Moores Clothing for Men - Avis

Trouvé 184 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 200 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Part-Time Job For University Or College Students
SALES ASSOCIATE (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON31 juillet 2019
The Sales Associate position is a great job to have while at University or College. The flexible schedule with mostly evening shifts allows you to attend class while having a part-time job on the side. The position allows you to develop your presentation skill by doing shirt stacks or tuxedo rental consultations. It also gives you the opportunity to be a problem solver and work with your coworkers to find solutions to customers problems. This position is only a minimum wage position, and in order to get a raise, you need to either get promoted or be in the company for several years.
Points positifs
Flexible Work Schedules, Employee Discount
Points négatifs
Always Work Weekends, Fights Among Wardrobe Consultants
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible place to work
Wardrobe a (Ancien employé) –  Crowfoot, Nw calgary7 juillet 2019
Dont waste your time and space at this place for one moment. I was hired with 20 years of experience 'then I was laid off. I was told its not about talent. I was lied to. The moment I was hired. I went to a job interview for a management position. I was then told this position was no longer available. I have never made this low amount of money in my life.The people working at this store were amazing loved them all . However management was extremely disrespectful. Most senior management for this company are living on borrowed time and know it. The amazing thing about this company is how talented the young people working for this organization are.
Points positifs
Honestly I cant think of any. If you love clothing this is the place.
Points négatifs
Too many to describe.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Littlw pay, poor management, litttle progression.
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Red Deer, AB7 juillet 2019
One of the worst places to work, do yourself a favor and work anywhere other TVs here
.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Lovely place to work . Fantastic management
Wardrobe Consultant (Employé actuel) –  Prince Edward Island4 juillet 2019
People are nice, well structured training program and quality products. Corporate environment, neat and tidy. Organized and business like approach to sales and marketing
Points positifs
Occasional treats and pot luck
Points négatifs
Not enough hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice place to work but very tough
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Saint-Dorothé, Laval1 juillet 2019
I starting working here as a part time job because I went to school. I loved it at first but over time I realized how little they were paying me for the heaviness of the job...
They expect you to dress like a million bucks, while paying you a minimum salary. They expect you to be top shape all the time and scold you for every little mistake.
It’s emotionally, physically and mentally exhausting to work here and that’s why absolutely disagree with the salary choice. It’s a good place to start for work experience and knowledge. Customers are nice, not always, but most times. Overall it’s not bad, I had friends who worked at McDonalds... It’s a good start but you can find better, specially in our generation where everything is accessible from a screen. Certain jobs with similar roles are more beneficial.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive, learning, and self improvement.
Moores as a Wardrobe Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS26 juin 2019
It was a great place to develop keys skills. It can be a stepping stone that will help guide you to opportunities within the company or within other companies.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun working environment
Formalwear Manager (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON12 juin 2019
moores is a great environment because it is constantly busy and your hands are full. Sometime it feels like more fun than work due to the staff I work with. Very flexible with scheduling. The most enjoyable part is planning street events for more business.
Points positifs
free lunches sometimes
Points négatifs
lots of people call in sick always covering or working 9 to 9
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fine
Store Manager (Ancien employé) –  Red Deer, AB5 juin 2019
This company went through some major changes in my years here, and I think not for the better. They moved away from great service and quality to sales sales sales.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work with friendly staff
Sales, Customer Service, Management (Employé actuel) –  St. Catharines, ON12 mai 2019
8 hour work days
Sales and customer service focused job
Learned how to become more efficient while increasing sales
Management very flexible about scheduling changes
Workplace culture was easy going
Hardest part of the job was uncertainty of pay from week to week as the job was a commission based position
The most enjoyable part of the job was dealing with the customer and helping them receive the best items for their needs
When in management helped sales associates to attain their sales goals
Did weekly schedules
Made nightly deposits
Points positifs
Small staff, thus ability to know feelow employees amde it easier to get along and do the job
Points négatifs
Rules and regulations constantly changing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Workplace that rewarded work ethic and knowledge
Wardrobe Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, Nova Scotia7 mai 2019
As a commission based job, Moores had ups and downs based on who walked through the door. By and large, I was good at my job and was able to use the framework it provided to help people meet their clothing needs while also supporting myself well.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
environnement de travail
Conseiller vestimentaire - Temps partiel (Employé actuel) –  Gatineau, QC2 mai 2019
- le travail d'équipe est bien important
- il y a une bonne relation entre les employés et les clients
- il y a beaucoup de possibilité d'avancement
Points positifs
l'équipe
Points négatifs
courte pause
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Was mostly fun and did not disappoint.
Sales Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Guelph, ON28 avril 2019
As this was my first job, it was a little overwhelming but I managed to learn quite a bit and enjoyed the short amount of time I stayed there. I am very organized and loved to deal with the ties.
Points positifs
Good retail experience
Points négatifs
Bad manager
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very dependent on store team
Key Holder and Wardrobe Consultant (Ancien employé) –  North Vancouver, BC20 avril 2019
I was very lucky with the team that I got hired into. I did work at other locations briefly and it was not nearly as enjoyable of an experience. Overall enjoyable though.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Time
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  London, ON16 avril 2019
Worked as a part of an awesome sales team to sell/rent dress clothes. Workplace culture is overall pretty relaxed, management was great, and the pay was garbage (what can you expect). Was good work for what it was. Was happy to move on.
Points positifs
Great discount
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Cool company with lots of room for advancement
Formalwear Manager (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB12 avril 2019
Working at moores helps you understand fashion a little bit better by teaching certain rule of thumb and so on in the training process. You can definitely make a career out of working at moores because of all the advancement opportunity.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace for the right person
Assistant Manager (Ancien employé) –  Nanaimo, BC27 mars 2019
Good place to work, can be a demanding job. Good team environment with many opportunities to learn and grow within the company. Everyone makes you feel welcomed.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Depends on what you like.
Wardrobe Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB20 mars 2019
I loved the customers that came in through the doors. I loved how I got to know so many people in the time I was there.
I did not like how clique it is or how upper management will not stand behind you. The store manager is who they stand by.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
So-So
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu, QC10 mars 2019
Le personnel de Moores devrait être plus tolérants envers les personnes différentes. Sinon, belle opportunité de carrière...
Points positifs
Emploi stable, conditions salariales
Points négatifs
Discrimination, 0 tolérance
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun workplace with a supportive team player environment.
WARDROBE CONSULTANT (Employé actuel) –  Abbotsford, BC24 février 2019
I have fully enjoyed working at Moores clothing as a wardrobe consultant. My day consist of giving customer's the best possible retail experience to exceed their expectations for their daily lifestyle.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Wardrobe Consultant
Wardrobe Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Montreal21 février 2019
This place taught me the basics of business, interviewing people to properly serve them well. Making sure they look good, and are properly set for all there needs.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Moores Clothing for Men. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,8
D'après 200 avis
561
477
337
216
19

Notes par catégorie

3,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,5Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,6Direction
3,8Culture d'entreprise