Michaels - Avis

Trouvé 530 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 6 663 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stuck in one place
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Richland, PA19 juillet 2019
Working for Michael's is a good job for someone that likes arts and crafts and helping people make their projects happen. However, i was a cashier in one store for over a year and there was no chances to move up or take on another job. I transferred to another store and was put on the floor helping customers and stocking product and i enjoyed my time there much more because i got to walk around and help a lot of customers find the items they needed and give them advice on how to reach their goals. It was more rewarding than being a cashier.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Lots of fun
Cashier/Floor Associate (Seasonal) (Ancien employé) –  Leduc, AB14 juillet 2019
Nice discounts on art supplies. Nice management and co workers. I honestly loved working there but quit because of a coworker who was causing drama...
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Managers are Unreasonable
specialist (Employé actuel) –  Scarborough, ON12 juillet 2019
I have worked at the company for 5 years now I have seen good management, great management and just downright terrible, and I have never been stressed out with them before. But now where I work I have new management and they seem quite rude and highly unreasonable, I'm not going to go into detail but all I can say it that 5 Employees have quite in one month. this is not a good sign.
Points positifs
Co workers are fun
Points négatifs
management is mean.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Team Excellent environment to work in
Cashier/Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Newmarket, ON11 juillet 2019
Excellent environment to work in and great co-workers. Hours are quite good especially around holidays and management have a great system and organization. Patient training provided, and 99 percent of the time great attitudes, one of the best retail places I've ever worked. Newmarket location is amazing. employee discounts are better than any other place and the place is clean, and everyone pulls together to make the day work efficiently. The hardest part is the obvious disgruntled customer. every area of retail has this but the staff handles this with grace and such perfection with making sure the customer is happy. Even when they are rude they manage to diffuse rather easily. The easiest part of the day would have to be being around the other staff. Awesome group. Awesome manager. Everyone works hard, especially management.
Points positifs
employee discount, hours, education assitance, mental health supports for employees
Points négatifs
typical customer issues in retail
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Email Collection & Horrible Coupon Policy
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Ontario3 juillet 2019
The job was great overall. Management and Coworkers were excellent. Some policies were just extremely annoying. A big issue was email collection. It seemed like the most important part of the job was email collection. Jobs were threatened if you continued to fall below the email collection goal. If a customer had already given their email on several occasions, we would still have to ask for it. Extremely pointless method. Michaels Canada, please invest in a Rewards Program or point system. Give out membership cards connected to an email or phone number and completely get rid of the email collection method. It's not working. Customers would refuse to check their emails and come in demanding coupons. They also abused the coupon policy, demanding we apply the coupon on each item they had, even though the coupon specified ONE REGULAR PRICED ITEM ONLY.
Points positifs
coworkers, managment
Points négatifs
coupon policy, email collection, entitled customers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Okay
Retail Associate (Ancien employé) –  Milton, ON2 juillet 2019
Was hired on Seasonal and was told I would be rehired afterwards. So I worked well and got along with people to eventually find out Michaels couldn't hire any seasonals to be full-time and was ulltimately dissapointed with wasting my time here. Also the assistant manager was creepy and weird. Other than being lied to and the weird management, this place had its perks, and the coworkers were nice.
Points positifs
Discount
Points négatifs
Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
laid-back and nice environment
Sales Advisor (Ancien employé) –  Sherbrooke, QC28 juin 2019
management is great to work with. you have to work weekends sometimes. during night shifts there is only 3 people working, a manager, a cashier and a sales advisor, this makes it hard to manage a whole store.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good workplace
Aaron Brothers Personal Designer (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON21 juin 2019
Overall Michaels is a good place to work. Team members and managers are very friendly and helpful. It has a warm and welcoming environment. The best part about my job is when I get to show a customer a completed order in custom framing, seeing the customer's face light up when they see how great their art looks. The hardest part of the job is keeping up with the orders because we are sometimes overwhelmed and understaffed.
Points positifs
Employee Discount
Points négatifs
Little opportunity to advance
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor Management
ULC- SEASONAL CASHIER (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB20 juin 2019
Training only took about an hour and they expected you to know everything. All the technology was extremely dated and interfered with customer satisfaction.
Assistant manager was completely unprofessional and had a tendency to yell at new employees when they did not get something right in front of the customers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and educational environment for customer service and work safety.
Backroom Team Member (Ancien employé) –  Orangeville, ON20 juin 2019
