Molly Maid - Avis

Trouvé 116 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 266 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great work-life balance
Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Richmond, BC20 octobre 2019
Working Monday-Friday daytime hours allows me to have time for regularly scheduled activities. I take a lot of pride in my work due to the level of trust and responsibility I am given. I am regularly asked for my opinion and I feel very valued. Many of my co-workers have been with the company for many years so our franchise is a very tight-knit team. Lastly, I have learned so much about efficient cleaning and sanitary procedures that I have carried into my daily personal life.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very unsanitary
Professional cleaner (Ancien employé) –  Thunder bay Ontario18 octobre 2019
Working with Molly Maid was the worst job I've ever had. I "cleaned" a part of our neurosurgeon ward with a luke warm rag with just water! I felt disgusting, and never felt like I truly cleaned. Everything was to be "polished" but if there was grease on it, it was left. It is purely based on appearance. Bathrooms are cleaned with a double barrel degreaser, which is not disinfecting. Mirrors were wiped down with water. You push a cloth around on a stick for a mop, it does not hold on to the stick. It's incredibly cheap and pathetic. One route manager barely had a functioning vacuum, it wouldn't turn on at all sometimes. I have never been mistreated like I was here and I worked a lot of baby sitting jobs that had very rude people. I am located in Thunder bay and the staff there were incredibly rude. Not all but one person in particular told me to "be quiet and do what I'm told" on training on the last day I worked. She told me to shut up while I was training?? I felt horrible that day. I was asking a question on if I should vacuum the carpet first because I was told to mop the backroom. Why would I mop if they have to go back in there? Anyway, I left. I just walked out. The communication is very lacking and I felt like I was set up to fail, I was bending over backwards for this lady and nothing was good enough, she would have me standing there doing nothing because anything extra I did she would yell at me saying she already did it. She literally would tell me what exactly to do, it wasn't just "wet or dry" but made no effort to tell me what she was doing. She treated staff way  plus... differently than customers, I was warned she made people cry but I had no idea that she was so blatantly rude.  moins
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Full time hours less than part time pay
Route manager (Employé actuel) –  Wasaga Beach, ON12 octobre 2019
Do you want to work 8+ hours a day and only bring in 700 every two weeks as a route manager? If so work here! They promise you so much and then pay terribly. The cars are all running into the ground and unsafe to drive on top of everything. No wonder they can’t keep staff. People come for the empty promises and leave when they realize they’re not even pulling minimum wage after all the driving
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
a great place to work
cleaner (Employé actuel) –  East Gloucester, ON10 octobre 2019
As someone with many years of retail / customer service experience I have to say this is one of the best work experiences i have had. The company is run efficiently with solid training and support. The owner is down to earth and cares about each of her employees . Great place to work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Perfect job for busy moms!
Route Manager (Ancien employé) –  Richmond Hill, ON10 octobre 2019
I had worked for Molly Maid Richmond Hill for over 2 years until I moved out of the area. Perfect hours for moms with school age kids. I was always there to bring my kids to school and pick them up. Owner was very accommodating if my child was sick or there was a school holiday. Very supportive team - loved my partner. Was allowed to use the Molly Maid vehicle for my personal use as well! Great customers and very generous tips at Christmas - which was a bonus!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great job!!
Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Etobicoke, ON7 octobre 2019
I loved working here; everyone is so kind and friendly! Owner treats you like family and always strives to accommodate your needs. Fun job with great hours; always off on evenings and weekends.


The work ethics have always had a pristine high quality atmosphere with their clients and staff. The co workers are very outgoing, sweet conversational and dedicated employees towards the customer's needs.
Very detailed and all around well established.

