Avis des employés pour Minus Forty Technologies - Georgetown, ON

Trouvé 14 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 15 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Cheap and ignorant
Assembly Line Worker (Employé actuel) –  Georgetown, ON1 octobre 2019
Look at the only positive reviews. They’re all written at the same time. Obviously written by the company. Skilled work at McDonalds wages. Run away !
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Can you even say hello?
Internal Auditor (Ancien employé) –  Georgetown, ON27 septembre 2019
Management is a total joke at this location. The whole atmosphere is unwelcoming. Tedious and very obsolete hiring process. No ongoing commitments for the well being of current employees and new hires.

Not even worthy of one star.
Points positifs
Diversify
Points négatifs
Management, HR and Desk Staff
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I am posting for a friend
Manufacturing Technician (Ancien employé) –  Georgetown, ON3 juillet 2019
This place hires you for just under 3 months and then they let u go so the do not have to pay benefits. Do not waste your time with this place. Nice staff nice Horrible management,
Points positifs
Nice staff
Points négatifs
Not worth your time.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place to work; What you put in is what you get out of it
Production Team Member (Employé actuel) –  Georgetown, ON14 juin 2019
Great Place to work. I have seen a lot of positive change and successes here. This is a company that tries it's hardest to make a good product; and do it the right way. It is a team environment and the expectations are to help each other at all times. What you put into any job; is what you get out of it.
Points positifs
Work Environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Wonderful atmosphere and culture!
Receiver (Employé actuel) –  Georgetown, ON14 juin 2019
Minus Forty is a fantastic place to work. You are treated fairly by very approachable and supportive Supervisors and Managers. Every tool you need to do your job is provided as well as extremely thorough training with a strong focus on safety.

You feel as though you are a member of a family when you work here and you can't help but take pride in the quality product this place is producing as well as the stunning growth this company is achieving.

The enthusiasm for excellence is contagious factory-wide.
Points positifs
Four day work week, competitive wages, health benefits, rewards for achieving monthly goals.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Company!
Innovation Manager (Employé actuel) –  Georgetown, ON12 juin 2019
Minus Forty has a great company culture and a supportive management team. They provide lunch events and meetings to involve all staff members in new company developments and news. Individuals are encouraged to learn more and take on additional responsibilities when available.

Most jobs are posted internally allowing any individual to apply to new positions as they become available.

There can be swings in workload, just like any job. Fortunately, the team members are always willing to step up and help out when any individual feels overwhelmed.

The company offers 4 day work weeks for production members and summer hours for office staff. This allows everyone to enjoy 3 day weekends throughout the summer and year-round 3 day weekends for the production team.
Points positifs
Four day work week for production team members (10hr days)
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A great long term place to work. You are rewarded fast for great work ethic.
Production Team Member (Employé actuel) –  Georgetown, ON12 juin 2019
I've worked here at Minus Forty for a very long time. Its a non unionized environment that rewards its employees based on your work ethic. Not how long you've been there. They are a very diverse company that treats their employees well. I've never worked for a company that cares about their employees so much. Annual Thanksgiving lunches, Christmas Lunches, Summer BBQ's, Good benefits, and they even sent an Ice Cream Truck once on a very hot day to help with the heat! Work is work, and everyone wants to feel valued. What keeps me coming back day to day is the people, a fantastic environment to be in. Management cares and tries to deal with the problems, some days feel like high school. But you pretty much get that any where. The best part... 4 Day Work Weeks! I love having a long weekend every weekend, and don't mind when we need to work the odd Monday. What goes around comes around.
Points positifs
BBQ's, and Catered Lunches! Air Conditioned Break Rooms & Good Management
Points négatifs
Parking is tough & Space is tight
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great learning experience.
General Labourer, Machine operator (Ancien employé) –  Georgetown, ON22 mai 2018
Good place to learn job skills for ones future. Professional experience, as well as hands on experience with new equipment. Education of 'lean 6 sigma' for a productive work environment and WHIMIS for a safe work space. Fast paced environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 3Signaler
Réponse officielle de Minus Forty Technologies
5 juin 2019

Thank you for your review.

