Michaels - Avis

Trouvé 498 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 6 253 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Friendly place to work
Replenishment Associate (Ancien employé) –  Thunder Bay, ON18 mars 2019
Management is great. Co-workers are helpful. Product discount is wonderful. I have worked at Michael's for a short time and feel that they have been very fair to me.
Points positifs
Flexible hours
Points négatifs
Pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Same Review as Overnight Replenishment
Overnight Replenishment (Ancien employé) –  Whitby, ON16 mars 2019
When I was working as an Overnight Replenishment team member, it was one of the best jobs I have ever had regarding atmosphere, team and management. I was such a privilege to work with an amazing company, group, and set of outstanding workplace standards.
Points positifs
Amazing opportunity all around.
Points négatifs
Worked two jobs.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
ok
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Canada12 mars 2019
Every day is different. Great team members and great connections with customers. Sadly the work life balance is non existent Out dated computers and bad internet makes it almost impossible to do work required.
Points positifs
Great Team
Points négatifs
No work/life balance
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
An easy stress free place to work
Cashier and Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Airdrie, AB11 mars 2019
Overall it's a good first job. Easy and stressfree and allows you to get experience with some colorful customers. Flexible hours and are able to switch shifts with other employees without worry
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Could be great place to work if given reasonable hours.
Replenishment Crew (Employé actuel) –  Belleville, ON6 mars 2019
Enjoy customers, and fellow employees are great. Hours given each week are too up and down. Usually not enough hours to call it a job which is too bad because it can be a fun job.
Points positifs
Great people
Points négatifs
not enough hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The best work environment
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Regina, SK5 mars 2019
I love everything about working at Michaels, its the best place to work. It's very well organized, The staff is very friendly and easy to work with, the schedule is flexible and they will work you on days that are good for you.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great for part time short shifts
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Oshawa, ON5 mars 2019
Was able to learn how to effectively work as a cashier with provided training. My location would only schedule me in for 3-4 hour shifts a week and when I asked for longer shifts with the same weekly hours due to travel time, I was given 1 8 hour shift then put back to 4 hour shifts with the explanation of "I did that for you already once".
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Wanted too much
Customer Experience Manager (Ancien employé) –  Kanata, ON1 mars 2019
Perhaps it was the location I worked at, but I was the full time CEM. I felt the expectations were too high. As CEM I was in charge of booking the classes, birthday parties as well as making sure the store was running smoothly. Helping customers and making sure staff worked their shifts, had breaks etc. On top of having to set up displays, perform daily crafts and so on.

An Assistant CEM was hired and I was told they would be my ''right hand". I asked if I could let the ACEM take over the classroom schedule or the birthday parties. Was told no. I asked if they could set up the displays. No. When I asked what they COULD do, I was told they could do the daily crafts. What is the point of having an assistant if they couldn't assist?

If I wasn't able to get 100% of the tasks done per day (with no help) I would get in trouble. I was sat down by the SM and AM and told I had to do better, but with no indication on what needed to improve. No guidance, nothing.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Huge workload with zero help from superiors
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place
Team Member (Employé actuel) –  Whitby, ON28 février 2019
The happiest and most positive place to work. Colourful and the customers/team members are easy to work with. Excellent feedback on work progress. Management is approachable and easy to work with too.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
standard
SALES ASSOCIATE (Employé actuel) –  North Vancouver, BC23 février 2019
it is a standard retail job. you have to know a good amount about crafts and art. generally flexible with hours and is a quick to learn job as a cashier.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Retail
Assistant Store Manager (Ancien employé) –  London, ON23 février 2019
It's retail. Most customers know what they want when they come. Upper management puts unrealistic hours and expectations on store level management. There is no balance between home and work life.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive
Part-Time Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Hamilton, ON21 février 2019
Michaels is a great place to work. Michaels has great staff and management. The centre mall location is very organized, always clean and a fairly big store with great product.
Points positifs
great learning experience
Points négatifs
hours for the slow months
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive Work Place
Volunteer Work (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB14 février 2019
While I volunteered at Michael's, I would usually start by coming around 9AM. I was given tasks such as organizing the different sections throughout the store. I realized that things here need to be kept organized, especially when inventory is coming up. Since I was only organizing throughout the store, there was nothing that was particularly hard to do, it was just putting things where they belonged, and moving onto the next section.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Staff is wonderful
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Richmond Hill, ON13 février 2019
Coworkers are extremely friendly, and management isn't too bad either. Pay is decent but can be better. I worked as a sales associate and stock associate and assisted with unboxing, removing US price tags, loading unboxed items onto the sales floor and assisting customers with general inquiries about the store
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
creative workplace that could be improved with more responsible management
Sales Associate/ instructor (Employé actuel) –  Sherwood Park, AB12 février 2019
a typical day at work for me is running kids art classes and parties, this includes gathering materials and doing prep
I have learned a lot through this job, of the many things I've learned I most value learning how to talk and interact well with kids, how to be creative, and how to deal with stressful or challenging situations and people in terms of customers and coworkers
The management at Michaels is lacking in my opinion, things i would change about the management would be more accountability and professionalism, and better communication between managers and employees.
the workplace culture is a large motivation to go to work, my coworkers are lovely and we all get along quite well and fave fun working together.
the hardest part of my job would be dealing with accidental double bookings and not getting the proper schedule.
the best pert of my job is getting to be creative and come in and make crafts with kids for 6 hours on a saturday,
Points positifs
my specific job as an instructor is fun
Points négatifs
management is lacking
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good hours
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB10 février 2019
Got around 25 hours each week, the management was nice but it is hard to fit in there. There was a little bit of tension because I don’t think coworkers/mgmt got along as well as they could have. They also hired some other people who were kind of hard to get along with. Towards the end it was becoming a little toxic between some other coworkers, but other than that the hours were great and the environment wasn’t too bad. If you’re into arts and crafts it’s great because you get to look at crafts all day and get a discount on them too!
Points positifs
Discounts on crafts supplies
Points négatifs
Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun, engaging place to work
Cashier and sales associate (Ancien employé) –  Pitt Meadows, BC6 février 2019
Everyone is so much fun to work with, and regular customers are always a treat. Managerial staff was incredibly nice and understanding and really flexible with hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good management
Michaels replenishment associate (Ancien employé) –  Canada1 février 2019
Friendly associates and management team superb
Learned so much in a day
Certain parts of the store overwhelming
All in all I enjoy moving around and working
Points positifs
Teamwork
Points négatifs
Taskable
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun environment to work in, amazing co workers, gained great customer service skills.
Cashier/Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Langley, BC31 janvier 2019
During my time working at Michael's I got to work with and meet many wonderful people, gained a ton of good skills and overall great management and staff to work around. Customers that come in are also very nice to be around
Points positifs
free breaks, flexible hours
Points négatifs
Understaffed sometimes
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Positive work environment
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Guelph, ON31 janvier 2019
Going to work was always nice because the staff were friendly and welcoming. Management was fair and well organized.

The employees deals were amazing with the additionally weekly coupons that were given out.
Points positifs
Great employee deals
Points négatifs
Christmas Season
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Michaels. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 6 253 avis
51,7 K
42 K
31,6 K
2515
1397

Notes par catégorie

3,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,5Culture d'entreprise