Michaels - Avis

Trouvé 515 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 6 427 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
decent retail job
Floor Associate (Ancien employé) –  Orleans, ON21 mai 2019
Had my issues with staff and management not always doing their job, but honestly, it was an enjoyable place to work for sure. You get to meet a lot of really creative people regularly.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Depends
Customer Service (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON20 mai 2019
The thing about working at Michaels stores is that it depends on which one you work at. I have worked at 2 stores in two locations and the difference is appalling. The first store is amazing. well, run, nice people, understand, overall great place. the second store is everything the exact opposite not a great place at all. Really depends on what store you are at and it shouldn't. all managers should be trained the same but they clearly aren't or they are not all held to the same standards.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Create place to work
Sales Associate and Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC19 mai 2019
customer care is number one to this company. The work days are pretty easy. Just have a general knowledge of their products and it's easy. if you don't know asking over the radio is always an option.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace, nice managers, and good life balance
Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Richmond, BC13 mai 2019
This is a great job to start with, the hours are very good and the managers are really understanding and nice. However, don't expect long/plentiful hours, nobody (except managers) are full time. Overall, a great experience and good place to start.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A Challenging Experience
Sales Associate/C.E.M (Ancien employé) –  Prince George, BC10 mai 2019
Majority of the people that I worked with in Michael's were enjoyable to work with and be around. There were some exceptions that made working there not so enjoyable.
Of all the reviews from customers that I received in my tenure working there, I received many accolades from them on how I treated them while being there. As for any of the negative reviews, there was not many that said i was poor with them, they thought i was just not polite enough towards them
Points positifs
Being able to do classes with children and adults
Points négatifs
Not being able to finish a lunch break
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun job
Sales Asst./Repl (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB6 mai 2019
The job is good but the pay is minimal, expecting people to know what hours they work when they can't check their hours at home and they never tell you what your hours are and change them often without asking.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun, laid back place to work.
Full-Time Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Markham, ON26 avril 2019
The Markham store was a wonderful place to work. The team atmosphere was fostered by the store manager, creating an environment that nurtured hard work and contentment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
efficient
Cashier (Employé actuel) –  London, ON25 avril 2019
Very efficient workspace, very good management. easy to learn how to handle situations about putting items on hold nd how to book birthday parties. good fast paced job.
Points positifs
friendly
Points négatifs
not enough hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun Simple work place.
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Orillia, ON23 avril 2019
My time at Michaels was short as it was just a summer job. But my time there was easy and simple. There was no confusion on how to complete tasks and do my job as a cashier. Everyone I worked with was friendly and willing to help me out.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
this company, dose not want anyone
Seasonal Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Oshawa, ON15 avril 2019
this company dose not want to hire no one at all, its clearly obvius that the questionair canadidit is such evidence,
a 500 questions and for what a chance to mabey be seen by a glimps of some stupid empolyee, that may not even bother. while drinking tim hortons coffe. ya right, chancs are none , even if you got a review, then you get a phone review mabe, and if lucky a interview, and if reallly luckkky a seasonal job,
Points positifs
dont have to worry abut anyone stealing
Points négatifs
good luck on the question air marathon
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 4Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work but no full time. And no benefit.
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB14 avril 2019
Good place to work (depends which location) the managers and co worker are great but no full time position only in managers position and the hours are great during holiday season. Getting everything done in few hours and with unrealistic standards for the employees from head office and district managers.
Points positifs
Good people and place to work
Points négatifs
No full time and head office / district managers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun, easy
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Surrey, BC12 avril 2019
Easy place to work as a cashier or Sales associate. Can get boring at times when theres no work to do as you just stand around. Managers at the Kings Cross location are extremely kind and understanding
Points positifs
easy hours for students, they understand education is first
Points négatifs
boring when not busy
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Decent experience, culture could use improvement
Team Member (Employé actuel) –  Moncton, NB8 avril 2019
While the coworkers were flexible and kind to new recruits, the management was unforgiving. Even small questions/mistakes were met with annoyance or anger (in more severe circumstances). Many of these happened before the store opened but there was the occasional mishap during store hours, sometimes even around customers on the off chance.
Even with that sort of hardship, the customers often cut the harshness of the job in half. Many of them could be considered "artsy" and "eccentric", which was a much needed gust of fresh air. Some are even kind enough to tell employees how their projects went and leave them small handcrafted gifts on the rare chance.
All in all, I would do it again for the customers, but never long term.
Points positifs
Kind customers, passionate coworkers
Points négatifs
Tough management, heavy lifting (10- 50 lbs. depending on department)
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Framers Work too Hard and are Under-Appreciated
Picture Framer (Ancien employé) –  Nepean, ON3 avril 2019
The Michael's I used to work at is currently hiring custom framers since two employees (including me) quit within the same month due to the stress and poor management of the job.

