
the pay
Points négatifs
one hour break for twelve hour shift
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 4Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Decent wage and steady work. Ongoing quality and design issues.
LEAD HAND (Employé actuel) –  Brantford, ON3 mai 2017
Loved when I started. Company has grown beyond scope of current management. Lots of repetitive issues in design and quality which management seems to make no effort to fix. Frustrating work environment with lots of finger pointing. Daily struggle to maintain steady work, obtain standard parts, and get answers from superiors. Managements main daily concern is always dollar value.
Points positifs
Decent wage, average benefits, profit sharing
Points négatifs
Low quality, repetitive issues, frequent lack of work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 1Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
DO NOT RECOMEND boring, repetitive, poor management
welder fitter (Ancien employé) –  Brantford, ON11 mars 2017
Low salary for welders. production environment, favoritism with some employees regardless of skill. Management is not involved. supervisors lie. They laid off a guy I knew who worked there after 20 years for no reason , with no package so if you think your getting a retirement deal your not. They also refused to give me a reference after working there, wouldn't even return my call! I DO NOT RECOMEND
Points positifs
clean
Points négatifs
Repetitive, low pay, poor management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14Non 3Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A highly competitive steel manufacturer of steel furniture products.
Industrial Mechanic (Ancien employé) –  Brantford, ON26 décembre 2016
Steel fabrication company that is fast pase with potential to advance. A producer of steel cabinet's for hospital and laboratory furniture.
Points positifs
There is a company pension plan.
Points négatifs
There is the chance of work shortages and lay off periods.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
overall good solid employer
Team-Leader Salvagnini (CNC equipment) (Employé actuel) –  Brantford, ON6 juin 2016
Most of my Mott Experience has been great, I have enjoyed stable employment and experienced multiple promotions. I don't dislike anyone on a personal level, but see numerous difficulties and challenges brought about by rapid growth in the business. It is fair to say that the management has embarked on an extensive training and re-organization of resources to improve upon any such weaknesses. I enjoy my own group of staff tremendously, but have found myself repeatedly in conflict with other leadership styles that cannot seem to agree to a set of priorities. Again to be fair, this is a problem that upper management is attempting to resolve with training and team-building exercises.
Points positifs
3 day weekend
Points négatifs
bad shift
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 4Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez Mott Manufacturing Ltd ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,3
D'après 30 avis
56
411
32
28
13

Notes par catégorie

3,3Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,5Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,7Direction
2,8Culture d'entreprise

Avis selon le lieu