Midwest Property Management - Avis

Trouvé 31 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 44 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Left at the right time
Leasing Agent (Ancien employé) –  Alberta18 avril 2019
I thought long and hard about writing anything. But it must be said, the company has a great work/life balance. However, the available wage leaves something to be desired. Especially with all the studd you have to put up with. From back stabbing coworkers to tenants yelling at you for something you have no control over. Manager who undermine you and the job you were trained to do, and not feeling safe on a daily basis. Some managers do nothing while a tenant will tell and threaten and call you names and you just have to take it. No one backs you up. Head office doesnt seem to have any idea what it is truly like down on the ground working at sites. You truly believe you are trying to make a difference and think the crime free certification makes a difference but it doesn't. When someone violates it, the managers drag their feet to get rid of them cause they don't want another vacant unit. Some of the coworkers were great to work with and so were some of the managers and I miss them. But as a whole I am so glad I left when I did.
Points positifs
Bbqs, work/life balance
Points négatifs
No accountability, wishy washy managers, unsafe environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
pretty good
Maintenance Worker (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB3 novembre 2018
I worked for midwest a few years back. overall a great place to work. I had a really bad site manager (the reason I left) but other than that had no complaints at all. As long as that manager is gone, Id gladly work there again.
Points positifs
great work life balance
Points négatifs
1 bad manager
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
No Integrity.
Security (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB25 octobre 2018
I was debating to write anything but after speaking to a few people i felt i had to write something. I was hired by this company to start a new position and when i did start they had no idea what they where doing,management says one thing and then changed there mind on another,managers of different departments would complain about the other managers about the there lack of production,to much gossip and false accusation,in which i was a victim of,i moved into an apartment with a discount taken off and just one day before my three months probation i was let go with no real reason and no proof of what they accused me of... the person that worked opposite of me made false accusation of me and that was one of the so called reasons with out even looking into the matter,then they remove my discount and now im paying a ridiculous price on my rent and just last week they put a letter in my mailbox saying they wont renew my lease.. stay away from this company as far as you can they are not very professional and are backstabbers.i did my own investigation as i spoke to a few ex employees and they confirmed what i felt all along.
Points positifs
none
Points négatifs
Backstabbing and no integrity
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 2Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
serious and uptight
Call Agent (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB17 octobre 2018
Work was strictly work. the managers and co workers didn't have an urge to help newer employees. Everyone was extremely independent and hard to be open and talk too. The manager was also rude at the time, she never effectively taught you the basics of the computer programming and would get upset and eep you after hours for call backs regardless if your shift is over or not. payed good money but not worth the long hours and boring days at work. I hope they switched their managing team around and installed faster and busier to use computer programmings.
Points négatifs
Long hours/lots of computer work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Garbage Place
Leasing Agent (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB22 juillet 2018
This place is unprofessional, unorganized, and disrespectful..
The management team is horrible.. They talk too much and repeat the same sentences ...
Points positifs
Not Working There
Points négatifs
Low Salary. Management Team. Work Environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Generally a pretty good company.
Maintenance Manager (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB7 juin 2018
I worked for midwest for many years, with few problems. I learned a lot about leadership and teamwork while employed with Midwest Property Management.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 4Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Political and one-sided
Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB9 avril 2018
At first, it was a really good company, but when the manager changed to the current person, everything went downhill. I was a victim of racism and politics at work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
very busy place of work
Maintenance Technician Level 3 (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB14 mars 2018
learnt a lot from this company, was always busy and challanged, benefits were great. people were very friendly and the company was always fair and willing to work with you
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The single best Employer I have worked for in all my years. Caring, willing to offer training courses when needed. Salary very competitive.
Maintenance Manager (Employé actuel) –  Alberta22 février 2018
Have nothing but great things to say about my time working in this company in a couple cities. From ownership down to site staff, all very passionate.
Points positifs
Many social events, lots of training opportunities, competitive salary, head office senior management very good. Great Human Resources department.
Points négatifs
None that I have experienced
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 7Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Site Manager
Site Manager (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB18 janvier 2018
I was a site manager for 2 year with Midwest Property Management.
I maintained staff, contractors for 147 residential suites in a professional manor on a daily basis.

I enjoyed the experience, but I had to move on and achieve my goals.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 5Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not Bad
Leasing Agent (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB16 octobre 2017
Great for the experience and they were patient in training me. Management gave extra time and money to put me through schooling and the necessary courses to make sure I had to knowledge and the confidence to do my job.