When I started custom framing, it wasn't always like this. My tasks were to make people buy overpriced frames, organize and clean up in the the framing shop, front and tidy the shelves of framing/finearts/glue, and clean the bathrooms. A month later, they added in these two extra tasks called "the daily planner" and "the daily focus" that gave you guidelines of what needed to be done that day and how many sales you were to produce. Thus, filling and copying paperwork was added to my job.

When I needed to call in sick, I called in 9 hours in advance and the manager said "Sure! No problem! Go sleep!" And my next shift, I was written up for a "no-show" and my manager explained "Michael's should be your #1 priority". That's when all the warnings started rolling in for things I never did...

As spring started coming, they thought that they should add another task to my job as well where framers now have to clean up floral and mop framing... By this point I was just tired. I had two warnings so far, the third was coming soon since the managers held a grudge on me because I would forget things. Who would be able to finish all those tasks while being able to keep great quality customer service in the workplace?

This was a part-time job. I was making MINIMUM WAGE in a stressful, poorly managed, unappreciated work environment to pay off my college fees with the stress of college on top of that. Thank
  plus... you Michael's for that.  moins
Points positifs
One of my coworkers is now one of my best friends
Points négatifs
Management chooses favourites, they weed out staff that they don't like and eventually become short staffed, and they have no communication between each other
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun
Cashier/Staff (Ancien employé) –  Saskatoon, SK1 avril 2019
In general this job is pretty interesting at the beginning but after a while it is way more interesting to work on floor as you will be able to talk more to people
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and great work place for crafts
Cashier/Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON26 mars 2019
I thoroughly enjoyed my time as a seasonal cashier/ employer at Michaels Art's and Crafts. All staff members were always joyful and giving helpful advice when I had some questions. I learned different social skills that would be needed for future career opportunities.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great work environment, unpleasant management
SUPPORT SPECIALIST (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON23 mars 2019
The team was helpful and supportive, management not so much. The position I held did not have any flexibility, no benefits, no job security, not paid enough for all that was asked.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Friendly place to work
Replenishment Associate (Ancien employé) –  Thunder Bay, ON18 mars 2019
Management is great. Co-workers are helpful. Product discount is wonderful. I have worked at Michael's for a short time and feel that they have been very fair to me.
Points positifs
Flexible hours
Points négatifs
Pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Same Review as Overnight Replenishment
Overnight Replenishment (Ancien employé) –  Whitby, ON16 mars 2019
When I was working as an Overnight Replenishment team member, it was one of the best jobs I have ever had regarding atmosphere, team and management. I was such a privilege to work with an amazing company, group, and set of outstanding workplace standards.
Points positifs
Amazing opportunity all around.
Points négatifs
Worked two jobs.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
ok
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Canada12 mars 2019
Every day is different. Great team members and great connections with customers. Sadly the work life balance is non existent Out dated computers and bad internet makes it almost impossible to do work required.
Points positifs
Great Team
Points négatifs
No work/life balance
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Michaels. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,6
D'après 6 427 avis
51,7 K
42 K
31,7 K
2534
1423

Notes par catégorie

3,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,5Culture d'entreprise