Michaels - Avis

Trouvé 471 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 6 057 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work if that is your scene
Pleb (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB19 janvier 2019
If yo are a arts and crafts lover, this job was meant for you. I have very much enjoyed working for the company. I have learn a huge amount of information about arts and crafts there in my time. It is a high demand job.
Points positifs
Discounts
Points négatifs
Is there ever enough hours given lol.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Niagara, ON16 janvier 2019
Great place to work! Fantastic team of co-workers! Management was very helpful in getting you settled and confident in your new position. Very approachable with questions and ideas. Loved working there.
Points positifs
training was extensive
Points négatifs
only a seasonal position
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing place to work and nice people.
Cashier/Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Milton, ON16 janvier 2019
Customers were really nice as well as coworkers. Overall a lovely work place and great experience. Management was great too and could resolve problems easily with customers.
Points positifs
Lovely Management, Great Coworkers
Points négatifs
Not enough hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun work environment, friendly coworkers, overall awesome work environment
Cashier and Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Langley, BC14 janvier 2019
During my seasonal months at Michael's; I gained customer service skills, cash, restocking shelves, and how to work well by myself as well as in group settings with my coworkers.
Points positifs
Wonderful people, great customers, nice environment to be in, conceptional management
Points négatifs
Sometimes long hours with not enough staff, no breaks if it is too busy
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Absolutley loved this company
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB14 janvier 2019
Michaels was one of the best jobs I've ever had, management was very accommodating, hours were good, fun environment, amazing staff! Customers always appreciated us as well!
Points positifs
good hours, fun environment, good manager
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management is fantastic and it's a fun place to work.
Customer Service Associate (Ancien employé) –  Prince George, BC7 janvier 2019
This was my first job ever in 2012 and I loved it. The boss is fantastic to work for. Always willing to teach you whatever you want to know and he is amazing with working with your schedule whether you're a student or just needing a few shifts a week. As a creative person myself, this job allows me to find creative ways to deal with things and find my passions. The team I work with is awesome, I've only recently started working here again for the winter season and I've already made some new friends and have a great time at work with the help of their company to make things interesting. Would highly recommend working for Michaels
Points positifs
Flexible scheduling, excellent management, fun, creative, discounts
Points négatifs
Hours gets cut down a lot after the busy seasons, that's the only con I have
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Busy environment, friendly staff
Cashier/Customer Service (Employé actuel) –  Kelowna, BC7 janvier 2019
The staff are friendly and helpful. For the most part the management is great, however they do not have the same philosophy of customer service. The manager believes the customer is always right and not to argue, but to honour prices and check the labeling after. The assistant manager and supervisors do not follow this philosophy and will argue with the customer. This leads to confusion for the staff and they are reluctant to act on a customer concern about labeling and pricing.
Points positifs
Friendly environment
Points négatifs
Managers not on same page
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
too much pressure
Assistant Manager (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON7 janvier 2019
It was too much pressure working for this company. I inherited a store that was a mess, had resistant employees and non supportive upper management. Sales pressures are too much and the company has a lot of turn over.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Support Specialist (Employé actuel) –  Ajax, ON4 janvier 2019
Working at Michael's has been a pleasure everyone cares about each others well being and we really function as a second family. Managers are understanding and do their best to help.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Managers were strict, but fun environment
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Okotoks, AB18 décembre 2018
The managers were strict, but the environment was fun to work in. The best part about working there was the customer service, because you get to hear about people's porjects.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
chill coworkers but managers made me want to cry
Cashier and Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  NB17 décembre 2018
So i was an employee for roughly a year and i worked part time while attending secondary school. For the most part, they gave me good hours for my schedule but there was the odd time where i'd be rushing so i don't get yelled at. But i was shouted at frequently. It's a pretty busy store, especially around holidays or any special occasion. My manager did NOT deal well with pressure and had screamed at me many times; not caring that there were customers and coworkers present.
everyone under the age of 30 was fantastic.
screw you, Manager that shall not be named.
Points positifs
You learn to work to better places and that you deserve better
Points négatifs
Literally everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Former Employee
Assistant Manager (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB10 décembre 2018
It is hard to work as a manager as you are expected to work long hours. It is a task style job with lots to do. It have been 8 years since I have worked for them.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Working at Michaels
Sales , cash and excellent customer service (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK8 décembre 2018
As a sales associate I worked part time at Michaels .
My duties includes an meeting when I first came in to discuss what needed to be done. Most of my shifts were 5 to 6 hours , my job was part time. I would then go to cleaning and putting out stock, but most importantly making sure every customer within ten feet was satisfactorily taken care of. Keep my space clean and emptying my boxes and putting every thing in order half hour before end of shift was mandatory. I enjoyed the job and the hardest part of the job was when it was slow . I loved working with people and as a team member. I also worked as a cashier their but most of my time was on the sales floor. I loved my job and though I wanted to retire, I am so sorry I did . Thank you for taking the time to read my resume
I can provide references if needed.
At Michaels being a retail store I learned more than I had ever thought I would Safety in the work place, what to do if a child was lost. Staff was amazing.
Points positifs
Great team work, awesome staff . working individualy, customer service
Points négatifs
Non I can think of
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Was a great place to work
Stock Associate (Ancien employé) –  Grande Prairie, AB6 décembre 2018
I loved to work at Michael but got laid off due to my other boss complaining of me coming to earlier when the store boss who runs the store asked me too, would also assume I left something or mis placed something, when it wasn't even in the place I was working in.
Points positifs
Great people
Points négatifs
Floor boss was a pain
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
workplace
Support Specialist (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB30 novembre 2018
I love Michael's, my manager could use a few classes to learn how to be nicer to other than her friends at work.
Smokers should not be allowed to just go for a smoke whenever they want to, i do not think i need to explain why it's pretty obvious.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work....sometimes
Operations Manager/Assistant Store Manager (Ancien employé) –  Alberta, Canada30 novembre 2018
To be fair, there was a lot of transition in the whole Canadian branch of the company at the time I worked there. In the first 8 months, I had 3 DMs, 3 General Managers and the CEO retired.

