Metro Inc. - Avis

Trouvé 983 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 1 014 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
workplace culture
Human Resources & Operations Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON24 avril 2019
relaxed workplace. slow movement if you want to advance. lots of opportunity to learn if you are in the correct dept. with the right management to help you
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Meat department-
FOOD BASICS (Employé actuel) –  Scarborough, ON24 avril 2019
Stock foods
Pricing and organizing meat
Providing customer service to those in need

Punch in, start working on loads. customers would ask where the location of an item is and I would gladly show them. I also need to Clean up my department and keep everything organized. I need to finish all my work before my shift ends.
Points positifs
employee benefits
Points négatifs
no discounts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good employment with terrible opportunities
Gérant du département (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC16 avril 2019
Generally good job culture with a decent salary and benefits.

However, all the management staff is overworked and the senior management provides a lot of promises to keep you there with zero truth behind it.
Points positifs
Good positions for union positions
Points négatifs
Terrible for cadres
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Really relaxed work environment with friendly co workers and easy work
Bakery Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON16 avril 2019
Friendly co workers and made friends easily. Customers were usually nice, only had a few bad customers in the year and a half i worked there. Did not give many hours per week. Sometimes older co workers can be bossy and rude. Work was incredibly easy but if you don't go fast they can get mad at you. Overall pretty good job for first job, get lots of experience.
Points positifs
Free food and Fun
Points négatifs
Smell like food and not enough hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent Staff, Okay Management
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Aurora, ON16 avril 2019
Metro gives great opportunity to work there as a first job. As well it has great staff members, however the management is not so great, meaning the managers aren't the friendliest of people. But if you could get past that it is nice working there.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
not accepting of young people
Baker (Ancien employé) –  Gananoque, ON15 avril 2019
during my time at metro i was still a highschool student an was not accomidated for in the least. it was nearly impossible to get time off for exams or events within the school, as well as even at 15 years old I was quite often left working till10pm with my managers having the knowledge that I had to be up at 6am for school the next day
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Work 'til you drop, Or Else.
Deli Worker (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON11 avril 2019
Who would've thought a grocery store would be run on fear? I worked awfully hard at this job, and when I've talked to other friends who worked for competitors, it seems like I was pushed much harder than other stores do. Despite that, if you weren't constantly on the brink of breaking, the management would pull you aside and threaten you with Time Theft. I worked there for three months and I was learning new things up until the end that I should've learned the first week, there's absolutely no employee training except on how to save money. They even switched my departments because someone else couldn't do their job, and then blamed and threatened me for their mistakes. I didn't feel like part of a family, I felt like I was their machine. They didn't allow me to be nice to the customers because common courtesy costed them too much time. I'd come home crying at least once a week because of how awful and rude they treated me, and absolutely humiliated by how I had to treat customers.

I didn't even get to quit or be fired. I told them that I'd need my hours dialed back because my highschool exams were coming up (they had a history of giving me a ton of hours on weekdays, even though I was there to work weekends, and with back-to-back days, sometimes three days in a row, I couldn't get any schoolwork done), and they just stopped giving me hours entirely, without ever contacting me. When I came to the store to talk to the manager, she told me that there were other students working there who were doing a better job than I did, and I'd have to choose between highschool or Metro.
  plus...

