Avis des employés pour MetCredit - Edmonton, AB

Trouvé 12 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 37 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Do not work here!
Collection Agent (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB14 octobre 2019
Worst job I ever had... pay was not worth all the work they throw at you and the supervisors were complete 'See you Next Tuesdays.' The HR manager was nice but she basically lies to you to get you into this god forsaken job.

I was gone after a work because I don't need that kind of negativity in my life.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de MetCredit
28 octobre 2019

Please contact our Edmonton Corporate Head Office at 1-888-797-7727 so we can discuss your concerns and feedback.

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Classist
Sales Representative (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB9 novembre 2018
Rude and cliquey management. They only hire ppl based on looks and credit rating if you have declared bankruptcy in the past they won’t even give you an interview. Gossipy
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Rude and inconsiderate
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de MetCredit
16 novembre 2018

Thanks for your feedback however if you have worked for us previously, you would know this is simply not accurate. If you had applied for a position but did not qualify, please feel free to contact our Corporate Head Office at 1-888-797-7727

4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great opportunity to learn and harbess some skills
Collections Manager (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB2 octobre 2017
Hard goals, demanding hours, difficult calls, unique and frustrating scenarios are all present here. But with such experience comes even better resolve. Everything I know about effective communication, negotiation, data tracking and hard work came from here
Points positifs
Lots of room to grow and learn
Points négatifs
tough job to do if you dont have tough skin
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A good place to build a career
Collections Officer (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB16 septembre 2016
I started out at MetCredit as a student. It was my first job, and I was eager but inexperienced. They worked with me to gain skills and confidence, and I learned a lot about different business models, accounts receivable and many other aspects of dealing with customers. I admired the constant encouragement to uphold respect for the individual in all situations. That is something I have carried me in building my career and taking on bigger challenges. Yes, it's challenging work. Performance matters. Just like in real life. Now, with a young family, I would definitely encourage my kids to work at MetCredit, because they would have the opportunity to learn as much as I did. The CEO worked his way up from the collection floor, and takes interest in people who are professional, show ambition, and understand the value of respect.
Points positifs
Free transit, a range of personalities. Support when you need it.
Points négatifs
Being held to account for performance is not for everyone
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 12Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
learning experience
Collections Officer (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB28 juin 2016
I worked for.met credit for about a week over all I have to say the staff was outstanding and there was a positive place taught me a lot about myself and realized it wasn't for me
Points positifs
Great work life balance
Points négatifs
long hours pressure in getting commission
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 6Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible place to work
Creditor (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB25 mai 2016
nothing good to say, its a terrible place to work. Just all around bad from the management to the day to day environment. Just horrible.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Legal Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB12 janvier 2016
The work environment was great working in the heart of downtown Edmonton. The people whom I worked with will be forever friends. I gained so much knowledge about collections and the legal aspect of collections. My legal manager made it a pleasure to work for him and i am grateful to him for challenging me everyday to produce my full potential.
Points positifs
Great Hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 4Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I love working here
N/A (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton25 septembre 2015
I am a present employee and I do love working here, fun environment and great staff to work with. The only con is dealing with the negative stress but it is taught of how to handle these situations.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 4Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good oppurtunity , poor management .
Collections Officer (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB26 août 2015
I worked there briefly , during the interview they made it seem like I would be making good commission and that they were a business that prides itself on integrity and fairness , as soon as I arrived commission is only given if you meet their ungodly stretch goals , if you do not reach the target your job will be on the line and will use intimidation tactics to get results , do not like how they treat their debtors and did some things to borderline harass . Did not like using scripted conversations , the overall management is horrible , no communication between managers who like to demean employees on a daily basis.
Points positifs
Downtown location, set shifts
Points négatifs
Long hours, poor management .
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 23Non 4Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to get foundation of collections and credit
Collections Manager (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB15 février 2015
Great income possibility, hard work pays. Leadership are experts and leaders in field and very ethically run organization. I worked there for 7 years, could be stressful at times however that was more self inflicted to get results.
Points positifs
great income opportunity
Points négatifs
income varies by assigned portfolio
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent Starter Job
Skip Tracer/Collections (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB13 janvier 2015
This was an opportunity to get your feet wet in terms of learning what happens when a person does not treat their credit with the respect that it deserves. Reading credit bureaus and tracing delinquent accounts was the primary focus.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 4Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour MetCredit

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez MetCredit. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,0
D'après 37 avis
56
413
33
24
111

Notes par catégorie

3,1Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,6Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,9Direction
2,9Culture d'entreprise