Ministry of Justice - Avis

Trouvé 274 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 275 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Work
SSE (Ancien employé) –  London, Greater London18 mars 2019
Nice people, agile driven. Quality at highest standards, tests were like > 95% code coverage. QA, TL, UR, UX, WM, TL, BA, PO all present on the site which made communication thorough.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Disabled staff are bullied and used
Case Administrator (Ancien employé) –  Norwich, Norfolk13 mars 2019
Was so happy getting a break in the justice field. Had been trying for 16 years. Waited 6 months for security checks to go through. On the first day the manager said I have to go to London for training. I said I'm Autistic traveling there is challenging. I put it on form and had a medical before starting. I assumed the manager knew. On the 2nd day i was told I'm not suited to the job I was recruited for. I had been sterotyped without being given a chance. I had worked on the same team in Childrens services for 3 years previous I only had to retrain to their way and I can work on my own. I was stuck scanning 95% of the time. I was treated like an alien and got depressed really quickly. They wouldn't train me properly and never had time for me. I was hot desking. When i need my own desk being autistic i can't keep changing everyday. This put me on the edge my anxiety through the roof. Admin managers were useless. Was told I was underperforming. Never had that in an Civil Service Department I have worked in previously. Later found out they do that to every disabled person. I had just come off the dole to start the job had to wait 3 month's for my pay. Wish I hadn't bothered. I'm worse of now than before I started the job. Been struggling to find a job since. I'm living on £46 a week. Begging for food. No one cares. Took a grievance out to stand up for disabled people and appealed they all backed each other up. At least they have changed their training and recruitment procedures. But that doesn't help me.
Points positifs
5 min walk
Points négatifs
Everything ive written
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Approved Premises Residential Worker
Approved Premises Residential Worker (Ancien employé) –  Stafford4 mars 2019
Warning: the rota for the full-time role is horrendous and will jeopardise your health in the long run. If you have a partner/family then don't expect to see much of them, and when you do you'll most likely be shattered.

The salary is okay when factoring in the unsociable hours enhancements, but I don't consider it a worthy trade-off for the detrimental affect the job has on health and life outside of work.

Expect a small-office mentality, with the usual back-stabbing, insecurity and pettiness that can come with such environments, and working conditions only look set to worsen if the rumoured government plans to sell-off Approved Premises to a company of dubious repute, turn out to be true.

There is a tendency amongst some managers to give out lucrative weekend cover-shifts to their greedy friends who already earn 30k-plus a year as probation officers, yet also want to grab time-and-a-half shifts at the expense of regular sessional workers for whom that work is often a means to make ends meet.

New staff retention levels are not good, primarily due to the rota, but also because of arrogant, bullying, control-freak managers in charge of some Approved Premises.

There have been instances over recent years where staff are known to have not only stolen from the Approved Premises they work at, but also from ex-residents who've been recalled and whose property has been placed into 'safe' storage for later collection by relatives - yet the matter has been swept under the carpet by management. And they're the one's supposed to be helping to rehabilitate offenders?
  plus...

As a stepping stone or means of acquiring relevant experience en-route to more specialised work, this is okay, but long-term? I'd look elsewhere.
  moins
Points positifs
They aren't run by Sodexo, yet...
Points négatifs
The rota. Management.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Approved Premises
Approved Premises Residential Worker (Ancien employé) –  Stafford, Staffordshire4 mars 2019
Warning: the rota for the full-time role is horrendous and will jeopardise your health in the long run. If you have a partner/family then don't expect to see much of them, and when you do you'll most likely be shattered.

The salary is okay when factoring in the unsociable hours enhancements, but I don't consider it a worthy trade-off for the detrimental affect the job has on health and life outside of work.

Expect a small-office mentality, with the usual back-stabbing, insecurity and pettiness that can come with such environments, and working conditions only look set to worsen if the rumoured government plans to sell-off Approved Premises to a company of dubious repute, turn out to be true.

There is a tendency amongst some managers to give out lucrative weekend cover-shifts to their greedy friends who already earn 30k-plus a year as probation officers, yet also want to grab time-and-a-half shifts at the expense of regular sessional workers for whom that work is often a means to make ends meet.

New staff retention levels are not good, primarily due to the rota, but also because of arrogant, bullying, control-freak managers in charge of some Approved Premises.

There have been instances over recent years where staff are known to have not only stolen from the Approved Premises they work at, but also from ex-residents who've been recalled and whose property has been placed into 'safe' storage for later collection by relatives - yet the matter has been swept under the carpet by management. And they're the one's supposed to be helping to rehabilitate offenders?
  plus...

As a stepping stone or means of acquiring relevant experience en-route to more specialised work, this is okay, but long-term? I'd look elsewhere.
  moins
Points positifs
They aren't run by Sodexo, yet....
Points négatifs
Hours. Management.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Organisation
Senior Officer (Ancien employé) –  London, Greater London28 février 2019
Rewarding career

But beware of managers who sit inside their bubble of protection that is a certain Boys Club
You will have a rough time if you cross these.
Points positifs
Good career
Points négatifs
Uniforms rubbish now. No disciplined leadership
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Challenging but uncertain
Interim Project Manager (Ancien employé) –  London22 février 2019
Tough environment, but good governance generally, people are fantastic and look out for one another, some really good smart and hard working people. Downside is, you just don't know how long it's going to last.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Rewarding Position with lovely work colleagues
Fleet Purchasing Manager (Ancien employé) –  Leicester, Leicestershire20 février 2019
Working closely with Line Manager and Transport Manager, to collate fleet information from a monthly costing spreadsheet. Organising and procurement of vehicles and manual handling equipment for prisons nationwide, proved very challenging but also rewarding.

