Mind Games - Avis

Trouvé 20 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 23 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Would be great with a change in managment
SEASONAL SALES ASSOCIATE (Ancien employé) –  Belleville, ON5 février 2020
Wasn't actually a bad place but the assistant manager is a nightmare. The manager and other employees are great, but she ruins it, completetly unprofession and rude to both customers and employees. Called me names mutiple times adn was always criticizing everything I did. Also, inappropriate conversations with employees and customers with other people present. Visually made customers uncomfortable with her behaviour. Besides that, the scheduling was all over the place but that happens with holiday retail so nothing new.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Can find better job for the pay
Warehouse Worker (Ancien employé) –  Markham, ON28 janvier 2020
Typical day of work consists of distributing, receiving and shipping out products. The good thing I can say about this job is it is very easy, coworkers, manager & assistant manager are great people. However this is not a place you want to be long term. No opportunities for benefits, vacation pay or sick days are given. I noticed they tend to hire full time workers without mentioning the position is temporary prior to hire. So they basically hire full timers and look for reasons to let them go after busy (Christmas) season is over. No lunch room is provided and workers have no other place to eat but in the same dirty warehouse they work in. Owner of the place consistently checks cameras and falsely blames workers for wasting time. He treats the warehouse workers terribly. Taking advantage of international workers...the way they practice business I’m surprised no one called the labour board on them yet. I’ve worked many jobs in my lifetime with no problems or complaints but this place is the absolute worse!!! If you’re looking for easy temporary work this may be the place for you but if you want more than the bare minimum, there are significantly better options out there!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Mind Games
8 février 2020

While we hire Seasonal workers they are aware of the seasonality of the job offered.
From time to time when the performance is not there we are forced to let some go!
Realising that the job is not easy one would perceive that your interpretation regarding the job that you called it was easy proves that the job was not done RIGHT as a result you may have been dismissed!
Best

2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Used to be great. Not anymore.
Key Holder/Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Kingston, ON18 novembre 2019
The owners of this store are clueless, most of the merchandise is worthless junk made in China that isn't fit for a Dollar Store. They don't realize that their demographic is Nerds and those who love Nerd culture. My coworkers were awesome. Upper management is full of bullies with no respect for their staff. They create a hostile work environment when ever they are there. It's a sinking ship.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Mind Games
8 février 2020

God Bless China and cool gadgets made possible to be available to consumers all over the world specially North America!
Hostility is a state of mind and appears to be in the mind of beholders...
Considering you may have worked in our Kingston store you may have not had the opportunity to meet any of the corporate staff as they operate in The GTA!
So we are surprized to see your comments about the Work Place and its ambiance!

5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A great place to work.
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Thunder Bay, ON13 novembre 2019
Staff are very nice, seem genuinely happy to see you in the mornings; direct managers are respectful and easy to talk with; great location; s; free parking; unique mark with a lot of competition, so very stable and should be around for many more years; very flexible …
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Mind Games
8 février 2020

Thanks for the opinion and with team members like yourself we have one way to go and that is to grow our network and team of our appreciative staff.

