Motion Recruitment Partners - Avis

Voir les 9 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Opportunity for Professional Growth and Advancement
Team Manager (Employé actuel) –  Philadelphia, PA2 août 2019
In the 4 years I have been here I have personally and professionally grown quite a bit. I'd have to credit MRP for being the source of this growth, giving me confidence that pours into my personal life. I've learned to be a strong business-minded person through my training. This job is a great place to learn about a ton of different companies and pick up skills that can be used in fields outside of recruiting.

My typical day starts at 8:30am and I leave by 5:30pm most days. We have flexible hours and a nicely structured day. I enjoy the daily routine and get to personalize it depending on what is on the agenda. This make it much more fun for me because I make it my own vs. meeting someone else's deadlines. The only real pressure I feel here is from myself to perform. This is the kind of company that rewards a hard worker and that is what I am.

Overall, I'd recommend anyone who wants to be challenged to work here. This is not an easy job, sometimes it is stressful, but that is sales. You need to have a bit of grit to work here and be successful. If you are, then you can buy a house and go on a 3 week vacation to Thailand. :) And that is what makes it worth it!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great first job
Senior Candidate Sourcer (Employé actuel) –  Chicago, IL3 septembre 2018
This is a great job to start a career, but the young culture and poor work-life balance get really difficult for anyone who doesn't want their life to be work.

I work hard and I don't mind staying late when necessary, but the mandatory overtime every week is too much.
Points positifs
Unlimited Overtime
Points négatifs
Work-Life balance, Frat boy culutre
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive
.NET Full-Stack Developer (Ancien employé) –  New York, NY13 juillet 2018
15 minutes meeting every morning.
each developer goes over his/her task that need to complete end of day. discuss any issue, mistakes, resolution in their task so that other team member can learn from it.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great first job out of college.
Technical Recruiting Specialist (Employé actuel) –  Denver, CO1 janvier 2018
This job is great as a first job out of college, but I would not make a career out of working here. They pay less than average and the benefits are mediocre. The work is easy, but it gets repetitive, and during busy times it feels like working in a call center.
Points positifs
Work is easy
Points négatifs
Poor benefits, boring
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A Recruiting Company
Information Security Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Boston, MA27 mai 2015
My experience was short and focused and very different from the recruiting side of the house. The people in this company are amazing, their recruiting staff is a top tier team.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to learn entry level skills
Candidate Relationship Specialist (Employé actuel) –  Boston, MA4 janvier 2015
Good place to learn entry level skills. Phone, communication, sales, organizational skills.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
One bad manager can ruin everything
Agency Sourcing Specialist (Employé actuel) –  Boston, MA20 octobre 2014
Motion is a great company to get in with, and if you can hustle you will do well. Unfortunately, in the sourcing department, things are not always as they seem.
Points positifs
Laid back environment, great people
Points négatifs
Sourcing department management, unclear direction, pay, misleading standards.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Work hard play hard!
recruiter (Ancien employé) –  Boston, MA17 juin 2013
Not a job for the faint of heart. Environment is constantly moving and changing. Only good for "A" game sales people. Open environment so if you are looking for a cubicle, wrong place. If you are looking for 9-5, wrong place. If you like to be challenged, right place. Consider this the "crossfit" of placement firms. High turnover, as expected with environment. Pace is key to success.
Points positifs
Exposure to many industries & people. Money is good but takes a year to see results.
Points négatifs
Hours. No life. Constant turnover. Heavy micro management.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 2Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Motion Recruitment Partners. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,6
D'après 9 avis
51
44
33
21
10

Notes par catégorie

3,4Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,8Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,9Direction
3,1Culture d'entreprise