MetCredit - Avis

Trouvé 36 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 37 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Do not work here!
Collection Agent (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB14 octobre 2019
Worst job I ever had... pay was not worth all the work they throw at you and the supervisors were complete 'See you Next Tuesdays.' The HR manager was nice but she basically lies to you to get you into this god forsaken job.

I was gone after a work because I don't need that kind of negativity in my life.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible
Debt Collector/Credit Adjuster (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON12 mars 2019
Horrible place. I thought once you "paid your dues" things would get better but they literally do not care about you. They force you to quit . They will blackball you and act like it is the nature of the industry. They take advantage of your ignorance... that is their play. HORRIBLE. Then they have a horrible contract honestly a horrible company
Points positifs
set hours: 8 -430pm
Points négatifs
everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de MetCredit
8 avril 2019

Please contact our Edmonton Corporate Head Office at 1-888-797-7727 so we can discuss your concerns and feedback.

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Pressure Overload
Collector (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON22 février 2019
Honestly a pretty unmotivating place to work, you just get criticized from the manager with everything you do and you never hear a "good job". I have lots of respect for my managers and I believe a manager should definitely be looked up to and it's great if they're a little strict, but this guy wouldn't even crack a smile in my direction! Even when I made a great sale once, he asked me if it was my first sale, I responded in a respectful clear tone, "no I've had about 4 more before this" and he cuts me off and says "YOU NEED TO SPEAK LOUDER. STOP BEING SO QUIET. USE YOUR VOICE" ... well then. Thanks for cutting me off and not acknowledging my response to your question. I know we have to be loud speaking to customers but I am not going to scream at my manager, it's just not me! I believe there should be respect given and basically yelling is not my thing. My last straw before I quit was when I decided to stay 15 minutes extra after my shift (keep in mind you don't get paid for this, I decided to do it to help them out) about 15 minutes after my shift ended, I log out of my account and am about to turn off my computer. My phone was ringing but the phone is always ringing, so I didn't bother looking at it as I was about to leave, all of a sudden this manager turns around and screams "look at your phone! You need to pay attention!!! You need to constantly be talking on the phone. You can't be silent!" and he doesn't even let me get a word in and instantly flashes me a customer on the line... I felt so disrespected, I had to quickly try and keep the customer busy while I was restarting  plus... my computer. I ended up leaving 30 minutes after my shift ended (no compensation once again, completely me wanting to help them) and as I leave I said "Goodbye Mr. __" to my manager... could you believe it if I said he didn't even look at me?! Didn't even acknowledge me after the disrespect I encountered. I was done. Horrible company. Not even a thanks for staying extra, nothing. Never ever got a thank you, or good job for anything from anyone besides my supervisor. She was great and needs to replace the manager, at least she has some humanity and kindness in her. Oh, don't even get me started on the pay. You're better off working at your local costco.  moins
Points positifs
Free fruit in lunchroom is a nice gesture.
Points négatifs
Management, Company morals, horrible compensation for the amount of stress you're under
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de MetCredit
25 février 2019

Our company goal is to provide each of our valued employees strong job satisfaction and career skills in a respectful work environment. Please contact our Head Office Quality Assurance and Human Resources Manager at 1-888-797-7727 ext 2494 to discuss your concerns.

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stress
Collector (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON19 février 2019
This company seems nice when you begin your employment, like most occupations the glam wears off within the first couple of months. There is constant drama between collectors, the management doesn't seem to help this. They claim teamwork but it is a competition and if you are the weakest link.. GOODBYE. Majority women so expect a nice healthy dose of petty under the smiles. This job is for you if you enjoyed feeling like you are in high school.
Points positifs
random free lunch
Points négatifs
hours, location, management, wage
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Classist
Sales Representative (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB9 novembre 2018
Rude and cliquey management. They only hire ppl based on looks and credit rating if you have declared bankruptcy in the past they won’t even give you an interview. Gossipy
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Rude and inconsiderate
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de MetCredit
16 novembre 2018

Thanks for your feedback however if you have worked for us previously, you would know this is simply not accurate. If you had applied for a position but did not qualify, please feel free to contact our Corporate Head Office at 1-888-797-7727

4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good employer
Collector (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON30 octobre 2018
fast-paced environment, employer provided an opportunity to learn new skills in a different work environment. Good location. Interesting business Great company
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 10Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Exceeded any expectations.
Collection Officer (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC16 août 2018
Coming from a completely different freelance background I was at first overwhelmed by the bulk of information to be learned and skills perfected. I was super surprised how quickly I got comfortable with the entire structure of both systems implemented and the team culture. Every day feels like "challenge accepted" but when you are working hard it pays off. All of team members are super supportive which uplifts your spirit on the daily basis. Management is absolutely open-minded and helpful, always ready to ask questions and provide assistance. I would never imagine being a collection officer, but it is a job worth putting your energy towards as it pays back.
Points positifs
Office hours start early which gives enrptire evening to yourself, You are free to choose when to go have your lunch break, you get window light, you feel connected with the team.
Points négatifs
Hours on bit longer side
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 6Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to learn and grow
Senior Collection Agent (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB6 juillet 2018
I have had many jobs, but this by far has been the best! The managers are understanding, flexible, and willing to help explain the psychology behind the job. I have learned skills here that have not only helped my work performance, but have also benefited me in everyday life. If you succeed the commission can be excellent! Not to mention all of the other perks and incentives.
Points positifs
Awesome environment & wonderful co-workers
Points négatifs
Dealing with difficult people on the phone
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 4Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a productive place to work
Collector (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON9 janvier 2018
I didn’t like working here, the atmosphere was not for me, the management was horrible gave me non stop grief about nonsense, overall I don’t have nothing good to say about this company as I truly hated working here
Points positifs
Nothing
Points négatifs
Overall bad comapny
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 27Non 2Signaler
Réponse officielle de MetCredit
18 janvier 2018