The pay was the only issue - too low in pay!
Points positifs
Experience and major rental/lease discounts for their employees
Points négatifs
Low pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 4Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
everyone for themself
Maintenance Manager (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB30 juin 2017
No team player as everyone for them self. Some of the mangers don't care about you only themselves. Staff not doing there jobs, getting other site staff to do there work for them. Some of the staff doing off site work when they were to be at work. When on call no extra pay. Now you get a little extra when on call. No safety program in place.
Points positifs
Xmas party, uniforms
Points négatifs
pay, working by yourself, no safety programs
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overall it's not that bad of a place to work
Maintenance Manager (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB20 juin 2017
The best part of the job was helping the tenants fix there problems. Anything from plugged dishwasher to electrical wiring. Upper management seems to change quite often and I'm not at liberty to say way. Depending on what site you work at, the management team will make or break this type of job.
Points positifs
Good chance for advancement
Points négatifs
Poor upper management and not enough staff
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Employee orientated company
Senior Maintenance Manager (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton AB5 juin 2017
Daily work responsibilities was property maintenance.Company was always supporting employee advancement and offered paid courses.The company provided a respected and enjoyable work environment.
Points positifs
Vehicle allowances
Points négatifs
I had none
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 4Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Pay and hours were bad
Leasing Agent (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB17 mars 2017
I had to work a lot of evenings and weekends. When it came to a new person starting they promised my day shifts. After the interview with that girl who refused to work all evenings and weekends agreed to rotate evenings and weekends with me. Great idea but that policy should have been put in place long before I was the only evening and weekend girl. So I left for better hours and pay.
Points positifs
Structure
Points négatifs
Long hours no breaks
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13Non 5Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoyable and exciting place to work
Maintenance Technician Level 2 (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB14 février 2017
-the mornings started with reviewing the upcoming activities for the day and organizing and prioritizing them to maximize productivity. The days would vary on what type of work was required and size or number of jobs. Regular maintenance would entail smaller jobs such as electrical, plumbing or carpentry repairs.Regular site walk(s) to ensure a clean and safe place for tenants
-learned a great deal about people, their wants, needs and expectations that they expected from the company
-immediate level management was great and on stream with most issues and solutions that were brought up. Upper management though seemed to have a tough time communicating what they wanted and expected to those of us at the doing end of things
- hardest part pf the job was getting larger renovations completed in a seven day window as was expected by upper management
-most enjoyable part of the job was the great tenants and doing the little things that made them happier to live there
Points positifs
Each job was different and offered new challenges
Points négatifs
Upper management could not comprehend the amount of work the needed to be done
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13Non 12Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A Good Stepping Stone for Something Better.
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB6 janvier 2017
Helping Customers find a place to live, and taking care of them while they were there was a joy of mine.

Unfortunately money seemed to be more important than the happiness of the tenants. Which will hurt the company in the long run.

They do not have polices in place to deal with certain events or situations; which means that how certain situations are handled can blow up in your face - resulting in write ups or termination - and a lack of accountability on part of Midwest Management. Damned if you do, damned if you don't.

The work environment is fairly laid back. However, there is a lack of professionalism. I am thankful for what I learned while I was there - Microsoft Outlook, Excel, and Word. Among other things.

Unfortunately, overtime the work environment became toxic. I didn't fit in with the clique, and it didn't end well for me.
Points positifs
Free lunches; Charitable organization - Unicef, YESS
Points négatifs
Variable shifts; Long hours; Inconsistency with policies
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 27Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst employer ever
Associate (Ancien employé) –  Alberta26 novembre 2016
Zero job security, zero accountability, zero loyalty. Unethical treatment of employees. I watched them fire coworkers without any type of explination or any justifiable cause and hide behind legal loopholes to do so. If they dont like the way you part your hair, your days are numbered. Avoid them at all costs.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Unethical, no accountability, micromanaged
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 38Non 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A climate where you were ALWAYS second guessed
Leasing Agent (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB7 octobre 2016
My review of this company is nothing short of contempt.They have a very contradictory view of all employees.Employees who work hard get NO recognition.
Points positifs
A somewhat decent paycheque
Points négatifs
NO recognition
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 43Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Outstanding workplace
Leasing Agent (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB5 août 2016
There were certainly days where your mind was blown off of how busy you were. With loads of paperworks to angry tenants to having to chase around tenants for late payments. Overall without all those bad days, I would have not learnt more I could have.
For the short period of time I was there, I absorbed so much potential. Ive learned so much for myself. like my limits and my ability to succeed.
Points positifs
Fantastic Staff
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 22Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Midwest Property Management. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,4
D'après 44 avis
515
49
35
27
18

Notes par catégorie

3,4Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,9Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,1Direction
2,9Culture d'entreprise