We appreciate all feedback on how we can improve the environment for our current/future employees.

- Minus Forty Technologies' HR Manager

4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and room for advancement but with glaring descrepencies between treatment of night and day shifts
Press Brake Operator (Ancien employé) –  Georgetown, ON11 mai 2017
Would recommend for anyone who is a hard worker looking for room to advance in a company. The head management team is among the best ive ever seen with a little bit of a less than stellar middle management and again stellar lower management
Points positifs
Relaxed Environment
Points négatifs
Long Hours, Worker needs not acknowledged, Preferencial treatment of day shift.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 2Signaler
Réponse officielle de Minus Forty Technologies
12 juin 2019

Thank you for your review.

We have made changes to improve the MFT experience for our night team of under 5 employees, with different modes of increasing company communication to keep everyone in the loop.

We appreciate all feedback on how we can improve the environment for our current/future employees.

- Minus Forty Technologies' HR Manager

3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Well managed,
Assembly Line Worker (Employé actuel) –  Georgetown, ON22 janvier 2017
For the past seven years I have thoroughly enjoyed working for Minus Forty Technologies. I have grown with the company and moved my way through the ranks. The only reason I wish to find another job, is lack of opportunity.

I wish to find employment where I can further my skills.
Points positifs
Communication and professionalism
Points négatifs
lack of advancing opportunities
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Minus Forty Technologies
12 juin 2019

Thank you for your review.

We appreciate all feedback on how we can improve the environment for our current/future employees.

Opportunities for advancement can be challenging due to a few factors. One being, we are a fairly small company so there are only a handful of supervisors/managers within production. Another is that we are fortunate to have a group of long-term and loyal in the supervisory/management roles and therefore, vacancies can be tough to come across.

We do however offer tuition and training reimbursement which allows our long-term team members to take any courses outside of the walls of MFT to promote their own development providing skill sets even outside of their current role.

- Minus Forty Technologies' HR Manager

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice Place
Machine Operator (Ancien employé) –  Georgetown, ON16 décembre 2016
I found this place to be a good work environment. The management was fair. they are willing to teach you and move you around to learn new skills. Its a small company but great place to be at.
Points positifs
Good Work Environment Monday to Friday
Points négatifs
every place has its hiccups
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
Réponse officielle de Minus Forty Technologies
5 juin 2019

Thank you for your review.


- Minus Forty Technologies' HR Manager

4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very good
Outer assembly (Ancien employé) –  Georgetown, ON11 février 2015
This company was pretty good all round. Team members were great with a can do attitude. Supervisors, employees and managers always strive their best to get the work done that needed to be done together.
Points positifs
breaks were good, employees were helpful
Points négatifs
sometimes quota was more then employees could do
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
Réponse officielle de Minus Forty Technologies
5 juin 2019

Thank you for your review.

We appreciate all feedback on how we can improve the environment for our current/future employees.

We think our team members are pretty great too.


- Minus Forty Technologies' HR Manager

2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
stedy workload, funny co-workers, cleen enviroment
final inspection (Ancien employé) –  Georgetown, ON9 avril 2013
i was a nomal job with fair wages and normal hours. i enjoyed the workload for the most part i always had somkething to keep me busy. if i wanted more hours all i had to do was ask.
Points positifs
friendly vp and owners
Points négatifs
some of the co-workes, clicks and groups among the plant
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 3Signaler
Réponse officielle de Minus Forty Technologies
5 juin 2019

Thank you for your review.

We appreciate all feedback on how we can improve the environment for our current/future employees.

This is still true, if you're looking for work, just let our Manufacturing Manager know and he'll let you know when you could possibly come in for overtime based on our needs and your availability.

- Minus Forty Technologies' HR Manager

Voir plus d'avis pour Minus Forty Technologies

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Minus Forty Technologies. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,5
D'après 15 avis
55
44
32
21
13

Notes par catégorie

3,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,4Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,2Direction
3,1Culture d'entreprise