Ministry of Health and Long-Term Care - Avis

Trouvé 41 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 49 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Unstable & Unwelcoming Environment
Administrative Support (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON26 septembre 2019
I left a great role for this position looking for a better opportunity and ultimately left a few months later. In addition to the unstable public health sector, I had the displeasure of working with the most incompetent, condescending & unqualified manager ever. She had little knowledge of my role & constantly depended on the difficult & nasty Research Analyst to train new staff. The workload was unevenly & unfairly distributed, leaving me with the short end. When I spoke to her about it, she did nothing. Many of the staff were unhappy with her & ultimately left. There are far more qualified WOC that deserve this role over her.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and intimate work setting.
Administrative Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON14 août 2019
Managers care about you working towards your career goals. Ontario Public Service is an excellent employer for anyone who wants to grow or even stay in a position until retirement. Ontario Public Service has an excellent work life balance, great benefits, comprehensive drug plan, committed to support you in progressing in your career.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Profit more important their nursing staff safety or concern
Registered Nurse (Ancien employé) –  London, ON28 juin 2019
Due to this being a profit making business contracted by The Ontario Ministry of Health and Long Term Care, called Syked Assistance Services, the physical and mental well being of the nurses are not considered in this high stress level job. Nurses are not supported by their managers and complaints only get you threats of losing your job. Alot of good nurses have left or have been fired for complaining about the stress level or attempting to start a union. When fired you are told if you fight them, your leaving package will be smaller!!
Points négatifs
lack of support from superiors
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Solution Delivery Manager, IT (Ancien employé) –  North York, ON11 janvier 2019
I really liked working there. The people are fantastic and management is really great. Unfortunately due to the recent election there were many cutbacks which mostly affected contract and fixed-term employees such as myself.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very friendly environment with good management
Programmer Analyst (Contract) (Employé actuel) –  Kingston, ON24 octobre 2018
Very good environment: flexible hours, allowed compress weeks, friendly managers and team, two kitchenette on the floor, cafe on the first floor.
Twice a week status meetings.
Points positifs
flexible hours, allowed compress weeks, friendly managers and team
Points négatifs
no free parking, technical help a little bit slow
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Best 4 months of my co-op term
Financial Reporting Officer (Co-op) (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON22 juillet 2018
My manager was one of the nicest person I have met in my professional experience. Never rude, always smiling, and always understanding and caring. The other members of the team were also very friendly and welcoming, and they were always very positive.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good place to further your educational and training opportunities
Manager (Ancien employé) –  Kingston, ON22 juillet 2018
Was a great place to work where educational and training experiences are abundant to those that seek them out. There are opportunities for cross training within your work unit as well as cross ministry.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Highly structured, but disorganized
Senior Policy Advisor (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON11 juillet 2018
The Ministry of Health and Long-Term Care is a large organization, but one hand doesn't always know what the other is doing. It will take a cultural shift in order to make the organization run more efficiently.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Job Security and Complex Subject Matter
Administrative Coordinator (A) (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON6 juin 2018
As with all Ontario Public Service jobs, working for the Ministry of Health holds excellent job security. The benefits and hours are fantastic and allow for a desirable work-life balance.
The content is both interesting and meaningful depending on the program area you work in. There is plenty room for advancement and employees who exceed expectations are often rewarded.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
MOH is great
Senior Communications Advisor (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON22 mai 2018
Researchers get a lot of freedom to take initiative with projects and are seen as the trusted leaders. everyone is supportive and in it for a good cause. leadership is great and everything is aimed to be fair. it's a wonderful job, i was sad my contract was over,
Points positifs
balance
Points négatifs
none!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Friendly and Supportive work environment
Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON2 avril 2018
The Ministry of Health and Long-Term Care has a very friendly and supportive work environment. All the staff members make sure that you are comfortable. They also allow flexible hours to an extent to accommodate certain people's needs. You also gain a vast amount of skills and knowledge from working with the OPS.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
NIce place to work
DataPower Consultant (Employé actuel) –  Ontario22 mars 2018
MOHLTC is very nice place to work, where you can learn lot of technologies, how health government works. People work they have lot of experience with many technologies and business they now lot of things. I am really grateful to work with such people and team.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun work place
LONGTERM CARE INSPECTOR (Employé actuel) –  Oshawa, ON5 décembre 2017
A typical day at work is fast pace; requires excellent time management skills. Interview and record reviews and travelling. Hardest part of the job is report writing and staying on top of workload. Most enjoyable part of job, is with travelling you meet people from all different culture and backgrounds.
Points positifs
Lots of responsibilities, travelling time is included in 7.25 day
Points négatifs
travelling
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great workplace with wonderful people
Claims Assessor (09OAD) (Employé actuel) –  Hamilton, ON5 décembre 2017
Very team oriented and everyone is willing to help when needed.

Strict deadlines to get practitioners paid by cut off and people are always willing to help.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Busy place to work
Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON20 novembre 2017
A typical day at work for me was making sure my entire tasks were completed and on time prior to the end of the day.

I did not find anything hard about my position, except in trying to learn extremely difficult tasks that does not involve my duties. I usually look the information up and try to do it on my own.
Points positifs
I enjoyed the volume of work
Points négatifs
There was no customer care involved in my position
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
This job keeps you busy all day!
Medical Claims Assessor (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON3 novembre 2017
As a Claims Assessor, there are many things to learn and do. From the time that you come in in the morning till when you leave, you do get the satisfaction of a job well done.
Points positifs
Food and treats brought in by the doctors.
Points négatifs
spending in ordinate amounts of time on the phone.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Long hours, extensive travel, poor managers, little positive feedback
Long Term Care Homes Inspector (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON4 septembre 2017
This job gives you plenty of opportunities to learn and challenge yourself. Co-workers were professional and were available and willing to help. Extensive driving and many nights away from home in a hotel is required. One egotistical team leader made work life miserable for many professionals who left as a result of this person's behaviour. Nothing was done when this individual's behaviour and unprofessional conduct was reported to the manager.
Points positifs
Professional environment with co-workers
Points négatifs
Poor managers, unorganized, changing priorities
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 30Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Allows me to travel the province
Ambulance Service Inspector/Auditor (Employé actuel) –  Province of Ontario31 août 2017
Contract work which allows me to see the entire province and meet many great people. Allows me to see how ambulance services in other areas deal with day to day challenges of EMS allowing me to take home ideas that could improve my work environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
very large organization
Base Hospital Review Team Leader/Investigator (Ancien employé) –  Oshawa, ON26 juillet 2017
many changes with legislation to keep up with

lots of opportunity for growth and changes

ability for learning including courses and conferences

many mtgs
Points positifs
working at the changes of healthcare
Points négatifs
long hours, many meetings
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Workplace Culture
Record Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON22 juin 2017
I enjoyed working there. I learned a lot in this job. I did not had any background as a Record Clerk but I learned how to do it and became a pro with help of my manager and co workers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Ministry of Health and Long-Term Care. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,0
D'après 49 avis
522
413
38
24
12

Notes par catégorie

3,9Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,5Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,6Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise