Moore Packaging - Avis

Voir les 10 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good pay, no job security
General Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Barrie, ON6 mai 2019
Upper management is out of touch with day-to-day needs of employees lives. Not worth investing your time into trying to make your mark. You will be fired for needing a couple mental health/physical health days off before your SIX MONTH probation is up.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to learn new skills
Customer Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Barrie, ON12 septembre 2018
Work with customers and sales reps to create packaging to meet customers needs.

Learned a lot about corrugate.

Manager's oversee way too many people and departments and as a result may not know how to assist you if you require assistance. However they're trying to modernize themselves, but still stuck in an old school mentality on how to work with employees. the company would rather throw people at the problem, rather than finding ways to be efficient by providing proper training. This is a result of high turnovers and lack of exit interviews to determine the companies strength and weaknesses.

Zero workplace culture. Show up, do your 8 hours, go home. No sense of teamwork, belonging or leadership. Many people on edge due to the stress and lack of teamwork and communication which reflect poorly on leadership.

The hardest part of the job is how stressful it can be due to demand of sales reps, customers and other employees. Management knows about it. Managers rather blame employees rather than find the root of a problem and provide training. It's typical to find your co-workers in tears.

The most enjoyable part of the job is working with your customers and sales reps to find ways to made a difference with your customers products.
Points positifs
pay is okay, hour long lunches
Points négatifs
Poor leadership, highly stressful, lack of direction
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 20Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Don't bother.
General Labour, 3rd man, 2nd man (Ancien employé) –  John St. Barrie20 juin 2018
At first glance this company appears to have it's act together. Aptitude test, prompt interview and extensive safety training. What it doesn't do is prepare you for the atmosphere on the plant floor.

As far as unions go, this is the worst example i've come across. Toxic. Keep in mind this is a box factory; nobody is saving lives or solving world peace. People here treat their employee numbers like a rank to be saluted.

You'll be under the microscope for your 6 month probation, fair enough. But it's not just management you have to justify your existence to. 1/10 plant workers here are tolerable, 1/20 is even pleasant. I feel badly for temp workers from the agency who are treated with casual disdain.

The work itself isn't bad. On a slow day, you'll be sweeping the floor for 8 hours. On a busy day, you're feeding Ace Bakery boxes at speed for 8 hours. The environment itself isn't terrible either. Noisy, hot, dusty but you get used to it.

If you love social politics and feel like ingratiating yourself to some of the most ignorant people in Ontario, this is the place for you. Otherwise, don't bother.
Points positifs
Predictable Schedule
Points négatifs
Workers, HR dept.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 18Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Its a steady place for work when production has it.
Ink and Die Coordinator(print and rotary) (Employé actuel) –  Barrie, ON4 octobre 2017
Just stuck in one job line of progression killed my seniority.
Had a agreement on a situation of my health the hacked out on.
But the company works real well with you personal stuff.
Used to have a open door communications but office all lock up like fort Knox.
It's a good place to work just keep your life to yourself and do your job without complaining
Points positifs
Union
Points négatifs
No moral...it us vs them employee vs management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
n/a
Manufacturing Technician (Employé actuel) –  Barrie, ON13 juin 2017
nothing exceptional to write about this job. it was manufacturing in a union environment. paid well but was never happy to go to work. dead end job. thanks
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Over all a good place to work.
Also did die mounting and lead hand work (Ancien employé) –  Barrie, ON19 avril 2017
Very good company to work for . Some management not very people friendly. I learned to manage and organize my work day to maximize production . My fellow employees were easy to get along with and I still have a few good friends there. The hardest part of my job was dealing with 2 or 3 of the management team .The best part of my work day there was running the company social committee .
Points positifs
Good wages and fellow employees
Points négatifs
Poor people skills from some managers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 7Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
This was a very fun work place full of inspiring people.
Sample Creation Maker (Ancien employé) –  Barrie, ON22 septembre 2016
The people I worked with had great personalities and were very helpful. When work was slow I was able to design my own creations witch was a really cool opportunity to have. There was a dragon boat team associated with Moore Packaging and I had the honor to participate on the team and it was a great experience.
Points positifs
hour lunch
Points négatifs
no cons
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 4Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
safe eniroment, well pay and benifits
feeder (Ancien employé) –  Barrie, ON11 juillet 2016
very well environment for safety and co-workers. well pay and benefits. if I dint move I believe I would still be employed here
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 4Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Structural Designer
Structural Designer / Sample Maker (Co-op Student) (Ancien employé) –  Barrie, ON10 juillet 2012
My day would consist mostly of the design and fabrication process of multiple samples. I had the opportunity to work with a CAD Table and other machinery. I mostly worked independently on my own projects for various companies. Organization was the key to success in this plant due to the sudden outburst of workloads. The most enjoyable part of the job was being able to create side projects which were often for charity.
Points positifs
design freedom
Points négatifs
low salary
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 3Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Moore Packaging. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,1
D'après 10 avis
50
45
32
22
11

Notes par catégorie

3,4Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,4Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,4Direction
2,5Culture d'entreprise

Avis selon le lieu