Michael Kors - Avis

Trouvé 74 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 1 261 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
seasonal position at michael kors
Seasonal Associate (Ancien employé) –  Etobicoke, ON25 avril 2019
I learned to work more quickly at that of the year as it was Christmas. Good team work environment. Goals are set and determination to achieve working together.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Over all great girls, but terrible management
Stock Associate (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON6 avril 2019
Don’t like giving time off, and if they do you have to give a very detail explanation of why you need the time off, Go through way to many mangers, hire mangers with no clue what their doing. No confidentiality between you and HR as they shared an employee email once, and proceeded to have some one higher up come yell at said employee. Just over all completely terrible management.
Points positifs
Good discount, free food on holidays
Points négatifs
Terrible management, stock pay could be way better
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Mixed Feelings
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Yorkdale, ON12 mars 2019
To start with the pros, the hours were incredible, however their breaks were nonsense. It was easy to please the clientele that shopped at MK.
Cons:
The management team sat in their office 24/7 and went on smoke breaks for hours, delaying everyone else's breaks. The environment was very hostile, the coworkers were competitive to the point of being aggressive. Many coworkers acted as if they were managers themselves and ordered you around for no reason. Closing was a hassle, if you want to get home faster then good luck. You'll be lucky if you are home by midnight. Management chose favourites and stationed associates based on their looks and attire.
Points positifs
Hours
Points négatifs
Everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good working environment
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON4 mars 2019
I learned a lot from the team, great benefits and salary but you will be under too much pressure sometimes because of the sales goals. The management team need to improve their working efficiency.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very great place to work
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Niagara-on-the-Lake, ON27 février 2019
michael kors was a fun job I had, you have to get used to working in a place like this. always have to loo good and deal with the higher class of people that shop here.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and Competitive Environment
Sales Supervisor Manager (Employé actuel) –  Burlington, ON5 février 2019
Overall good job. Corporate really makes sure that the staff feel comfortable and welcomed. They are constantly learning and teaching their staff new selling techniques to keep them motivated and eager to sell.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible experience
Seasonal Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Niagara-on-the-Lake, ON16 janvier 2019
I will never recommend anyone to work for this company. Management is rude, they don’t follow your availability even when you made it very clear in an interview.
This place is terrible to work and they treat you horribly!!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great co-workers
SEASONAL ASSOCIATE (Ancien employé) –  Niagara Falls, ON14 janvier 2019
Days of rush were sometimes chaotic and uncontrollable, but overall a good job and good co-workers.
Management was hostile.
Days off were never guaranteed.
Too many last-minute cancelled shifts with no notice.
Points positifs
Free lunches
Points négatifs
Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Tsawwassen Mills
Full Time Sales associate (Ancien employé) –  Tsawwassen Mills12 janvier 2019
I have been working there since the mall open, very good team, good store manager. we always very busy during the holiday season, we always have good discount on everything/
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
michael kors
Full Time Sales associate (Ancien employé) –  McArthurGlen Designer Outlet Vancouver12 janvier 2019
very good experience working at MK, good team good managers.
Have learned lots of things,the hardest part of the job is we are very busy join the holiday season
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place
SALES ASSOCIATE (Ancien employé) –  Vaughan, ON11 janvier 2019
It was a fast paste environment with fun and friendly people to work with
The managers were all nice and flexible with the employees requests.
The culture of the place was a luxury work place.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stock Associate
Stock associate (Ancien employé) –  Vaughan, ON9 janvier 2019
The shipments would come in early morning only on the weekdays. The amount of products in the box must correspond with the paperwork before being received. A manager must sign and confirm the amount of shipments coming in. At the end of receiving the boxes, the products will go in there own specific section. The empty boxes need to be cut up and stacked up in the presentable manner for garbage. Before the boxes and garbage bags are taken out for recycling, the manager must check each and every item. The hardest part of the job in the beginning for me would be getting called to bring 10 things at once from the co-workers at the front for customers. As you get familiar with the backroom and come up with a strategy with the stock crew, it becomes easier. The most enjoyable time at the job is when the store is not busy and you can work at your own pace on maintain and keep it clean while playing music. Sometimes the managers would bring coffee for the employees or bring snacks/food depending on the day. The stock crew would have the benefit because the sales associate could not leave the front to come in the back unless it's their break or washroom.
Points positifs
Employee discount is great, flexible hours, work by yourself
Points négatifs
The coworkers are impatience, pay could of been better, being treated unfairly
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Work anywhere but here
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS21 décembre 2018
This job is the worst sales job I ever experienced. Management was horrible with managers always putting their work on you, stealing your sales and punishing you for anything they can even when you are their top sales associate. Good luck ever trying to move to full-time as they hire only part time to avoid giving any benefits even if you work over 40 hours a week. Only good thing is the discount until you find out their products fall apart and lack quality. They also choose what you wear so be ready to show off what you got.
Points positifs
50% discount
Points négatifs
Everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 23NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
FUN and Generous company
Flagship Branch Assistant Store Manager (Employé actuel) –  Yorkdale, ON16 novembre 2018
A fun work experience that values each and every employee. The company is very generous for all aspects of the work life , from lunch breaks to clothing allowances to contest prizes.
Points positifs
Filled with a mutitude of company benefits
Points négatifs
Publicly traded entity
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Learned alot
Sales Associate/Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB8 novembre 2018
You learn alot about fashion and whats trending! I love the discount and wardrobing here! I wish I was able to show my tattoos though! wahh, besides that it was a good work space!
Points positifs
Discounts, Good pay
Points négatifs
Meetings early in the morning!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Unpolite staff, high strung customers, no job advancment what so ever
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB1 novembre 2018
I worked for Michael Kors for about a year in a half and first I want to start with their appearance policy, if you have tattoos or piercings forget it you're going to be highly judged when getting wardrobe, I once had to come in extremely ill to work because no one could cover my shift so I didn't look that great and instead of management asking if I was okay or even taking the full day which i now know as a manager is what should happen they decided to tell me and I quote "Go put your face on" I asked the manager to advance after doing so much work and everything and doing extra I was not getting paid for if I could advance and she led that on for me so I ended up quitting because I wasn't going anywhere and I found out that a girl that had started working there 4 month prior had got the position. For such a low quality company they have such high expectations of their staff honestly they should work on the work place and their staff in making them happier then worry about "experience Michael" because it starts with who you hire and how you treat your staff, I'm very grateful for the experience however I am very displeased with them as a company and especially if you have this many bad comments about management they should be doing something just know that if you work here head office and store managers do NOT care about you.
Points positifs
Discounts
Points négatifs
underpaid, high expectations, low quality clothing.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Best retailer that i have worked for
General Manager (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON29 octobre 2018
Amazing people working for this brand. Company culture is incredible. Despite having many years of retail experience prior to coming on board with Michael Kors, this company has taught me a lot. If you are staying in retail, i would defiantly recommend this company
Points positifs
competitive salary, competitive bonus structure, amazing benefits, paid break
Points négatifs
cannot take more than 10 days of vacation in a row
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
NOT A LUXURY BRAND poisonous culture, toxic work environment, poor quality
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Kanata, ON24 septembre 2018
If you want to feel undervalued, surround yourself with constant negativity, and ensure no future growth whatsoever, this is the place for you. After spending 3 years with this company I saw it all. The culture is despicable. Management would mock and insult applicants who showed up for interviews that they deemed "ugly, fat, ghetto, etc.) Even if someone has amazing skills and experience - irrelevant. The discrimination taking place in this company is shocking. Management fights harder for commission than sales associates, creating a toxic, uncomfortable, environment with zero trust between all. Favouritism, gossip, and negativity fuels the Michael Kors machine and it is incredibly sad to watch. I loved this brand - but as prices started to go up the quality went so far down. Outlet product is more expensive than lifestyle stores due to huge unjustifiable price increases and constant "promotions" (the outlet is now permanently 50% off.) The brand has cheapened itself beyond repair. Items are sold wrapped in garbage bags. The clothing allotment was a perk until the quality of the clothes became embarrassing, pilling after one wear, seams and stitching falling apart, buttons and zippers break after two wears...)
No matter how hard you work or what a loyal and dedicated employee you are, you will never get recognition. Management acts jealous of the sales associates commission and are not there to help by any means, they are there to compete, constantly gossiping about staff to one another and demeaning all employees behind their backs. I don't want to come across as bitter
  plus... this is strictly a warning to others.  moins
Points positifs
N/A
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 19Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good salary
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Manitoba26 juin 2018
as a part time job for the student, it's good pay, employees sometimes fight for commissions. during the holiday, working for a long time. sometimes, little work and life balance
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
High pressure, commission based environment. Great pay and lots of training.
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON31 mai 2018
This job can be high pressure because it is a commission based environment; however, if you are good at selling, the pay outweighs most of the cons. The company spends a lot of time to ensure that you are well trained on their selling culture, which shows that they take pride in offering a consistent experience for their customers.
Points positifs
Clothing allocations, great discount
Points négatifs
Competitive
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 4Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Michael Kors. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,8
D'après 1 261 avis
5429
4396
3277
295
164

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,4Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,5Direction
3,7Culture d'entreprise