Moores Clothing for Men - Avis

Trouvé 194 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 211 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing workplace, fun for all workers
Rental Sales Agent (Ancien employé) –  Langford, BC15 octobre 2019
I loved working there, the staff treated me as their own, and I felt welcomed by all, great workplace for anyone. You are paid well, and have fun getting your hours in for the job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive work place
Tailor (Employé actuel) –  33 Heritage Meadows Way SE #500, Calgary, AB T2H 3B814 octobre 2019
• Responsible for relationship-building with customers to grow the business and improve customer
satisfaction
• Assisted customers with their orders, measuring and scheduling appointments
• Made alterations of garments for customers based on measurements
• Customer relations with work being performed
• Managed he o Workflow planning & Internal QA/AC on material and sewing
• Maintaining quality control and managing customer complaints to ensure customer need
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good workplace, especially as a first job
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON7 octobre 2019
Moores teaches you a lot about customer service, which in this day and age is incredibly important. They are all about giving the customer the best and most memorable experience, especially when it comes to investing in such a big purchase. This workplace teaches you how to work well with others, how to speak on the phone with customers, and how to maintain a good-looking, put-together store.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
ungrateful place to work
Store Manager (Ancien employé) –  Medicine Hat, AB30 septembre 2019
no pleasing staff or management
no training
no support
no help from upper management
unreasonable goals
no respect for ideas or suggestions from store level
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stressful, unrewarding, chaos
Operations Manager (Ancien employé) –  Red Deer, AB27 septembre 2019
It is a stressful job that in unrewarding. You do way to much work for what you get paid. It takes upo your personal life and the pay is done by commission. You make no money for the effort you put in.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Store 0045 is an amazing place to work
Customer Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  616 Gardiners Road unit 416 septembre 2019
I have had a great experience in my time at Moore’s clothing! I am at store 0045 and have been for 5 years. It can be very relaxing and then jump to the busiest you’ll ever see it. But the atmosphere is amazing, great co workers and it’s very close to lots of local amenities so breaks are great👍🏻
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
hard work long hours low pay
wordrobe consultant (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON15 septembre 2019
low paying job unfortunately you have to work extended hours ( many ) to make a descent wage
management support is lacking does not afford the opportunity tor positive mix of home and work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work most of the time when management isn't stirring up drama within itself.
Wardrobe Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Kelowna, BC9 septembre 2019
Sometimes felt harassed or discriminated by management.
The hours given are usually very good.
Not my scene in terms of the customers you have to help.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great place but with poor managment team 0003
Wardrobe Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON4 septembre 2019
I was working for 1 year and i find out so much drama and not professional people, Poor Management, business development leadership management lacking. Learned a lot and was recognized, Disappointed with lack of communication. they are not welcoming new people because we were on commission.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Interesting
Decent (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton (Ellerslie), AB30 août 2019
Everyone was very nice except the manager who very very rude. But in the the end I enjoyed working there a would probably work there again but hopefull that there would be a different manager.
Points positifs
Nice people
Points négatifs
I got bad hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Part-Time Job For University Or College Students
SALES ASSOCIATE (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON31 juillet 2019
The Sales Associate position is a great job to have while at University or College. The flexible schedule with mostly evening shifts allows you to attend class while having a part-time job on the side. The position allows you to develop your presentation skill by doing shirt stacks or tuxedo rental consultations. It also gives you the opportunity to be a problem solver and work with your coworkers to find solutions to customers problems. This position is only a minimum wage position, and in order to get a raise, you need to either get promoted or be in the company for several years.
Points positifs
Flexible Work Schedules, Employee Discount
Points négatifs
Always Work Weekends, Fights Among Wardrobe Consultants
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible place to work
Wardrobe a (Ancien employé) –  Crowfoot, Nw calgary7 juillet 2019
Dont waste your time and space at this place for one moment. I was hired with 20 years of experience 'then I was laid off. I was told its not about talent. I was lied to. The moment I was hired. I went to a job interview for a management position. I was then told this position was no longer available. I have never made this low amount of money in my life.The people working at this store were amazing loved them all . However management was extremely disrespectful. Most senior management for this company are living on borrowed time and know it. The amazing thing about this company is how talented the young people working for this organization are.
Points positifs
Honestly I cant think of any. If you love clothing this is the place.
Points négatifs
Too many to describe.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Littlw pay, poor management, litttle progression.
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Red Deer, AB7 juillet 2019
One of the worst places to work, do yourself a favor and work anywhere other TVs here
.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Lovely place to work . Fantastic management
Wardrobe Consultant (Employé actuel) –  Prince Edward Island4 juillet 2019
People are nice, well structured training program and quality products. Corporate environment, neat and tidy. Organized and business like approach to sales and marketing
Points positifs
Occasional treats and pot luck
Points négatifs
Not enough hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice place to work but very tough
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Saint-Dorothé, Laval1 juillet 2019
I starting working here as a part time job because I went to school. I loved it at first but over time I realized how little they were paying me for the heaviness of the job...
They expect you to dress like a million bucks, while paying you a minimum salary. They expect you to be top shape all the time and scold you for every little mistake.
It’s emotionally, physically and mentally exhausting to work here and that’s why absolutely disagree with the salary choice. It’s a good place to start for work experience and knowledge. Customers are nice, not always, but most times. Overall it’s not bad, I had friends who worked at McDonalds... It’s a good start but you can find better, specially in our generation where everything is accessible from a screen. Certain jobs with similar roles are more beneficial.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive, learning, and self improvement.
Moores as a Wardrobe Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS26 juin 2019
It was a great place to develop keys skills. It can be a stepping stone that will help guide you to opportunities within the company or within other companies.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun working environment
Formalwear Manager (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON12 juin 2019
moores is a great environment because it is constantly busy and your hands are full. Sometime it feels like more fun than work due to the staff I work with. Very flexible with scheduling. The most enjoyable part is planning street events for more business.
Points positifs
free lunches sometimes
Points négatifs
lots of people call in sick always covering or working 9 to 9
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fine
Store Manager (Ancien employé) –  Red Deer, AB5 juin 2019
This company went through some major changes in my years here, and I think not for the better. They moved away from great service and quality to sales sales sales.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work with friendly staff
Sales, Customer Service, Management (Employé actuel) –  St. Catharines, ON12 mai 2019
8 hour work days
Sales and customer service focused job
Learned how to become more efficient while increasing sales
Management very flexible about scheduling changes
Workplace culture was easy going
Hardest part of the job was uncertainty of pay from week to week as the job was a commission based position
The most enjoyable part of the job was dealing with the customer and helping them receive the best items for their needs
When in management helped sales associates to attain their sales goals
Did weekly schedules
Made nightly deposits
Points positifs
Small staff, thus ability to know feelow employees amde it easier to get along and do the job
Points négatifs
Rules and regulations constantly changing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Workplace that rewarded work ethic and knowledge
Wardrobe Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, Nova Scotia7 mai 2019
As a commission based job, Moores had ups and downs based on who walked through the door. By and large, I was good at my job and was able to use the framework it provided to help people meet their clothing needs while also supporting myself well.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Moores Clothing for Men. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,8
D'après 211 avis
564
478
340
218
111

Notes par catégorie

3,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,4Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,5Direction
3,8Culture d'entreprise