MetriCan - Avis

Trouvé 16 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 26 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Wasn’t a good experience working there
Metrican (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON24 mai 2019
I almost got hurt the second day on the job that I’m new to, the supervisor doesn’t take us through the proper training that’s needed and it’s hard to understand people.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I can't really recommend working here.
Jr. Toolmaker (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON19 avril 2019
I started as a 3rd year apprentice, so I was ok was lower money, expecting decent raises as time went on. After I finished school, I only got a 25 cent raise for our annual raise, and guess because I complained and we were a little slow I got sent to the stamping for a few months fixing and repairing dies as well as trouble shooting in the press... all for a whopping $23.50 an hour doing the exact same stuff as the guys making $30+ an hour. Once my log book was filled out and my apprenticeship was complete I moved on, and now get paid a fair wage $28 to start.

So if you do want to work at Metrican, start high because the raises are small; across the shop most people got a 25 cent raise.

The designers are slow and not the best, so expect delays in your build, effecting your timeline.

The guys who work there are friendly, but there are a few guys coming and going right now.
Points positifs
Benefits
Points négatifs
Pay, Workload, Organization, some designers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive work place
Production Associate (Employé actuel) –  Burlington, ON25 avril 2018
Day by day you weld and operate welding machines with a set amount of pieces that are to be done daily , being focused and hard working is definitely needed for a job like this .
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Extremely talented tool makers to work with
Tool and Die Maker (Employé actuel) –  Oakville, ON23 janvier 2018
Metrican has a very steady amount of new tool build. No worries about lack of work from month to month. If you like working overtime, it's always available.
Excellent team of toolmakers to work with and willing to help.
Clean and safe environment.
Points positifs
Willng to work with you
Points négatifs
No tool replacement program for personal tools
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 5Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive
Punch Press Operator (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON28 juillet 2017
Good busy company. Able to learn about setup and production of punch press operation and inspection of quality production. Coworkers are very friendly. Management of the company are cooperative. The most enjoyable part of the company is 3 days off in a week and the hardest part is 10 hrs shift.
Points positifs
Half an hour paid break.
Points négatifs
long hour
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work and expand skills
Human Resources Coordinator (Employé actuel) –  Oakville, ON28 juin 2017
MetriCan is an inviting workplace and I would recommend it to anyone looking for a job in the Stamping, Tool & Die industry. Staff and Management are great and willing to aid new hires. I never once felt unwanted or lost.
Points positifs
Friendly work environment, close to GO Train.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Grateful to have a job.
Machine Operator (Employé actuel) –  Burlington, ON24 mars 2017
I enjoy coming to work. If I am unsure about something, there is always someone there to help and guide me.
The plant is very clean. Management have an open door policy.
Very family oriented.
I am a press operator.
Points positifs
BBQ for staff every year, coffee and deserts at Xmas.
Points négatifs
repetative work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 6Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and exciting environment for any level of position
Junior Design Support Engineer (Employé actuel) –  Oakville, ON20 mars 2017
Exciting place to start a career as a Tool and Die Designer with extremely helpful colleagues and management. Ample amount of information to learn and expand your horizon everyday. They value their employees & do whatever it takes to keep the culture a family vibe.
Points positifs
The culture is fun and fosters learning and growth given the immense intricacy of stamping.
Points négatifs
None other identified yet except for data being unorganized
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive workplace with the best management
Engineering Intern (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON17 mars 2017
One of the best places for an entry level person with a very nice work environment. The company encourages feedback and new ideas. The employees and the management are very helpful and easygoing which creates a very stress-free and a productive environment. I not only learned a lot about the company but also about tool and die designing.
Points positifs
Metrican gives a person an opportunity to learn vast amount of knowledge about the industry.
Points négatifs
Metrican could improve in terms of organizing its data.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awesome environment for an entry level person.
Engineering Intern (Employé actuel) –  Oakville, ON16 mars 2017
Best place to start a career as a tool and die designer. You get to learn new stuff everyday given the vastness and complexities of stamping industry.
Points positifs
There are no impedance on the way of learning about tool design or any other work for that matter.
Points négatifs
Lack of organization in term of documentation.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast paced enviroment that keeps on your toes. Fun and very team oriented.
Programmer (Employé actuel) –  Burlington, ON24 novembre 2016
Everyday is different, and it really ties people together. Management is always working to ensure you are comfortable, but also requires that you are challenging yourself; It makes you feel like you are apart of something dynamic and alive.

I've personally learned a lot about what it takes to become a member of a team. You have to bring something of value to the table, something that makes everyone's life a little bit easier. Something that makes people see you as an asset.

I really enjoy going in in the morning; I always know what I am going to do and I also know there is a chance something new will come up and require people to get together to find a solution.

Also sometimes there is cake.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 5Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fast paced
Machine Operator (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON11 décembre 2014
At Metrican Stamping, a typical day is just that; a typical day. I worked there through an agency and received very low pay.

Apart from the constant noise from all the machines in the facility it wasn't too unpleasant to work there. While most co-workers were nice enough, because of the constant noise, it was hard to communicate and make any real connection.

The hardest part of the job, in my experience, was standing in one spot sometimes the whole day as well as the noise.

The most enjoyable part was probably when I was told that were happy with my work.
Points positifs
it's a job
Points négatifs
constant high level of noise and low pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Customer Service
Customer Service & Logistics Coordinator (Employé actuel) –  Burlington3 septembre 2014
Love working with customers and problem solving daily issues.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not the best place for moral, supervisors need people skills
Material Handler/Forklift Operator (Employé actuel) –  Burlington, ON27 novembre 2013
job in itself is good , supervisors could be better, moral is low, no Christmas party for adults .coworkers are great, the hardest part of the job is dumping bins of scrap out back in bad weather. the most enjoyable part of the job is the four days off I get .LOL
Points positifs
3 days on, 12.5 hr shifts or 4- 10 hr shift rotation
Points négatifs
vacation pay is paid out in july, instead of being paid on the time you book off
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 3Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Have to work as a temp first
Press Operator (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON18 avril 2013
Making metal parts on presses.
Needed to be supervisor favouritte to advance.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour MetriCan

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez MetriCan. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 26 avis
57
49
36
23
11

Notes par catégorie

3,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,4Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,5Culture d'entreprise

Avis selon le lieu