Merlin Plastics - Avis

Voir les 21 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst place to work ever
Machine Operator Baler (Ancien employé) –  Queensborough, BC27 août 2019
Absolutely the worst place that I have EVER worked plant manager won't take blame for things he tells you to do then they don't end up working out (well duh tried to tell ya that) thinks he knows better then ticketed tradesperson. Very understaffed have to work in smelly gross rat infested environment very short break 10 min coffee 30 min lunch that's it 30min lunch
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
terrible manager .and use HR as sheild. dangerous toxic environment
Welder/Fabricator (Ancien employé) –  New Westminster, BC22 juillet 2019
so many incidents/ accidents, plant is a filthy disgusting plastic dust particulate environment. Plant manager at new westminster is a slob/liar. Misleading , liar, mixed messages. If you get hurt by accident, expect toxic litigation, from HR under the direction of plant manager. They don't care about your health and safety . Millwrights spend most of the time cleaning garbage. Welders build useless things under direction of plant manager, example, like relocating big giant useless rack to outside from inside that could be dangerous, I hope a forklift does NOT hit and topple the useless 30 ft rack outside and kill someone. Why is it there?The forklifts only reach 12 ft height. yet plant manager puts a 30 ft rack outside to store things? I don't understand.why is it there? why? because manager has no previous experience in a plant. Merlin is the worst place I have ever worked. Plant manager changes game plan on impulse in a toxic way blames other people constantly for his problems,then only talks about other people as if he knows better than the accredited tradespeople. Plant manager ideas are infantile, moronic, shortsighted and even pernicious.HR are good soldiers to slob manager.#don't deserve better if they cannot stand up him. Plant toilets in men's room have been in disrepair for months. #To the CEO..Find new plant manager with previous plant experience. #drop the slob .
Points positifs
the only pro was I quit
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 25NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Dangerous workplace
Millwright (Ancien employé) –  New Westminster, BC8 juillet 2019
Working there for 1 month I’m honestly surprised that no one has been killed or seriously hurt, management has tried to send me into confined spaces without paper work or the regular safety procedures you would take to do so. You have workers walking back and forth behind loaders and it doesn’t seem to concern anyone there that someone could be run over and killed. I’ve seen people being taught all the wrong ways on how to unjam the shredders and conveyors.
Points positifs
Absolutely nothing
Points négatifs
Management doesn’t know how to manage a single thing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 30Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Wow, just wow!
Lead Hand/Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Delta, BC23 juin 2019
HR does not know what they are doing. Not professional, not educated in HR or just not good at it.
Management not any better, they do not understand the labor market or how to treat people. Someone would have to be desperate to work here.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 21Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awful
Member of health and safety committee (Ancien employé) –  New Westminster, BC8 avril 2019
Filthy, smelly, dangerous, management is awful. A lot of rats. Locker room isn’t a safe place for anything. Things get stolen. Work environment is terrible
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Too many
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 26NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bad just bad
Forklift operator (Ancien employé) –  Annacis Island Delta31 mars 2019
The traffic getting to this place is ridiculous you don't get a 40 Hour Work Week. The wages we're up to 18 bucks an hour and now they've dropped them back down to 15 and 16 again. 😂😂
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 17Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
1 étoile
Electrician (Ancien employé) –  Delta, BC3 mars 2019
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Sorter happy with my job
Sorter (Employé actuel) –  New Westminster, BC12 février 2019
I am a sorter currently working for the company
I had issues with a fellow employee, I asked my Plant manager for help and right away he moved my position and put me on a separate shift then had a meeting with that other employee
I feel when i have an issue Management helps
sometimes its the fellow employees that need a kick in the head
dont blame it on the management.
Points positifs
management
Points négatifs
stupid employees
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 10Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
1 étoile
Yard worker (Ancien employé) –  New Westminster, BC9 novembre 2018
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
1 étoile
Millwright (Ancien employé) –  Neeeesinster6 novembre 2018
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
1 étoile
Forklift Operator (Ancien employé) –  New Westminster, BC5 octobre 2018
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
1 étoile
Worker (Ancien employé) –  351 gifford29 août 2018
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
1 étoile
General Labourer (Employé actuel) –  Delta, BC13 avril 2018
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Just great!
General Labourer (Employé actuel) –  New Westminster, BC23 novembre 2017
Love working for this company! Lots of variety and the people working there seem very nice and helpful. I was able to get to know, and made friends, with many people.
Points positifs
Good management and supervisors
Points négatifs
Nothing I can think of
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 21Non 53Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
1 étoile
Production Worker (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB28 juin 2017
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
BEST Company!!
Sorter / General Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Gifford7 janvier 2017
Been working there as a sorter, and absolutely enjoyed it!

It is a team work type of environment, which is what I enjoy.
Everyone is super friendly, and the company really cares about the health and safety of its employees!
Points positifs
Health and Safety is being taking seriously, family type of culture, very helpful especially when you're new
Points négatifs
Old building and machines, but you'll get used to it
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 22Non 66Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very good place to work, very fast paced
Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Delta, BC9 novembre 2016
This company has just opened it's all changing. Manegment is very understanding and is willing to help you as much as they can. The work can be challenging but with a little motivation and. Drive it's a place you can succeed.
Points positifs
There will always be work
Points négatifs
Can be smelly
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 16Non 53Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice Place Fast Pace
General Laborer & Forklift Driver (Employé actuel) –  New Westminster, BC30 octobre 2016
This place is a very fast-pace past environment which makes your day seem very short which I like. Machines seem to be state of the art which they keep changing and upgrading to make better. Coworkers are very friendly and a fun bunch to be with once they get to know you.

I know other people have said management don't care about employees but I don't see that at all. I have worked in other plants and this one the management seem to care a lot about the employees. They have had Free Hot Days for everyone, on your birthday everyone gets cake and even office staff come and sing Happy Birthday to you. They even had a mustache contest where the winner got a gift card and won pizza for their whole shift, Even Halloween contest where everyone gets a prize that dresses up and the have 1st, 2nd, 3rd place prizes. Management have always said hi to me and have stopped and talked/joked around with me on many occasions.

It is a fast-paced place so I can see it may not be for everyone. If you like keeping busy and work hard I feel it's a great place to work as coworkers and management are nice plus best of all you help the environment.
Points positifs
Great people, help environment, managers, hot dog days, birthday cakes
Points négatifs
smell at times, forklifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 67Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and friendly
Loader Operator (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB14 septembre 2016
Monday -Friday,some overtime on weekend.To much noise and bad smell.Enjoyable part is Good team leaders and friendly people in every team.You learn all matter concerning making plastics flakes.Hard part is speed,for those sorting bottles or loading balls.
Points positifs
Friendly people
Points négatifs
Changing shift Day-Night
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 17Non 31Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Friendly atmosphere
Assembly Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Calgary22 septembre 2014
12 hours shifts. 7am to 7pm or 7pm to 7am
standing for a long period of time

learned how recycling is a huge part of our life
co-workers diverse

hardest part of job ... short breaks for the time we spend standing

enjoyable the sorting aspect
Points positifs
friendly
Points négatifs
freezing during the winter and very hot during the summers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 21Non 33Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Merlin Plastics. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

2,1
D'après 21 avis
53
44
30
20
114

Notes par catégorie

1,9Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
1,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,0Direction
1,9Culture d'entreprise