Regards

1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Wasted Time and Energy
Key Holder (Ancien employé) –  Kingston, ON7 novembre 2019
DO NOT WORK HERE. Management watches you on the cameras CONSTANTLY, and will call you to micromanage whatever you're doing "wrong". Head office has no idea how an actual retail store is run, and they do not want you to advance. Usually, a key holder would get a higher wage rather than a part time sales position but they don't, because "There is really no extra work to it.", despite opening and closing the store, as well as handling any returns or any customer issues (which there is a lot of due to the poorly run establishment, and poorly explained return policy). They have no sense of customer loyalty, or employee loyalty. They treat their staff very poorly, and do not care at all. All they want is money. The only good thing about this job were the customers. We always made personal connections with the customers because they are awesome.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great workplace
Assistant Manager (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON20 mai 2019
Typical day consists of working alongside co-workers having a great work environment.
Learned to drive sales and be more open as a person.
Management was great to all workers.
Points positifs
great vibes
Points négatifs
N/A
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Sales Associate
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON20 février 2019
Great place to work. the staff was friendly and the hours were flexible. I learned a lot from working here. Sales is very competitive and great compensation.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice place to work
Technical Specialist (Employé actuel) –  Markham, ON15 avril 2018
MindGames is a nice place to work, provides balanced life. Gives you flexible timings during working hours and no-long working hours. The best place to start a carrier.
Points positifs
Flexible Timing, no long working hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
No Respect Company!
Store Manager (Ancien employé) –  Victoria, BC9 janvier 2018
No good reason to work for this company.
Poorly managed by owners. Even the sales associate report to owners in Ontario. Use of filthy and unprofessional language by the owners. No respect. Dictatorship.
Doubtful/dubious company practices. Lot of grey spots. Micromanaging.
Stores are on temporary leases with the mall and could close anytime. No job security.
Points positifs
Good colleagues
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 6Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Interesting environment, but poorly run.
Key Holder (Ancien employé) –  Belleville, ON7 avril 2017
Management from head office down to the store level was disorganized and inconsistent with their policies and requirements. There was discussion about training and advancement options, but in the end none were available.
It was a negative and toxic environment.
I was also hired with the promise of health and dental benefits which were never provided.
However, the customers were great and I truly enjoyed working with the products.
Points positifs
Staff discount
Points négatifs
Poor scheduling, inconsistent management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Toy store
Key Holder/Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Oshawa, ON8 mars 2017
Work hours depending on scheduled shifts, morning, evening or weekends. Management was not very helpful as they only wanted to hang out with there friends that also worked there and left out all females to do most of the work. I was promoted to key holder, was nice but unfortunately majority of shifts were worked alone so became hard to eat lunch, or go to the bathroom.
Points positifs
Learning Experience
Points négatifs
Not very well managed
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 4Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Workforce bigger than it needs to be
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Belleville, ON19 janvier 2017
Shifts were typically short, four to six hours, often including a lunch break. As my first retail job, it was my first experience using a point of sale computer program, which was the only new skill I learned. A simple job, that required more interpersonal skills than technical skills.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work but little to no employee appreciation.
Cashier & Key Holder (Employé actuel) –  London, ON20 avril 2016
Fun store with incredibly helpful and knowledgeable staff but the company has very little appreciation for their employees. Seniority does not matter to them and they would much rather hire someone new instead of train already existing staff members. Promotions are out of the question for even the employee who has always gone above and beyond.
Points positifs
Product testing happens a lot
Points négatifs
No training programs
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 3Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A geek heaven
Floor sales associat (Ancien employé) –  Oshawa, ON19 février 2016
Working in MindGames was one of the best jobs I have ever worked for. I learnt more about retail while being myself in such a welcoming environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun Place
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Windsor, ON31 août 2015
It was a fun place to work at although the pay was not so good. But for a very little company, I honestly was not expecting much pay anyways. It was an interesting experience for me
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Retail Position
Key Holder/Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON2 août 2015
Management unbecoming, retail job usual tasks. Unfortunately was a seasonal position as the company could not stay in their location.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun Work Enviroment
Sales Representative - Key Holder (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON31 mars 2015
Not a very busy location
Not enough work hours given to anyone
Co-workers were a delight to be with
Customers rarely complained, everything was always settled in store
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
it was a fun workplace
Assistant Manager (Ancien employé) –  Pickering,Ontario4 septembre 2014
I enjoyed working for a company that we got to deal with all ages of people and have a showroom and demo our product.
Points positifs
demoing
Points négatifs
head office was not personable, no advertising
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Mind Games
8 février 2020

While we appreciate your comments, we are there to run a business not to be personable!
Having Said that we encourage our staff to socialize, and interact with our customers as they are in our have fun and see new games and gadgets.

3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
An interesting first job.
sales associate (Ancien employé) –  Pickering Town Centre8 avril 2014
Working at Mind Games was an interesting experience. It was a cool little shop with board games, puzzles, and other cool products. It was fun to promote products that were interesting and genuinely fun to play with. I was taught a lot about retail and will use these skills in the years to come.
Points positifs
interesting product, demonstrating products.
Points négatifs
not many shifts, long hours, unorganized.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler

Voir plus d'avis pour Mind Games

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez Mind Games ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,3
D'après 23 avis
56
44
36
25
12

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,6Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,4Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,0Direction
3,4Culture d'entreprise