Morgan Construction and Environmental Ltd. - Avis

Trouvé 74 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 98 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company with a good philosophy on team work.
Grader Operator (Ancien employé) –  Alberta21 août 2019
Great crew..top notch managers and trainer.
Safety personel on point.
Team work is key.
Working with safety in mind doing pre trip post trip to avoid incidents before they happen.
Mecanic on site.
Points positifs
Managers are knowledgable
Points négatifs
Could use more equipment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Would give them no stars if possible
Heavy Equipment Operator (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB20 août 2019
By far the biggest joke to work for. They hire some good guys which makes it not so bad but the management were all born yesterday and don't even bother trying to talk to anyone in the office, complete idiots. There wages are garbage. if you know someone or if your good on your knees you might get consistent work. No matter what you're hired for expect to either sit on a bus or a truck for a few days and also expect to labour no matter what you're hired for. Most disorganized group you'll ever work for. Go elsewhere if you can but if you end up with them constantly keep applying elsewhere and get out as soon as you can.
Points positifs
Money if you got nowhere else to go
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The foreman pick their buddies to stay and work and you sit at home while the company posts ads for operators needed?
Equipment Operator (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB23 juin 2019
Disappointing to say the least
Just a number
Not a Disney attitude at all
They pick workers who are their buddies to work and the rest of the employees don t matter to them.
Points positifs
co workers
Points négatifs
wage
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent Company!
Heavy Equipment Operator (Ancien employé) –  Acheson, AB17 juin 2019
Best company i have been able to work for in my short time of employment. Everyone knows what they're doing, people are great to work with! The foremans and superintendents are usually easy to communicate with. Wages were fair and competitive to other construction companies and they are always getting new jobs so you never have to worry about sitting for too long!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 5Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Lack of respect for employees
Operator (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB22 mai 2019
This company has a revolving door policy and doesn't treat their human resource's as a resource. They could care less about keeping current employees happy with the company, that's way you always find them here recruiting new victims. Half of their supervisors are noobs, so depending where they send you will dictate if you have a positive experience. If they're going to send you to fort hills better rethink you options. If your looking to gain experience on a equipment they do have some decent gear. Overall if you are a experienced operator don't waste your time unless your desperate for work and willing to put up with their BS.
Points positifs
they do have winter work
Points négatifs
to many to list
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
We believe in respect
Heavy Equipment Operator (Employé actuel) –  Fort McMurray, AB3 mai 2019
Working for Morgan gave me the ability to challenge myself and gain a higher level of knowledge in safety and being part of a family.
The best part was the people who worked beside you...
doing a job well done was the goal of the day and doing it safely.
we all took great responsibility in making sure we all went home at the end of the day.
Management was great,always willing to answer any concerns or questions.
Foreman's showed great leadership skills and providing all the necessary procedures to do the job effectively and efficiently.
They were always there to lend a hand and help out if needed.
Friendly and always welcoming.
I will always value my time with Morgan.
Points positifs
Great equipment
Points négatifs
Bad weather
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 6Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst company I ever worked at
Equipment operator (Ancien employé) –  Fort hills26 avril 2019
The management at fort hills is a joke. They believe women should only be truck drivers and packer operators. They under pay, and tell you it’s because the “economy is in rough shape”.
They will lay people off and not tell them till they end up at the airport with no plane ticket.
10/10 do not recommend unless you’re desperate for a job like I was.
Points positifs
The few decent people who work there
Points négatifs
absolutely everything.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Family work life balance
Grader Operator (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB6 avril 2019
I love working here as we all are like a family. We all have respect for one another and rely on each other for getting things done safely. The foreman and management are good people to work for and make the environment a good place to work
Points positifs
Camp
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 6Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not worth the time.
Heavy Equipment Operator (Ancien employé) –  Fort Hills, AB18 mars 2019
Absolutely worst place to work. The superintendents on the Fort Hills project do not have a clue what they are doing. I have seen kindergarten classes run better than that job. There is a good reason for the turn over rate they have. I would not recommend this place to anyone.
Points négatifs
Nick Erb
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 16NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
This company is a waste of time
Heavy Equipment Operator (Ancien employé) –  Fort hills12 mars 2019
I fully agree with run as far away from the bunch of tools they have running the fort hills operations. I can not believe Suncor even has these bunch of idoits up there! One of the worst companies I have ever had the displeasure of coming into contact with. Avoid avoid avoid!!!!
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 16NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
One of the worst companies out there
