Michaels - Avis

Trouvé 452 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 5 846 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
About Michael's
Replenishment Associate (Ancien employé) –  Guelph, ON16 novembre 2018
Michael's had a very good work environment, the people there were very nice, friendly and welcoming. The hardest part of working at Michael's I would say would be having to get up at 4 o'clock in the morning to be there 5 o'clock. Once I got into the routine it became a habit and became easier but it was hard changing my routine for the first little bit.
Points négatifs
Very early mornings
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Friendly fun place to work and gain customer service skills
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Langley, BC13 novembre 2018
I had a fun experience learning and growing with everyonce that I got to work with. Gained great customer service and cashier skills as well as made good friends.
Points positifs
Paid breaks, nice people, friendly environment
Points négatifs
Often hire people only for a season
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Vibrant workplace, good atmosphere
Cashier/Retail Sales (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON7 novembre 2018
My termination was based on how often I was late, though getting to the location I was at was very far away. However, I enjoyed working at Michael's, work is very straightforward and easy, the hours are flexible, and customers and employees alike were nice.
Points positifs
Good discounts if you're an art student, generally a friendly environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Decent job, but need some tweeks
Cashier and Costumer Service (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC6 novembre 2018
Working at Michael's was a great pleasure, but better employee care is required and a better managerial staff. I really enjoyed the work at first, but the change in management tore the team apart and that was very unfortunate for everyone.
Points positifs
great team dynamic
Points négatifs
not enough hours, rude management, feeling of harrasment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Supportive and kind environment.
Cashier/Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB5 novembre 2018
Lots of opportunity to advance. Everyone is kind and really easy to talk to if any problems arise. They are a bunch of programs such as: retirement, benefits, university, etc. Great place to work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place to Work
Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON4 novembre 2018
Michaels Trainyards is generally speaking a lovely place to work. Awesome flexible scheduling, lots of employees work regular day jobs and then Michaels in the evening. Usually 4 hours shifts, so good for students and having two jobs.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place to work
Replenishment Associate/ Cashier / Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON27 octobre 2018
Employees are great, they're all artists so you always have something to talk about with everyone! Working as a cashier can suck because you're stuck in one place for 6 hours straight. Sales Associate I really liked because you got to do a bit of everything. The only thing that I didn't like is even though I was with them for a couple years it's hard to move up - a lot of people stay with the company and higher positions rarely opened to new employees regardless of their skill
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Shortest Job Ever!!!!
Seasonal Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Lethbridge, AB21 octobre 2018
Worked here for a grand total of 32 hours in the month I worked. Was treated as if I knew nothing. Every time I asked for my managers help was given instructions on how to operate the till even though that wasn't what I needed help with. Was let go "because I didn't fit in". What does that even mean when you've hardly had time to adjust? I liked the customers and they liked me. No friendly banter between employees. No one talks to each other in the lunch room. Very poor managerial skills displayed by some.
Points positifs
discount
Points négatifs
management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great managment, recognition for good work,
Store Manager (Employé actuel) –  Niagara, ON20 octobre 2018
best move that I have done is work for Michaels, they are great to work for, great training, pay and benefits. Always changing, which makes it a new challenge every day.
Points positifs
great pay, good benifits, good advancment.
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Interesting
Temporary Worker/merchandiser (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON20 octobre 2018
Worked there for store setup. Ladies from head office were great and understanding (tried their best to explain to all the temps).

Management sometimes rude if you asked a question, regular staff some of them didn’t like the temps, so there’s some friction there. Asked by management last minute to work an extra day or longer.

