MHI Canada Aerospace - Avis

Trouvé 57 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 58 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Avoid this place at all cost!
nothing (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON24 octobre 2019
Company runs with no efficiency. They more concerned about cutting cost and insuring product is completed on time then their workers. The Health and Safety program is a joke, they continuously have accidents and do nothing about fixing the issues. Work in dangerous conditions and nobody is concerned. HR does not look out for the workers they are only concerned about Upper management. Overall their is no benefit to working at this place.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stable Place to Work
Inspector Final Assembly. Structural/Systems (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON20 septembre 2019
Stable place to work.
When you bond with others it becomes like family.
Tolerant Management.
They have given many a young Future Aviation AME a Platform to move forward.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
No comment
Aircraft Structures Technician (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON13 septembre 2019
One of the great places in aerospace industries I work with as contractor on behalf of Mecachrome. Work place clean well maintained, Well organized and very friendly surroundings.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun workplace to work
Sealer and Assembler I (Ancien employé) –  sealer and assembler20 août 2019
very nice place to work , good team to make the hardest job, the people are so nice and very pacience to explain the new task!
the most enjoyable part of my job in MHI was the experience gained
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
What a great place to work!
Anonymous (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON25 juillet 2019
MHI values its employees and it is a great place to work at. The company takes so many initiates to keep the workforce safe. The CEO is very approachable and kind hearted. Co workers and fellow employees are like family and welcome you from day one. Great person to grow your career and the RRSP contribution plan is really good too. I would recommend MHI Canada aerospace as a great place to work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 8Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was ok
Millwright/Maintenance (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON12 juin 2019
At the time i was at MHI, I had a very bad manger running the department. I cant say now how it is now. I did like the Coworkers and the help they gave me.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing Company to work for!
HR Coordinator (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON23 avril 2019
I have been working with MHI Canada for the past few months and my experience has been better than any other job I have done in the past. The employer values your thoughts and creativity. There are a lot of career advancement opportunities at MHICA. I would recommend the company to all those people who are interested to grow their careers further in Aerospace.
Points positifs
Good People, Great Managers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 21Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Yes MHI in my estimation is a grate place to work
Aircraft Structural Assembler (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON28 février 2019
Very Productive and fun place to work .
I just think more feed back from Assemblers on the floor would
enhance some areas of production, However there are areas particularly HR Procedures such as (Due Process ) in Dismissals that need to be are to all. This is my opinion .
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 20Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun workplace
Operator (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON13 février 2019
There is a productive and fun work atmosphere at the company. There is a good enough work and life balance with overtime opportunities for the ones interested to do so.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 23Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
very good place to work
Senior IT / ERP Manager (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON5 février 2019
An excellent place to work, good management, grate possibilities for a good and interesting personal growth. The work culture helps you grow within the company.lots of fun and interesting projects to work on, very friendly environment.
Points positifs
access to learn interesting technologies
Points négatifs
demanding deadlines
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 20Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible for your career in aviation, slightly good experience, but won't learn much after a few months.
structural assembler (Employé actuel) –  6390 Northwest Drive Mississauga, ON, L4V 1S16 décembre 2018
Bad place to work, most of the people on the floor look like they can't take much more. They laugh about it, but deep down change is needed minimum wage jobs.There is no union, but make you believe they are somewhat unionized, if you don't do overtime, they will fire you and say you don't fit in here. If you already worked for them and got fired, they don't give second chances. And will give you a bad reputation, to others. Worst mistake of my life to work in this facility, but i have a tendency to try everything even if i heard about rumors that this place was a slave factory, the rumors were indeed true. Terrible company, not family related low wage income for people on the floor the actual people doing the hard work, not sitting in some comfy chair browsing the internet, while the managers and director make all the big money, they miss treat employee with unsafe conduct and terrible safety regulations they don't even follow.
Be careful to work here your doing your career harm. Before it used to be run by a good hearted person, but they fired him. They will not give any good reason to fire you even if your work was flawless and fast and you never made a mistake. They will mess with your hours and treat you like dirt, if you need safety equipment they will not supply you, but tell you that you must get the job done, or else "what is the point of you being here". Management people are rude and think of themselves to be better, while your doing all the hard labor, they don't care for their employees health and even when injured with a fracture. They make employees work on ladders
  plus... with no safety, run hydraulic pressure test without warning others in the area about the extreme high pressure test. They don't use drawings unless they forget about the actual setup because they want it done fast and using drawings slows the process. They are careless and dangerous, and punish new hires with no respect no matter how much experience. Very low wages and rotational shifts messes with family life but the director is at home having a great time with their family. This is a review of the company and anyone who works here will see the same thing.
They will reply something in the lines of we are mhica a great family oriented owned company.
  moins
Points positifs
air conditioning
Points négatifs
bad parking space, bad safety, working from memory and not drawings, terrible management, punish new employees, disrespectful, careless about your health and safety.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 41Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Company to Grow Your Career in Aerospace!
Recruiter (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON10 septembre 2018
Aerospace is viewed as an industry with long-term sustained growth.
MHICA forecasts continued growth over the next 5 years and the demand for skilled workers to join the company for the long-term is huge.
If you are a skilled Structural Assembler, Sealer, Systems Mechanic, or Quality Inspector there are great opportunities to grow your career at MHICA.
The pace is very fast, so may not be suitable for the faint of heart.
If you are organized and able to meet a demanding schedule, and if you take pride in a job well done, this is the place for you!
Points positifs
Opportunities for Advancement
Points négatifs
Work Life Balance
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 36Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
over all decent. Lower management is good uper is not.
Aircraft Structural Assembler (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON4 septembre 2018
Work my a** off for this place and still get pooped on here and there. Also new hires have a hard time actually getting your promised raises. Anything they can get on you to not get it they will use against you. Most workers are very nice. On the good note managers and team leads treat you with respect almost all of the time and there is always overtime work needed. Not a bad place to start a career. It is very family based. Salary is unfair in terms of distribution, depending on the area you get put jimbob could be sitting chillin in a chair all day drilling holes while bobbyjim is running around trying to keep up with work yet both are being payed the same wage.
Points positifs
overtime and enviroment
Points négatifs
salary and upper management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 27NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great people to work with
Lead Head (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON19 août 2018
MHICA has a great group of operators working on the floor level, however some of their management team for the most part are micro managing hot heads.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Avoid this disorganized mess
Tool and Die Maker (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON18 août 2018
At first glance MHICA looks like a great place to work, but the truth is quit the opposite. The toolroom equipment is barely adequate for the work you're asked to do. When I started there, I was told that it would be neccessary to work extended hours and weekends when it was needed. What they didn't tell me, is that it was needed every week! I worked 21 and 28 days in a row at times and Sundays are paid at straight time! That's right!!! Not even time and a half for a Sunday. The tooling manager even said to me one time that if I didn't come in on the weekend, his job would be on the line. This is the type of culture that exists at MHICA. When I voiced my concerns about the work environment, I was "restructured" out the door after working excessive hours whenever I was asked.