Oddly, Michaels did not encourage any fraternization, even just socially, with subordinates.

As OPS manager, I was responsible for employee retention and attempted to establish a social crafting club for our employees outside of work. I was taken into the office by my DM and told to stop doing that because of the no fraternization rule.
Points positifs
Excellent benefits, interesting work, great SOP for the store model
Points négatifs
Company culture
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun place to work
Customer Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Ajax, ON26 novembre 2018
fun place to work -good management, good employee discount great assortment of shifts available nice people to work with learn a lot about building panels
Points positifs
good discounts
Points négatifs
early start
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace
Support Specialist (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON19 novembre 2018
Great people to work with! Management team treats associates with respect and appreciation.

It's a very fast paced environment, especially during peak season.
Points négatifs
Not a lot of hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
About Michael's
Replenishment Associate (Ancien employé) –  Guelph, ON16 novembre 2018
Michael's had a very good work environment, the people there were very nice, friendly and welcoming. The hardest part of working at Michael's I would say would be having to get up at 4 o'clock in the morning to be there 5 o'clock. Once I got into the routine it became a habit and became easier but it was hard changing my routine for the first little bit.
Points négatifs
Very early mornings
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Friendly fun place to work and gain customer service skills
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Langley, BC13 novembre 2018
I had a fun experience learning and growing with everyonce that I got to work with. Gained great customer service and cashier skills as well as made good friends.
Points positifs
Paid breaks, nice people, friendly environment
Points négatifs
Often hire people only for a season
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Michaels. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 6 057 avis
51,7 K
41,9 K
31,6 K
2498
1377

Notes par catégorie

3,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,5Culture d'entreprise