Thanks for your feedback, our goal is to provide all of our valued employees a positive work experience and job satisfaction. Please contact our Corporate Head Office at 1-888-797-7727 ext 2494

2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice place
Skip tracing and collections officer (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga7 décembre 2017
Good place to start. Good work life balance.
Ample training given.
Proximity to work. No beaureocracy.
Good work timings. Manager friendly and knowledgeable.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 16Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great opportunity to learn and harbess some skills
Collections Manager (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB2 octobre 2017
Hard goals, demanding hours, difficult calls, unique and frustrating scenarios are all present here. But with such experience comes even better resolve. Everything I know about effective communication, negotiation, data tracking and hard work came from here
Points positifs
Lots of room to grow and learn
Points négatifs
tough job to do if you dont have tough skin
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
n/a
A/R Collection Agent (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON27 janvier 2017
The staff and management is very professional. Lots of great incentives and work atmosphere is awesome. I worked there on two different terms. over two years.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 8Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and tough place to work
Settlements and Collections Officer (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC6 décembre 2016
Fabulous place to work. Hardest part of the job is collecting money from the debtors.

Otherwise it is not at all difficult.

As usual many of them are not interested in improving their credit score.
Points positifs
Excellent training
Points négatifs
Very Long Hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 5Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stressful and unrealistic targets
Collector (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON29 octobre 2016
This industry (collections) is driven by meeting set targets, which are usually very high. It is nearly impossible to meet them and many people are let go of as a result. It is very stressful to work under such circumstances. Not many employees stay longer than 6 to 12 months here. Pay is low and hours are long. This is not the right fit for someone with a family or looking for future career advancement.
Points négatifs
Long hours, low pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 32Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A good place to build a career
Collections Officer (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB16 septembre 2016
I started out at MetCredit as a student. It was my first job, and I was eager but inexperienced. They worked with me to gain skills and confidence, and I learned a lot about different business models, accounts receivable and many other aspects of dealing with customers. I admired the constant encouragement to uphold respect for the individual in all situations. That is something I have carried me in building my career and taking on bigger challenges. Yes, it's challenging work. Performance matters. Just like in real life. Now, with a young family, I would definitely encourage my kids to work at MetCredit, because they would have the opportunity to learn as much as I did. The CEO worked his way up from the collection floor, and takes interest in people who are professional, show ambition, and understand the value of respect.
Points positifs
Free transit, a range of personalities. Support when you need it.
Points négatifs
Being held to account for performance is not for everyone
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 12Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
learning experience
Collections Officer (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB28 juin 2016
I worked for.met credit for about a week over all I have to say the staff was outstanding and there was a positive place taught me a lot about myself and realized it wasn't for me
Points positifs
Great work life balance
Points négatifs
long hours pressure in getting commission
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 6Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible place to work
Creditor (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB25 mai 2016
nothing good to say, its a terrible place to work. Just all around bad from the management to the day to day environment. Just horrible.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Legal Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB12 janvier 2016
The work environment was great working in the heart of downtown Edmonton. The people whom I worked with will be forever friends. I gained so much knowledge about collections and the legal aspect of collections. My legal manager made it a pleasure to work for him and i am grateful to him for challenging me everyday to produce my full potential.
Points positifs
Great Hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 4Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I love working here
N/A (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton25 septembre 2015
I am a present employee and I do love working here, fun environment and great staff to work with. The only con is dealing with the negative stress but it is taught of how to handle these situations.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 4Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good oppurtunity , poor management .
Collections Officer (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB26 août 2015
I worked there briefly , during the interview they made it seem like I would be making good commission and that they were a business that prides itself on integrity and fairness , as soon as I arrived commission is only given if you meet their ungodly stretch goals , if you do not reach the target your job will be on the line and will use intimidation tactics to get results , do not like how they treat their debtors and did some things to borderline harass . Did not like using scripted conversations , the overall management is horrible , no communication between managers who like to demean employees on a daily basis.
Points positifs
Downtown location, set shifts
Points négatifs
Long hours, poor management .
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 23Non 4Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez MetCredit. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,0
D'après 37 avis
56
413
33
24
111

Notes par catégorie

3,1Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,6Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,9Direction
2,9Culture d'entreprise