Ministry of the Attorney General - Avis

Trouvé 57 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 59 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Court Client Representative
Court and Client Representative (Employé actuel) –  Windsor, ON21 mars 2019
No day is ever the same. It is interesting work but can be stressful - you hear about the horrible things people are capable of doing - see a lot of mental illness, addiction issues. It can be very emotionally exhausting. Management is not good - they hire people who are close friends and keep them on when they can't do the job - you shouldn't be training in the same courtroom for 10 months and still screwing up. Also, bring people back on accommodation and let them train for jobs that aren't even part of their job description - i.e. court clerk now training as a court services officer - not in their original job description - has to be union issues there. Management lets some of the staff run the place instead of disciplining them - very toxic work environment.
Points positifs
Every day is different
Points négatifs
Dealing with terrible management and being around criminals
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
Representative (Ancien employé) –  Kirkland Lake, ON10 mars 2019
It was a good place to work but it was a contract job that is why I left, I found full time work. It was very busy on occasion and would have been nice to have someone to work with.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Wonderful place to work
Court Services Officer (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON20 février 2019
I would be assigned to a courtroom and would set it up for the day, I would give instructions to the members of the public on what they could and couldn't do within the courtroom, I would ensure all rules were followed I would make sure the courtroom was locked during lunch hours and would make sure water jugs were filled for the judges and lawyers, and when court was done for the day I would discard the water in the jugs and things were cleaned within the courtroom and the doors locked for the night.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
depending on which location you work at the chemistry between coworkers is great
Court and Client Representative (Employé actuel) –  Hamilton, ON12 février 2019
I just want to apply for the job posted I don't want to review my employer this is a complete waste of my time and really not beneficial to anyone at all
Points positifs
unionized position
Points négatifs
very difficult to get permanent full time positions
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 4Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
everyone is nice
Court Officer (Employé actuel) –  Brampton, ON23 janvier 2019
its a learning experience, always something new everyday.
the people are nice to work with, but always watch your back.
.........................................................
Points positifs
free dinners sometimes
Points négatifs
no guaranteed hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Professional Client Services
Office of the Public Guardian & Trustee (Employé actuel) –  London, ON22 janvier 2019
I enjoy my role within this office. It is a great work experience. This is a challenging role which requires organization, excellent communication skills, superior customer service skills, and attention to financial details.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Needs a lot of work
Court Clerk and Registrar (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON17 janvier 2019
This is a very stressful environment to work in. We are under staffed and under paid. This job requires a lot of work. Jobs and work load are not structured properly. Its been a problem for 20+ years and will never change.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive workplace with room for improvement
Records Office Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON2 janvier 2019
-Excellent work environment
-Room for progression internally within the provincial government
-Management is helpful in regards to training and motivation
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
low paying for what we do and advancement is hard
Paralegal (Employé actuel) –  Surrey, BC13 décembre 2018
competency based interviews are used in order to move up and you can be doing the job as a TA for the last 10 years and have your job taken from you by someone who has never done the job just because they learned how to do competency based interviews in school. Working for the government is discouraging and beats you down. it is very hard to get ahead.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very pleasant place to work, engaging with the public and stakeholders.
Civil Registrar and Criminal Court Clerk. (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON30 novembre 2018
1) My typical work day can be very challenging as we work with the law and legal documents with the lawyers and judiciary.
2) I'm constantly learning the law and new bills that are procedural in our daily work day.
3) The culture at the workplace can be very challenging, high pressure.
4) The hardest part of the job is the simple fact of, no margin for error.
5) The most enjoyable part of the job is the people I get to help circumnavigate through the ministry, as it can be very challenging for the public.
Points positifs
Multiple functions that bring us closer as a team and friendships.
Points négatifs
Lack of full time positions
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A workplace that is full of positive energy
Paralegal Intern (Employé actuel) –  Downsview, Toronto, ON2 novembre 2018
I worked at the Family Responsibility Office, representing the Director on the disputes with defaulting child and spousal support payors. I went to courts with the counsels fro Default Hearings and drafted and sent court orders and I also sent letters of NOn-attendance to the Respondents, courts and lawyers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Student Assistance
Student Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Oshawa, ON29 août 2018
Great people and great facility! Proper and efficient is conducted with friendly employees and people who know what they are doing. You can expect a lot of fast pace working and diverse customers of which customer service skills is necessary.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Love the job, hated the management
Court Clerk and Court Reporter (Ancien employé) –  Thunder Bay, ON27 août 2018
I worked as a clerk and court reporter, mainly in Superior Court.
I absolutely loved this job, it was a little challenging but rewarding. Management in my location was terrible though, as was opportunity for growth. I was permanent part time, with unreliable hours, and it's hard to live like that. Some weeks I would have 6 hours, some I would have 38.
I didn't get benefits or vacations.

I did get a lot of valuable office experience, and I learned a lot about our justice system.

The hourly rate of pay was pretty decent, if you could get full time hours.

There were cons, such as road trips to small surrounding cities to hold court. These were irritating and a lot of set up and take down.
Points positifs
A new different challenge and situation every day
Points négatifs
No guaranteed hours, no benefits, union largely ineffective
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Training as a Court Reporter
Authorized Court Transcriptionist (Ancien employé) –  Oshawa, ON9 mai 2018
Started training as a court reporter. Very supportive co-workers and supervisor. Great experience to see what goes on in the courtroom, but was very busy.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great learning experience
Field Placement Student (Ancien employé) –  Oshawa, ON18 avril 2018
Field Placement Position (120-hour requirement as completed by 19/05/2009). Ministry of the Attorney General, Oshawa Courthouse,
Criminal – April to May 2009
Primary responsibilities included working on dockets and administrative documents, filing, copying and retrieving criminal informations,
archival docket work in order to retrieve the necessary documentation to grant pardons.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Intern in MAG
Issues Coordinator (Contract) (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON13 avril 2018
The experience was not that great. People don't talk much with each other. Not of much help either.

I didn't get much to learn over there. Too much of politics for keeping the positions.
Points positifs
Salary and benefits
Points négatifs
Politics. not much growth.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Serving the public
Adjudicator (Employé actuel) –  Hamilton, ON6 avril 2018
There are tremendous professional and personal growth opportunities in this exciting and rewarding Ministry. It is rewarding and challenging serving the public.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Varied work environment
CERTIFIED TRANSCRIPTIONIST (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON1 décembre 2017
Working in a legal environment provided much learning opportunities, as well as working with a variety of court staff and the judiciary. I enjoyed working independently.
Points positifs
Learning in a work environment
Points négatifs
Unpredictable hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Efficient and friendly work environment
Administrative Coordinator (Field Placement) (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON13 septembre 2017
I completed a field placement after the completion of my post-graduate accelerated law clerk program, and the staff members at the office were all so friendly and helpful in every way possible. I has nothing short of a super positive experience
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive workplace
Facility Manager/Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON13 septembre 2017
I learned a second language, legal terminology, processes and procedures through my work with the Ministry. Management was eager to create learning opportunities through job shadowing and allowing staff to attend training. The most enjoyable part of the job was assisting the general public and meeting their needs.
Points positifs
Continued learning
Points négatifs
Not enough job openings
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Ministry of the Attorney General. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,0
D'après 59 avis
524
414
317
23
11

Notes par catégorie

3,7Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,7Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,5Culture d'entreprise