Logo Montair Aviation
Montair Aviation
2,8 étoile(s) sur 5.
Recevez de nouvelles offres d'emploi et avis chaque semaine!

Montair Aviation - Avis

Evaluer cette entreprise
Intitulé du poste
Lieu

Notes par catégorie

2,5Équilibre vie privée/professionnelle

Trier par

PertinenceNoteDate
Voir les 17 avis
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

So Much Potential

Avis en vedette

L'avis le plus utile, sélectionné par Indeed
Montair is a company growing to quickly for what they can handle. The executive team cares about themselves and no one else, their employees are a second thought. The Executive Director of the company relies on others to do what he should be handling himself. Ask an employee at their secondary base in Alberta, and staff will tell you he's a student. Montair has potential moving forward, however not in the current state it's being managed.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Montair Aviation

1 octobre 2019
Thank you for your feedback. We have shared this information with our management team.All the best to you in your future endeavours.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

good place to learn about aviation

Management has been open to suggested administrative changes in process or procedure and responds promptly. I generally like all the staff I have worked with and find the senior management of the company treats all employees well. There are a variety of levels of responsibility in the area I work and I find the environment interesting. My days are filled and there is no time to look at the clock. I have learned a bit about aviation. In any job, you get out what you put in and I feel some of the other commentators have not adequately demonstrated their concerns. I feel valued and enjoy my job.

Points positifs

expanding company; possible room to move and grow

Points négatifs

there is no public transit close - not the fault of the company!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Could be a great place

I’d like to start off on a high note, I liked working with dispatch, pilots and ramp crew. However management wasn’t all that great, probably why there is so much turnover in all those departments. Make sure to check your hours also as my paycheques were consistently wrong, and took two weeks to be corrected. Benefits are ok and not offered to everyone. The best advice I could give to any new hire is cover your a** , watch who you talk to and don’t stay long.

Points négatifs

Lots
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Loved the job hated the managers

Great place to work if you don't want to keep your job because you can't speak Manderin. Which wasn't told to you at the time of taking the position. Loved what I did and love the aviation industry but the fact that they are teaching 100s of Chinese students every couple of months makes you wonder what's going on and why aren't they training in there own country. Management was horrible and it was a cut throat job.

Points positifs

You can learn a lot about aviation training.

Points négatifs

No job security
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

favoritism, biased schedulling, communication, deceiptfullness

If you don't have the bosses ear then you don't get anywhere.If you are prepared to lower your standards in morel and ethical work place culture than this is the place for you
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Notez une entreprise où vous avez travaillé récemment

Partagez votre expérience pour aider d'autres utilisateurs.

Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Great work environment, team focused with a Safety oriented culture.

A professional and fun place to work. Great team environment with an amazing Safety Culture. Great Managers who are easy to approach and work with. Five Stars!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Want to be disappointed?

Worst company I have ever worked for. They are so unorganized and the team of executives only care about themselves. The HR department is so desperate for reviews they go around the office and ask people to write positive reviews. I was used and abused and best decision I ever made was leaving.

Points positifs

None.

Points négatifs

Working there
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Montair Aviation

1 octobre 2019
We appreciate your review and are sorry to hear that you had a negative experience working at Montair.We wish you all the best in your future endeavours.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Not very good at communication between management & employees

Management expects you to work for only them even if you have a 4 on 4 off shift. You are to be on call for them even with out being paid for your on call time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Montair Aviation

1 octobre 2019
We are sorry to hear there was some miscommunication surrounding your shifts and we have addressed this with our management team.Thank you for your feedback. We wish you all the best in your future endeavours.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Great Place to Grow

