Ministry of the Solicitor General - Avis

Voir les 10 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very nice place to work
Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB4 février 2019
Excellent benefits and pay, very flexible. your voice is heard and respected, unfortunately, a lot of people abusing the workplace and can't be gotten rid of.
Points positifs
almost everything
Points négatifs
salary increase is based on current economy
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Corrections Officer
Peace Officer, Corrections Branch (Ancien employé) –  Nanaimo, BC11 août 2018
I did not have an issue performing my duties with inmates; my difficutly was with abuses I witnessed by other officers, with lack of support, social isolation, and marginalization I was exposed to when my daughter died under tragic circumstances. I found it to be a place of authoritarian personalities where percieved attitudes and behaviours of inmates were perpetuated by sytemic abuses by frontline officers. It was an environment where empathy is viewed as a weakness, I found I could not help people there. I found it to be a place that emphasis punishment, not correction. The term "Corrections Officer" is an oxymoron; Punishment Applicator seems more appopriate.
Points positifs
I cannot think of one, operation expectations precluded helping people rectify life choices.
Points négatifs
several officers were bullies of inmates, steriod use by other officers were coorelated with use by inmates, it is a place devoid of empathy
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Case Managment
Probation Officer (Ancien employé) –  Lower Mainland, BC11 janvier 2018
Case management, checking clients in, bail supervision, paper work, organizing files, inputting data, clerical work, intakes, putting in breaches and client complaints.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Interesting an challenging place to work.
Corrections Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Nanaimo2 janvier 2018
Interesting and challenging working conditions. Lots of training and room for growth in working with various types of people. Shift work could be problematic for some with young families.
Points positifs
Room for advancement to other areas of the CJS
Points négatifs
Shift work and nature of working environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very Poor - Work Life Balance
DATA ENTRY CLERK (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB8 août 2017
Data Entry at Provincial Court Criminal is not an ideal career for anyone. All data entry must be done prior to leaving, often working overtime 30 mins - 3 hours while I was there and 1 hour OT was considered normal. The shifts are also not family friendly.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Exciting to be part of a pilot project
Volunteer Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Brant, ON27 juin 2017
Sometimes programs are created to meet political goals rather than rationally thought out.
This position was an extremely demanding and rewarding opportunity which involved applying most of the skills attained in undergraduate and graduate education.
It was exciting making a program work. Unfortunately the underfunding required too many personal sacrifices for my children to be able to continue it for an extended length of time.
Points positifs
helping people and building a better community
Points négatifs
lack of personal life
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
very supportive
Adjudicator (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC22 décembre 2016
was a fantastic experience completing claims that assisted people who had been injured through no fault of their own. Was able to assess and determine appropriate compensation for each individual
Points positifs
very supportive work from home
Points négatifs
none at all
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Work was routine and institutional. Staff was friendly and supportive.
Administrative Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Prince George BC10 septembre 2015
Learned about Correctional Facility policies and procedures, Court Proceedings, Canadian Criminal Codes, liased with RCMP, Probation offices, Sherriff, Crown Council, and Parole Board.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Working with young offenders
Project Turnaround Causal/Part time (Ancien employé) –  Hillsdale ontario4 avril 2014
Overseeing young offenders in a military boot camp environment
Points positifs
Great experiance
Points négatifs
facitiy closed due to government funding cut
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Ministry of the Solicitor General. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,5
D'après 10 avis
53
42
33
21
11

Notes par catégorie

3,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,4Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
2,6Culture d'entreprise