MHICA claims to be a "family" oriented culture, but this couldn't be further from the truth.

I've worked in large companies, much larger than MHICA.....AVOID THIS PLACE!!!!
Points positifs
Air conditioned facility, steady days
Points négatifs
Poor management, long hours, terrible culture
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 44Non 2Signaler
Réponse officielle de MHI Canada Aerospace
11 septembre 2018

Thank you for the feedback. As a company, we grew from a small band of contractors working inside Bombardier in the late 1990’s to an incorporated company of over 750 employees today. In light of this significant growth, we face shortages of resources, including people, tools and infrastructure that any company which has grown so quickly faces. Under these constraints, and in order to meet our customer schedule we ask our workers to volunteer to work overtime to help us meet schedule, and the vast majority do so with pride and are compensated accordingly.

4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast paced and lots of opportunity to grow
Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON14 août 2018
Great place to work if you are looking for challenges or having great passion to setup procedures from scratch. There are also many opportunities to train and mentor employees if you are willing to become a great leader.
Points positifs
Lots of growing opportunities
Points négatifs
Lack of procedures, Disorganized
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 11Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible environment. All the management does is criticize and talk down to their team members
Aircraft Assembler/ sealer (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON25 juillet 2018
This is a great starting point in your aviation career, I learned a lot of new things and tricks that only come with experience. Management wasn't very approachable with issues in your immediate team. They didn't consider the new persons opinion. If your young you're basically supposed to be a mute.
They ask you to do odd task without any real compensation. Very low wages and rotational shifts which leave no work life balance.
They also had rats. Very dusty and unsanitary.
Points positifs
Great benefits
Points négatifs
Everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 40Non 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de MHI Canada Aerospace
11 septembre 2018

Thank you for the feedback. We value our younger workers who show great ambition and enthusiasm to learn and grown their careers at MHICA. We offer a 1 year apprentice structural assembler program which is a great chance for these new grads to learn new skills in a new industry. We have skilled coaches and mentors to help train our apprentices on-the-job, and those youngsters who are willing to listen and learn to walk before they run, excel and move into more senior and responsible roles within the company over time. We run a FOD (Foreign Object Debris) free plant, where everyone has a role in maintaining a clean and organized plant. We have an outstanding Manager – Environmental, Health and Safety who is doing an amazing job of improving the overall Health and Safety of all our employees. I personally have never seen a rodent on the premises, but I have seen the efforts being taken to control them.

4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Best internship yet
Engineering Intern (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON20 juillet 2018
I am nearing the end of my summer internship at MHICA's engineering department. So far this is the best job I've worked. The culture in my team is very relaxed, helpful, near family like. I come into work with a smile and use it a lot. My supervisor gives me opportunities to grow and learn new skills. This company really does invest in its students. The only problem is that the pay is lower than average so not a lot of people stay for that long. Other than that I've enjoyed just about every day there and overall the people at MHICA treat you like family and friends.
Points positifs
Warm, Moral-boosting work culture
Points négatifs
Below Average Pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 25Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
excellent
Office Administrator Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON26 juin 2018
I worked as a office administrator in HR. it is a new experience for me as I have to pre-screen candidates, schedule an interviews and shortlist them. work culture and staff is very helpful and the environment is very friendly
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 34Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fair pay and fair workload
Full-time Structural Assembler (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON23 juin 2018
working at MHI was a good experience, I learned from the best guys and if you find the right people they are willing to help you succeed. The workload is reasonable as long as you're not teaching new people at the same time. In short MHI is a good workplace.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 11Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez MHI Canada Aerospace. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 58 avis
524
416
36
21
111

Notes par catégorie

3,2Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,4Culture d'entreprise