Montair is great about giving employees opportunities to grow and advance. They have been incredibly supportive of my continued education and have been happy to award me with more responsibilities as I become ready to take them on. While I would highly recommend working for the company, I should note it is important to have a start-up mind set if you wish to work here, as roles, responsibilities, and plans frequently change due in part to how quickly the company is growing. While some enjoy this type of atmosphere, myself included, I recognize this can be frustrating to others. In my experience the pay is good, upper management is supportive, and the staff friendly. The only negative items I can think of would be that the physical location is perhaps not ideal for transit users, and the benefits package is fairly bare bones. Overall though, I would certainly recommend working here; there is plenty of opportunity for career growth and development in a supportive and friendly atmosphere.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Montair Aviation

30 août 2019
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of your experience working at Montair. We appreciate you being a part of our exciting and dynamic team!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

All great with little pay

It would be helpful if Montair would post the salary range in the posting description to save everyone some time and hassle. I believe that would help them save time when it comes to the interview process. I just wanted to post this review as a friendly courtesy. All the best to everyone tho!

Points positifs

Friendly

Points négatifs

Low pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Montair Aviation

25 mars 2019
Thank you for taking the time to review our company. We will take your comments into consideration for future advertisements. We wish you all the best in your job search!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Great Company to work for!

Montair has provided me with stability, great hours, and great compensation. The staff are very nice and welcoming and my managers are very approachable. I highly recommend working for Montair as a Pilot who wants to get more flying hours in. Tons of Flying on a daily basis.

Points positifs

Great Hours and Pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Montair Aviation

7 mars 2019
We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are happy to hear that you are having a positive experience at Montair. Thank you for being a part of our team!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Room for growth and advancement

I have seen a lot of people be promoted and everyone is friendly and easy to get along with. I enjoy coming to work and find the atmosphere positive. If you want to have room for growth this is the place to be. There have been lots of changes in the company but the changes are for the better.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Montair Aviation

25 mars 2019
We are fortunate to have such a great group of people working at Montair!There is a lot of room for growth and development within Montair. We encourage you to apply for future positions that may be of interest to you.Thank you for your feedback and for being a part of our team!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

bad managent

Manager never responds to employees emails and phone calls. He never has time for his staff. I like the staff. I had a falling out with them because they did not issue my paycheck on payday and I was upset about it. I voiced my indignation to the manager's secretary and he did not want to have me back as a result. He did not admit to his mistake and did not want to take any responsibility for it. I did not like it.

Points positifs

friendly instructors

Points négatifs

disorganized management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Montair Aviation

5 mars 2019
We appreciate your review of your experience working at our company and have addressed this issue with our management team. We understand that you were unhappy and apologize for the miscommunication regarding pick up your pay cheque. Thank you again for your comment, we wish you all the best in your future endeavors.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Fast Growing Company

Montair has been a fantastic company to work for and I enjoy coming to work every day. The company is fast growing so there are new opportunities arising all the time. The most enjoyable part of the job is working with different people from all backgrounds. You can learn a lot from everyone here and can really see the impact that your position (and everyone else's) makes in the company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Montair Aviation

5 mars 2019
Thank you for your comment. We are glad to hear that you enjoy working at Montair and are happy to have you as part of our team!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Over worked, poor management

Although the company is improving, it tends to over work it's staff, notably the pilots. There has been high turn over in the past. Management is poor and often asks for unrealistic goals with extremely short notice. Overall there is just really bad planning and execution.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Montair Aviation

I loved the people I worked with at Montair. Working here felt like you were apart of a family. I learned more how to use excel spreadsheets in an office setting.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise

Great place to get hours. High pressure stressful environment

Good school to acquire lots of flight time however you must deal with constant pressure and stress from management to meet tough sudden deadlines. Poor planning and communication from management on delegating and preparing ahead of time to complete each task and reaching milestones. Environment can get toxic occasionally but all staff are hard working pleasant to work with.

Points positifs

Lots of flight hours

Points négatifs

Long hours with lots of added pressure from managment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez Montair Aviation ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.Poser une question

Note globale

2,8

D'après 17 avis
5
3
4
4
3
2
2
2
1
6

Notes par catégorie

2,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,9Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,3Direction
2,7Culture d'entreprise
  • Entreprises
  • Montair Aviation
  • Avis d'employés