Ministry of Justice - Avis

Trouvé 21 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 347 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and fun workplace
Data Entry Clerk (Employé actuel) –  jordan20 avril 2018
i am working at ministry of justice as a data entry clerk / excuting department(accunting) and others such as management& big data analyst. so i am looking forward to work with you.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Positive staff who are supportive of each other.
Probation Officer, Team Lead (Employé actuel) –  Regina, SK19 janvier 2018
Assigning reports, files, reviewing reports for court, reviewing conditional sentences and managing calculation tables for staff in the office, providing guidance for staff, gathering statistics, fielding questions from other offices and agencies including the Courts. Enhanced my time management skills, learned personnel management skills. Management provides direction and policy as needed and at times adjusts policy to bring together mandate with resources available. Workplace culture demonstrates a hard work ethic with dedication to providing the best service to clients as possible. Positive interactions is noted amongst staff. Hardest part of the job is meeting the demands in a timely fashion at times when the Court provides short time lines. Most enjoyable part of my job is the satisfaction of working with conditional sentence orders (CSO) and successfully dealing with the intricacies they present, along with the satisfaction of assisting staff with these CSO challenges. Enjoy supervising staff and providing positive feedback and guidance to them.
Points positifs
stable and steady work hours.
Points négatifs
Balancing short turnaround time demands for the Court along with other workload demands.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Needs updating
Manager (Ancien employé) –  BC12 novembre 2017
Antiquated, hierarchical mind-set has caused damaged to an otherwise great organization. It is in dire need of an update to it's way of thinking and relationships with staff. This employer has great potential to be an excellent employer, many blocked paths to learning, development and advancement that need to be cleared through the bureaucracy before that can happen.
Security, pay and benefits are excellent.
Points positifs
Security, pay and benefits
Points négatifs
Hierarchical mind-set, bureaucracy
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive environment with a great atmosphere
Chilliwack Crown Counsel (Ancien employé) –  Chilliwack, BC26 octobre 2017
A typical day at work would entail working with lawyers and support staff to streamline the criminal justice process. Great atmosphere within the office.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very Good
Archivist (Employé actuel) –  Distrito Federal20 octobre 2017
the days were calm generally, but sometimes the office become a mess, a lot of people talking very loud, but almost all the time was easy to do my functions.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The best government office I ever worked in!!
Business Operations Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Victoria, BC9 août 2017
Wonderful office atmosphere with a diverse staff. Opportunities to learn new procedures and policies. High level of respect while maintaining a relaxed environment. Interaction with upper management always positive.
Points positifs
Great level of respect among co-workers
Points négatifs
none
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fulfilling work
Youth Facility Worker (Ancien employé) –  Yorkton, SK5 mai 2017
The job(s) are fulfilling and very busy. Institution work has its ups and downs, however friendships created will last a life time. Management was not the best...they tended to pick their pets at the expense of others. Government changes make the job difficult as each government makes changes, hiring freezes etc making it stressful for staff and management because you never know what is going on.
Points positifs
fulfilling
Points négatifs
at the mercy of government elected
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great job opportunity with plenty of room to grow
Client Service Agent (Ancien employé) –  Victoria, BC11 mars 2017
Learned how to process criminal record checks and money orders. Management was always willing to help and made a lot of friends out of coworkers. There was always opportunities to grow and learn new tasks. I especially enjoyed going out of my way to help clients if they were needing something done right away. Knowing I helped them that extra bit was a benefit.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Challenging and productive
Portal Specialist / Website Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Victoria, BC10 janvier 2017
Working at the Ministry of Justice was challenging and extremely interesting on a daily basis. I started off doing basic web design and maintenance then moved on to more of a technical roll. I learned to work with Oracle Portal and SharePoint to update the internet and intranet sites daily. I learned and took courses on various web development tools. Most of my co-workers were great to work with, with the exception of one or two that we always managed to work out because in the end the tasks that needed to be done were completed and we always worked well as a team. The most enjoyable part of my job was without a doubt the satisfaction I felt at the end of every day. Immediate gratification with every task I accomplished,
Points positifs
Flexible Hours
Points négatifs
I was not fond of meetings, I felt I could be more productive at my desk
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace
Law Reforms and National Integration (Ancien employé) –  SRILANKA8 juin 2016
Excellent and the most enjoyable part of the job.
(Government ) leadership,
Accounting and finance , excellent co-workers,learned another language (singalese)
Points positifs
BENEFITS
Points négatifs
GOOD
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
providing legal advice to the other departments
Legal writer (Ancien employé) –  UAE13 avril 2016
Legal clerk at the Ministry of Justice in the UAE, in charge of Conducting legal research and summarizing the findings in experts legal reports and arbitration decisions and providing legal advice to the other departments within the Ministry whenever requested
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Steady employment, but limited opportunities for advancement
Adult Probation Officer (Ancien employé) –  Fort St John, BC23 octobre 2015
The Ministry of Justice, like many other government ministries, offers stability and good work/life balance. However, after I mastered my job, I constantly needed to be challenged. There are limited opportunities for advancement after I completed all of my training. I ended up with the far north court circuit, which was my favourite part of my job. I had the opportunity to travel to remote and beautiful communities in northern BC to carry out my responsibilities as a Probation Officer.
Points positifs
Stable
Points négatifs
Limited opportunities for advancement
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
excellent place to work
Legal Secretary (Ancien employé) –  Prince Albert13 octobre 2015
Great place to work, little movement for advancement. Great work hours, has an additional day off every 2nd week which makes work less stressful
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Professional environment with the a promising level of productivity
Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Justice, MB16 mai 2015
making correspondence
phone calls
Records Management
greeting visitors
sorting mail
photo coping
faxing
resolving costumer issues
problem solving
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Professional and Dynamic atmosphere
Correctional Officer (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC16 novembre 2014
Direct supervision of adult male inmates saving sentences of up to two years in custody. Position involved facilitation of community reentry programs such as Violence Prevention and Substance Abuse Management.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
none
order clerk (Employé actuel) –  Justice, MB13 mai 2014
busy all day
learned all about the Justice system and how the courts work
hardest part of job is listening to all the bad things that happen to women and children when abused
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Interesting job
Office Manager (Employé actuel) –  Castlegar, BC2 septembre 2013
Receiving sentenced and charged offenders who are on bail or probation.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fantastic experience for applying previous knowledge and increasing diverse skill and experience levels.
Probation Officer (Ancien employé) –  Surrey, BC7 août 2013
Typical Components/What was learned:
Criminal Risk Needs Assessments
Spousal Assault Risk Assessments
Case Management and Community Liason
CORE Programing
(Substace Abuse Management Course - Facilitation)