When working at Micheal's I was thoroughly trained in customer service, customer satisfaction is very important in this work setting and I was happy to employ my knowledge of fine arts when needed. Along with learning about customer service the safety protocols were enforced well and were easy to understand. I was never asked too much of myself physically or mentally, I was only asked to do my best and to learn from more experienced employees to make my best work ethic better. I had learned how to operate on cash which expanded my retail experience and opened up the opportunity for more shifts. It was another learning experience to set planograms on floor, setting shelves and product wasn't new to me and the size of the store was intimidating at first but while working with the staff and management they made it a comfortable environment to learn the product and locations of product, and that asking help from coworkers to further help customers was encouraged. When I was able to settle into my employment and learn the ins and outs of Micheal's, I most enjoyed working on the floor in the fine arts section. I was able to use my existing fine arts knowledge along with my newly acquired customer service training to help customers with questions on what paints or other art accessories to use for their project, this was the most rewarding customer service aspect of my job. I did also enjoy more of the physical labor, I learned to safely unload the truck in the morning as well as unboxing and placing product, I learned how to build shelves and isles in the backroom as well as proper  plus... use of the compacter in the backroom for cardboard and recyclable waste.  moins
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place
Wonderland Rd - Cashier (Ancien employé) –  London, ON12 juin 2019
Great coworkers, however, to truly love your job here you should have a passion for arts and crafts. You should also have a passion for helping people.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Lovely Seasonal Job
Associée aux ventes (Ancien employé) –  Greenfield Park, QC10 juin 2019
Only hires part-time seasonal workers, expect to be laid off in January
Employees and management are super nice, good work culture
Easy work, a lot of downtime when the store is empty
Stressful weekends during the holiday season
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Positive Culture
Michaels Canada Store Manager (Employé actuel) –  Niagara Falls, ON30 mai 2019
always changing from day to day, which makes it fun to setup new features and flex other merchandise.
I learned that customer service is always very important and if you have the product out customers will be happy to shop.
management is great and knowledgeable, will always support and help out.
Michaels promotes a positive culture, with an open door policy.
constant coupon changes makes customers unhappy
changes and seeing customers react positively when new merchandise is set.
Points positifs
culture
Points négatifs
too many coupons
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Strenuous and difficult staff
Over Night Shipment Receiver and Stocker (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB28 mai 2019
I am happy to say my needs were met with this over night position and the staff were difficult to get along with and sometimes down right rude to its employees. Otherwise the job was fantastic.
Points positifs
Hours, overtime, rewards
Points négatifs
Supervisors feeling superior and making it known
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and Positive environment to work in
Cashier/Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Orillia, ON28 mai 2019
Fun and Positive environment to work in, great people and I know my way around many crafts. I also was the face painter and kids club helper with other teacher sometime
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Embarrassingly low pay, basically an underpaid labourer
CEM (Employé actuel) –  Regina, SK24 mai 2019
Currently a cem and can honestly say it's ridiculous. On top of doing all 3 cems job myself as the other cem is not expected to fulfill cem duties, I start most days with lists of tasks that any other staff (managers and even stockers) didn't complete which are now my responsibility apparently. I've personally been written up for actions other manager have taken on days I wasn't even scheduled, so store management leaves a lot to be desired. All around it's possibly the worst place I've honestly worked, actively working to replace it.
Points positifs
N/A
Points négatifs
Store managers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
decent retail job
Floor Associate (Ancien employé) –  Orleans, ON21 mai 2019
Had my issues with staff and management not always doing their job, but honestly, it was an enjoyable place to work for sure. You get to meet a lot of really creative people regularly.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Depends
Customer Service (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON20 mai 2019
The thing about working at Michaels stores is that it depends on which one you work at. I have worked at 2 stores in two locations and the difference is appalling. The first store is amazing. well, run, nice people, understand, overall great place. the second store is everything the exact opposite not a great place at all. Really depends on what store you are at and it shouldn't. all managers should be trained the same but they clearly aren't or they are not all held to the same standards.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Create place to work
Sales Associate and Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC19 mai 2019
customer care is number one to this company. The work days are pretty easy. Just have a general knowledge of their products and it's easy. if you don't know asking over the radio is always an option.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace, nice managers, and good life balance
Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Richmond, BC13 mai 2019
This is a great job to start with, the hours are very good and the managers are really understanding and nice. However, don't expect long/plentiful hours, nobody (except managers) are full time. Overall, a great experience and good place to start.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Michaels. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,6
D'après 6 663 avis
51,8 K
42,1 K
31,7 K
2563
1452

Notes par catégorie

3,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,5Culture d'entreprise