Milani Plumbing, Drainage & Heating Ltd

Milani Plumbing, Drainage & Heating Ltd - Avis

Voir les 24 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good people
Heating (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC6 novembre 2019
Nice colleagues and other staff here, involved management and good compensation. Trains you on good career skills to grow your personal career. Proud to say I work here, very well established in the industry. Long term family company that has been around for almost 100 years, there is a reason that is the case instead of these other corporate places or pop up companies that don't know what they are doing.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fantastic!
Plumber/Gasfitter (Employé actuel) –  Richmond, BC31 octobre 2019
I get up in the morning and am happy to go to work here and proud to be part of this company. Great pay for hourly, bonuses, spiffs etc. Honest family run business that is very well established, not like some of these other places I have been at that really are shady. Really big focus on customer service and keeping not only the clients happy but techs out in the field happy also. Really good group of people and many of which are great friends now!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Te best to work for
Senior plumber (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC30 octobre 2019
Trust milani to work for . You will get paid on time
Other promise commession . And they donot pay like ashton .
As conner williams said . We havenot made money out of these jobs .
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Don’t treat employees properly
Worker (Ancien employé) –  Burnaby, BC23 octobre 2019
When I first started working at Milani it was a good opportunity, but after years of working for this company I don’t feel appreciated what so ever. I feel mentally drained after work because of the lack of training my co workers have. So I have to work harder then I should. This company only cares about making money and getting the job done even if the job is unsafe. I don’t want others to experience what they have put me through.
Points positifs
Nothing
Points négatifs
Low pay even if you’ve worked for them or years
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Been great working here
Commercial Plumber/HVAC A Ticket (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC4 octobre 2019
I've really enjoyed my time working at this company over the years. The pay is good, lots of bonus opportunities, and lots of training. I started changing filters and helping technicians and now am a fully ticketed HVAC tech!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
bad company
Plumber Apprentice (Employé actuel) –  Burnaby, BC1 octobre 2019
very bad company to work for and to have as a contractor, they don't pay the staff enough to live on, they collect regular plumbers rates but pay little to staff.
Points positifs
non
Points négatifs
everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
They don’t care employee well
Plumber & Hvac (Ancien employé) –  Burnaby, BC5 septembre 2019
They don’t care employees well. Always working under pressure. Not proper benefits. Not much to learn. They hold meetings every week but not for employees benefits just for company growth
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Positive memories
Technician (Ancien employé) –  Richmond, BC6 avril 2019
Back when I was working at Milani I had positive memories of my time working there. It was a solid company with good incentives and nice management. Lots of long term employees here as people tend to stick around. I moved to a different country for personal reasons so am no longer working here but it was a good company.
Points positifs
Career opportunities +++
Points négatifs
None really
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Job posting less than truthful
Inside Sales Representative (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC28 janvier 2019
Had an interview with the Business Manager, the real scope of Inside Sales was for being at their Kiosk at Costco, which they neglected to mention. Starting salary is $15 an hour and not what they posted. False job posting. I declined.
Points positifs
N/A
Points négatifs
N/A
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 3Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Job For The Long Term
Plumber (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC20 janvier 2019
One of those companies you can be proud to be apart of and grow a meaningfull career. I learned a long time ago that when you find a good place to call home you jump on that opportunity while it is still there! I sure am glad I did with this company. The atmosphere at Milani is great and I really like my colleagues, people are nice and down to earth. It can get hectick at times during the high season on rainy or freezing cold days like any service company but I feel like getting through these days only makes everyone stronger as a team. Management at Milani is open book and ready to help you and your career. If you want something for the long haul to build a real career then this is the place to do it. It's run by a family who has been in business for over 62 years and you can tell they care about the people that work there by offering good pay, benifits and other bonuses. It's a great feeling when you are happy to come into work every day.
Points positifs
Free Breakfasts, Lots of Bonuses, Good Compensation, Open Door Policy
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 4Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work and grow your career
Plumber (Employé actuel) –  Burnaby, BC6 janvier 2019
Typical day at work is you get dispatched a job (dispatch team trys to send you jobs as close to your house as possible) and you complete service calls throughout the day. Sometimes you are on all day projects as well with a team of other coworkers. Lots of tools and new equipment is available for you to use from the tool rental company that is owned by Milani. Trucks are newer also and you can tell this company is dedicated to high end professionalism. Really good place to grow your career as there are multiple divisions and different upper management positions available for those that work towards it. Fair management also that recognises hard work and will generously reward you. Wage is excellent also and makes people stay, most employees at Milani are long term some have been with the company for over 35+ years. I am personally working towards my goal of an upper management position at Milani and hope to achieve it in the future which I know I can.
Points positifs
Company vehicle you get to take home, great pay and bonuses, always work available for those that want
Points négatifs
Long hours in the winter
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Biggest and best in town
Plumber (Employé actuel) –  Burnaby, BC19 décembre 2018
