Metro Supply Chain - Avis

Trouvé 71 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 99 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overall good firm
Worker in fast line. (Employé actuel) –  Brampton, ON10 octobre 2019
Pay fair and challenge place , take care of worker, and client is very intended and requested, and you have to look into very pieces of possibility to reach goal..
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice employees
Order Picker/Packer (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC25 septembre 2019
The employees are great . Everyone seems to be happy but are too afraid to speak about the amount off employees and the work load given . Sometimes , one person has to do two/three sections. The wage increase is ridiculous. Also , management is biased because preference is given to his/her friend. A lot off bullying and too much gossip . Toxicity at it highest level.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
High pick quotas, grumpy co-workers
Forklift Operator/Order Picker (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB11 septembre 2019
Decent job. Very high pick quota with an unhelpful, grumpy supervisor whose only advice is "pick faster and don't mess up". Everyone was jaded and unfriendly. One forklift operator, who has been there 20 years, would intentionally crowd me with his truck for not being fast enough, which slowed me down and resulted in a minor (I believe intentional) collision. Very little room for advancement, my direct superior has been with the company for 20 years.
Points positifs
Steady hours, fun driving a reach truck
Points négatifs
Terrible morale, grumpy staff, poor training, impossible quotas, constant heavy lifting, below average pay, no room for advancement
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management wanted his friend in and made sure i would be lt go so she could have my job
Inventory Control Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Dartmouth, NS11 septembre 2019
Managers cannot be trusted . Very sleazy. Cannot be trusted. They talk about you to other employees.
Did not give proper training. When help was needed they were not there for me. Would not recomend anyone to work there.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Multiculturalism
Warehouse Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON9 septembre 2019
Very good environment to work in,fast pase, lots of room for growth.management work with employees to develop new skills, employees and manage work together so that employees with disabilities feel welcome at all times
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Exciting place to work
Team Lead for the PTL department (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON17 juillet 2019
Had a lot of fun working for metro. great staff and great management.
lots of learning experience
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good company to work for
Operations Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Brampton, ON12 juillet 2019
Flexible hours
Good work life balance
Good Salary.
Learned a lot about Ecommerce.
Good management and staff.
Very clean warehouse.
Easy access to 410.
Points positifs
Good Management
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
the supervision is supportive but the organisation of work has to be improved
General Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON28 juin 2019
the company's core business is logistics and hence is seasonable so at the season they some times can't miss some quality in work due to tight periods requested for achievement.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
lots of perks, cafateria, Tim hortons ect
Operations Manager (Ancien employé) –  Ajax, ON19 juin 2019
good place to work. very busy and hectic some days. great staff and a great team of people.higher turnover but due to the large size that is expected i suppose
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
This Is Modern Day Slavery
Ex Employee (Ancien employé) –  Concord, ON8 juin 2019
First of all training was inadequate but high productivity is expected. The rate of pay is too low for comfort. Supervisors are so insensitive, no regards for their employees well being. Time allocation is well manage in order to push production. This is one of the most disorganized place to work and honestly there is no room for advancement. Its either you quit, fired or accepted to be an over worked employee with minimum pay.
Points positifs
Clean Environment With Untrained Management
Points négatifs
Vast Work Space
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not professional
Walkie Operator/Order Picker (Ancien employé) –  Concord, ON30 mai 2019
Money isnt good. Their system is flawed and then wants you to take the blame for it. Your only entitled to 1 break which sucks but they try to sweeten it by saying you get paid for 8 hrs
Points positifs
Easy work
Points négatifs
16/hr as an machine operator isnt worth it and only 1 break
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Union Required
Warehouse Manager (Ancien employé) –  Toronto15 mai 2019
Sounds like working here is the exact same as well working in any Dc with any company in Food. You need a proper union to cut bad management off at the knees. They would also have helped with pay rate. Metro doesn't have to like it but they will have to deal with it.
Points positifs
No Union
Points négatifs
or a Bad Union
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
best place
Packer, Order Picker (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON10 mai 2019
they are very cooperative and helpful. I learned new things every single day I worked there. Everything the management the supervisor and the team members, all of them were very cooperative.
Points positifs
free stuffs
Points négatifs
average
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun working place and helping staff
Fulfillment Associate (Ancien employé) –  Vaughan, ON3 avril 2019
They are very helping people helps us in learning things.
i learn whole process of storage and maintaining of storage with the help of my supervisor.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible place to work
Forklift Operator (Ancien employé) –  Concord, ON4 mars 2019
Bad pay, very small raises, unrealistic productivity requirements. I started at $13/h. After 10 years working there I was making $16/h. I couldn't even afford to drive a car. No room for move up in the company.
Points positifs
Clean work environment.
Points négatifs
Bad pay rate, bad raises, 3 sick days per year.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive place, very partial and biased, treated the new employees differently.
Forklift Operator/Order Picker (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON9 février 2019
Typical day at work start of by finding a machine usually they have more staff and less machines so they end up sending you home. if you are a full time employee you can talk and be on your phone.
Points positifs
Good hourly wage
Points négatifs
Mental abuse
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 2Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and appreciated
Manager de l'Hotel Abaka Bay (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC1 février 2019
everything is fine till now.at the metro logistics,my role varies from time to time depending on the projects we are working on.so i always try to do my best
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Metro was a Company that did not practiced what they preached.
Inventory Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Concord, ON25 novembre 2018
I liked working @ Metro the first 4 months but, did not like working @ Metro after because new management took over and was only about themselves and not the workers...the morale was very low
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hands down the worst company I've worked for
Fork lift oparator (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB13 novembre 2018
Where do I start.
-overtime is usually 10-11 hours a day no choice.
-work weekends because they don't have enough staff and never will.
-half the team want to quit due to under payment and over work
-management can't seem to figure out that with double the increase in picking you Need more people instead they just work you more.
-don't even bother having a outside life because this place will be your life all the time.
-pay increase is 2% which for me was, 32cents.
-if there to busy they will just bring in more people from other warehouses and even they hate this company.

I have been working there for almost 2 years and I've got to say what a waste of time. Not only did I do everything (picking, loading, receiving, unloading, ocean spray picking loading and unloading) I was more capable of doing the team leaders job then he was at all. They went through 22 people in 3 months, let that sink in, this is PETSMART, the slave company only here for the money and that's it, they don't care about you at all.
Points positifs
Good team.(not tls or higher)
Points négatifs
Everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 22Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place
Directeur de production (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC6 novembre 2018
Nice people great work ethic the salary could be a bit better. Also
first day orientation needs to be better. Hr did not take the time to give me a proper orientation everything was on the go.
Points positifs
great people good balance of work and family activities
Points négatifs
salary could be better and better orientation for new employees
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 3Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Metro Supply Chain. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,2
D'après 99 avis
520
429
317
220
113

Notes par catégorie

3,3Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,1Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,8Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,9Direction
3,0Culture d'entreprise