Montana's BBQ & Bar - Avis

Trouvé 430 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 447 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work, lots of advancement however pay is awful
Manager (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON15 août 2019
Company is great, however you're over worked and under paid. Benefit program for salary managers. Might as well just serve or work in the kitchen, more money as an hourly associate.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Pretty Terribly managed
Hostess (Ancien employé) –  White Rock, BC14 août 2019
For the three weeks I worked there, somehow around 10 hours of work that was noted on the check in and out time was cut off of my pay. The training is pretty goof though.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Best Management and Staff
Server/Hostess (Ancien employé) –  Bayers Lake, NS13 août 2019
Working at Montanas you gain a lot of different kinds of experience, from hosting to expo to serving. Being a good worker is valued and the management is fantastic.
Points positifs
50% food discount during shift
Points négatifs
Not knowing how long your shift will last
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive workplace,
Hostess (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON12 août 2019
Montana's is a country style barbecue, bar and grill with some good country music. You can order take out to go or dine in with family/friends. It's comfy, cozy and very relaxing.
Points positifs
Free lunches
Points négatifs
Part-time hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not that great
Hostess (Ancien employé) –  Fredericton, NB6 août 2019
Management chooses favourites and belittle and put down the people who aren't considered a favourite. Can do so much for them and you're never recognized. Not a good experience at all.
Points positifs
half off meals only when you're working, Usually get days off that you ask for, most co workers are nice
Points négatifs
don't give you the hours that they should, Rude management, stressful
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent management and good team work
Supervisor and Team leader (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK3 août 2019
overall a good family and team to work with. Learn lot of things and gained lots of skills in cooking to be a better cook. will cherish all the experience a gain for the future employment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Disorder and disrespect!
Kitchen Supervisol (Ancien employé) –  North Bay, ON3 août 2019
Montanas is the place that actually made me leave the industry after 30+ yrs. No respect for your work,you as a person! Kitchen staff vaping in the kitchen,Managers with absolutly no control. Food sitting in windows far to long,staff didn't care aboit the customers,too busy talkin to management about the night before or the party comin up. Worst experience ever.I have 30+ urs experience and work hard 110% and the the owner(harveys swiss chalet owners as well,i was asked to come back and work for this person and i wish i hadn't wasted my time!
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Family oriented business, they try to take care of eachother
Server/Bartender (Employé actuel) –  Kingston, ON2 août 2019
On a typical day I would be the closing or pre-closing server. When I would arrive at work and clock in, then take a walk through my section and see if there is anything that I need to do to get it ready for the dinner rush. Then stock then side stand and check if there is any prep that needs to be done if it is not busy.
I learned that teamwork is not a one way street, and that for things to run smoothly everyone needs to work together. One person who has a negative mindset or attitude can ruin the flow of the whole evening, and the attitudes of the rest of the staff.
The hardest part of the job are the people that don't understand the inner workings of the restaurant industry and take everything out on the server, which is not necessarily tied to just Montana's as a restaurant. They are everywhere, but that is one of the more difficult things.
The best part of the job would be the people that I work with. We are a family, and that plays into the culture of Montana's. An accepting place that you can grow and not feel like you are constantly wrong. The management is what sets that apart from other places as well.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Staff
Hostess (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB23 juillet 2019
Such a great experience and great atmosphere to this place of work, many different kind friendly faces that you get to work with every day. Great discount while working for lunch breaks when you would like to eat their.
Points positifs
50% off of your food while you are working
Points négatifs
small backroom/lunch area
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast paced but easy to stay on track as long as you stay focused
Line Cook (Ancien employé) –  Woodstock, ON22 juillet 2019
A typical day at work for an afternoon shift would be a 5pm start, a dinner rush usually from around 5pm until around 8:30pm from thursday to sunday, and for those shifts you would usually punch out between 10 and 11pm. The hardest part of the job had to have been keeping your section of the kitchen clean, functional and well stocked at all times in case your section got busy.
Points positifs
Not a hard job once you finish training
Points négatifs
expect to work weekends
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun to work here
Assistant General Manager (Employé actuel) –  Fort McMurray, AB11 juillet 2019
Everything is good in this place. I love this company so much since I work in the other store for 6 years an now Im here in different store but same company I am happy.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work, poor advancement
Waitress/Server (Employé actuel) –  Red Deer, AB11 juillet 2019
Montanas is a fun to place to work, when and if you get enough hours to meet all the other servers, there are way too many servers there and not enough hours to fill "full time" hours as was discussed during the interview.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible
SERVER (Ancien employé) –  Kanata, ON3 juillet 2019
Moneys good if you're a shift lead, management is worst in the business. So many restaurants better than this one, don't waste your time. Food isn't very good either.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Working Environment
Server (Ancien employé) –  Milton, ON30 juin 2019
Had great time while was there, unfortunately had to leave because I could not do my other job as well, management was great, professional and always made sure you were happy with schedule
Points positifs
fast-paced
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun fast paced work place
Acting manager (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON30 juin 2019
Always fun with lots to do, never bored here at work there is always something to do whether its cleaning or supporting other staff you'll never find yourself with nothing to do!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and alright workplace
Dishwasher/Food Prep (Ancien employé) –  140 Town Crest Rd, Fort Saskatchewan23 juin 2019
A typical day at work was non stop go, go go. There was always something to do when it was busy. It was quite enjoyable to just always be doing something whether it was dishes, food prep, cleaning the kitchen, helping out in the back. It was when the days were slow that it wasn't enjoyable. Once you finished cleaning everything and prepping there was nothing else to do, so you just kinda waited around for a few dishes every hour. The workplace was great, there was a lot of laughs to be had everyday, which lightened the environment up. The hardest part was balancing everything so you don't fall behind on one job. The most enjoyable part was talking with the chefs and making jokes with them.
Points positifs
Learned about cooking and balancing multiple duties
Points négatifs
Management was lacking
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
only a job right ?
Hostess (Ancien employé) –  Queensway and Islington20 juin 2019
A typical day at montanas for me was working independently, engaging with customers, a lot of the other staff were older and i guess i was more reserved the managers never seemed to get to know me and thought i was weird one of them even said creepy just because i was being her not saying a word i heard that one closed down unfortunately it didn't i saw them open I learned around the time i was quitting that this montanas was the worst montanas chain and i believe that LMAO glad i left
Points positifs
free food sometimes
Points négatifs
not enough shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible
Assistant Manager (Ancien employé) –  Victoria, BC17 juin 2019
Unrealistic expectations, hitting budgets. Only about the bottom line. Salary is poor benefits are standard. No support from upper management. Don’t sleep with the devil.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work. Lovely staff and management
Server (Ancien employé) –  Niagara, ON13 juin 2019
Very busy tourist location meant fast-paced and extra attention to detail required. Fun work environment. Felt like a team, everyone looked out for each other.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
awful place to work
Hostess (Ancien employé) –  Cochrane, AB10 juin 2019
-No regard for employees other commitments
-Extremely rude management
-Manger yelled at many employees in front of everyone
-Not a good place for young people to work
-very mentally damaging environment
-Unfair treatment of hired employees
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Montana's BBQ & Bar. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,5
D'après 447 avis
5104
4143
3116
254
130

Notes par catégorie

3,4Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,1Direction
3,4Culture d'entreprise