If you want to be worked until you throw up while in close proximity to other people's food, Metro gets the job done.
  moins
Points positifs
The parking lot was easy to park in.
Points négatifs
Constant Threats, Fearmongering, Overworking, Poor Contact, Awful Accommodations
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
deli service
Deli Worker (Ancien employé) –  Belleville, ON11 avril 2019
Metro is an awesome place to work as the team members are very friendly and helpful. Working here taught me so many different types of meat that turns out I love and buy for my own sandwiches.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor management leads to poor employee performance
Produce Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa East, ON11 avril 2019
I felt as if the management team did a poor job of supporting their staff and in turn that lead to the employees not working to their fullest potential. This effected several aspects of working there and was the main reason for my resignation.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice coworker but bad management
Commis (Employé actuel) –  Berthierville, QC7 avril 2019
A typical day : I check my daily jobs on the check list, it change every day from putting items on tablets to clean the dairy fridge. We never finished at 100% our daily jobs because there never was enough employees.
Workplace culture : do the job or go somewhere else
The most enjoyable part of the job : every day I keep my smile because the customers are very nice and my coworkers are the best, we try everyday to finish the job at least at 90% with all our energy and with the smile.
Points positifs
Nice customers
Points négatifs
Zero job security
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun to work at manging isnt the best
Produce Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Cobourg, ON7 avril 2019
Magers are not the best to work with but employees are nice wish managers took more time to talk and help other employees with what there messing up on.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Can be an okay job depending on the location and management
Produce clerk and customer service representative (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON5 avril 2019
I worked for Metro in Ottawa for almost 11 years. I had good and bad experiences. It was a pretty good place to work when our store had good management but since management gets transferred often it can change fast. I had some amazing managers but also some pretty terrible ones. The head office doesn't seem to really care much about the employees and often don't understand the mechanics of each individual store. The in store managers don't have a lot of say in how their departments are run and there is far too much micromanagment from the people at head office who almost never set foot in the store.

They have high expectations yet don't give enough hours to accomplish those expectations and demand far too much of their full time employees.
Points positifs
Paid 15 minute breaks, some good managers and decent medical benefits if you work a certain amount of hours
Points négatifs
Not a lot of hours, short staffed, high expectations.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
typical grocery store
Grocery Clerk/Cashier (Ancien employé) –  St. Thomas, ON18 mars 2019
ordinary grocery store focusing primarily on superb customer service. ordinary for workers to move about the store and help in various different departments.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Teamwork will get you through anything.
Front End Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON9 mars 2019
Working for Metro can be hard and annoying, but you always return to work to see your coworkers, aka friends. The people there make it a fun environment while everyone is struggling to get by together.
Points positifs
15 minute breaks are paid for
Points négatifs
Too many hours sometimes
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Job security is good
Transportation Planner (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON9 mars 2019
Bad employee appreciation and opportunity to advancement
overall job security is good. Culture is very old and not ton of appreciation for employees and their tenure.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun, customerw and staff are wonderful
Front End Customer Service Clerk- Part-time (Employé actuel) –  Newmarket6 mars 2019
Good place to work, staff is wonderful, could use more hours, but understand budgets are limited. Wonderful to see customers and friends i haven't seen in years. Would recommend this as a perfect place to work. Front end is a hard position very hard on the body would recommend more ergo friendly mats.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
dont do it
Deli department (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON1 mars 2019
this lovely company allowed staff to sample products so they can promote it to clients. then when they wanted to they fired the entire deli counter staff saying they were stealing food.. that they told us to sample!!
Points positifs
nothing
Points négatifs
everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great job, awful employees.
Deli Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON26 février 2019
Metro is a great place for your first job. They're flexible with hours and they teach you essential skills around they work place. Cons, at least with the store I work at, it seems like everyone is in a competition with everyone. The full timers take advantage of the part timers and make them do their work while they just sit in the break room on their phones. It's a very unhealthy work environment. Other than that I get paid on time and it shows me what not to do in the future.
Points positifs
paid on time
Points négatifs
full timers take advantage of part timers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not very much recommended
bakery clerk (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON20 février 2019
It was a good place to work because at the end of the week, you still get paid. The customers were unfriendly and we were just working there and that's all you were.
Points positifs
sometimes having fun and laughs with other workers
Points négatifs
sometimes makes you work 7am-10pm
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great staff and great environment
Meat Packer (Ancien employé) –  St. Catharines, ON18 février 2019
Great place to work and great people to work with. Every body is very easy to get a long with and everybody has each other's backs. Very stress free environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Metro Inc.. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,6
D'après 1 014 avis
5217
4371
3282
293
151

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,1Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,4Culture d'entreprise