I would definitely recommend this company!
Points positifs
Management treat employees good, employees get along and owner usually throw us a pizza party
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible idea. Not even good for part time work
Professional Cleaner (Ancien employé) –  Saint John, NB5 octobre 2019
I was promised a lot of things when hired with molly maid. Never got any of it. Hired with the promise of becoming route manager, never got that. Almost a year under my belt still no promotion. Owners didn’t prioritize the business. Once went to a house where they had cancelled their services and the owner was supposed to tell us but never did. Boy did we look stupid. Unorganized. Never had supplies readily at hand. The pay was absolutely terrible. No benefits. Nothing. Working constantly with peanuts to show for it.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Don’t work here!
Route Manager (Ancien employé) –  Wasaga Beach, ON3 octobre 2019
They don’t pay driving time and that’s so much of your day. You don’t get enough pay to make a living even as a driver and they’re awful people to work for.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A great day job
Cleaner (Part-time) (Employé actuel) –  Langley, BC2 octobre 2019
This is a job where you travel with a partner from house to house. It's a great day job. You are required to be available from 8am til 5pm however the management is really excellent and understanding. If you have an occasional appointment or special occasion pop up where you need to be off a little early, they will move heaven and earth to try to accommodate you for the occasional request.
You won't always have consistent hours as part of this job requires you to have a mix of regular cleanings and move in or move outs. So it's impossible to have a full time schedule, but that can have a silver lining as you are typically home before dinner time and have time to prep or do things. And if you want more work, you can request more and if they have it, you can usually get it. So that's nice.
The franchise owner really cares about her staff. She always has a smile on her face and a great attitude. She shows true appreciation for each and every staff member. If you have a concern or a request, she will actually listen to her employees needs. She treats everyone with respect and has a great team of strong and caring supervisors who go out and check on, a provide real support to the teams on a daily basis. She also goes out of her way to ensure that your partner and you are compatible, training is provided and most days are consistently good work days. She is fully available and in contact with both her staff, and her supervisors and customers on a daily basis, so she is fully hands on in providing support to both clients and her team.
The workplace culture is one of appreciation
  plus... to the staff and support. She understands that by supporting her staff, she is in turn supporting her clients. She knows how to communicate and if you have a question or concern there is always either a supervisor or herself immediately available to connect with and help you.
The cleaning work itself l is good. You are consistently doing something, so the work day goes by pretty quick. We also get weekends and stat holidays off, so we are always able to enjoy time with our families.
The supervisor themselves are also excellent. They started as team members first, so they know how the job is and are always willing to pitch in and help on site like team players no matter what. Those are the kind of supervisors you want in your corner.
  moins
Points positifs
supportive caring management team
Points négatifs
schedule fluctuates
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoyed working with staff
Route Manager- Cleaner (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB28 septembre 2019
I worked for Molly Maid for along time. You never knew what time you would be finished. You would get an extra house. Your commission rate caps off at the max of 22% and other people that weren’t there made almost as much as you. I had a different boss that retired. I enjoyed working with the staff
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Unprofessional
Assistant Cleaner (Ancien employé) –  Richmond Hill27 septembre 2019
Molly Maid is a horrible place to work if something doesn’t go right by management you are on the bad list! Not very accommodating if a child is sick. You do not get paid for travel time between houses so basically you’re giving free advertising for the company! They Expect a great job But you only get paid percentage so how can you do a great job if you spent too long in the house you basically work for free! Loved the other girls they become like your own family and close friends. Management does not know how to operate a business so I would not suggest working for Molly Maid. It all depends on who your franchise owner is. Check out Molly Maid Richmond Hill on Google and you’ll see the reviews from customers shows you what the overall quality of the company is. If I could give Molly Maid a zero star on the choices I would give it a -0
Points positifs
Working with other staff members, You become very close friends that’s about the only pro to this job
Points négatifs
Low pay, High expectations, free advertising during travel time to each house not very accommodating to family issues
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Okay
House Cleaner (Employé actuel) –  Oshawa, ON24 septembre 2019
It is an income. The owner lacks basic knowledge about the needs and logistics of the business. Team mates are awesome though, thats what makes the days barable.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work!
Manager (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON23 septembre 2019
I have been working for Molly Maid for 8 months. I find the atmosphere very up lifting. The people I work with are very helpful, fun and we all have a team spirit. There is lot of flexibility and understanding when it comes to family and other events/appointments in one’s life. The owner participates with all of her staff, accepts new ideas and makes us feel like part of a team. We are all equal which is a great feeling. I have worked in other places and find this one the most interesting, enjoyable and challenging; always learning something new.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company to work for they care about your wellbeing/Mental health
Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON22 septembre 2019
I have only been with Molly Maid for a short time, but so far I’ve been treated better than a lot of my other jobs. Molly maid was the first job that I felt like I was more than just an employee. I am an individual who was struggling with mental health issues and they were very understanding of this and allowed me to arrive to all my doctors appointments on time when I needed to attend them. Molly Maid is a very inclusive company. They hire everyone, regardless of race, gender, sexuality or ethnic origin. One thing that I enjoyed seeing from this company, was this past September some of the ladies I work with have kids. They allowed them to start a little later so they could take their kids to the bus for their first day of school. I thought that was really great. That’s a special moment in a parents life, to send their child off on their first day of school. This job is physically demanding, but aside from that I have no complaints. I’m excited to grow with this company and see what the future holds. Thanks Molly
Points positifs
It’s a great work environment.
Points négatifs
So late nights. But this is rare :)
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
No Doubt, The Best Place to Work !
Route Manager (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON19 septembre 2019
I have been working at Molly Maid full-time for more than 3 years. I really appreciate and thank you so much for all of the opportunities this company has provided me with which has helped me to grow professionally as well as personally. I have learned so much over the years and still learning from this great place, and will never forget the kindness of management and of all my colleagues.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Positive, upbeat, busy!!
Office Manager (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB17 septembre 2019
I love this company. Some days are harder than others but at the end of it all, I feel really good about what I'm doing and most importantly, who I'm doing it for. My boss makes me feel appreciated and respected.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
881 jane st
Housekeeper (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON8 septembre 2019
I dont suggest working here. I wasnt getting paid the correct amounts, the boss is very unprofessional and disrespectful. She is very untrustworthy, she shares private information between co workers without consent. Also fires people all the time and for ridiculous reasons. It doesnt matter how well you do your job. Employees told me you basically have to walk on egg shells while working here.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great hours and pay good
cleaner -assitant (Ancien employé) –  Peterborough, ON3 septembre 2019
loved working here
good hours no evening or weekends
co workers are awesome
management was great and helpful

customers made job enjoyable with how appreciative they were coming home to a clean home
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 3Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Unstable paycheck
Housekeeping (Ancien employé) –  Windsor, ON2 septembre 2019
It is a great job if you don't mind working but not getting paid for the full day you worked. You only get paid for each house you do. Nothing for the travel time whatsoever. Your pay was based on the amount of houses you cleaned that week. So your paycheck ranges from $120-$350 a week. Not a steady paycheck.
The boss is a great lady but when it comes to the paycheck it really isn't worth it. You could be working 8-5 everyday and have nothing to show for it.
The customers are amazing and you will get the odd rude one.
Points positifs
Keeps you busy
Points négatifs
Unsteady paycheck
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Love hate
Residential Cleaner (Ancien employé) –  Grande Prairie, AB1 septembre 2019
I enjoy cleaning and wowing people with my over the top clean . Fast paced made it a great work out . On the down fall the pay and hours sucked for the amount of sweat put into it
Points positifs
Good workout
Points négatifs
Low pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Molly Maid. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

2,7
D'après 266 avis
566
427
338
221
1114

Notes par catégorie

2,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,4Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,5Direction
2,5Culture d'entreprise