MHI Canada Aerospace
Recevez de nouvelles offres d'emploi et avis chaque semaine!

MHI Canada Aerospace - Avis

Intitulé du poste
Tous
Lieu
Canada66 avis
66 avis correspondant à votre recherche
Voir les 67 avis
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was a good place to start. They had opportunities to learn hydraulics, electric work, and maintenance. It was a good environment to learn and not too stressful. I had a good time. The hours were something to get used to
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good way to get experience and your foot in the door of the aerospace industry. Employees come and go. Managers and supervisors most value how well you can suck up to them vs what you actually bring to the table. You'll do twice the amount of work for way less pay vs the likes of bombardier.
Points positifs
Experience, Climate Controlled
Points négatifs
Supervisors overlook and dont appreciate you going above and beyond.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Lots of learning on a day to day activities and is challenging due to fast-paced but people are helpful and cooperative and productive at the days end
Points positifs
Yearly retention Bonus and other gifts during Christmas and OT begins after 40 hrs
Points négatifs
Early start 6:00 am and sometimes working OT hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
When Japanese controlled the factory before, industrial engineering, Quality, and management were not bad, however now no payment increase, job is so tight and stressful for checking a performance level 2 times a day and have to explain why the performance is not increased
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Notez une entreprise où vous avez travaillé récemment
Partagez votre expérience pour aider d'autres utilisateurs.
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
was a interesant experience where i was challenged to work fast in a enviroment very competitive, but sometimes management was not helpful, and some collegues too
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overall the work is physically hard and requires your full attention at all times as well as for your safely and the safety of others and maintaining a clean a proper working area for all
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de MHI Canada Aerospace
24 février 2020
Thank you for your feedback. It is because of our employee's that we are able to do what we do!
Safety is our number one priority.
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to acquire skills for the industry. Management has no direction. Get the skills and leave. Don't get stuck working for low pay. The work place is full of drama. BEWARE
Points positifs
Hours
Points négatifs
Toxic work atmosphere
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de MHI Canada Aerospace
24 février 2020
We have a very dedicated training team and our experienced employee's are our biggest assets who train our employee's to acquire the skills needed to build aircrafts. We appreciate your comment and encourage hardworking individuals to come and work for us. Our management is fully trained and follows company policies and procedures to provide an equitable and fair workplace. Additionally our wages and salaries are very competitive along with a comprehensive benefit coverage plan.
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great good run out and work there lots of breaks nice management not on bus route close to the airport clean fast pace you must have an eye for detail.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de MHI Canada Aerospace
24 février 2020
Thank you for your feedback. We definitely have a great work environment here at MHICA. We have a state of the art facility where we manufacture aircraft fuselages and wings. We have a very skilled workforce, including yourself, that allows us to be one of the best Aircraft Manufacturers in Mississauga.
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It is a good place to work with very supportive management and supervisors and team leaders especially in the production area implementing all PPE’s in every worker to promote safety inside the plant.
Planning to work here as long as the company needs my services and hopefully until i retire in the future as the Lord wills..Glory to God.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de MHI Canada Aerospace
24 février 2020
Thank you for your honest feedback. We are very appreciative of the dedicated workforce we have here at MHICA. We want to keep our employee's safe at any cost. We value the hard work you put in for us everyday and we are proud that you belong to our great organization.
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work and learn about Methods Engineering. Good supervisors and colleagues who can help out to grow in learning the job. Really miss working here.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de MHI Canada Aerospace
24 février 2020
Thank you so much for your feedback! We are so lucky that you are a part of the MHICA family.
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Company runs with no efficiency. They more concerned about cutting cost and insuring product is completed on time then their workers. The Health and Safety program is a joke, they continuously have accidents and do nothing about fixing the issues. Work in dangerous conditions and nobody is concerned. HR does not look out for the workers they are only concerned about Upper management. Overall their is no benefit to working at this place.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de MHI Canada Aerospace
24 février 2020
We have reviewed your comment and we politely disagree. We have a trained Health and Safety team who is working around the clock to not only keep all employee's safe but also put controls in place so that there are no hazards or incidents at the workplace.
HR follows company policy and the legislation to ensure that we have a equitable and fair work environment. All complaints and concerns are fairly investigated.

We thank you for your feedback.
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stable place to work.
When you bond with others it becomes like family.

Tolerant Management.

They have given many a young Future Aviation AME a Platform to move forward.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de MHI Canada Aerospace
24 février 2020
Thank you for your comment!
We value our employees and appreciate the time you have taken to share your thoughts..
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
One of the great places in aerospace industries I work with as contractor on behalf of Mecachrome. Work place clean well maintained, Well organized and very friendly surroundings.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de MHI Canada Aerospace
24 février 2020
Thank you for your comment!
We value our contractors and employees and appreciate the time you have taken to share your thoughts..
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
very nice place to work , good team to make the hardest job, the people are so nice and very pacience to explain the new task!
the most enjoyable part of my job in MHI was the experience gained
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de MHI Canada Aerospace
24 février 2020
Thank you for your comment!
We value our employees and appreciate the time you have taken to share your thoughts..
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
MHI values its employees and it is a great place to work at. The company takes so many initiates to keep the workforce safe. The CEO is very approachable and kind hearted. Co workers and fellow employees are like family and welcome you from day one. Great person to grow your career and the RRSP contribution plan is really good too. I would recommend MHI Canada aerospace as a great place to work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de MHI Canada Aerospace
24 février 2020
Thank you for your comment!
We value our employees and appreciate the time you have taken to share your thoughts..
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
At the time i was at MHI, I had a very bad manger running the department. I cant say now how it is now. I did like the Coworkers and the help they gave me.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de MHI Canada Aerospace
24 février 2020
We have a great team at MHICA at all levels. We have an open door policy and any questions and concerns are dealt with in an equitable and fair manner. Our managers are fully trained in company policy.
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I have been working with MHI Canada for the past few months and my experience has been better than any other job I have done in the past. The employer values your thoughts and creativity. There are a lot of career advancement opportunities at MHICA. I would recommend the company to all those people who are interested to grow their careers further in Aerospace.
Points positifs
Good People, Great Managers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de MHI Canada Aerospace
24 février 2020
Thank you for your comment! We are appreciative of the hard work that all our employees put to make our organization successful.
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very Productive and fun place to work .
I just think more feed back from Assemblers on the floor would

enhance some areas of production, However there are areas particularly HR Procedures such as (Due Process ) in Dismissals that need to be are to all. This is my opinion .
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de MHI Canada Aerospace
24 février 2020
Thank you for your review and comments. We have regular reviews and anonymous feedback that is collected from our employee's with areas of improvement and suggestions. Policies and procedures are shared organization wide in the form of MEMO's and the Newsletter on a weekly basis. Any feedback from employee's is very much appreciated.
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
There is a productive and fun work atmosphere at the company. There is a good enough work and life balance with overtime opportunities for the ones interested to do so.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de MHI Canada Aerospace
25 février 2020
Thank you for your comment! We are appreciative of the hard work that all our employees put to make our organization successful.
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
An excellent place to work, good management, grate possibilities for a good and interesting personal growth. The work culture helps you grow within the company.lots of fun and interesting projects to work on, very friendly environment.
Points positifs
access to learn interesting technologies
Points négatifs
demanding deadlines
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de MHI Canada Aerospace
25 février 2020
Thank you for your comment! We are appreciative of the hard work that all our employees put to make our organization successful.
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bad place to work, most of the people on the floor look like they can't take much more. They laugh about it, but deep down change is needed minimum wage jobs.There is no union, but make you believe they are somewhat unionized, if you don't do overtime, they will fire you and say you don't fit in here. If you already worked for them and got fired, they don't give second chances. And will give you a bad reputation, to others. Worst mistake of my life to work in this facility, but i have a tendency to try everything even if i heard about rumors that this place was a slave factory, the rumors were indeed true. Terrible company, not family related low wage income for people on the floor the actual people doing the hard work, not sitting in some comfy chair browsing the internet, while the managers and director make all the big money, they miss treat employee with unsafe conduct and terrible safety regulations they don't even follow.
Be careful to work here your doing your career harm. Before it used to be run by a good hearted person, but they fired him. They will not give any good reason to fire you even if your work was flawless and fast and you never made a mistake. They will mess with your hours and treat you like dirt, if you need safety equipment they will not supply you, but tell you that you must get the job done, or else "what is the point of you being here". Management people are rude and think of themselves to be better, while your doing all the hard labor, they don't care for their employees health and even when injured with a fracture. They make employees work on ladders
 - plus...
Points positifs
air conditioning
Points négatifs
bad parking space, bad safety, working from memory and not drawings, terrible management, punish new employees, disrespectful, careless about your health and safety.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de MHI Canada Aerospace
25 février 2020
We have reviewed your comment and we politely disagree. We have a trained Health and Safety team who is working around the clock to not only keep all employee's safe but also put controls in place so that there are no hazards or incidents at the workplace.
HR follows company policy and the legislation to ensure that we have a equitable and fair work environment. We are non unionized however all complaints and concerns are fairly investigated.

We thank you for your feedback.