Michaels - Avis

Trouvé 543 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 6 881 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Environment
Replenishment Associate / Cashier (Employé actuel) –  North Bay, ON6 septembre 2019
It really feels like you're part of a team at Michaels. Management is awesome and likes to have fun, same with the co-workers. Customers are usually easygoing and kind. Work schedule is flexible, hours can be a little tight in the slow season but great around the holidays. Staff discount is also nice.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very productive and busy store, there is some room for advancements but pay is not adequate for the work load.
Distribution Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB5 septembre 2019
The job was very hard on the body for the amount of pay received, workers are very hard working for the short and inconsistent length of hours that are given. There is opportunities to advance to other positions.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing experience for students in the creative industry.
Sales associate (Ancien employé) –  North York, ON4 septembre 2019
Other than familiarizing yourself with the products, getting to show up before opening hours and organizing them was really fun for me. When it comes to the sales service I have learned how to interact and approach the customers while spending time as a cashier and on the floor in a more professional way. At the time I was dealing with medical issues and the management was very understanding and gave me the permission when I needed some time off.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A great place to work with an even better employee culture.
Personal Designer (Employé actuel) –  Orillia, ON2 septembre 2019
I love working at Michaels because of the great atmosphere it offers employees. Management is always really empathetic towards employees and always does their best to accommodate needs.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good place for people looking for part time
Cashier/Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Spruce Grove, AB30 août 2019
michaels was a good place to work but you only get a few shifts a week and there’s no possibility of full time. management was not great but wasn’t awful either. make sure to book time off well in advance.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible place to work
Replenishment associate -part time (Employé actuel) –  Prince George, BC26 août 2019
There are extreme expectations and high pressure for not enough pay. The district manager and store managers are often ineffective and not helpful when help is needed. There are too many projects to do and not enough hours to do them all.
Points positifs
Benefits are okay IF you’re full time
Points négatifs
No life work balance, company doesn’t care about mental health at all
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
AMAZING Peterborough Ontario replenishment.
Merchandiser (Ancien employé) –  Peterborough, ON26 août 2019
Best job I have ever worked to be honest. It’s like a family and the work is fast paced and in my opinion very FUN. The managers are amazing, understanding and accommodating. Great people to work with.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive, fast-paced and very challenging place to work
Retail Manager (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON21 août 2019
Michael's as a company is very well organized and managed.

Never boring; as it's very interesting to discover new ideas to create crafts through product knowledge and customer interaction.

As with most retail environments there is never enough resources provided from corporate to meet the high demands associated with the high volume that is the norm for Michael's stores.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun place great people
Frame Department Manager (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON14 août 2019
Love this Company
learned about framing and many different crafts
Variety of people work here everyone has different strengths in different crafts.
Co workers almost become family
Points positifs
Tasty treats randomly
Points négatifs
Long hours/ lots of standing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I loved working here
Cashier/ Stock (Ancien employé) –  West Vancouver, BC8 août 2019
Unfortunately my time was only seasonal but the management and the job culture was amazing. The benefits are good, I actually miss Michaels cause it was so easy and simple to have a job, relaxing and fun. We did lots of inventory but the setup made it so simple for us that there was no stress.
Points positifs
employee discounts, decorating christmas trees
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Michaels review
Customer Experience Manager (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB31 juillet 2019
The management team is not the best, they need to work on how they handle issues. The staff are wonderful to work with. The customers are fantastic to be around.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great craft store
Associate 3 (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB30 juillet 2019
Very demanding high paced job, good learning experience, great working staff they make your day a lot easier. Micheals offers opportunity to all cultures and walks of life.
Points positifs
benefits
Points négatifs
stressful
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work at
Retailer (Ancien employé) –  Richmond Hill, ON26 juillet 2019
I enjoyed working at Michaels because i gained a lot of work experience and made a lot of new friends. Overall I had a great experience working at Michaels.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stuck in one place
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Richland, PA19 juillet 2019
Working for Michael's is a good job for someone that likes arts and crafts and helping people make their projects happen. However, i was a cashier in one store for over a year and there was no chances to move up or take on another job. I transferred to another store and was put on the floor helping customers and stocking product and i enjoyed my time there much more because i got to walk around and help a lot of customers find the items they needed and give them advice on how to reach their goals. It was more rewarding than being a cashier.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Lots of fun
Cashier/Floor Associate (Seasonal) (Ancien employé) –  Leduc, AB14 juillet 2019
Nice discounts on art supplies. Nice management and co workers. I honestly loved working there but quit because of a coworker who was causing drama...
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Managers are Unreasonable
specialist (Employé actuel) –  Scarborough, ON12 juillet 2019
I have worked at the company for 5 years now I have seen good management, great management and just downright terrible, and I have never been stressed out with them before. But now where I work I have new management and they seem quite rude and highly unreasonable, I'm not going to go into detail but all I can say it that 5 Employees have quite in one month. this is not a good sign.
Points positifs
Co workers are fun
Points négatifs
management is mean.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Team Excellent environment to work in
Cashier/Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Newmarket, ON11 juillet 2019
Excellent environment to work in and great co-workers. Hours are quite good especially around holidays and management have a great system and organization. Patient training provided, and 99 percent of the time great attitudes, one of the best retail places I've ever worked. Newmarket location is amazing. employee discounts are better than any other place and the place is clean, and everyone pulls together to make the day work efficiently. The hardest part is the obvious disgruntled customer. every area of retail has this but the staff handles this with grace and such perfection with making sure the customer is happy. Even when they are rude they manage to diffuse rather easily. The easiest part of the day would have to be being around the other staff. Awesome group. Awesome manager. Everyone works hard, especially management.
Points positifs
employee discount, hours, education assitance, mental health supports for employees
Points négatifs
typical customer issues in retail
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Email Collection & Horrible Coupon Policy
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Ontario3 juillet 2019
The job was great overall. Management and Coworkers were excellent. Some policies were just extremely annoying. A big issue was email collection. It seemed like the most important part of the job was email collection. Jobs were threatened if you continued to fall below the email collection goal. If a customer had already given their email on several occasions, we would still have to ask for it. Extremely pointless method. Michaels Canada, please invest in a Rewards Program or point system. Give out membership cards connected to an email or phone number and completely get rid of the email collection method. It's not working. Customers would refuse to check their emails and come in demanding coupons. They also abused the coupon policy, demanding we apply the coupon on each item they had, even though the coupon specified ONE REGULAR PRICED ITEM ONLY.
Points positifs
coworkers, managment
Points négatifs
coupon policy, email collection, entitled customers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Okay
Retail Associate (Ancien employé) –  Milton, ON2 juillet 2019
Was hired on Seasonal and was told I would be rehired afterwards. So I worked well and got along with people to eventually find out Michaels couldn't hire any seasonals to be full-time and was ulltimately dissapointed with wasting my time here. Also the assistant manager was creepy and weird. Other than being lied to and the weird management, this place had its perks, and the coworkers were nice.
Points positifs
Discount
Points négatifs
Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
laid-back and nice environment
Sales Advisor (Ancien employé) –  Sherbrooke, QC28 juin 2019
management is great to work with. you have to work weekends sometimes. during night shifts there is only 3 people working, a manager, a cashier and a sales advisor, this makes it hard to manage a whole store.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Michaels. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,6
D'après 6 881 avis
51,9 K
42,2 K
31,8 K
2598
1486

Notes par catégorie

3,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,9Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,5Culture d'entreprise