The more difficult part of the job came at financial year end where any money left over had to be used in the purchase of vehicles and MHE equipment.

Enjoyable part of the job was creating the paperwork and raising purchase requisitions for each vehicle purchased.
Points positifs
Flexible hours
Points négatifs
commuting from Warwickshire at the time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great team
Senior Technical Project Manager (Ancien employé) –  UK-wide5 février 2019
A challenging project delivered successfully due to the dedication and hard work of the team and suppliers.

Everyone was prepared to roll their sleeves up and 'muck in'.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
National Probation Service
Case Administrator (Ancien employé) –  London31 janvier 2019
All Staff are friendly and helpful. Everyone works hard in a brilliant team. Professional colleagues working for a common goal. The work was a challenge and interesting, the management used to trust us to do our job and be responsible for making some decisions once applicable. Also, suggestions were accepted and reviewed by the managers, who would appreciate and may apply accordingly. Management has been always supportive and friendly, working for a common goal.
Points positifs
N/A
Points négatifs
Great people to work with (very professional)
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
Operations Administrator (Ancien employé) –  Taunton, Somerset26 janvier 2019
Important work and with a great team
Check emails
Place urgent orders immediately
Check for incoming quotes for work
Always look for best price but also best service
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Best years of my life
SESSIONAL WORKER (Employé actuel) –  Newbold Revel23 janvier 2019
Working part time as required is different toworking Full time as you have too. But its still a job and sessional work pays well for a day.

Nice crowd to work with mostly ex officers. Some interpersonal issues, but nothing worrying.
Points positifs
Canteen
Points négatifs
Lack of Public Transport
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awful place to work
Call Centre Agent (Ancien employé) –  Nottinghamshire10 janvier 2019
after applying for a flexible work hours position with OPG I then had to wait months for my vetting to then be told my shift was 9-5 wich I stated I couldn’t work they didn’t care and basically told me to leave I gave my notice in in 2017 and 2019 I recived Bailifs at my door saying I was over paid and wanted to take my belongings to pay it back I new nothing about any overpayment Do not work for this company they lie and have no care for employees at all !!!!
Points positifs
Nothing
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Loved my job working for Capita.
Field Monitoring Officer (Ancien employé) –  All over the country10 janvier 2019
I loved working as an Field Monitoring Officer, my job was hard and you had to be on the ball all the time rush assessing. I learn so much and would loved to have carried in the role. It was rewarding and satisfying.
Points positifs
Company car
Points négatifs
Awful at paying expenses when owed
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and flexible working approach
ICT Support Engineer (Ancien employé) –  London, Greater London1 janvier 2019
No job security as its a zero hour contract, I enjoyed working for the organisation and have learnt a lot working in this environment. I will be more than happy to work for the same organisation.
Points positifs
flexible working pattern
Points négatifs
no job security
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoyable, management are a joke
Court Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Canary Wharf, Greater London27 décembre 2018
learned a lot, management were a joke - only friends at the job made it worthwhile - management only want to keep you if you suck up to them and forget that you have a life and desires of your own.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive workplace
Administrative Officer (Ancien employé) –  London, Greater London19 décembre 2018
You get to meet people from different works of life with a panorama of work ethics. It's a good place to begin your career if just out of university. Quite engaging and challenging atmosphere.
Points positifs
You have your weekends free
Points négatifs
A challenging place for one who is a Christian.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Avoid at all cost
Area Relief Officer (Ancien employé) –  East Midlands20 novembre 2018
Plenty of Bullying, hypocrisy , double standards. No prospects. Work like you have no life. all for minimum pay. many endless hours. different rules for each member of staff. Loads of back stabbing.
Poor management.
Points positifs
none
Points négatifs
long hours, bad pay, poor management. Bullying
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive
Caseworker/admin officer (Ancien employé) –  Birmingham, West Midlands17 novembre 2018
Friendly environment and the work load was reasonable. Plenty of overtime and the management were great. The work required a lot of attention to detail and the security precedures were extremely on point. Everything was super professional
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 4Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Ever changing environment
Regional Facilities Manager (Employé actuel) –  London, Greater London1 novembre 2018
The MoJ is a dynamic working environment that has been undergoing constant change over the last four years, which is in line with Government strategies and objectives. This is both challenging and rewarding and has enabled me to expand my wealth of experience and management of change in the FM space considerably.
Points positifs
Flexible working
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Interesting, Fun, Nice people
PROJECT MANAGER (Ancien employé) –  London, Greater London30 octobre 2018
I really enjoyed my time at the MoJ. A great place to work with friendly people. A nice environment and work culture, I really enjoyed my role and would return given the chance.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Ministry of Justice. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,6
D'après 275 avis
581
485
357
226
126

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,1Direction
3,3Culture d'entreprise