Management:
Approachable and helpful.

Coworkers:
Very team based.

Hardest Part of the Job:
Dealing with some of the topics with victims.
(e.g.; Spousal Abuse)

Most enjoyable part of the job:
The Challenge
The Pace
Working in the area of the unknown
Knowing that the effort was based on resortive justice through behavioural change.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
judicial-accounting reports and expert witness
Legal expert (Ancien employé) –  Justice, MB29 avril 2013
This is a contract job, which requires the employee to be well educated and experienced with Accounting Law, Revenue Tax Law, IFRS.
Typical day: Reading carefully every document that is related to the issue; Verification of accounting documents, annual financial statements and tax returns of both parties of issue; Analysis of documents and taking into consideration the financial laws, formulation of final report with possible solution to the issue; Sending the report to Ministry of Justice.
What I learned: 1/ To be well organised and focused on details 2 /To be objective; 3/ To be clear, concise and accurate when I explain my position; 4/ To develop my education and skills.
Management: In order to complete my reports, it was necessary for me to meet with both parties and inquire about the case. In addition, it was my obligation to present myself in the Court.
My co-workers: For every task that I received I worked with different people (lawyers, accountants, tax inspectors).
The hardest part of the job: To speak in defense of the report in the Court, and to provide answers to both parties of issue regarding the report.
The most enjoyable part of the job: flexibility; opportunities to work with different individuals and multiple branches.
Points positifs
Flexibility
Points négatifs
Traveling a lot
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fantastic Management
Accounts Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Justice, MB29 octobre 2012
Working with this team has been an amazing opportunity, I have been constantly encouraged to expand my knowledge, and treated like a valued member of them Family Law team.
Points positifs
the governments learning centre, where i am able to take part in numerous courses and expand my learning
Points négatifs
unable to offer a permanent position
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler

Voir plus d'avis pour Ministry of Justice

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Ministry of Justice. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,8
D'après 347 avis
5118
4116
369
221
123

Notes par catégorie

3,9Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,5Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,5Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,5Culture d'entreprise