Equipment Operator (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB10 mars 2019
Promise you lots of work but will lay you off after a single job and not even have the decency or professionalism to tell you about it! Constant lies about work coming right up to try to keep you.
Their work practices and shortcuts out at Fort Hills are bordering on criminal.
The office staff is the most uncommunicative, rude and belligerent bunch of people I’ve ever had the misfortune to deal with.
There is no work/life balance because they don’t care and the wages are absolutely some of the lowest in the industry.
They have a huge turn over because they are a terrible company to work for. People don’t walk away from jobs, they walk away from nasty employers.
Points négatifs
Management, low wages, no work/life balance, constant lies about upcoming work that never materializes
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 19NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It is a great enviroment towork in.
Lead hand, Fuel and Lube Technician (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB18 février 2019
Co workers and supervisors are great to work with and for. General superintendent is easy to approach and talk to. Just a great environment to be a part of.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 9Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
nice camp and food
Equipment Operator (Ancien employé) –  Fort Hills, AB17 février 2019
really liked working there,the foreman and crews were nice, the culture was pretty good the hardest part of the job was swinging between days and nights, job security was an every day worry
Points positifs
free food and lodging
Points négatifs
job security
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent company to grow with
Heavy Duty Equipment Technician (Mechanic) (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB17 février 2019
Great experience at Morgan Construction. They supported me through my apprenticeship program and a life changing event. 21-7 was a long set and not always beneficial. However, that has been changed to 21-10.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 6Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good company to work for
Laborer and temporary equipment operator (Ancien employé) –  Alberta and British Columbia14 février 2019
Great place to work and learned a lot about safety and the locations of all the jobs required.The transportation to and from the jobs and the camp accommodations.
Points positifs
Wide range of work duties
Points négatifs
working out in the weather
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 5Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Run!
Heavy Equipment Operator (Ancien employé) –  Alberta6 février 2019
Management sucks.... HR is a complete joke..... wages are a complete joke.... RUN AS FAST AS YOU CAN FROM THIS JOKE OF A COMPANY! I put in an “rat card” because they had a guy driving me plus the crew on a suspended drivers licence from a DUI.... I got pushed out of this company for that reason, and the final decision came from THE SUPERINTENDENT!!!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 32NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Cheapest company out there and very unorganized
Rock Truck Driver (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB2 février 2019
Hired for a rock truck driver spent 95% labouring. Shorted on hrs 3 times in two weeks make sure you keep good track of the hrs you work. pay is the worst I ever seen. Pay for your own coveralls, only flights from Edmonton or Calgary it should be your closest airport like other companies no room to move up, and favouritism is really high. Never going to work here again
Points positifs
It’s a job
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Run well you can !!!
Fuel and Lube Technician (Ancien employé) –  Fort Hills, AB27 janvier 2019
Worked as a fuel & lube truck driver...
But there's no trucks to driver . They Break down and don't fix them . They have F350 as back ups . Pitting all the hazardous chemicals in the backseat like DEF that's cancerous and hazardous to your respiratory system . Refuse to put myself at risk and operate the truck . Was told don't worry just do it we'll take care of it soon 4 days later pack my bags and left
Points positifs
There are 0
Points négatifs
All of it
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 22Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Works work, but be forewarned
Operator / Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Alberta27 janvier 2019
Hearsay and speculation will be a constant. Regardless of ability or quality of work, don't expect much in any regard. Even vetted employees admit you're better off elsewhere if you can find the work.
After being *released* I was not informed and was only aware of the fact when I showed up at the airport and was told my flight was canceled by a flight attendant. Took them nearly 3 weeks for my PPE to be returned to me and communication was beyond poor while I was attempting to get the information as to why I was released and why I was not informed about not returning, when I was finally told why, it was an entirely speculated reason with no opportunity to even defend myself.
This person said such such and that was the end of it in their books.

One good side. The rotation and camp, and if they like you you can get preferential treatment.
Points positifs
Coworkers
Points négatifs
Literally everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
So far so good
Excavator Operator (Employé actuel) –  Fort McMurray, AB26 janvier 2019
I have been there to work a few shifts so far all is well. The turnover is high but some of what has come to site has not been good. Management is fine. No different then anywhere else. They really do seem to put safety first. At least where I am.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 10Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Morgan Construction and Environmental Ltd.. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,2
D'après 98 avis
521
429
318
25
125

Notes par catégorie

3,1Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,1Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,9Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,0Direction
3,2Culture d'entreprise