Michael Kors - Avis

Trouvé 88 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 1 403 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Learning Curve
Footwear Buyer (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC29 août 2016
This was essentially a turning point in my career. I am extremely proud to have acquired a position at MK. Being a dream company to work for. I quickly learned that just because we dream it and want, doesn't necessarily mean that it is what's best for us.
I did learn a lot about what drives a company to be so successful.

I still apply sales strategies and discipline that I learned at MK in my current job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 3Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun Place To Work, Learn about the quality of fabrics and Brand Name
Sales Associate Representative (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON21 juin 2016
This company is a great company to work for if you are a full time student and need to make a few bucks to cover your expenses, however if you are looking to grow within the company, think again. Michael Kors is a fun and enjoyable environment, but it lacks the proper tools to understand the potential its employees have, especially at a sales associate level.
Points positifs
Fun, exciting, fashion
Points négatifs
Work too much, management lacks experience, not considered a value to the company
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
very versatile work environment
Product Specialist, Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON29 mai 2016
open the store or start my shift by getting a meeting about the day before, and the plan of the day. then i start helping customers and make sure i reach my goal everyday.
Points positifs
pay is good
Points négatifs
management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great working environment
Sale ASSOCIATE/CASHIER (Ancien employé) –  Milton, ON11 avril 2016
Working at Micheal Kors has elevated my skills that are required to be an excellent sale associate and Micheal Kors employee. My co-workers has built a team , in which everyone part takes in their responsibilities and delivers their full extent and ability to to manage high brand store smooth and effectively. The most enjoyable part of the job was simply attending work and demonstrating to the customer customer service and help through the strong support of the company. The typical days was always a great date. I have learned and have taken many information , skill and experience that has contributed not only my work life but also personal and for that I am grateful for the opportunity I had.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great employer
Stock Associate (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON6 avril 2016
Great employer, great place to grow. Coworkers were all very friendly and management pushed for the best out of employees.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive, friendly and fun place to work and gain knowledge for future career.
Sales Associate/Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB21 mars 2016
Some of the challenges is working under pressure but you learn to work under it and finish your job in a good manner and pace.
I have learned and improved myself in many things such as in customer service, cashier activities and multitasking.
My coworkers and bosses are exceptional, we all help each other in things we need help with. As well, we learn from each other and that is what it makes it a great team.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
3/5
Sales (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON2 mars 2016
Great compensation (Salary + Commission), Poor leadership within the company and awful hours. Very hard to take time off and expect a lot of your time. Many work perks (Clothing allowance, benifits Etc)
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
hair
Jetset Hostess (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON5 février 2016
the job is nice. The management is alright. Some women are a little nicer than others. Try there best to be professional.
Hardest part can be fulfilling the needs of jetset hostess based on appearance. Tattoos cannot be visible and hair must be natural and kept. However as a Caribbean young woman braid are cultural, however not accepted. That is a draw back.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor Management
Jet Set Host (Ancien employé) –  Vaughan, ON5 février 2016
I was honestly disappointed with the lack of professionalism shown by the management team and other employees. Besides the salary being good, I didn't feel I was apart of a team. Only certain members made me feel like my position was valued at the establishment. I would not recommend working there as when you try to grow and move up in the business, they hold you back and stall your growth.
Points positifs
Free lunches, good pay, great hours
Points négatifs
Terrible management, arrogant employees
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Company
Shipper/Reciever/Packer/Picker & Team Lead (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC2 février 2016
Michael Kors is a great Companty to work for. Excellent warehouse Manager/Assistant manager and wonderful co-workers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive
Women's Sportswear Sales Executive (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON3 novembre 2015
Busy work environment
Energetic Sales team
Clients are the best part of the job
Creative Freedom
Days are filled with challenges
Good place to test organizational skill
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Lead Stock Associate, in charge of Stockroom.
Stock Associate (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB3 novembre 2015
From Shipping and Receiving, to floor stocking, to Inventory adjustments. I was in charge of making sure the backroom was organized and easy to find product for old and new coworkers.
Points positifs
Great coworkers.
Points négatifs
Backroom space constraints.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun work place
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Atlantis, Paradise Island21 octobre 2015
This job became a hobby because I loved being a Sales Associate. Working with others from different backgrounds was great and the hours was well timed framed.
At this job your are entitled to sell MK Products such as Purses Bags Watches Perfume Jewlery and Wristlits.
Points positifs
Cafe Cards
Points négatifs
Balance Hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very low wages
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC12 août 2015
Pros
discount is great. get to wardrobe from each collection. everyone i super excited about the product
Cons
not very many hours. commission checks are only at the end of the month. have to be rather pushy sometimes.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 4Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A company dedicated to it's people who provides support from higher ups right down to the support staff.
Assistant Store Manager (Employé actuel) –  Greater Toronto Area, ON28 juillet 2015
Michael Kors is an amazing company to work for with consistent incentives for all staff members.

It is a company that looks to promote from within and train it's staff members to excel in whatever interests them.

Managers are given support from head office on a daily and staff feel appreciative.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
An entreprenurial spirited company with growth in it's future
Director of Sales - Menswear (Ancien employé) –  Toronto10 juillet 2015
After seeing an aggressive decline in the last quarter, Michael Kors Globally is poised to make a strong come back . This will be achieved by bringing menswear to the forefront. The mid-range market is their main focus, this is currently being supported by the success in Italy and London.

All of my co-workers were positive forward thinking individuals which was a great atmosphere to be surrounded by. Patience with a brand as special as this one is key to long-term success. When producing a win, it's very important to celebrate it, learn from it and duplicate.
Points positifs
always changing the approach and keeping things fresh
Points négatifs
start up brand that needs a high level of attention
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Second Interview Akwardness
Interviewee (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, B.C.7 juillet 2015
I went on to the second round of interviewing for the Sales Supervisor position. The first manager that interviewed me refused to speak about wage, and ironically enough so did the second manager. Every time I brought this up it was an akward situation. They disregard what you request as wage on the application form. The second interview the manager didn't have my resume and she did a bad job of memorizing it. In any case if you are young with little to no experience definitely a starting point to get a big name on your resume. Anyone with over 2 years experience, need not apply.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 144Non 6Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Communicative
Cashier/Customer Service/Sales Representative (Employé actuel) –  mississauga, on26 mai 2015
Michael Kors has advanced my communicative skills. This is my first retail job, and it has thought me how to handle different types of people with different requests. Along with communicative skills, it has also thought me product knowledge. I know better to look t products that may be defective and how to handle customers who are unsatisfied.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good company to work for
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  edmonton, AB5 mai 2015
This company is good to work for they are great to employees and good management who are easy to talk to and visit often. I spend most my time leading the sales team pushing them to sell according to Michael Kors policies
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Workplace
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Niagara Falls, ON3 mars 2015
It was a fairly easy position in sales, had to interact with customers and provide them with the products that they wanted. Commission was pretty good.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Michael Kors. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,8
D'après 1 403 avis
5481
4429
3305
2105
183

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,4Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise