Metro Inc. - Avis

Trouvé 1 038 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 1 073 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Decent student job
Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC17 septembre 2019
Good opportunity for advancement. Management was not helpful to the employees. Good benefits such as medical and dental, however salary was low. Schedules are not fixed and hours are not stable, however very accommodating for students.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Mauvaise ambiance
Préparateurs de commandes (Ancien employé) –  Laval, QC16 septembre 2019
Mauvaise ambiance de travail gestionnaire à qui dès qu’on pose une question nous renvoie balader les 40h de travail ne sont pas respectés grosse pression pour les ventes nous sommes tous le temps écoutés à éviter !!!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Food basic
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Thornhill, ON7 septembre 2019
A typical day would be going in punching in my shift and going straight to work. I worked as a cashier so it was about four hour shifts standing and not being able to move from my cash. I worked a lot with customers because I was the first they saw when they walked in and the last person they saw when they left so I had to make a good Impression. If the customers had any issues or if they wanted a product or if they were looking for a product they would normally come and ask the cashiers so I had a lot of chances to talk to them and to help out. The hardest part of the job was I was making minimum-wage and only working four hour shifts.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Was decent at first, but over time managements true colours came out.
Full Time Bakery (Ancien employé) –  Dundas, ON7 septembre 2019
As full time they expect you to be available around the clock even as an employee with a kid to drop off in mornings. They will force people into night shifts as well, even if you ask not to do overnights. I am a day shift worker and have a hard time adjusting physically to the change in sleep. They don't care about the employees, only making money, so they follow the bare minimum that the union and labor laws require of them. I would think twice before working here. Part time can be okay, but they are still not always willing to be flexible working around students and often schedule a lot of hours for the 16 year olds in my store, making the school/work balance difficult.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
opening the departement
metro bakery (Ancien employé) –  Casselman, ON6 septembre 2019
proof all the bread and buns
bake and package
than after we do cookies muffin pies if we need etc
i would help the cake decorator if i was done on my side and there was notting to do
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
En général c'est une bonne job étudiante.
Commis a la boucherie (Ancien employé) –  Waterloo, QC4 septembre 2019
Les condition sont bonnes , le magasin est bien gèrer . Côté condition il y a un syndicat donc irréprochable . Côté gestion rien a dire de négatif peu etre appart les disponibilités qui sont apparemment dur a respecter
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Negative Experiences with Unionized Work Force.
H.M.R. Line Cook (Employé actuel) –  Byron, ON3 septembre 2019
Over-all a friendly and competitive atmosphere, but the division between unionized workers and store management leads to lots of uncomfortable tensions.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Just an 'okay' job!
Seafood Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON3 septembre 2019
They started cutting hours for part-time workers so they could give more hours to their full-time employees. I used to get only eight (8) hours in a week.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Unionized positions provide some job security and decent benefit package.
Grocery Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Trenton, ON2 septembre 2019
My position includes multi-tasking, problem-solving and extensive interaction with customers. No two shifts are exactly the same. Shifts vary from week to week.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Generic
Stocker (Ancien employé) –  Bowmanville, ON27 août 2019
It’s a generic first job, easy and to the point, management wasn’t too bad, the work was easy, co workers there were always engaging and helpful, hours weren’t amazing though
Points positifs
Double air miles
Points négatifs
Unreliable
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace
Emballeur (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC27 août 2019
Metro was great, my co-workers were very nice, polite and most of the time happy. I love being around people, socialise with people and make a connection with clients or even co-workers,
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Alot of work with a 4 hour shift
Bakery Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Georgetown, ON19 août 2019
Expected way too much for a part time worker with a 4 hour shift, heard the new management is better though.

-Worked general jobs a lot with your assigned duties, leading to be yelled at for not doing duties in your department.

-Wanted a lot done for a short shift and issues would follow when you could not complete that what was given to you.

-Brakes were 15 minutes however management always assumed you should be in your department at all times

-ext
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overall, not a bad experience
Cashier, Cut Fruit, Floral, Meat Dept (Ancien employé) –  Port Hope, ON17 août 2019
Starting at minimum wage, part-time and working your way up the union contract pay scale keeps everyone at the same rate.
15 years in one business the team becomes like family. Seeing regular customers allowed those familiar faces to become friends.

Grocery Cashier is a physically demanding job. Standing in a small area for extended periods. Twisting and lifting repeatedly for 8 hours, you have to be super aware of ergonomics and body mechanics to prevent repetitive strain injuries. Carpal tunnel, bad shoulders or elbows, along with foot, knee, and back problems are quite common.

Some of my co-workers were in the store for over 25 years, and still part-time. Full-time positions were only available to department managers who had been there at the right time, back in the 1980s.
The glass ceiling was very solid.
Points positifs
Unionized job security
Points négatifs
Zero advancement opportunities
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good workplace, friendly staff and environment
Courtesy / Grocery Clerk / Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Whitby, ON14 août 2019
Working has been a good expirance over the years, good hours every week. Staff are always friendly and is always nice helping out customers. Id recommend this for anyone starting out with part time jobs until they can secure a full time position
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible
Emballeur (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC13 août 2019
Environnement de travail très strict où l'employé se contente d'obéir à ses supérieurs. Aucune place à l'amélioration et au développement personnel. Salaire minimum et place à un certain manque de reconnaissance
Points positifs
Tips
Points négatifs
Horaire dernière minute
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great experience
Grocery Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Canada8 août 2019
Work here was great. Helped me gain experience the work place and meet new people ( co-workers and customers). Friendly employees. Great customer service.
Points positifs
Meeting new people, great hours and benefits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Helpful and comfortable environment
Front-End Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Brampton, ON6 août 2019
Helps to learn and sharpened my customer service skills.
Most enjoyable part of my job is dealing with customers and helping them with the required service and product.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Met Some Amazing People
Deli Clerk (Ancien employé) –  London, ON25 juillet 2019
Over the past 3 years, I have met a multitude of amazing people, which made the job fun! However, the work environment could be very hectic at times, especially during the dinner time, customers would be seen as “hangry”. Some people, I had a hard time to get along with since they were a bit pushy with me. But I managed to put my best foot forward at all times, which made the job go better.
The workplace itself could use a bit more maintenance as it wasn’t always in its best condition (i.e. requesting for new equipment). Normally, when I would begin a shift, the place was usually a mess, but I would try my best to get everything cleaned and tidy by the end of the night. Some customers were also regulars, which was awesome since I developed nice relationships with them as well. For the most part, the job itself was not bad. But for the amount of amazing friends that I have met while working, pretty much sums up my work experience at metro.
Points positifs
Weekly paycheques
Points négatifs
Poor workplace condition
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a long term job
Produce Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON24 juillet 2019
Company expects you to be available every weekend and does not value hard working employees. Management cuts hours as much as possible and looks the other way when some people are doing more work than others. Full-time employees and employees under older contracts make much more than anyone hired within the past ten years, but they expect you to do the same work for less money. Never work for this greedy company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun workplace
Produce / Cut Fruit / Grocery Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON23 juillet 2019
It was a productive and fun workplace! The people that I worked with were great! It had a great family atmosphere that always seemed very supportive. I couldn't have asked for a better place to work!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Metro Inc.. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,6
D'après 1 073 avis
5228
4389
3301
298
157

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,1Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,4Culture d'entreprise