Avis des employés pour Ministry of Health and Long-Term Care - Toronto, ON

Trouvé 24 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 50 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Unstable & Unwelcoming Environment
Administrative Support (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON26 septembre 2019
I left a great role for this position looking for a better opportunity and ultimately left a few months later. In addition to the unstable public health sector, I had the displeasure of working with the most incompetent, condescending & unqualified manager ever. She had little knowledge of my role & constantly depended on the difficult & nasty Research Analyst to train new staff. The workload was unevenly & unfairly distributed, leaving me with the short end. When I spoke to her about it, she did nothing. Many of the staff were unhappy with her & ultimately left. There are far more qualified WOC that deserve this role over her.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and intimate work setting.
Administrative Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON14 août 2019
Managers care about you working towards your career goals. Ontario Public Service is an excellent employer for anyone who wants to grow or even stay in a position until retirement. Ontario Public Service has an excellent work life balance, great benefits, comprehensive drug plan, committed to support you in progressing in your career.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Best 4 months of my co-op term
Financial Reporting Officer (Co-op) (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON22 juillet 2018
My manager was one of the nicest person I have met in my professional experience. Never rude, always smiling, and always understanding and caring. The other members of the team were also very friendly and welcoming, and they were always very positive.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Highly structured, but disorganized
Senior Policy Advisor (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON11 juillet 2018
The Ministry of Health and Long-Term Care is a large organization, but one hand doesn't always know what the other is doing. It will take a cultural shift in order to make the organization run more efficiently.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Job Security and Complex Subject Matter
Administrative Coordinator (A) (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON6 juin 2018
As with all Ontario Public Service jobs, working for the Ministry of Health holds excellent job security. The benefits and hours are fantastic and allow for a desirable work-life balance.
The content is both interesting and meaningful depending on the program area you work in. There is plenty room for advancement and employees who exceed expectations are often rewarded.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
MOH is great
Senior Communications Advisor (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON22 mai 2018
Researchers get a lot of freedom to take initiative with projects and are seen as the trusted leaders. everyone is supportive and in it for a good cause. leadership is great and everything is aimed to be fair. it's a wonderful job, i was sad my contract was over,
Points positifs
balance
Points négatifs
none!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Friendly and Supportive work environment
Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON2 avril 2018
The Ministry of Health and Long-Term Care has a very friendly and supportive work environment. All the staff members make sure that you are comfortable. They also allow flexible hours to an extent to accommodate certain people's needs. You also gain a vast amount of skills and knowledge from working with the OPS.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Busy place to work
Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON20 novembre 2017
A typical day at work for me was making sure my entire tasks were completed and on time prior to the end of the day.

I did not find anything hard about my position, except in trying to learn extremely difficult tasks that does not involve my duties. I usually look the information up and try to do it on my own.
Points positifs
I enjoyed the volume of work
Points négatifs
There was no customer care involved in my position
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Long hours, extensive travel, poor managers, little positive feedback
Long Term Care Homes Inspector (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON4 septembre 2017
This job gives you plenty of opportunities to learn and challenge yourself. Co-workers were professional and were available and willing to help. Extensive driving and many nights away from home in a hotel is required. One egotistical team leader made work life miserable for many professionals who left as a result of this person's behaviour. Nothing was done when this individual's behaviour and unprofessional conduct was reported to the manager.
Points positifs
Professional environment with co-workers
Points négatifs
Poor managers, unorganized, changing priorities
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 30Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Workplace Culture
Record Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON22 juin 2017
I enjoyed working there. I learned a lot in this job. I did not had any background as a Record Clerk but I learned how to do it and became a pro with help of my manager and co workers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and Fast Paced Environment
Manager (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON18 avril 2017
A typical day would be spent in meetings, on the phone assisting customers, answering emails, meeting with staff, financial planning, coordination, review of materials and HR related activities.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Diversity workplace
Data Analyst (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON16 décembre 2016
OPS is an organization that provides government services to citizens and promotes an innovative, diverse, eco-friendly and accessible workplace.
Points positifs
High Job security
Points négatifs
Job culture
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Ministry of Health and Long-Term Care
Program Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON15 juillet 2016
Typical Day:

On a typical day I manage inquiries from clients related to Ministry incentive programs, contact clients about outstanding legal obligations related to incentive programs and manage Excel spreadsheet used as database.

What I learned:

I have learned the importance of continuous improvement. Business processes can often be improved. I recommended, wrote and implemented a business process improvement designed to increase client compliance with terms and conditions of client agreement with Ministry. I also created the conditions necessary to test the efficacy of business process improvement by creating control and treatment groups.

Co-workers:

My co-workers are highly educated, hard working and well meaning.

Hardest part of the job:

In the public sector you have to accept that priorities and decision-making processes are often driven by media and big P politics. This can create challenges.

Easiest part of the job:

Once I learned the requisite program knowledge, inquiries from Ministry clients became fairly routine.

Most enjoyable part of job:

The satisfaction I get from seeing a task through to completion.
Points positifs
highly educated and well informed co-workers
Points négatifs
routine tasks
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 3Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Experience, teaching and asisting hospitals across Ontario implment Quality based procedures best practises
Director Quality Based Procedures (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON12 juillet 2016
Allowed for innovative projects to create cost effective healthcare car in Ontario. Over collaboration can slow processing of ideas and plans.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
SAP Business Objects/Database Developer (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON10 mars 2016
Good place to work.
Challenging work and fast pace work.
Good Co-workers in my team.
Good growth to move forward in career.
Points positifs
Good place to work
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great variety of projects.
Financial Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON19 octobre 2015
Professional work environment with many different projects to be involved with at any given time. Helpful peers and supportive management,
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
High Level, High Workload!
Senior Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON6 octobre 2015
Fast Pace, High Level and workload
Superior Communication skills
High level management
Amazing team work
Long hours, intense requests at times
Learning, face pace, high level, people
Points positifs
Interactions with High Level Management
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good working environment
Contract Analyst (Ancien employé) –  toronto14 avril 2015
This is was very productive and educational working environment. It was also located in downtown Toronto. The managers were fair and honest.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
N/A
Project Lead (Employé actuel) –  toronto, on12 septembre 2014
intense timelines, re-working of project implementation models.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 5Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive workplace
Cluster Liaison/Business Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON4 juin 2014
the management was very appealing towards providing employees with feedback and monthly reviews in the beginning of term so was a great company
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Ministry of Health and Long-Term Care. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,0
D'après 50 avis
522
414
38
24
12

Notes par catégorie

3,9Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,5Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,6Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise