Metro Inc. - Avis

Trouvé 1 016 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 1 050 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hours sucked
Deli Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Magog, QC14 juillet 2019
They kept messing the schedule up and kept having to do extra shifts to cover for the terrible schedule. Also they messed up my position at first (supposed to work as help inside the kitchen) ended up being a deli clerk for 6 months.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
usually nice
cashier (Employé actuel) –  London9 juillet 2019
We get some really rude customers. But i just brush it off and try to get them out as quickly as possible. I am happy to see them leave and i can get back to work. .
Points positifs
hours
Points négatifs
rude customers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Environnement productif
SECRÉTAIRE AU VICE-PRÉSIDENT (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC4 juillet 2019
Entreprise en pleine expansion qui offre une qualité de vie à ses employés.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Pickering, ON29 juin 2019
It a good place to work I enjoyed it can be very boring at times thing never change diffrent day same products overall the management team are good and bad depend who you are dealing with
Points positifs
Great co-workers
Points négatifs
Rude management team
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and interesting workplace
Work as a order picker (Ancien employé) –  5559 dundas west27 juin 2019
I enjoyed by working with metro. It is a very interesting job in which audio headset give us commands and i have to pick orders and make skids on pallet jack machine.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not the ideal workplace
Deli Clerk, Pizza Maker (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON26 juin 2019
A typical day in Metro involves controlling managers and stress. Although I have retained some valuable skills from there, I would not recommend working there. Although other departments are better, The Deli is not the place to work. Management is passive aggressive and condescending. Additionally, Management is very unorganized and unprofessional. They treat student workers like full time workers and expect them to be perfect with very little training and experience. Overall, I would stay clear of this company.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Management, Hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Always busy
Store Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Oakville, ON25 juin 2019
This work won't give you a break. You move all the time trying to finish your job then going to other place to help your co-workers who running out of time.
Points négatifs
No hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good place to work
Draftsperson (Employé actuel) –  25 Vickers road, Etobicoke24 juin 2019
very busy and learned a lot from my previous work. good people to work with. good relation with my boss and supervisor.
Good location to work. good benefits and very convenient.
Points positifs
good location to work
Points négatifs
moving to mississauga in August 2019
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
the place is ok
Produce Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON20 juin 2019
Their nice workers,not so good music, short brake times, owner is not that nice at some points, bad hours for new workers, police come a lot to the store.
Points positifs
free wifi
Points négatifs
not long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Easy job most people can adapt to
Meat Department Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON19 juin 2019
Metro as a whole was a fun routine job to work at. It was pretty simple for any person regardless age or disability can do.It seemed like an assembly line, everyone is working hard on their part to help the company strive. The only time it fell short is, the location i was at, the team members weren't the most approachable and some of the managers didn't really care about you regardless how well you did.
Points positifs
regulated breaks
Points négatifs
some of the staff members and managers were not approachable
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Manque de patience
Emballeur (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC17 juin 2019
J’ai bien précisé à la dame qui m’embauchait que je n’avait encore jamais travaillé.Lorsque je fesait des erreurs la superviseure ne disait rien et me regardait d’un mauvais œil du jour au lendemain après seulement 4 jours j’ai remarqué que mon nom n’était plus sur l’horaire.

On m’avait viré.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Meat department
Meat Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON17 juin 2019
Work enviroment was not the best. The cleaning of the kitchen was very tedious. The store itself was nice to work at, however the meat department I would not recommend working there
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Best for Students
ORDER PICKER (Ancien employé) –  Etobicoke, ON16 juin 2019
If you are looking for a part-time job and is able to do some heavy work then this is the best paying job out there. Every immigrant student should work over here. Your salaries are fixed and has a good pay. The only problem is that management is not flexible if you have some exams coming up and you need a week off.
Points positifs
High Pay and Fixed hours
Points négatifs
Management is non-flexible
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Professional and Tritorial
Accounts Payable Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Etobicoke, ON14 juin 2019
loved it! met some lovely people though the workload was hilarious! had the chance to refresh my memory on using SAP software.
nice staff cafeteria and long serving staff.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Pretty good never should have left
Deli Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Casselman, ON6 juin 2019
This workplace was the best place I worked at in my career. Everyone was nice, you could book off anytime you needed, paid breaks, holidays off and reasonable hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Life at Metro
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Pickering, ON5 juin 2019
I enjoyed the job, for the most part, it is a fast past job at times, which I was perfectly ok with because it taught me how to manage my time efficiently. I dealt with a ton of customers, so that helped me build my customer service skill and customer satisfaction as well. I enjoyed that I had a multitude of specific jobs I needed to complete because not only did I know what I needed to do at all times, but it helped me with my multitasking skills and time management skills, to get things done in a timely manner and while doing another task also. The management was good, friendly, they made sure not only was the store intact but their employees as well. Metro employees made the environment very easy to work in which encouraged me to want to come to work, and I would say the most enjoyable part of the job. There necessarily was not a hard part to the job just because I enjoy challenges and take them head-on.
Points positifs
paid breaks, and fun environment
Points négatifs
not enough hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place
Courtesy clerk/cashier (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON27 mai 2019
Metro I have been to has been a nice place with friendly environment. The hours have been random, but its not as stressful as you imagine it to be. Manager was very nice and forgiving.
Points positifs
Break time
Points négatifs
Hour change at last minue
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Part time job
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON26 mai 2019
Metro is a fine part time job, great staff to work with management is also super considerate of giving time off, if you let them know in advance. However pay isn't great, just minimum wage
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work, treated fairly and with respect.
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON22 mai 2019
Good management, everything worked smoothly. Good part-time job, hours were flexible. Good place to work as a high school student, but do not expect to have any advancement while there. Overall no complaints.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Belle Ambiance
Épicerie (Ancien employé) –  Drummondville, QC19 mai 2019
Je placais mes chose dans ma case et je m installais pour etre prete au travaille.
A travailler avec le public .
Bien gérer .
Mes partenaire de travaille était tres gentils.
Retenir tout les codes pour les fruit et légumes.
Voir le sourire des client.
Points positifs
Prendre de l expérience en milieu de travaille
Points négatifs
L horaire difficille un peu avec l école
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Note globale

3,6
D'après 1 050 avis
5224
4384
3293
295
154

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,1Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,4Culture d'entreprise