Morgan Stanley - Avis

Trouvé 88 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 3 847 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stressful Work Environment
Executive Assistant, Investment Banking (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB5 février 2020
Stressful work environment, lots of management and staff changes. Lots of policy changes over the years, resulting in negative work environment. Worked very closely with other offices.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
stressful
Perl/Python/PowerShell Developer (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC5 février 2020
be careful of office politics. this is why I want to leave. Fast paced, triple my work load than my previous company. Not a place for you to stay life long
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice place to work
Helpdesk Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS31 janvier 2020
Working for Morgan Stanley in NTT Data. Not much pressure and relaxed atmosphere. Enough exposure to grow and develop yourself. Good vibes from all those around you.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Professional environment
Programmer Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Remote23 janvier 2020
Have been good part of my professional and personal life. It has complex technical environment and good place to acquire new skills while applying your skills
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun workplace
Insider Threat Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC14 janvier 2020
Work life balance, good pay but very competitive environment. No job security exists. Culture is harsh due to US influence. Make progress quickly if you are skilled.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Corporate culture
Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC7 janvier 2020
Too much competition and accountability that no one actually did anything. Meetings were excessive and unnecessary. Technologies outdated and low productivity.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Unix with AWS Devops Kubernetes
Devops & Kubernetes Engineer (Ancien employé) –  Devops & Kubernetes Engineer6 janvier 2020
A strong Unix Engineer having AWS Devops & Kubernetes experience along with configuration automation languages such as Ansible, Chef along with Groovy for CICD to integrate monolithic and micro applications.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible management
Senior Software Developer - Enterprise Infrastructure (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC4 janvier 2020
The biggest problem I've seen that they don't hire talented managers they just prefer to keep loyal people for 20 years. Their methods are so outdated. Most of them just learned about Agile in 2020 and successfully failed with its implementation.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Decent salary with relatively outdated technologies
Business Intelligence Developer/Data Engineer (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC31 décembre 2019
Well paid salary considering the technologies adopted.
Depends on projects, some can be very stressful while some are relaxed.
Controlling management and time-consuming processes.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fastpaced environment. It was not fun
Networking Consultant - Team Lead (Ancien employé) –  Canada28 décembre 2019
It depends on your job role. Some departments were heaven on earth. Others were a fire brigade approach when managing situations.
You have got to have a fair amount of thick skin to manage stress.
If you are paid for what you work then its a nice place
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Place to work at with great learning curve.
Infrastructure Analyst (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC7 décembre 2019
Good Place to work at. Very Dynamic environment with great learning curve. Collaborative, friendly staff. Very calm atmosphere, high professionalism. Good Place.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Senior Project Manager (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC28 novembre 2019
Excellent culture . However it varies from Team to team. My overall experience was a very pleasant one because I worked with a very great VP as my manager.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast paced
Senior Software Developer /Team Lead- Associate (Ancien employé) –  Glasgow28 novembre 2019
During my stay I worked with multiple teams. I must say the people in MS are friendly and supportive.
I wasn't so happy with the Salary I received and left. Would love to go back.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Touch place to work but very smart people.
Software and Cloud Engineer (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC17 novembre 2019
Working at Morgan Stanley teaches you to be sharp and collaborative. It is the most professional work environment I have ever been in.
Most people I have worked with at Morgan Stanley is smart, you will work with some of the best.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not for everyone.
Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON5 novembre 2019
Some great people there.
Huge IT infrastructure.
Many tasks automated.
Very complex organization.
For employees, managing personal investments is very limited.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
There is no life outside NYC
Program Management Officer (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC24 octobre 2019
Everything happens in NYC, and if you are not there, no chances you can make it. Big salaries there, only. People are very intimidating, I lasted 1.5 years and left. If you are not the shark type, I would not recommend.

However, I have seen some of the most capable executives in my entire 20-year career...
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Cool place to work
Senior Java Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC7 octobre 2019
Nice place to work, all depend on the team. However a lot of legacies technologies. They are always recreating the wheel and some people there need to update their knowledge in many areas.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
nice people and good environment
BI Developer (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC4 septembre 2019
nice and fun place to work. nice people with friendly and on going. helpful team mates. good place to learn and implement our new ideas. easy on going environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Innovative and open workplace to learn different technologies.
Lead Sourcing Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC27 août 2019
Great environment! All teams from different divisions are team players, you feel that waking up to go to the office is definitely worth it. Perks, Benefits and culture makes Morgan Stanley one of the best organizations to work at.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
excellent
Integration Engineer (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC16 août 2019
I have been working at Morgan Stanley full-time for more than 3 years

Pros

good environment excellent workspace flexible hours

Cons

Until now I don't have any issue in this company
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez Morgan Stanley ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,9
D'après 3 847 avis
51,3 K
41,3 K
3832
2242
1168

Notes par catégorie

3,7Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,7Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,5Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise