MHI Canada Aerospace

Avis des employés pour Assembler chez MHI Canada Aerospace

Trouvé 8 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 60 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible for your career in aviation, slightly good experience, but won't learn much after a few months.
structural assembler (Employé actuel) –  6390 Northwest Drive Mississauga, ON, L4V 1S16 décembre 2018
Bad place to work, most of the people on the floor look like they can't take much more. They laugh about it, but deep down change is needed minimum wage jobs.There is no union, but make you believe they are somewhat unionized, if you don't do overtime, they will fire you and say you don't fit in here. If you already worked for them and got fired, they don't give second chances. And will give you a bad reputation, to others. Worst mistake of my life to work in this facility, but i have a tendency to try everything even if i heard about rumors that this place was a slave factory, the rumors were indeed true. Terrible company, not family related low wage income for people on the floor the actual people doing the hard work, not sitting in some comfy chair browsing the internet, while the managers and director make all the big money, they miss treat employee with unsafe conduct and terrible safety regulations they don't even follow.
Be careful to work here your doing your career harm. Before it used to be run by a good hearted person, but they fired him. They will not give any good reason to fire you even if your work was flawless and fast and you never made a mistake. They will mess with your hours and treat you like dirt, if you need safety equipment they will not supply you, but tell you that you must get the job done, or else "what is the point of you being here". Management people are rude and think of themselves to be better, while your doing all the hard labor, they don't care for their employees health and even when injured with a fracture. They make employees work on ladders
  plus... with no safety, run hydraulic pressure test without warning others in the area about the extreme high pressure test. They don't use drawings unless they forget about the actual setup because they want it done fast and using drawings slows the process. They are careless and dangerous, and punish new hires with no respect no matter how much experience. Very low wages and rotational shifts messes with family life but the director is at home having a great time with their family. This is a review of the company and anyone who works here will see the same thing.
They will reply something in the lines of we are mhica a great family oriented owned company.
  moins
Points positifs
air conditioning
Points négatifs
bad parking space, bad safety, working from memory and not drawings, terrible management, punish new employees, disrespectful, careless about your health and safety.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 44Non 3Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible environment. All the management does is criticize and talk down to their team members
Aircraft Assembler/ sealer (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON25 juillet 2018
This is a great starting point in your aviation career, I learned a lot of new things and tricks that only come with experience. Management wasn't very approachable with issues in your immediate team. They didn't consider the new persons opinion. If your young you're basically supposed to be a mute.
They ask you to do odd task without any real compensation. Very low wages and rotational shifts which leave no work life balance.
They also had rats. Very dusty and unsanitary.
Points positifs
Great benefits
Points négatifs
Everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 41Non 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de MHI Canada Aerospace
11 septembre 2018

Thank you for the feedback. We value our younger workers who show great ambition and enthusiasm to learn and grown their careers at MHICA. We offer a 1 year apprentice structural assembler program which is a great chance for these new grads to learn new skills in a new industry. We have skilled coaches and mentors to help train our apprentices on-the-job, and those youngsters who are willing to listen and learn to walk before they run, excel and move into more senior and responsible roles within the company over time. We run a FOD (Foreign Object Debris) free plant, where everyone has a role in maintaining a clean and organized plant. We have an outstanding Manager – Environmental, Health and Safety who is doing an amazing job of improving the overall Health and Safety of all our employees. I personally have never seen a rodent on the premises, but I have seen the efforts being taken to control them.

3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fair pay and fair workload
Full-time Structural Assembler (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON23 juin 2018
working at MHI was a good experience, I learned from the best guys and if you find the right people they are willing to help you succeed. The workload is reasonable as long as you're not teaching new people at the same time. In short MHI is a good workplace.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 12Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst environment to work
Structural Assembler (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON15 mai 2017
Worst place to work unless you suck up or have the "right" privilege. They care more about quantity than quality. Their type of training was to put you on the production line and say "go". To get a raise most people have to beg for a raise
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Bad management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 76Non 15Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
MHICA gave me a some hands on training for production level work.
Structural Airframe Assembler (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON28 avril 2016
If you're into hard labor and comfortable with power tools then MHICA might be said place for you. Honestly the experience and training I've received here has made me a more confident person.

I should not leave out that you will need a bit of a backbone to work here because some of your engagements with colleagues can get you overworked and stressed.

Everyday is an improvement from the previous when it comes to MHICA and there are always new lessons for a newbie like myself to learn.

*They will let you take extra holidays if you require it
Points positifs
Good benefits
Points négatifs
Long hours, holidays chosen for you
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Place To Work
Structural Assembler (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON1 avril 2016
Good co-workers from which I have learned a lot. Would like to work more than 40 hours a week, but not always that is possible.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing Work Experience at MHI Canada Aerospace Inc.
Structural Airframe Assembler (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON6 mars 2016
Working at MHI Canada Aerospace was an amazing Experience. I learned a lot about Aircraft Manufacturing and its Components and its Assemblies. I recommend Everyone to have a Work Experience with MHI Canada Aerospace
Points positifs
Great Management, Work Environment
Points négatifs
Long Hours, Overtime
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 58Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour MHI Canada Aerospace

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez MHI Canada Aerospace ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,8
D'après 60 avis
526
416
36
21
111

Notes par catégorie

3,3Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,4Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,4Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,5Culture d'entreprise

Avis selon le lieu