Morguard - Avis

Trouvé 56 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 84 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good people
Maintenance Worker (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB18 octobre 2019
I liked working for morguard
Only problem was i hated being on call.
I loved renovating suites and there was always something to do.
Co-workers were great guys and office staff were very nice too.
I actually think i screwed up by leaving.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Growing Company and very rewarding organization
Buildng Operator (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON18 avril 2019
This is a great & growing Company to work with, they are very professional in the Management and Operations field they excel in all aspect of Management.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management need to be evaluated
Member of the asset management team (Ancien employé) –  Northern Ontario6 avril 2019
A typical day at work is dealing with administrative, tenant, operational responsibilities.
Access to support, ongoing training, education is what you would expect from working within a corporate environment.
Poor workplace environment. Poor management. Lack of work ethic is ongoing.
Very difficult to accept the deteriorating factors of the work place and property.
Enjoyed some of the connections , relationships developed during my time there.
Don't anticipate change will be occurring in the short or long term.
Dissatisfied tenants, customers.
Points positifs
Good salary / pay
Points négatifs
Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company
Operations/Leasing Administrator, HR Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB13 mars 2019
I enjoyed the people at Morguard. There were some huge challenges during this time but we supported each other and moved on. The company dissolved my position when the leasing aspectg was sold.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fair Company
Accounts Administrator (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON22 janvier 2019
A typical day at work is to arrive work your hardest talk to some people solve some issues and the repeat.

I learned there are some very amazing and nice people here.

Hardest part of the job is trying to ensure others to follow company guidelines and policies..
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Maintenance/Janitorial
Janitor (Employé actuel) –  Red Deer, AB23 novembre 2018
It's a good place to work. People are usually friendly. They are not the best with communication. Still all around a good place to work. I enjoy working for them.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A good company to work for.
Property Accountant (Ancien employé) –  Calgaary, AB8 novembre 2018
A good place to work, small group of staff in my area but all go along well and supervisor was approachable and effective. The company has a good work life balance and the employees are treated well.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Work Life Balance with people who are focused on providing Great Service for their tenants and clients.
Property Operations Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB3 novembre 2018
Great benefits and people. They are people who really care about providing great service but also protecting their employees' work life balance. It is a company that cares that their employees feel productive and valued.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Petty Management and Downsizing.
Junior Building Operator (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON26 octobre 2018
Petty management, disorganized environment and downsizing, made job and daily life unbearable, and eventually led to the ending of my contract.

Bottom line was of more importance than the tenants.

Not the best experience.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great experience
Office 365 Subject Matter Expert Contract (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON26 août 2018
professional and productive work environment.
collaborative team always ready to assist.
management ready and able to solve problems, even after hours.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Succession Plan
HR (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON27 juillet 2018
Alot of life timers in this company, not much succession is left for those that are new to the company. Accounting based company that is mainly focused on revenues and not additional resources. Premature thinking in project management
Points positifs
employee perks
Points négatifs
no succession
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Micro managed is the norm
Account Administrator (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON27 juin 2018
Everyone looks towards a move outside the company.

Long-term employees are the ones that rule and they are supported by management.

If you find many long termers, they're happy with the compensation and have no desire to move up the ladder.

Policies and procedures need a complete overhaul and well as the archaic reporting systems.

Make sure you get your reference letter before you leave...nasty comments always follow a "no desire to extend contract"
Points positifs
Paid lunches
Points négatifs
Individual support is non existant
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Easy going workplace in Mall.
Red Deer - Seasonal Food Court attendant (Ancien employé) –  Red Deer, AB26 juin 2018
Working with Morguard in Parkland mall was pleasant. Management is alright and easy to work with. Very flexible with accommodating to individual needs while assuring equality in the workplace. Laid back environment made it stress free, but with low traffic in the mall and food court made the hours feel longer.
Points positifs
Laid back. Easy going. In heart of mall. Excellent co-workers and environment
Points négatifs
Lack of traffic made hours feel longer, Oftentimes were overstaffed for the amount of work that needed to be done.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Morguard
Building Manager (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB24 mai 2018
Morguard is an amazing company to work for. The company is Respectable to all employees and always works at building those within the company and promoting members of the team based on there hard work and dedication.

Morguard provides comfortable environment to work in and handles each situation in a professional and reasonable manner.

The hardest part is the length of time it takes for approval to come from head office for site level requirements.
Points positifs
Opportunities for advancement
Points négatifs
Length of time to act on matters
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Commercial Painter for 5 years
Contractor (Ancien employé) –  350 Sparks, Ottawa10 mai 2018
Painted all the garages, walls in the buildings and offices.
Typically 8 hours a day as per contract, yearly renewed, paid all the insurance, wsib etc.
Points positifs
No bosses, responded to building manager, work- invoice
Points négatifs
Sometimes late day work, emptied offices for painting
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Pleasant work environment and great staff and management
Receptionist (Employé actuel) –  Brampton, ON9 avril 2018
Greeted visitors - internal and external
Ensured WSIB and Liability Insurance was on file for contractors working on site.
Professional work culture
Friendly environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and professional workplace
Administrative Assistant (Spring and Summer) (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON23 février 2018
A very professional workplace. A typical day at work involved communicating among various departments and maintaining an organized work area and to complete tasks efficiently and effectively.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great work place
Senior Leasing Manager/Director of Retail Leasing (Employé actuel) –  Cambridge, ON19 février 2018
Morguard has been a great place to work and to learn. I have become the professional that I'm today, thanks to the management stiles that have formed me during all these years.
Points positifs
Great company to learn
Points négatifs
slow careers advance
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
New residential building under construction
LEASING PROFESSIONAL (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON2 février 2018
Company is a large private owned company.
Forest Hill construction site.
Rented from floor plans.
Great staff and management.
Benefits were good.
Dealing with new tenants was rewarding.
Points positifs
Results were rewarding
Points négatifs
none
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
my job description
Concierge supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON28 janvier 2018
typical day at work is a very busy one as we have a lot of guest that's in and out , contractors and well wishers. The building is a pet friendly place filled with all different breads on especially dogs .

I ve learnt a lot working for this building beside the property manager and the super,learnt a lot about the by laws of a building ,about the different races and surrounding neighboringhood.

my hardest part of my job is not knowing what will happen when I'm not there what I will miss but I trained a team of professional that would help me keep the building and resident safe while I'm not there
I ve had many enjoyable days at that location because everyone that lives there and there guest were very friendly and co operative,the actually help make our job easy and successful.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 3Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Morguard. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,8
D'après 84 avis
530
430
311
27
16

Notes par catégorie

3,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,7Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,4Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,5Culture d'entreprise