Hard to get a permanent job there when they do a store setup which sucks.
Points positifs
Lots of hours during store setup and discount
Points négatifs
Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
No room for advancement
Merchandiser (Ancien employé) –  Owen Sound, ON17 octobre 2018
my biggest complaint with working at michaels was that there were no full time positions available unless you wanted to be a manager. I would have gladly stayed on with them had a full time position been offered.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Cashier helping customers
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB16 octobre 2018
Helped customers when slow stocked shelves the til was count in the morning and at night if any money out cashhier would pay the difference alway smile at customers manager there to help
Points positifs
being part of a team
Points négatifs
seasonal sometime dont get hire full time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The Bosses
Cashier, Customer Help, and Stock (Ancien employé) –  London, ON15 octobre 2018
I enjoyed working at Michaels because they as a company like the employees input on different aspects of the business. They asked how we as a company could make it easier for the customer.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor training
Replenishment Associate (Ancien employé) –  BRIGHTON MI12 octobre 2018
I feel that the management team is not very patient and doesn't train very well.
Not very friendly
Doesn't give a 10 min break !
Company does not pay very well
Even u have experienced
Would not recommend any one to work at micheal.
Points positifs
Discount
Points négatifs
Pay and management and bad leadership employees
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Creative Place
Store Manager (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON10 octobre 2018
Enjoy the creative part of the business, being able to decorate and create décor solutions . Enjoyed interacting and creating relationships with customers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Best job I’ve ever worked
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Sydney, NS2 octobre 2018
My time at Michaels was the best I’ve ever spent working. I got along with all the staff, the customers were always pleasant and outgoing, I loved seeing all the kids come and go with their parents. Michaels holds a lot of benefits in the art community especially locally where they have specific craft nights, kids classes, kids clubs, family classes, and more
Points positifs
25% off
Points négatifs
Short hours, never given a lunch unless manager
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The work itself is great but don't expect to move up
Replenishment Associate (Employé actuel) –  Scarborough, ON1 octobre 2018
The early mornings are tough at first but setting and stocking displays is actually very satisfying work and not too stressful. Truck days and Christmas time are hectic for sure but for the most part it's not too physically demanding and eventually you get used to the layout of the store.
Michaels does like to hire management from outside for some reason though and if you start there as a part-time associate you're pretty much stuck in that position, which means the benefits they boast about aren't for you.
The environment is really chill and relaxed though, and pretty much everyone who works there is friendly and welcoming, so it's nice.
Points positifs
Not overly stressful but not boring either
Points négatifs
Managers are a revolving door and are hit or miss whether they're any good or not
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun Place to Work
Seasonal Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON1 octobre 2018
I was easily able to become friends with my co-workers and management, and always enjoyed my shifts there as they were always very up-beat and engaging.
In terms of benefits as a seasonal sales associate, there weren't many other than the employee discount.
The only thing was that shifts weren't always consistent, but other than that I enjoyed working at Michaels, and would work there again.
Points positifs
Up-beat and Uplifting place to work
Points négatifs
Inconsistent shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Custom Framing
Certified Custom Framer (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB1 octobre 2018
In the frame department at Micheal's I met a lot of great people and mostly had a good time. When I started working there we were responsible for designing frames with the customers and building them once the materials arrived, and at the end of the day tidy up our area of the store.

I left because this changed, we were being pulled in too many directions which became very stressful. For example if the store needed a cashier, the first place they called was the framing department and you might spend half your shift working as a cashier. Then other extra duties were added like keeping inventory and stocking shelves, to the point we could not do our actual jobs.

I hope this has changed now that Aaron Brothers is running the framing department at Michael's.
Points positifs
Meet and work a lot of great people
Points négatifs
Managment was difficult to deal with at times
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poorly organized
Cashier and Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Sherwood Park, AB29 septembre 2018
I personally found this job to be great in the beginning until my management become very rude and unorganized and constantly got angry at me when I didn’t show up for shifts that they booked for me without my acknowledgement. The Micheals store has an online work schedule that lets the workers know when their shifts are yet nobody in the management took the time to help me out and let me be able to know my shift schedule.
Points positifs
Lots of shifts
Points négatifs
Poor management and organization
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Michaels. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 5 847 avis
51,6 K
41,9 K
31,5 K
2479
1356

Notes par catégorie

3,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,5Culture d'entreprise