Really happy I got hired here. Been at a lot of other companies around town and this one is by far the best in all categories. Lots of perks for technicians and the environment is great to work in. Hopefully will be here until I retire in many years.
Points positifs
Lots of free meals for techs on meetings
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fair company
Technician (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC30 novembre 2018
Good place for technicians and fair treatment from the company and management. Paid for all time like travel and morning meetings that they do a few times per month, and if you finish a job in less than a hour and a half you keep the difference. You can work for 8 hours but get paid for 12! Lots of training done at the on site training facility they have in their office also. Office is good and most are very helpful. Biggest shop in town and you can tell they are professional. Lots of extra ways to earn extra $$$ also with the bonus program.
Points positifs
Good pay, good advancement opportunities, paid for all time
Points négatifs
Not perfect but pretty darn good place to work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 2Signaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Mostly busy service company
Heating and plumbing technician (Employé actuel) –  Burnaby, BC19 novembre 2018
Service work is mostly good if you avoid the office and people in it, very toxic atmosphere with an office staff versus techs attitude.They leave you alone if you make no mistake and collect. Stay away from projects or installations. Unrealistic timelines from people that cant do the work anyways. If you need help on a job good luck. They do have bonus programs related to customer service and talking pictures of sunsets and pets. The majority of the other HVAC/plumbers are easy going and will teach the way if you get along with them. Parts department is very helpful but overworked. Lots of company resources like material and tools. Safety is also something they do take seriously. If you know what you are doing you will go far. If you don't sink or swim.
Points positifs
Busy most days
Points négatifs
Lots of unpaid time for techs, Micro managed by people with little trade experience, Oncall is brutal, but that is any service job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 6Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice complay good for the long term
Service Rep (Employé actuel) –  Burnaby, BC6 novembre 2018
It’s a good company to be working in and I like it alot treats people fairly and very good for the long term. Most companies I was working in the past miss out on a lot of things where here they don’t. You spend most of your day at work so better make sure it’s a good place you are in.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 3Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to put down your roots
Office Administrative (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC16 septembre 2018
Growing company that has been around for many years. Fair employer and good advancement opportunities. Big player in town, and very strong focus on five star customer service.
Points positifs
Free training for staff
Points négatifs
Not perfect like any place
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 2Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
My work fam <3
Office Staff (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC16 juillet 2018
Really like my job and working for this company. Colleagues are great and the culture that the company has is something I have never experienced anywhere else before. Very good vibe place and I love getting up to go to work each day (Crazy I know!) Really good bunch of people and a great career opportunities.
Points positifs
Really great people
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 2Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I would have to say one of the better companies out there.
Customer Service Rep/Dispatch (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC3 juillet 2018
Good company to work for that is undergoing new changes which I think are great. Management is very involved with staff and are friendly and easy to approach. The company serves lot's of different fields so it never gets boring. Lots of ways to advance in the company for hard working loyal employees and big growth potential as they keep getting bigger and bigger each year. Really good vibe and company culture . Really good people to work with as well.
Points positifs
Free breakfasts, lots of bonuses and prizes to win (like trip to vegas or flat screen tv's)
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 2Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great leader
Technician (Employé actuel) –  Burnaby, BC25 juin 2018
I have 15 years in the industry and I have to say the CEO is a pillar of leadership in the company. No matter how small the issue he will take the time to listen to your problem and come up with a cooperative solution. He is constantly working to help the company change and adapt to the newest technologies and training techniques. He truly cares about the company, and the employees. I really like his management style

They work hard to create a work environment that we employees enjoy. They often run breakfast meetings and some bbq's. The christmas party has always been a highlight for me.

The hardest part of the job would be that the company is very busy. But this means there is always more money to be made if you work hard. The hours also start pretty early (7/8am) depending on your job title.
Points positifs
food around the office, nice staff
Points négatifs
very busy, early starts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 3Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent so far - treats techs very well
Plumber (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC24 juin 2018
At this company there is good opportunities for advancement and training for the techs. They have been around for over 62 years and they pay their techs well and treat them right. Managers are involved and want to help you further your career. They treat you fairly. In house training facility for training techs on skills and good spiffs and bonuses for all kinds of different things like selling or making a customer happy to taking a picture for the instagram page for the company. Tons of ways to make extra money on top of a good wage for those who are looking. Love the company culture and the company events that they have. A lot better than most other companies in the industry.
Points positifs
Good bonuses for techs & opportunity to advance up in company
Points négatifs
Very Busy
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 2Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez Milani Plumbing, Drainage & Heating Ltd ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,9
D'après 24 avis
516
41
30
23
14

Notes par catégorie

4,1Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
4,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
4,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
4,0Direction
4,1Culture d'entreprise